Garba Shehu responds to claims that he bought $800,000 from CBN and resold it at a profit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 26 March 2016

Garba Shehu responds to claims that he bought $800,000 from CBN and resold it at a profit

Official Spokesperson to President Buhari, SSA, Media & Publicity, Garba Shehu has responded to claims by PDP twitter handle that he made Forex purchase of $800,000 from CBN.

He added that he'd launch a defamation suit against the person behind the PDP twitter handle if he finds out who they are. Read his tweets below and the list of other people PDP claims also bought Dollars and resold for profit.  Read Shehu's tweets from bottom up...

Others mentioned:

48 comments:

PrettyChi said...

Their headache

You can track him, oh yeah

Who's telling the truth now? What Apc once did, Pdp is doing

GARBA SHEHU IS A BIG THIEF.

linaluv said...

May God help us

Orisirisi drama... dee

That's 132,000,000 Million Naira gain.

He did it he shouldn't threaten anybody...

Joe said...

Garba Shehu lets assume that yours is $8000 dollars as you said on the instruction of CBN Governor what about the Rest let them come out and deny theirs, and you got it at official rate just Cos you are privilege what about Millions of other Nigerians who Voted your party to Power, did they have such privilege ?? Nigerians are Drinking APC Nonsense!!!

Anon said...

After PMB's govt Nigerians go cry tire....serious deception going on mehn

Garba Shehu sir. There is no smoke without. anyways we all voted for CHANGE.

BARCA4LIFE said...

PDP have all the facts ok. They can't just post things about u guys. Period. APC so denying things abeg. In broad day light u people will lie. Always denying.

This information is worth verifying. except this Government is as corrupt and the previous.

Malla Garba Shehu. There is no smoke without fire. Anyways we all voted for CHANGE.

I pity the poor even aisha buhari follow dey do dollar runs.

Hmm, drama everywhere!

Dis pure sabotage from Pdp hierachy using anoda means to bring government down.But come what happen to pmp,infact Pdp is confused.

This wide disparity between official and parallel markets is a veritable source of fraud. If the government cannot close this gap, then the government is fraudulent.

There is no charge anyway, APC only deceived Nigerians in the name of Charge.. Humm APC is worse that PDP. Aisha, Buhari Government is corrupt

Not possible. He works for Buhari, how can he be a thief? PDP is the thief

If u knew the person behind @ PDP Nigeria u would sue for defamation, as if its difficult to know the person...

lovina said...

This government is more corrupt than the previous I dnt know wen Nigerians will realise that mchewww

Just feeding APC a dose of their own poison, that's all

Bash said...

Pdp can not deceive us in this country.

Ahhhh!!

What sabotage? Lie Mohammed taught PDP well. Payback time

......& the chang£ ha$ come.

The way our men in Govt milk us ehnnn. I can only SMH.

Bia sister linda, you don dey stingy with gist oh. This is hols. Give person gist read nau.

My brother. Serious milking.

I ve not heard from those guys who treked from Lagos to Abuja, sokoto to Abuja and the rest of them to congratulate Baba, hope they are fine? Deception and propaganda is for a while, soon Nigerians will know more.

Bro the allegation is out to the public domain. The ideal thing to do is for proper investigation to be carried out,ascertain if the allegation is true.

Apc is stupid

When PDP catch thief thief APC,APC will call it propaganda. When APC catch PDP, they will call it looting. Same way Amaechi is using private jet to steal money to go rig election in Bayelsa and Rivers. Mr Garba don't deceive by saying if you know the person you will sue. Its PDP body that run that twitter page and you can use the IP address to trace the person. God will soon expose Buhari and his people.

Your comments are always stupid and foolish.

Lol! If it's true, shame on APC. If it's not, thumbs up to PDP.... propaganda is allowed afterall it was one of the key tactics APC used to bring down their opposition

Wailing Wailers! Linda take note!

since APC goons couldn't make money from their fraudulent budget because it was not passed, they immediately allow the Nair to fall so they could make some money to run the party . remember the party need money. dont let us lie to ourselves, politics consume money . FACT .

fact
fact
fact
fact

since APC goons couldn't make money from their fraudulent budget because it was not passed, they immediately allow the Nair to fall so they could make some money to run the party . remember the party need money. dont let us lie to ourselves, politics consume money . FACT .

You can only get $5000 maximium for BTA/PTA. Is he a special Nigerian?

Exactly, ah no get time for nonsense

#reeshahr

princess said...

How can u buy forex when other Nigerians can't even the students abroad are returning home cos their parent can't get forex to pay their fees but u can get to pay yours and you are an advocate of change!!!

Other hardworking Nigerian who don't work for government also have children and relatives they send money to abroad. Unfortunately, they don't have access to forex at CBN rate! NOT FAIR!

Strong allegations you know

@Pretty chi, people like you are destroying LInda's vibe with your brainless responses. Not your problem? That is why you have a scrawny ass problem in that backward picture of yours. You are hungry and could have more except folks in power have created a system in which you are an automatic lowlife with these kids of privileges at the expense of the country. Take the lead out of your brain. Reason about what a story means before you post useless comments.

Also Linda, where is Bonario NNags and the kpelenge chanracter wey I no know whether na gay? I sorta miss them Did you fall out with them?

But why is PDP trying too hard to sabotage Buhari's administration? Even if you want to be opposition, speak the truth. Tootless bulldogs

Jude Akinwole said...

As much as there is no smoke without fire, these to me are just spurious, unfounded claims. I remain in doubt until they are backed up with evidence. I personally think we just need to move past these attacks & focus on the massive problems we have at hand! #IAmNonPartisan

Wailing wailers give up. Your time has past