Photos: DG of NYSC pays condolence visit to family of corps member who was killed during Rivers rerun | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 March 2016

Photos: DG of NYSC pays condolence visit to family of corps member who was killed during Rivers rerun

The Director-General of NYSC, Brigadier General Johnson Olawumi, has paid a condolence visit to the family of Samuel Okonta, a youth corper who was killed during the rerun election in Rivers state last Saturday. He also paid a condolence visit to Obi Akazue Gbemudu II, the paramount ruler of Illah town in Oshimili North Local Government Area of Delta State where Samuel hails from. More photos after the cut.

54 comments:

Wat can measure up to d life of a child?

So thoughtful of them,may the soul of the dead rest in peace,sad!

Seen. Rest in peace. Hope his killers are caught and dealt with

Amaechi!!!!!

He become popular after his death,after strongly so hard to finish his education,can u believe he is the only graduate in his family and death just took him away like that

ka mkpuru obi ya zuru ike na ndokwa

Eayaaah rip

*****************oll of una wey dey waka waka upandan dey pay condolence visits *********** mk e no jux end like dat oo *********** d boy was n orphan********* n u knw wor dat means************** plssss take ap his family responsibilities ASAP **************muna no jux go dia jux dey pose around dey trowey saliva in vain !!!!!!!! Ekwuchakwam

Hi

MCC said...

Chai! "Linda's sistet from another mother"

Rip

Lobatan😞😟,,life goes on,,corper go,corper come,NYSC continues😟😟

So sad.

May his soul continue to RIP

what a loss! may his soul rest in peace

waffymercyjohnson said...

Oh my
So sad

*Sad. May his soul RIP.

#Linda'spal

May his soul rest in perfect peace

uju juliet said...

Eyaaa, what a waste

CHYGURL from CHYNA said...

Negodu...,just Negodu what politics hv caused. Has Wike visited d family at all ?

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Rip to him

Rip

Eyahhh! Thats nice

So sad may his soul R.I.P

Hopefully Rotimi Amaechi and his cohort will be happy and satisfied to have shared the blood of innocent boy...what a tragedy! One thing is certain the blood of this innocent soul will cry against him and his generation
If Amaechi didn't leave his job, relocate to Rivers with all manner of threat perhaps the election would have been fair. He should be prosecuted!

WHERE IS AMAECHI PLS..I Know he must be on the run now.

Goaldyn Boy said...

Really a heart rending tragedy! May his soul rest in peace!!!

PrettyChi said...

May his soul rest in peace

angeleyez said...

After struggling so hard

Poor boy, RIP

I concur hundred percent.

You're nobody till somebody kills you like the late notorious big said

RIP to d dead

Don't b stupid
May his soul rest in peace

Mayberry said...

After going through all d stress in school,nw d wicked people of river state dat God will forever punish nw sent to an early grave. May God grant him eternal rest.

Edobabe#replinda#

Wike and Amaechi, I hope u guys are satisfied wasting the young man's life shei? God will def fight for him... dee

Aww, that's so thoughtful of him.Continue to RIP Sam

Quite sad!

Yetty k said...

Eeyah

Good of him.

Adaobi said...

Which day will Amaechi die bikonnu? The guy is evil!!!... President Buhari is equally guilty of this horrible incident. rest on Samuel..

Chai! This is sad.

Okbye.

D thing dey vex me dy. Dey had to wait for the innocent to die before showing concern. Mcheeeeeeeew, useless people. Linda take note!

So sad... May his soul rest in d bosom of d Lord, amen

#reeshahr

Wow this,s guy is frm place, what @loss. May his soul RIP... all ds coz of stupid position, vanity upon vanity, they,rNot affected coz d dude,s family is not @known name.. God is watching..

NYSC should be scrapped in my own opinion!.....cause it's useless

So sad

Jude Akinwole said...

So sad! Really an emotional one! God rest his soul

Rip

Eeeeyah!!!
Poor boy, RIP
Btw, my late grandfather was once Obi of Illah.
RIP HRH DGB Okonmah

Eeeeyah!!!
Poor boy, RIP
Btw, my late grandfather was once Obi of Illah.
RIP HRH DGB Okonmah

It is well . May his soul rest in perfect peace