For a lesson in how not to engage dissatisfied customers, look no
further than this restaurant, Bennett’s cafe and Bistro in High
Petergate, York. A customer took to TripAdvisor to vent her frustration
with their service and rather than offer a simple apology like any
establishment that seeks to keep its customers and stay in business
would, they offered her an unsolicited tutorial in business and ended it
on a sarcastic note. Lol. See it after the cut...
The complaint...
And the reply
87 comments:
Ok! Seen
okay naa..
female corper Bisi Alade's hot sextape leaks [download]
Lol,oyibo pple
Lolz
#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE
For bulk sms and corporate website design, pls visit
www.advertiserspanel.com
E pain am
But dats just the simple truth. It's the facilities we enjoy in this eatery or any tushed place that cost more than what we re offered.
God should deliver service providers from arrogant and saucy customers..... Lollll!!
Ok na
Apply Now For Osun State Government Hospitals Management Board Recruitment, 2016
Nice.....
Lord i love dat manager
Hehehehehehe. Don't knw who to support but Customers are always right.
Lol the reply must come from someone who read statistics
what a response! wow...
There is nothing bad in this response. Some customers are just bad and most times irresponsible.
abeggi I not fit read dis one
My view not urs!!!!
On the contrary Linda, I don't see anything wrong with the response. Sometimes customers need a little education on the nitty gritty in the services they receive.
Epic and true
Wo na dem sabi biko. Linda take note!
Damn!!!!
Ewoo! Warahel!
Customers are always right no matter what. Omowunmioghidi@yahoo.com
The both of them get work
They shoulda just apologized and move on. The bitter truth is, some customers are really difficult to please.
Loving d response like mad, some customers thinks ur life is theirs. Why not make ur tea at home idiot.
Gbam!...support the response...they should come an order tea at MrBiggz - Bane
Dupe response.
Wow,,,,, costly in deed. This restaurant management don't send at all. #Linda'spal
Crazy manager! Most times, one gets apology after venting one's mind on wat experience one has in different hotels. I lik trip advisor, real pple, real review..
Lol.
Lol.
Loool
That was a great response from the restaurant! Why should a cup of hot water with a slice of lemon be free? The price charged by the restaurant was very reasonable
Tutorials on business indeed very funny
Seriously, I love the cafe reply, some customers are pain in the neck. Linda, the response is epic and needed.
Sarcastic or not...they are the ones that will lose customers. In business, you dnt rake in cash from being overtly sentimental. A simple apology to the lady and a promise to do better would have made her score them higher, while they smile to the bank from a booming business. I definitely will not be going to such a resturant which entertains such rude customer service...I know how many sites i've dissed cos of low ratings.
epic response
Hahahaha
Loving the response
Dora The Explorer
The last part tho!
Lol.. nice response
No be for every case madam, so lock up
AJ MAIN BOY...
D reply make sense, some CUSTOMER dey very annoying just because Dem come buy market Dem go want make u treat Dem like queen ELIZA like say u no be money u take dey run d biz... Nonsense..
AJ MAIN BOY...
trust me the restaurant will shop in the next few months it continues talking back at all unsatisfied customer.a satisfied will will a minimum of 47 other potential customers.i do not think the cafe is not ready for business,
Hmm nawao
he he..... some customers deserves it
Nawaoooo.....story
Seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
Buh seriously! Dere is nofin wrong d sayin dat customers are always right avent met rude and irresponsible customers! D tins we enjoy @ dese restaurants r way more expensive dan d stuffs we order! + if u knw it's cheaper outside y go to an exquisite place?
There is noting bad in d respond
She needs to go through the class. #IRepLIB
Damn, see wahala......
THE OWNER DON'T PLAY OOO. CHOI I'M SURE HE'S A LEBANESE LOL
Lol some customers can be really arrogant no jokes.
I kinda understand why the owner responded as such. There was a tone in the client's review as though she expected it to be free. If you are on a budget why even enter a restaurant? In my broke years I stayed my ass out of ppl's restaurant, if I was hungry for a bite I went to a hotdog stand or got a $2 slice of pizza. I don't get ppl who are broke and going everywhere, sit your ass at home and chill until things get better.
Daaaamn! This manager must have had A1 in his Mathematics. The precision with which he denigrated the customers expense can be said to be EPIC really! When you come to think of the class with which a service is rendered and what it could have taken them to offer such a service, you would agree with me that sometimes, the customer can be the wrong one after-all.
I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!
!!!!!!!
I don't blame d staff...some customers are damn annoying....and some of dem can lie than d devil...I'm sure the staff couldn't bear her excesses that was why she replied her dat way....If you are into the business of attending to cuestomers/client, you would know that clients/customers are annoying.....THE BLUNT BEING!
The response is very irresponsible of the owner.they lack customer service training. There are better polite ways to explain your high prices but that rudeness is totally unacceptable. Anyway people who run businesses with bad attitude normally don't last.they would soon crumble like a pack of cards.just watch and see.
Some people shaa.
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.
Abeg shut up dat hole u call mouth if u Wia in dere shoes u for do d 1 wey pass dis one...olojo kokoro
Ok ooo
Abeg shut up dat hole u call mouth if u Wia in dere shoes u for do d 1 wey pass dis one...olojo kokoro
What's 'baffling' about the reply? Maybe I don't know the meaning of baffle again? It's easy to understand the point they were tryna make and I love it.
I don't think the owner is ready for business. Not every staff should work in a department that has to do with customer care. If you know you're temperamental, don't even go there. All those supporting the manager,you should know his business depends on people to grow. As for me, even if I have to kiss your butt, na your money I want. I'd apologize profusely and sack any rude waiter, cause one customer today can bring you twenty tomorrow, and don't assume a customer is poor because she's arguing over the price. Shikenan.
Who pays a waiter £12.50 in uk when minimum wage is £7-8p.h . In that location,the waiter cannot get more than £5 if he doesn't have papers and £6.70 if he gats papers. Never heard of a restaurant paying waiters £12 in the whole of uk. That one na lie,haba when he no be manager.
You should have bought your own lemon, carried a knife around to slice it, carry your water, and something to boil it with.
Of course you would be at liberty to prepare it and serve yourself.
You are ovbiously a show off-wanna-be. Perhaps you should have gone to The hilton hotel and pay way less.
Wondeful. 2016 year of clashes
#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather
If I say the same here in Leeds, I'll get a sack.
WORD!!!
Been feeding in eateries since i hit Town.
Perfect response
My opinion the restaurant's staff is very very rude
Eeya but it's the truth some customers can be such an ass
See breakdown for free, or na package auditing i go call am?
It's someone like you that will bring your tea bag/wine from your house, demand for hot water / wine glass, after the service of the waiter, u expect to pay nothing. I am sure u won't want to know the curse d waiter will placed on u. The hotel is better off without people like you. When there is no guest we know there is no guest better than having a stress-factor like you.
well said
Buhahhahahahhahahahahhaah
I like this
LOL. She was served by the boss.
Lol. The customer was served by the owner of the restaurant.
LOL. he was served by the owner of the restaurant.
Well Explained. Magana Yakare
Well noted
I love this reply. Fiona