Photo: Kogi police arrest some touts who attacked governor's convoy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

Photo: Kogi police arrest some touts who attacked governor's convoy

Kogi state police command have arrested some of the touts that attacked the state governor, Yahaya Bello's convoy in Lokoja, the state capital today. The governor was leaving the Lokoja Central mosque where he had gone for Juma'at service when some aggrieved persons threw stones, foodstuffs and fruits at his convoy. Photo of some of the touts arrested above.

31 comments:

A hungry man is an angry man

Give them education, you said NO! when you know an average hausa man na tout. You get luck sey dem no catch you one and one. Mentor sayso

Leave the boys alone joor. It's the governor that's a tout.

Scape Goats. bcos of may be #1000 or 2k u guys allow someone to use u to create problems for yourselves. muntulas.

David Uche said...

like I've always said on this blog and I still maintain my stance, the police are a disgrace.. aggrieved citizens are angry at their governor, they decide to protest not by throwing dangerous objects but by throwing trash at him... the trash indicate that the governor, his party (APC) and all his policies are filth, and now the police have arrested citizens and termed them "touts".. would touts even have the time to go throw filth at a governor??? fuck the Nigeria Police abeg..

nutty professor said...

when you are suffering masses they will be waiting for an autograph from you abi?

Press9ja said...

Nice one.. OMG 'Angry Goats’ Eat Off Buhari’s Campaign Poster [PHOTO]. Click OMG Angry Goats’ Eat Off Buhari’s Campaign Poster [PHOTO]

Nice one. Smile to the bank this weekend..get your extraordinary soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday August 27th& 28th 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com

LINDA MARRY ME said...

thank ur star is still stone and fruit, bur i can assure him that next time is gun and he will not escape it, cos this hardship get out of hand,

Gbenu sohun its high time we started showing this politicians how disgusted we are about the state of corruption in this country and the must civil way in my opinion is too always boo them in public. Yes boo them. Oooooooo shame on them.

What actally is the meaning of the word "tout". Mostly used wrongly in Nigeria.

GOOD TO SEE

AUNTY LINDA ��

Shame on to YaHYAH BELLO dats jst d beginning for him make him reach KSU na den him go knw say him be fool dis one na small

LINDA WERE IF FREEBORN ??????????????????????????
WHEN GEJ WAS STONED @ THE NORTH HE DID NOT ARREST ANYBODY , NOW APC JUST A GOVERNOR THEY WENT TO ARREST CHILDREN , THIS APC GOVERNMENT ARE VERY WICKED AND BAD.
AND TO YOU LINDA , IS JUST A MATTER OF TIME THEY ARE COMING FOR YOU .
YOU BETTER FREE FREEBORN AND STOP HOLDING PEOPLES COMMENT BCOZ WE ALL HAVE FREEDOM OF SPEECH .

WHEN GEJ WAS STONED @ THE NORTH HE DID NOT ARREST ANYBODY , NOW APC JUST A GOVERNOR THEY WENT TO ARREST CHILDREN , THIS APC GOVERNMENT ARE VERY WICKED AND BAD.
YOU BETTER FREE FREEBORN AND STOP HOLDING PEOPLES COMMENT BCOZ WE ALL HAVE FREEDOM OF SPEECH .

They should free the guys jor, their actions are kinda justified. Pay your workers their salaries oga oh!!!

They should free them mbok

javar10 said...

Same will be repeated in many states across the country.

************************odiegwu******ndia bu ndi chi ojoor *****xo d attackers attack finish carry chair siddon dey wait muna come arrest dem..????? Ndi ara*******muna no free umu madu******

Chai...people re suffering....DODORIMA AFRICA

Kogi have never gotten a good governor . I pray that God should vindicate us.

Touts indeed! They should be seriously dealt with before they turn Nigeria to Egypt

Those boy's are nt tout joor, released them let dem go. Mak una d correct dat governor

D Governor deserved what he got...he's a thief, stealing our money nd buying properties when he's not paid salary for months! next time na gun shots...ewu!

APC has dealt with us

But the governor and his people denied being attacked. Why are police arresting people and tagging them tout?

So the attackers hung around and waited for police to come and arrest them?