'Removal of oil subsidy has saved FG N1.4tr' - VP Osinbajo says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

'Removal of oil subsidy has saved FG N1.4tr' - VP Osinbajo says

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo yesterday disclosed that the removal of oil subsidy has saved the Federal government N1.4 trillion. He said this while speaking at the the 15th Joint Planning Board and National Council on Development meeting in Kano state.
 “With the deregulation of the downstream petroleum sector, there has been a significant increase in the availability of petrol throughout the country for the savings of N1.4 trillion on subsidy payments alone” he said

76 comments:

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

WERE THE MONI DE NAAA..AAA, 1.4TR BUT WE SUFFER PASS WEN DEM NO REMOVE AM, APART FROM DIS, NIGERIANS STILL DE CONTRIBUT 56 NAIRA FO EVERY LITER OF PENTRO, WERE D MONI DE???. NOW YORUBA MAN DUNG DE POWER, E DE CONFUSE BUT IF NA TO CRITISIZE DEM GO SABI.

Yes availability of PMS with no money to buy,right?#WakyWakyD

SOMEONE NEEDS TO HELP ME FORGET A HANDWRITTEN SLAP ON THIS MAN FACE ASAP AS I NO DEY NEAR AM RIGHT NOW COS IF I DO AM HIM NO GO EVER GET MOUTH TO TALK AGAIN. Which removal of oil subsidy are you talking about if I may ask?

OBI LoVe said...

Hmmmmmmmm u can talk for life this man... but it's ok!! I know Y.. because U guys hv failed so talking helps u to ccoveer up

Anon said...

Na so...& TSA too...next we'll hear "the country's broke"...most #mostcluelessgovtofalltime

The question then is, WHAT HAS THE GOVERNMENT DONE WITH THE MONEY???????

And FG is still cry no money

HOW?AND WHAT BENEFIT IS IT NOW TO THE CITIZEN WITH THE HARDSHIP NOW? OSIBAJO ,IF YOU HAVE NOTHING TO SAY PLEASE BLOW WHISTLE PLEASE

SEE HIS CAP

Make rapture just come make everybody just die so as to b free from all this tyrant n their lies.

Yet you can't implement even 20% of 2016 budget. Where is the money. GEJ wanted to remove the subsidy your party members sponsored miscreants to thwart the idea at Ojota. Now you are smiling and the masses are crying and suffering for the hardship you created and nothing positive to show that you realized such big money. Dollar is now N410.

its all about cakes, pastries and small chops, kindly add us on 2be081f6 for yours, thanks

we are saving for tomorrow, abi, people are dying of hunger now...ooo. question for you. where is the money?

Was it among the compaign promises u made to the poor?
Name one of the promise u have fulfilled.
U are a paper professor
No wonder ur church members are killed under ur nose n u can't say nothing.
keep reading what they wrote n gave u to read.Bunch of failures.

Ok. That's good.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

something that u did reluctantly. these amala propagandaists overestimate their intelligence and are taking Nigerians for granted.

Gq said...

so where is the money at least the impact should be felt. All we hear is talk, more talk and blame game.

STEPHEN GODS TIME said...

Me nah seat down look

Oky noted....

Mr VP how do I expect u not to support it when u don't buy fuel, everything for u and family is free. From IKORODU to Maryland to and fro if u don't have up to 3k fuel in ur car u dare not try it. U turned d citizens to lazy man cos of ur crazy policies. It has never been this bad cos fueling ur car shldnt be mathematics. No matter how bad u guys govern us, Nigerians will leave and u will go cos NAIJA is not meant for your families alone. APC....Bad and Wicked policies

*****************************xo whr Ix dey money ??????????? Y are contracts not awarded ??????? Whr re u guys channeling the money to ????????? Its not enough to say it has saved 9ja this and dat******************to what end ix d saved money ***************datx all we care about ???????????? Onoro ebea na agusi asu mmiri

.......and the masses are suffering more than 1.4 trillion times since then. How senseless!. Being in government has finished this professor and pastor.

That is absolute nonsense. Let's clap for you!rubbish. Wasn't GEJ the one who removed the subsidy money and reinvested it in SURE-P where everybody felt the impact. I'm sure the 1.4trillion he's talking about includes the money Jonathan saved which by the way, Buhari and Osibanjo have no idea what so ever how to salvage our free falling economy with that Money. That reminds me, the 2trillion they recovered from looters earlier, where is it? Mention the names of the people you recovered it from. Nonsense

fash said...

So where is the money na? Biko Oga VP I need my own percentage of it

what is this man saying?

Prof Osibajo stop falling my hand,haba ,you removed subsidy and made nigerians to pay more ,the difference you claim to have saved is from what Nigerians are paying ,park well

ric said...

or Govt have stolen 1.4 trillion from Nigerians claiming its for removal of subsidy?

Abeg Linda,wah d money?

jovultus said...

Failed govt

That is why most of you will roast in hell fire,curse APC has blocked the removal of subsidy since Obasanjo era when oshomole was labour leader.

Abeg I dey ask wah d money.

And what impact has the saving have on the life of Nigerians? You save the money only to use it to pay yourself allowances and travel expenses. Every time Osinbanjo the short man comes out to tell us how successful the govt is doing, yet there is no visible prove to support his claims.

hmmm

Alas,GEJ had good intentions...can these money we hear on media b used to improve d economy pls????this man has come to poke and lie to d people again,to keep d bad economy flowing...lolz

This is absolute nonsense. Wasn't GEJ the one who removed the subsidy money and reinvested it in SURE-P where everybody felt the impact. By the way Buhari and Osibanjo have no idea what so ever how to salvage our free falling economy with that Money. That reminds me, where is the 2 trillion they recovered from looters earlier this year and why didn't they publish their names? Rubbish!!!

