Send them to Syria: Ronaldo's sister blasts Messi's fans for defacing his statue after ballon d'or snub | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 14 January 2016

Send them to Syria: Ronaldo's sister blasts Messi's fans for defacing his statue after ballon d'or snub

Cristiano Ronaldo's sister has blasted supposed fans of Lionel Messi who defaced the superstar's statue in his hometown, Madeiram after the 30year old lost to Lionel Messi in the Ballon d'or award showpiece on Monday. The statue was erected in Madeira's capital city, Funchal, in 2014 in honour of Ronaldo's achievements.

His sister, Katia Aveiro, expressed her anger after fans painted Messi's name and number on Ronaldo's statue. She felt they aren't grateful the player's success and fame has put the island on the world map even going a step too far by saying the fans deserve to live in ISIS war torn Syria.

She posted on twitter.
'You all know I'm this man's sister, and above all how much proud I am to be so, and to know the wonderful and fighting person he is' 'I find the act in itself a disgrace but what I find more shameful is the envy that surrounds him and the anger that some unloved and frustrated pig-headed people display in public in a disgraceful way which leaves me embarrassed and sad as a Portuguese person. 'The people that are responsible for this and other negative things directed towards this person should know that our island was recently voted the world's leading island destination not just for the beautiful sea that surrounds us, nor for the marvellous gastronomy we also have nor the warm Madeiran welcome. 'It was in part thanks to this great Madeiran figure that honours his origins and from time to time emphasises it in public. 'Most of us should thank and salute to this man, it's thanks to him that a lot of Madeirenses still have their jobs. 'My beautiful island, regrettably, is still inhabited by some frustrated savages who deserve to live in Syria, between people that show no respect and hold no value for life in society. 'I apologise for the ones who live the sadness of war, but I believe some people don't belong on the land they live in.'

96 comments:

JAYZSBOSS said...

Syria all the way lol

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Its just a barbaric act

Is that a sign of jealosy

don snipes said...

ungrateful ppl re useless

Messi's fans should mould him a statue

Linda u late sha for dis update

Anonymous Personified said...

Well said.
C.Ronaldo deserve more respect than that actions by frustrated peeps.
Go C.Ronaldo! The Lord is your strength.

mudi X said...

Strong words,but she is only look out 4 her brother,which every lovin sister. Will do.. I think my sister will do worst...shame on d culprit...

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

I couldn't agree more. Must he win it at all time. Everyday no b christmas.

Awww! She sound so pained.

#SendThemToSambisa

hmmmmm

#she'sunique#

Pesin Pikin said...

Well said

Funny

She shld take it easy, u mustn't win always

I feel her pain...

Justifiable outburst

Aproko Queen said...

Lol.. abi na

danex said...

don't mind them my dear. lol

PEPSI ADDICT

Muna said...

Sisterly Love!

I so much love her write up. Who knows them if not for Ronaldo? Though I do not find Ronald 's personality cute but I believe is career is excellent

Them be Yeye people jare

This statue don't look like Ronaldo at all. I think they should do another one with more resemblance abeg.

Tola Abegunde said...

Took nothing too far.

LINDA PLS FLIP THE PAGE.

AKA: QUEENNIKY

Omo Lekia said...

She's hurt. The pains of a truly loving sister. C.Ronaldo deserves to be loved for what he already achieved for his little island. Truth is Ronaldo will win some n loose some. That's life.

Goodluck Ebenezia said...

Haha.

Frustrated pig-headed people,I laff

Sorry dear

Waiting concern me!Abi linda!

Your enemies are members of your own household! They are jealous of his achievements! Every successful person should be careful of their village people.

#commonsense

Well Said.

Uzosafetyblog said...

I concur. #IRepLIB

Daamn! She is mouthed joor! This is the kinda sister any man or boy would love to have. Indeed those who did that are a bunch of jobless and envious people.

I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!

!!!!!!!

Lol...

Nne you Dey vex seriously o! Syria l'oun l'oun. Linda take note!

Lol.

Seyi said...

Stupid people. Despite the love he got for them. Some people Sha

Na wa bad belle pple

Good talk young lady

Let's go Linda

Good talk young lady

Let's go Linda

She's pained

Hmmmmmmmmmm

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

ok seen.

