The 36 year old was playing with other former Ajax players during an exhibition match to mark the 50th anniversary of the club, when he suddenly fell. He was revived on the pitch and later taken to the hospital.
"It was a close shave with death for Pius. We only thank God that with proper care, we were not celebrating the death of another Nigeria football star on the pitch.” a top source told AfricanFootball
26 comments:
ThankGod for his life
hmmmm
Oh my God! I pray for quick recovery.
Collapse huh?Please please and please oooo,they should take care of him oo i know this dude very well.
MAY THE GODS PROTECT AND REVIVE HIM WELL.
EVERY THING ABOUT NIGERIA IS JUST A MESS AND DEATH ALL BECAUSE OF TERRORIST BUHARI INCOMPETENCE AND ISLAMIC GOVERNMENT.
Collapse huh?Please please and please oooo,they should take care of him oo i know this dude very well.
MAY THE GODS PROTECT AND REVIVE HIM WELL.
EVERY THING ABOUT NIGERIA IS JUST A MESS AND DEATH ALL BECAUSE OF TERRORIST BUHARI INCOMPETENCE AND ISLAMIC GOVERNMENT.
Thank God it happened abroad, if he was playing a friendly in Nigeria,, it would have been a different story all together with our very poor, quake health facilities
Thank God for His Mercies. Linda take note!
Biko ooooo no more death for dem mbok
Thank God he's fine
OKORO UPGRADED
Oh oh! Wish him quick recovery
Thank God he is alive
sorry ohhh next time try and eat before coming to the file ohhhh
OMG... Thank God for his life. Something aught to be done concerning this. Happy survival bro #Saved
Nawa ooo what's happening to our footbllers,pls dey shld take care of him well....Fg pls take note
Thank God 4 his life... Did I just read 36yrs old... Footballers can lie dier age 4 Africa... Dis dude looks older Dan my pops man who is just 64yrs.... Via port harcourt 1st son
Awww
So sorry
Thank God he is ok
might have been because he's probably 46years old and not 36. lol. Hope he does get well soon sha
HOPE HE GETS WELL SOON OO
Thank God
Thank God oh
Keyboard thug
Used to think they are fit and healthy
Abeg o
Mr. Writer, Ajax was not founded 56 years ago but in 1900. It is the Eredivisie (top flight Dutch professional league) that was founded 56 years ago!
I wish Pius a speedy recovery!
O oh