Photos: Poor man carries his dead wife's body for 7 miles after hospital refused to provide a vehicle | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Photos: Poor man carries his dead wife's body for 7 miles after hospital refused to provide a vehicle

An Indian man had to carry his wife’s body on his shoulders for nearly 12 km as he had no money for a van and the hospital authorities allegedly refused to arrange one.
With his teenage daughter sobbing by his side, Dana Majhi wrapped his wife Amangadei’s body in old sheets from the bed at the hospital in Bhawanipatna town on Wednesday morning, August 24th, adjusted her on his shoulders and started walking to his home in Melghar village in Kalahandi’s Thuamul Rampur block, about 60 km away.
According to Indian Express, Majhi’s wife died from tuberculosis early on Wednesday morning. Left with little money, Majhi requested hospital authorities to arrange a vehicle for transporting the body.
"I requested everyone, but no one listened. What option did I have other than carrying her," said Majhi.
He had walked for almost 12 km when some youths saw him and alerted local officials. Soon, an ambulance was sent which took the body to Melghar village.

However, Kalahandi district collector Brundha D claimed that Majhi did not wait for a vehicle to be arranged.
"We would have surely sent the body in a vehicle," she told The Indian Express,
 Adding that she has sanctioned for Majhi Rs 2000 from the state government’s funeral assistance scheme and another Rs 10,000 from the District Red Cross Fund.
Source: The Indian Express

45 comments:

sabi boi said...

hmmmmmm,is this how wicked some hospital are

Eeyaa

Chai!

heya

INDIA? Nothing about that country will ever move me

Harry Oduola Dickson said...

May her soul rest in peace....

Eeeeehya. Smile to the bank this weekend..get your extraordinary soccer prediction tips for Friday, Saturday & Sunday August 26th, 27th& 28th 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Chaiya...take heart man,LIFE HAPPENS! #Sad

True love still exsist

Hmmn!!! Human being behaving like animals are everywhere not only in Nigeria. Things are happening!!! For not having money now is a breach to humanity? That hospital need to be closed for disrespecting humanity. May God console the man and his daughter.

APPLELIPX said...

Oh dear..
This is unbelievable
In a world where we are suppose to love one another

This is the height of all wickedness
Am sure they had denied the woman treatment hence her death

Do you need a MC/COMEDIAN for your birthday party,child dedication,wedding or any other ceremonies,don't worry i am at your service...you can contact me(MC_HUGO) through 08183165717 or email udolisa85@gmail.com

This world is full of deceits. Is this not the same India that is giving scholarship to some African countries?

See nau,if u don't do as if u will die u may not get help..rip to her

Too bad! Linda take note!

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

TOO BAD MAY HER SOUL RIP

o ma se ooo.

The bond is still there. Dead or alive

Nelly Uwaifo said...

Oh What a pity that is a brave man may the soul of his wife rest in peace.

Wat a sad one,,,,,,,,,, i even pity d small girl more. God pls eradicate poverty out of our lands.

Enter your comment...This so terribly sad, may God give the little girl strength from above..am in tears...

Such love! Even in death

Genny's Blog said...

Chai! people are really suffering oooo. may her soul rest in peace.

Sad. RIP.

Long Live LIB

Very pathetic, and a very good reason for us all to fight and resist poverty. But on a different note, tomorrow these kind of people will come into Nigeria as expatriates, and we will worship them, get them apartments in Ikoyi, VI, Lekki, etc. Give car and driver, calling them oyibo and the rest. Our security men will even kill Nigerian citizens because of them. Abi na lie I talk

What a wicked world we are living in?How can the hospital do this to this poor man?The heart of mean are so wicked..Eyiyah!

A sad world we live in.

OMG watch this leaked video and you will be surprised with the people in it

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

haahhhaaa.

Download Mayorkun – Yàwá

Who Has The Hottest Baby Mama – Wizkid, Olamide Or Davido? (Photos)

junia said...

So touching

Abi india don turn to Nigeria where everybody mind strong like stone with lies for everybody mouth Abi na buhari twin brother be their president because this kind thing na only under buhari e fit happen

Samuel said...

God help us all #amen

Eyah! Sad. Poverty is a big disease

That's bad,,RIP to the dead........ #Lindatakenote

Eyahhhh kpele

This is very sad and painfull too though no doubt.... Rip to her though....

God please help the poor.

But why???

Chai.. The man's poverty is on another level.. I'm sure the late woman would have survived had there been enough money to provide proper treatment for her... I pity that his teenage daughter,, may God protect her from the eyes of bad men wey full India

It is a pity

It's how wicked Indians are.

Nagabaka007@gmail.com said...

No matter hw Nigeria present condition is my brothers we are far more better than them.......God bless Nigeria .

Hahahahaha funny u...ur father no ur dad.

My brother no b lie oooooo...even in my company they where like angel gebuooooooo.

My brother no b lie oooooo...even in my company they are like angel gebuooooooo.

Yes?