Anon said...

On Point Sista...some Peepz ain't loyal

Stupid pple

True words sha. Never heard of madiera before in my life if not for Ronaldo. Household wickedness

Why now ?.

Who dis one help now?

Yes they sld mould him a statue, nonsense! CR7 is success personified

Dilinyeli Anthony said...

No time to waiste Syria here they come

Is dat what she wrote? Dat her bro must win all d time? She's only talkin abt d statue, n can u tell me CR7 is not a good player

Demmy said...

Sounds arrogant to me, d world does not revolve around dem. Proud sis of a proud brother. Dia cup of koko

Shut up! Sm1 dat's made through her brother n can take care of ur entire life is pained?

C Ronaldo I great, no matter what people say or think,

Lol @ "pig headed people" my sis no mind Dem na ungrateful people Dem be

AJ MAIN BOY...

who says they are messi fans, this happened in his home country, in fact, his own village...dont jump into conclusions without facts.. how about d guys dat spat on messi in japan, should we now claim dey are ronaldo fans?

hehehehehehe... she went too far wit the ISIS talk....

Who send am...their cup of beer

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Hahahahahahaha.....sorry dear...Tho am one of Doz who mocked cr7....

Why will they disrespect him.

Okbye.

Max said...

They really shouldnt do that but Messi is the deserving champ....Visit my link and make money ...#Simple http://MoneyandTask.com/?refid=47811

samnie said...

Welcome back dear, been looking forward to your comments

Hmmmmm...nice reply

Messi deserves the to be crowned but let them leave Ronaldo alone...Visit my link and make money http://MoneyandTask.com/?refid=47811

Messi deserves to win but u guys should leave CR7 alone....abeg visit my link and make money,its simple create an account and obtain your link once people visit you,you will be credited as well...Try it out http://MoneyandTask.com/?refid=47811

Wetin not waiting stop murdering our pidgin english kilode? They are just hating @ his success

Dts pple being ungrateful

Just passing..

Barry9ice said...

feel ur pain woman, chicken no dey get value for him home town, same was done to Messi by his country men who spat on him few wks ago, Have you forgotten our Lord Jesus Christ too, who was rejected & crucify by His own. just do ur best & leave d rest. leave sheet for the parker never 4get to drop ur gabbage to lawma. peace

Hehe well whatever be the case, Messi is still player 1 of 2015

fine for them

Lol. @ Richmond!

OKORO UPGRADED

Am happy Messi won but the act was not good

Ppl and envy

Ireally wanted to ignore commenting on this post since a lot of matters beg for urgent concern and attention in nigeria,ranging from diseases epidemics to the arrest and unlawful detention of IPOB leader,the 2.1bill USD disbursed by Dasukigate etc but for the love of CR7.I found it rather perplexing for people in mederia funchel to be in excitement in the downfall or rather,slump of their compatriot.But who remembers popluar adage?Prophets are not recognised in their home town.Even. Jesus Christ isn't celebrated by the Jews,Hence no Christmas for them.Ronaldo,focus on your game and personal growth.The last time I checked,Messi isn't terribly enjoyed and loved in Argentina too.God continue to bless the CR7 brand.God Continue to bless LIB.God bless the world.

Posh Queen said...

Mehn! But those people went too far.

Idiot tell me if u won't b pained if I smashed d screen of ur phone beta still scribbled d name of ur rival team on ur car

paparazi said...

abeg make she pack well.

She shuld take a chill pill or better still hug electric pole.#lol#Lindangwanu#

princess Stella said...

The tie of kindred is very string.

princess Stella said...

The tie of kindred is very strong

She should take it easy ooo...

CR7 all the way

Nenyechi said...

Y mention Syria n dey will come fr u soon

As in she blast them well though I love Messi

My view not urs!!!!

THAT'S SOME CHILDISH COMMENT. NA SYRIA U MENTION LIKE THAT. U NOR DEY FEAR SHEY?

Enter your comment...syria or borno state

She is quite silly and missed the plot when she mentioned syria. Making a mockery of the suffering of the syrian pple in an attempt to salvage her brothers glory only makes her worse than the people she is angry with. Shame on her

Jesus is Lord!

Their headache

Well Said! #Konisewu

The guy no send sef

#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather

I concur