Fan calls footballer Onazi Ogenyi 'nigga' in letter...he doesn't take it kindly | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 March 2016

Fan calls footballer Onazi Ogenyi 'nigga' in letter...he doesn't take it kindly

Today, Super Eagles midfielder Onazi Ogenyi put a fan on blast after the fan called him 'Negro Di merda'  in a letter which means 'nigga or shitty blacky' in English. He captioned his post 'I respect the fans but not to the extent of calling me 'Negro Di merda' It's not acceptable'

27 comments:

Blog Admin said...

Wow, That's racist.

Best 20 sites to Download Latest Naija Songs and Full Albums

That does not sit well with some dudes actually. in a sense it is derogatory too.

Okay! He isn't cool with such words,his fans should take note.NEXT!!!

THUNDER FIRE THAT FAN.

Who is he?

Is a normal thing for some crazy fans to insult black footballers

Hmmmmm,me no undastnd one thing for there

Meow....

Nonsense whites

It's derogatory na

Negro is the spanish word for "black" or "black person", though somewhat obsolete in the English Language it is very much in use as a non-racist 9though racial) word in the Romantic languages. Nigger on the other hand is a racist derivative word for Negro. The word Nigger itself is a mispronounciation of "Negro" by white southern Americans. They then used it(Nigger) as an insult word to describe people of colour and over the years the word has disappeared from polite mainstream conversation(except both of you are black!)

You would have to understand what the fan was saying before you call him a racist because he could as well be just referring to Onazi's shitty football skills.

Not being an apologists here but if we trivialise racism and cry racism at everything ,we would deminish the voices of the victims of true racism when it occurs.

He should let it go.. Racism is here to stay no matter what; almost like it's in their blood.
God help us!

Hmmmmmmmmm

why call him negros di Merida. Nah its not fair o Nna ndo o

Pearlie said...

Call the fan a pig and stop ranting on social media, no big deal

That's Italians for you we blacks mean nothing to them. So brother forgive them I think is their culture, even inside church.

Quite mature and respectful response....

Stupid fan

What language is dat biko??? Linda take note!

Confirm

What is wrong wt some fan self.

Yetty k said...

chommy said...

Dat fan must b high on something. Linda observe!

Imagine the odacity....these italians are stunch racists joor

Lol!

Jude Akinwole said...

He should, it's offensive!