Georgia man sentenced to 40 years imprisonment for pouring boiling water on gay men (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 25 August 2016

Georgia man sentenced to 40 years imprisonment for pouring boiling water on gay men (photos)

Martin Blackwell of Georgia on Wednesday was sentenced to 40 years imprisonment after he poured boiling water on a gay couple he caught sleeping together.

On Feb. 12, Martin Blackwell found his girlfriend’s son and a friend sleeping together after the couple worked an overnight shift.

Angry and disgusted at the same-sex couple, he filled up a pot with boiling water, soaked the two in bed and yelled, “get out of my house with all that gay.”

“You were soulless, malicious and a violent person on February 12,” judge Henry Newkirk told him on Wednesday'

“You had so many outs where the voice of reason could’ve taken over.”

“I woke up to the most unimaginable pain in my entire life,” Tolbert, who was scalded said during his tearful testimony. “I’m wondering why I’m in so much pain. I’m wondering why I’m wet.”

Tolbert stayed for 10 days in the hospital, while Gooden was there for a month, including two weeks in a coma.

The 48-year-old was sentenced to 40 years in prison, after being found guilty on all charges although his defense counsel argued he wasn’t being hateful or malicious, and framed the attack as a lone lapse of judgment. .

“I’m ecstatic,” Tolbert told reporters. “I think justice has been served.”

Source: NYDailyNews

39 comments:

Cheiiii
40 yrs is too much naaa
Why America like gay too much like dis?
Nawa ooo

Linda don't take note!

Omg 40? Dis is huge..he could hav mind his business by avoidin d stupid gay men..

They should release the man abeg... gay people deserves what they got

His hate for gays is real.. I wouldn't advice anyone to go this length biko..

40 years is that not toomuch?I hate gays but will not wish them death because they are humans. please we should keep praying for them because they don't know what they are doing,so enjoy your stay in the jail Mr man!!!!

Where is freeborn's comment LIB?
Linda stop allowing apc folk's,my yoruba persons and hausa persons here to be controlling you on who to post his or her comment or who not to.i know the reason why my yoruba apc people and hausas hate his comment but the truth must prevail.This is a public platform every one is entitled to his own opinion'i am a yoruba but i must tell u that 95% of freeborn's comment are awesome and truth.freeborn is the only person here that say things how they are without bias,he is the reason why all my worker's,colleagues and family members here and abroad visit this blog. Freeborn the wepter we need your comment.

Serves him right.

taking law into your hands...you think its Nigeria..but the pot big sha...42yrs plus 40yrs 82yrs...na life sentence

****************************the judge must be Gay ****chai*****nwokem u jux leave dem on dia own ooo*******mana ife chukwu ga ekpe na ikpe eeeer ***********

Na Wetin gay been want...sorry mahn

Hmmmmmmmm,I don't support d guys he poured hot water on,buh he went too far

One day, this wicked world of gay tolerance and support world will get the leader it deserves and would ultimately lead mankind to its utter destruction- the Antichrist.

Nagabaka007@gmail.com said...

God forbid if to say Na my son i for don kill tete.

oga dey para for gay people activity...next will be burning furnace
Signed
LibBadBoy

Killing people unnecessarily.

Genny's Blog said...

For what nah. this is so bad.by the time he will come out he must have been 88yrs. na wa oooo.

Let God judge dem.

He is even cool, he suppose to add pepper to the water. Rubbish judgement.

OMG watch this leaked video and you will be surprised with the people in it

Femi-nist said...

SHUT UP! When men are impregnating children and having 10 children from 10 women the world would not utterly destroy, it's gay men that will do it. Idiot. They should've given him life in prison. Christians that are in support, I will rejoice when Muslims carry bomb and blow you up because they don't agree with your life.

He would have used oil instead of water

Let forget them being gay, he could have sent them out or something instead of pouring hot water on them. Although homosexuality is a sin we should remember in Jesus' words to the people who wanted to stone Mary Magdalene that we have all sinned. They made or have been making mistakes but if the comeback God forgives all. The same goes for us liers and the others

He should have cooked them properly.

The judge is soulless and wicked, people like the judge spoil the youngers,if you hav failed in your family system does not make gay good and right,free the man u bastard americans

The judgement is too harsh

Ibukun said...

See gay supporters clapping. 15 years from Naija govt is wicked but you are applauding this sick judgement. How on earth does someone get 40 years imprisonment for hot water bathing of another? If not an intrinsic gay plot to instill fear in opposition. But na lie..TeamNoHomo

God is love, anything is than love, is not of God, even hatred towards gay people.

If you live God, you can have no room for hate.

#LoveAlwaysWins

One day, people like yourselves will no longer exist, and the world will be rid of hate, and the rest of us can live in peace.

Preach!

Your day is coming. Truth!

Y engage with a female ( d mans daughter) and another male again? Height of betrayal

Exactly! Mind your business is the right word. But everyone wanna be God and judging others. He deserves more years sef. How can you pour a human being boiling water because he closed to go to hell. Is he going with you? Bigots.

Chuks Bruno said...

The sentence is too long for that...he acted based on impulse. But USA, God will judge that country specially for leading the world astray

PDoc said...

Pouring hot water on them was just outright wrong. That was not nice at all, he could have just told them to get dressed and leave his house, I guess his case is just what anger can do to one. On the flip side though I find it interesting how Oscar Pistorius is convicted for man slaughter and gets sentenced to six years in prison and this guy gets 40 years for inflicting injury. Interesting... this gay agenda sha!

Lost in Kibris said...

Wow... Wow... Wow!!!

Deliberate infliction of pain- is an extreme offence and acting out in anger and homophobia is punishable by law.. Judgement was served.

I see why we are still very backward - We cringe to the ideology that gay certainly represents the antichrist. Ignorant mugu's.

haha - Gay people dont choose to wanna be gay - they struggle their whole life with the chose of being different.
Its a foolish thought process to be hateful. and if truly it is a sin, why do many of you fornicate, covet your neighbour, commit incest.
If being LGBT is a sin - leave judgement to the most high, and do the world a favour - Shut Tha Fuck UP!

Wow... Wow... Wow!!!

Deliberate infliction of pain- is an extreme offence and acting out in anger and homophobia is punishable by law.. Judgement was served.

I see why we are still very backward - We cringe to the ideology that gay certainly represents the antichrist. Ignorant mugu's.

haha - Gay people dont choose to wanna be gay - they struggle their whole life with the chose of being different.
Its a foolish thought process to be hateful. and if truly it is a sin, why do many of you fornicate, covet your neighbour, commit incest.
If being LGBT is a sin - leave judgement to the most high, and do the world a favour - Shut Tha Fuck UP!

We don't see fornicators and coveters having an agenda to justify what they do and ask others to accept it as athe norm. Or have you heard of a fornicator's group or adulterers agenda. They have a choice and they chose to do so not imposing what they do as normal.

Run tell that @anonymous

Let some lunatic pour boiling water on your ass and see if you dont wamt him punished. Gay people are people too