Saturday 26 March 2016

Grand Pure Soya Oil Healthy Tips for Easter

5 Best Decisions you can make this Easter

Keep your body healthy for many more Easters
Everyone [almost] is desirous of staying healthy and keeping their heart [the engine] in good condition but not everyone understands what to do not to stress the heart!

Geneticists admit that heart disease can be prevented to a large extent and the number one key to that is living a healthy life style. So in order to live healthy and long, you need to keep your generator [heart] in prime condition by adhering to the following:

Stop Smoking!
The Federal Ministry of health warns that smokers are liable to die young!” Smoking is dangerous for the heart – even passive smokers are not spared. Apart from raising the blood pressure, tobacco is also known to promote the narrowing and hardening of the blood vessels or atherosclerosis, as well as increasing blood clotting factors, and thus resulting in increased risk of heart attack or stroke.

Take less alcohol
Everything must be done in moderation and whilst not preaching teetotalism so alcohol isn’t bad but too much of it is. Excess alcohol intake constitutes a higher risk of heart disease. For men the recommended intake is no more than 2 drinks per day [in moderation], and one a day for women, with at least two alcohol free days per week. Even you can mange that to stay healthy!

Eat healthy and manage your weight

The key to keeping your heart healthy is to manage your weight as being overweight and obese increases the risk of heart disease. High blood pressure and high cholesterol level are key indicators that a person is overweight. The US Department of Health and Human Services reckons that “Losing just 5–10 percent of your current weight over 6 months will lower your risk for heart disease and other conditions”. But first of all, check that you are overweight before embarking on any weight loss program.

Work out!
The best way is to get up and move around. Climb those stairs – wash those dishes, take your children to their nearby school by foot. According to various studies, being physically active reduces the rate of heart disease. We are not telling you to run a marathon but you can walk to the nearby bus stop instead of taking ‘Okada’ or ‘Keke’. If you can register at an accredited gym, then working out 30-40 mins a day will do wonders.

A very wise person has told us that instead of our food being a source of nourishment to our bodies, we have turned our food into poison. Scientific facts have proven over time that there are certain foods that are not good for human beings. We eat way too much sugar, too much salt, too much lard, etc. Not only do certain types of food have negative effects on blood fats and blood pressure, eating too much or the wrong types of food can lead to excess weight, which may lead to heart disease down the road. Eating healthy includes less carbs or just a little portion and lots of fruits and vegetables.

Watch your Fat intake

There is good fat and there is also bad fat! Bad fat contains cholesterol that could lead to an increased risk of heart disease. These are saturated fats and Trans fats typically found in deep fried, packaged snack foods, bakery products and some margarine. Avoid them at all costs.

As earlier said, not all fats are bad, some other types of fats have been associated with high risk of reducing heart disease.  This is because they act to reduce the bad cholesterol in the blood and increase good cholesterol levels.  Mono and polyunsaturated fats have this positive effect and are found in foods such as olive, canola, sunflower and other vegetable oils, nuts, and avocados.

So as you go shopping for that Easter party, Nigeria’s number one heart friendly oil Grand Pure Soya Oil is in the vanguard that is playing a huge role in reducing cardiovascular disease.

It is nutritious, affordable and is endorsed by the heart foundation of Nigeria. It comes in 0.75cl, 2.75L pet bottles; and also in 4L, 10L and 18L gallons respectively.

Happy Grand Easter from Grand Pure Soya Oil.

“Heart friendly oil you have always known”

Follow us on twitter: @GrandCereals

12 comments:

I don't drink 4 luxury.
I booze to get high like a kite.

PrettyChi said...

Noted