Vincent Salau said...

I am new here Linda and hey keep doing what is right and shun despicable haters.

Na who e eap??? Story...linda BIKo...

Really so where is the money is 3t tsa,1.4t subsidy save,2.7t loot recovered.total=6.1t .so veepee no need to borrow for budget.really.you people should keep quiet untill you know where we are,here you want to go and how to get there.if you don't know get economist from with west you trust to tell you.it is no rrocket science

APC n Buhari plus Osinbajo are confused. Were is the money? Tomorrow this same Osinbajo n Bahuri will tell the world that Nigeria is broke. U guys should save Nigerians from this propaganda n decite government. This same Osinbajo who call himself pastor abi man God is busy spreading false information n deceiving Nigerians just because of money and power. I'm tired of men of God we have in this country who have chosen to love money and power instead of the truth. Shame on Buhari, Osinbajo and APC.

David Uche said...

they keep telling us the amounts that have been saved but not how it will be used to help Nigeria's economy... bunch of deranged pricks...

Most times I'm compelled to question the authenticity of your professorship

Harry Oduola Dickson said...

#1.4 trillion?

If you say so Sir! Linda take note!

Welson said...

Why won't you save trillions when Nigerians were made to bear the entire cost of fueling their cars, generator and other petroleum products........It's a shame that the govt does not care for her citizens.

I see.. Oga do you know how much it has cost the poor masses?! The 1.4 trillion naira you claim it saved the FG is already relaxing in the local and foreign bank accounts of you and your entire party members.. God is watching!

sabi boi said...

all dis money u ar collecting and saving na who u EPP

sabi boi said...

U guys should just shut up. Shut up. Shut up. These people are gaots. People are hungry, businesses shut down, fuel plus other bad economic plans of ur govt have turned d average Nigerian into a pauper and u foolishly defend removal of subsidy. May u all suffer painful deaths. Yes you. Osinbanjo, buhari, oyegun, liar mohammed. Wicked evil things

Harry Oduola Dickson said...

1.4 trill* ?

Where is the money na

Victor B said...

Did VP Osibanjo just said that the removal of fuel subsidy has saved apc lead government N1.4 trillion to repay their campaign funding,search for oil in the north East, maintenance of Aso Rock villa, presidency and other political expenses...? or is he telling Nigerians exactly where the saved money from subsidy removal will be channeled to that can improve the country economy and wellbeing of the common people that voted them into power that are now suffering and smiling. Please someone should explain it better for me to understand because I don't

All the money you ppl said you saved from loots, taxes, sale of crude for more than one year plus this one from removal of oil subsidiary yet you come out tu tell us that Nigeria is the poorest country in Africa that it cant even pay his staffs for one year?what is going on now is much more worst than corruption, where corruption ends ends is where this beginning, MARK MY WORDS.

Oga tell us what the money has been used for

Genny's Blog said...

So where is the money?

Bree said...

Osibanjo plsssss and plssssss shut ur mouth.....re u blind? Is this how Nigeria was when u came?#Wicked government...

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

AND THE MERCIES CAN NOT FEEL THE IMPART OF THE BILLIONS, STUPID GOVT

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

AND THE MERCIES CAN NOT FEEL THE IMPART OF THE BILLIONS, STUPID GOVT

Paul said...

where the money dey ?????? does this govt thinks they are governing a bunch of illiterate. If a money has been saved, then tell us where the money is, what are the plan for the money and how this plan will be profitable to the people. not coming out and telling us story.so as im talk am nw waitin im what make we do go drink. dis country is fucked up, the government fucked up buhari i think should resign

drammyobieze said...

Thunder fire this vp.

We have been saving trillions and zillions yet people are dieing.fraud in the highest level

So where is the saving and what or how has it imparted on the economy? All this public pronouncement without effective implementation no work o!

winks said...

Lie will kill you idiots

Some comentators here are just foolish when the VP said we save 1.7 trillion he is talking about avoidable cost which means government doesn't have to look for 1.7 trillion to pay for the imported fuel. It doesn't mean the money is seating somewhere looking for what to spend it on.

Na wa o. Comprehension is such a difficult thing for most Nigerians this days.

The Thinker .....

Some comentators here are just foolish when the VP said we save 1.7 trillion he is talking about avoidable cost which means government doesn't have to look for 1.7 trillion to pay for the imported fuel. It doesn't mean the money is seating somewhere looking for what to spend it on.

Na wa o. Comprehension is such a difficult thing for most Nigerians this days.

The Thinker .....

Mr Thinker it was saved...if we the masses didn't pay they would paid to the marketers...so what are they do I g with it...nothing useful as usual...I hate this country

Buali said...

At least why I like the previous govt is they act with action. Even if they were corrupt. See sure p and other initiative most Nigeria benefited from. Apc will just be making mouth no action.

chidi said...

'Masses', 'impact' pls

Trying to justify the BOSS,ignorant.

Adewale said...

Is you that is foolish because if actually they have saved 1.4 trillion where is the proof they have really saved it is even though it was not pumped for subsidy at least they would have revitalised the country

This anonymous is a bastard n the biggest of fools.days y APC keeps deceiving him..money seating somwhere my foot..what an ignorant fool..what n where did u study..olodo

I don't understand this kind government,am missing GEJ

All that PDP government warned and told us during the campaign about PMB and APC has come to pass. Well I don't really blame GEJ for easily handing over to Buhari without contesting the heavy electoral malpractice in the North. It is good that the empty large mouth makers are being tested and we now know better. They couldn't even hold the country where they met it, but have destroyed it almost beyond revival. Amechi's large mouth has suddenly closed up. Please all those Buhari and APC supporters should swallow their pride and shame and begin to speak out now before this country is completely ruined by a clueless government.