Press statement: Dakuku Peterside to face prosecution for murder | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 20 March 2016

Press statement: Dakuku Peterside to face prosecution for murder

Read the press statement below..
All is now set for the prosecution of  Dakuku Peterside, defeated Rivers State Governorship Candidate  and NIMASSA Managing Director who on Sunday  directed his security details to murder an aide to the Chief of Staff to Governor Wike while fleeing with some result sheets from Ikwerre Local Government Area.

The incident  took place at the UTC junction  in GRA after Dakuku Peterside  instead of taking Ikwerre  Local Government Area  result sheets snatched from collation officers to INEC office drove with  it towards the GRA. 

He had stormed the Collation  Centre in Isiokpo with soldiers after which he hijacked  the already collated results, which included the Ikwerre/Emohua Federal Constituency. Chief of Staff to Governor Wike, Engr Emeka Woke is a PDP  Collation Agent for Emohua Local Government Area. Dakuku Peterside, plays politics from Opobo/Nkoro Local Government Area  and has no links with Ikwerre Local Government Area. 

After he snatched the results alongside  his defeated running mate, Asita Asita, Dakuku  Peterside  and  the soldiers fled towards Port Harcourt.  The PDP leaders of Ikwerre and Emohua  Federal  Constituency followed suit.

At Omagwa  near the airport,  the soldiers  withdrew leaving the SARS personnel  from Abuja  to  take over the electoral theft operation.  At Omagwa, defeated APC candidate for Ikwerre State Constituency,  Azubike Wanjoku attempted to murder the LGA Electoral Officer when he used his Armoured Sports Utility Vehicle to ram into the Electoral Officer's car. The SARS personnel with Dakuku  Peterside also opened fire on the rest of the people. The Electoral Officer  was shot.

It was from this point that Dakuku Peterside motorcade in neck-breaking speed drove towards Port Harcourt. 

Chief of Staff to Governor Wike, Engr Emeka Woke became a victim as the same SARS  personnel  with Dakuku Peterside opened fire on the vehicle  of the Chief of  Staff.

Like in the case of infamous Chidi  Lloyd,  Dakuku Peterside  went ahead to release a false press statement  on the issue.

Simeon Nwakaudu, 
Special Assistant to the Rivers State Governor, Electronic Media. 
20th March, 2016.

Picture 1: Official Vehicle of Ikwerre LGA Electoral Officer damaged and rammed into the  bush by Defeated APC Ikwerre State Constituency Candidate, Mr Azubike Wanjoku 

Picture 2: Armoured Sports Utility Vehicle used  by Defeated APC Ikwerre State Constituency Candidate, Mr Azubike Wanjoku to ram into the Electoral Officer's car

62 comments:

intresting.

Na dem sabi! Linda take note!

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.

Hmmmmm...Wts wrong with dakuku and amaechi...but to win election no be by force na....

seen

Look at the rubbish people in APC -in Buhari's "anti corruption " government. A whole DG is a murderer. Murders, fraudsters and thieves.

APC party of rebels and insurgency

Oh my God i hope terrorist buhari will not intevain by using court to free him.
Why will u kill peterside why will u sent thugs to kill an innocent man for some thing u are not pursuing na wah oh.
A...p...c will now come out to defend him even lie what a world the kind of blood i saw on Saturday make me to ask God were he dey.
A..p.....c.. Chains is here.
Linda dont touch this comment.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! This is serious. If this is true, then Dakuku Peterside has disappointed me. If this is true, Buhari will regret giving him that appointment.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Since when did a special assistant have the locus standi to prosecute? We are literate o

Nawa politics in Rivers is politics of do or die

I saw this incident live just along the Asia town/SSS road I thought it was fast and furious part 10 jeez this politicians are actors. You need to see the convoy shooting sporadically. He should face the law no one should be above it. Abuja politicians should leave rivers state alone the people wants PDP.

Na wa oo,see film

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Do or Die affair blood thirsty men power drunken fellows

Linda i said it another story has already come out so who do u thinks killed those apc unfaithful make una ask ameechi?

And this was a man appointed by Buhari? These men are criminals and their evil deeds will soon be exposed! Anti corruption my ass!!

APC change.

Comments always shows the level of literacy on this blog. Who is prosecuting? Can a media aide prosecute? Who investigated? Two pictures now form the basis for murder accusations ? This is your evidence? Who collated it? Linda , easy o.verify these stories before putting them out

To hell with them.....bloody politicians

Pearlie said...

