A Message from Kogi State 1st Lady Mrs Rashida Bello as Kogi turns 25 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 August 2016

A Message from Kogi State 1st Lady Mrs Rashida Bello as Kogi turns 25

Hurray Kogi is 25!

I, wish to heartily felicitate with the Executive Governor of the state, His Excellency, Alhaji Yahaya Adoza Bello, the Deputy Governor, Prince Simon Achuba, the Speaker of Kogi State House of Assembly, Rt.Hon Mohammed Imam and the entire good people of the state on the celebration of silver jubilee of the state.

It was first an idea, it became an agitation and just before we knew it, it became a reality. Now it is 25 years and we roll out the drums to celebrate God's mercy. The attainment of 25 years old in the life    of a human being is no mean feat. It is a sign of maturity.

Indeed, Kogi has come of age and we are happy that in spite of initial distractions, when we look back in the last 25 years, we can confidently say that the dreams and vision of our founding fathers are now finding true expressions, especially with the renewed Vigor and vision  of the Yahaya Bello-led administration.

It is against this background that I  congratulate all Kogites at home and in the Diasporas on this land mark occasion of the state turning 25. Twenty-five years in the life of the state is by no means insignificant.

While assuring you of the resolve of the present government to drive the state on the path of sustainable development, I seek your support for the administration to realize its goal to make the state the cynosure of all eyes.
It's possible..... We can......And we shall!

Congratulations once again!

Signed:
 Her Excellency, Mrs Rashida Bello
 Kogi State First Lady

36 comments:

Happy birthday to dem

Seen.

Congrats to dem

Lolz I'm laffing bcus I tot I saw she turn 25yrs I for shout....anyway Nice

Babash. I don't when a wife of a governor will start making policy statement on behalf of the government.

Wfb Prince Abidogun said...

Seen.

Always Visit HypesTv.com For Latest Nigeria Music Updates & Affordable Music Promotion

GOOD TO SEE

*************************y fine women dey awaz love ugly guys still dey confuse me sef******imagine dix one now

BEAUTY said...

Congratulations,,up kogites,,proud 2 be 1...God bless our land nd dis nation..

Nice one... Congratulations to Kogi people!

They r stoning ur husband ur celebrating kogi? What's there to celebrate about when ur fellow being are suffering? Are u for real?

Long Live LIB

Genny's Blog said...

Congrats to them.

Same old kogi nufing has changed

Congratulations,,,, #Lindatakenote

Beautiful woman!

Who she epp

All I see is her beauty, I don't know what she's talking about.

idiot your husband no fit pay salary you dey spew rubbish

jay _ jay said...

U people don't get the joke, read the so called speech and u go know say patience even try @least hers is funny not annoying

Sad she is just seeking for relevance as the second wife. I don't know why a young man will complicate his life with 3 wives. This second wife wants to announce that she is First Lady and that's the only reason for this silly release.

Hurray for what? For the suffering of unpaid workers.you ought to be ashamed of yourself fat-face,just because he let you out of the cage.now it's hurray ,what a shame.

Pls am in need of financial help to learn a handwork
I just finished my ND and would love to learn an handwork soo I can Carter for my HND
Please my fellow Nigerians pls help a zealous lady..
U can contact me through aguguofavour@gmail.com.
Thanks

ojotogba said...

Madam qo sidon for bush, you de talk, how e take help my life. You don chop me I don eat? But our two na kogite

Shut up n gerrout! Blabbing dat Kogi is 25 with virtually nothing to show for it. Instead of u to talk some sense into ur husband to at least pay salary.

Congrats!

Chizzy liz who are you to say someone is ugly.u run your mouth lik a tap.

God ll visit u nd ur wicked husband very soon with fire nd thunder...ppl r sufferin nd u celebrtn nd seekin attention...shame on u

Some of these local people fail to realise Kogi state was dead before this new government came in. SMH, y'all are u used to the old system.instead of appreciating a first lady with orientation who is even trying to support her husband. Haters

God bless the Government of Yahaya Bello. Those that are trying to tarnish their image will be put to shame.

Azin eh........... she just wants to show us her fine face.

I believe this is the light after the tunnel for Kogi..this is a good sign that my state is growing am impressed

Great woman

This is the first governor's wife from Kogi that will go all out to play her part in that stae. I see some of her orphanage visits and I heard she supports the youth. I pray for her husband to deliver tho

Jobless people hating on a new government.instead of you people to pray for him to fix that boring state that has been down for years.thank God I was posted back to my beloved Lagos after 3 years in darkness

Lwkmd .see beef lol Omo aiye tin para men