I just siddon dey look

Terrible tin, all about power, na wao

Juliet U re a BIG FOOL, if u don't ve any tin meaningful to say u don't need to comment! People re loosing dia life now all u ve to say is crap. May God punish u

Rivers politicians are mad people. From Wike to ward chairman, all mad. They hide their children abroad and tell rivers youth to face bullet. There is God o

U re a foolish illiterate, the state will definitely prosecute

mercy seat said...

Thought these people have been compensated at the super Federal Level....hmmmnn

What's all this😮😮🙅,,I was reading and along the line got tired of this rubbish rivers people election wahala,,..gosh I just hate rubbish😮🙅😮🙍🙍🙍

Idiot

This is not true!!! There was an assissination attempt on Dakuku Peterside. The SSS chased the assassins and guess who was found in the car? Wife's chief of staff, Emeka Woke. Right now he is in the custody of SSS.

Tom said...

Whenever you read a post, pls, and pls, kindly read in between the lines before you exhale your thoughts and don't bring rotten garbage illogical posts here.

Buhari has too much blood in his hands. H is evil

HAAA Linda! how can they charge Peterside when it was his life that an attempt was made on?!! Both sides have committed atrocities in this rerun elections o,dont take sides o,Wike is just as desperate for power as APC!

Anyone who believes this needs somekind of thinking update in their head. I know Dakuku n all this is just total rubbish.

Iranu mtchewww

#reeshahr

A lot if shallow minded ppl on this blog. Nyeso Wike just releases statement and you believe him? I wonder how much this man and Fayose oays you to rubbish your career. Remember AIT and advise yourself oh!

Sharp sharp APC propaganda news Sahara Reporters has already given its own breaking news claiming Dakuku was almost assassinated. How can Woke be so stupid to be in a car with assassins and chased Dakuku to DSS office? does that sound logic?it just shows you how clueless this Buhari,APC,and Amuaechi are. Woke didn't try to assassinate Dakuku when he was fighting Wike for his governor's seat,its now he wants to assassinate him stupid Amauechi and his thugs.

Why too much blood

Let us end thisall. #giveusautonomynow!

Buhari is synonymous to BLOODY. ..Nigeria n's what have you gotten your selves into. ...is this the promise of CHANGE? Is there any sign of change anywhere 12 months running....Triple hardship for Nigerians. ....dying and smiling. ..Vampire Buhari. ....The blood of too many innocent souls are crying against you....your lineage will suffer bloody generation...

In any case I hope Amaechi and Dakuku should be held responsible but if Buhari fail to do that then the blood of innocent souls will speak vegeance against Amaechi and his partners not excluding federal might

FourthOfApril said...

@Anonymous 11:00 PM, what meaningful contribution have you made now?

Ibudeh Steve said...

Thank God the Truth is shining bright like the Stars and the Sun and the Lies can never comprehend it (no thanks to Sahara Reporters). Buhari's interest in the Niger-Delta can only be achieved by Good Governance and visible strides in advancing the change Mantra in the Region. Amaechi and Peterside has lost it completely with the People of River State. They can never, ever get Grassroot Political relevance again in their time. Amaechi's recent coming to Port Harcourt a few days ago, his utterances and lack of issues based interviews and campaign did not help matters for the APC at all. He was telling lies on radio to people in grassroot, who knew the Truth. What a Paradox

Lies from d pit of hell

APC must get the oil otherwise no money for the party. Ordered match.

Nigeria and politics. Now tell me who will be charged for all APC members who have been dying weeks before the elections. they were all assassinated under suspicious and mysterious circumstances. Na wah.

Hummmmmmmm, I pray to God to intervene

For you information sir, Mr. Wike's children school in Port Harcourt. One of them is in a private secondary school in Ogun State.

Amechi thinks he can attain the post of a Godfather in rivers overnight while his oga @eter odili is quiet....they all must pay for their atrocities...rubbish

He shd sure face the law

Peterside now Bruce lee hahaha....nuel

SIR_ACES said...

It's send not "sent" go for English grammar construction lesson b4 coming here to type rubbish.

It is so hard to read this story- it is so full of grammatical errors!

Juliet i guess ur undies stinks si bad. Fool

Not so true, don't believe everything you read or hear

Yetty k said...

They are all d same.both wike en dakuku.but I prefer dakuku 1000 tyms.mama peace juju don work 4 wike

On this blog, naivity to the fullest

Na them sabi

olumayo said...

Linda ti gbabode

Long Live Nigeria...

Linda go to Israel Ibeleme Facebook page n read the real truth about the SUV car. There is a bullet mark even on the photo above. The back door. Wanjoku and Dakuku were the ones attacked not the other way around. That's the truth except u Hv something u are hiding or u are affiliated to.

Well governor Wike now knows how it feels to be terrorised with federal might.