Read heartbreaking suicide note bullied 11-year-old left his parents | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 21 January 2016

Read heartbreaking suicide note bullied 11-year-old left his parents

Diego Gonzalez was having a hard time with the bullies in school and just couldn't take anymore. Before jumping off the fifth floor of the family home, he wrote his parents a heartbreaking note which he left beside a teddy bear he has owned since birth.  The incident happened October 14th last year after Diego complained that he was having trouble at school and was unhappy but his parents only just made the letter public in a bid to persuade authorities in Villaverde, Madrid, to launch a full investigation into his death.

His letter read:
"Daddy, Mummy…I hope that one day you will be able to hate me a little less. I can’t stand going to school and there is no other way to avoid it.
"Dad, you taught me to be a good person and to keep promises…Mum, you have taken care of me very well and shown me a lot of places…Grandpa, you have always been very generous to me and have looked out for me.
"Tata, you have put up with a lot from me.
"I miss you and I hope one day we can meet again in heaven. Well, I say goodbye forever."
He was a pupil at Nuestra Senora de Los Angeles School in Madrid and now his parents want answers from the local authority.

Diego's father, Manuel Gonzalez, said: "In this school strange things are happening and, at least, must be investigated."

Despite Diego's letter and several other complaints from parents at the school, police 'ruled out' his death was due to a case of bullying, according to the El Mundo.

His mother, Carmen Gonzalez, remembered the horrifying moment she found her son.
She said: "I heard that he had moved from the room. I looked and saw the shoes on the floor.
"I got into the [other] room, looked wildly around the house to find him and saw towards the back of the kitchen, the open window, I went and looked. I saw his shadow on the floor."

101 comments:

bullying is terrible. rip young soul

If they bully you, bully them back. No time.

wow so touching

baba said...

Wats up with all dis pple killin them self

Nwicho committing suicide

kudos said...

This people comitting sucide,is it option???...Believe

They are making him feel bad cos he's cute αи∂ will turn to a hearthrob in near future. Too bad he's giving in to their rubbish

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Na wa o. Dese ppl dnt value life at all. Any small thing, na suicide. Dey can't survive here yo

My God!some women shaa,the moment your kid starts complaining about his or her school.don't hesitate to look into it because it might be giving them sleepless nights
.May his soul rest in the blossom of the Lord

Sad, May his soul rest in peace, Amen

Eayaaah.... rip

JAYZSBOSS said...

Is this a joke

Suicide here and there but why will someone in his or her right senses decide to take away their lives

so touching..... kids and dia mentality

#she'sunique#

There is evil spirit associated with committing suicide.

It's not ordinary!

#she'sunique#

terrible,R.I.P.

Babylawyer. said...

Chai! RIP kid but whatever it was u hav no right to take urself.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Segun said...

heart breaking!.... but why are whites this soft...any small thing na suicide... RIP ....

Pesin Pikin said...

Omg! This is so touching...may his soul R.I.P

So sad may his gentle soul rest in peace

Babylawyer. said...

Chai! RIP kid but whatever it was u hav no right to take urself.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

#she'sunique#

Nafisat Abdul said...

Eeya. Dts sad!

Demmy said...

Bt why would an 11yr old boy jst think of suicide cos of some idiots in school,,,, God av mercy.

My children wl hear d voice of God alone, dia ears ar sanctified n anointed in Jesus name(amen).

#she'sunique#

Alpacino D said...

Oh! We lost. Another gem at masckeleye da senora la senorita da pronobis! Adieu la hasta manana amigos

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

What a pity...

VERY SAD HOW THIS LITTLE BOY TOOK HIS OWN LIFE FOR JUST BULLING ALONE,MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.COME TO THINK OF IT THIS WHITE ARE VERY FUNNY.NO NIGERIAN MAN WILL TAKE HIS/HER JUST BECOS OF BULLING ALONE.WE HAVE SEEN THINGS HEAR NIGERIA AND WE STILL STAND FIRM

Suicide and heaven?
How does that concur

So sad! Dis brought tears to my eyes. Linda take note!

#she'sunique#

Choi.. Nawa oo

Speechless. 11yr old boy. Nods head and walks away.

Omg!!! This is so sad😩#SadFace

So sad.it high time dat parent begun to give their children a listening ear.ds bullying stuff is common in most of d skul.it maks one to lose interest in going to skul.

That is why some of them came back to open fire on anyone on site.

I feel like crying..

Lady with class#

I feel like crying..

Lady with class#

Obiora Jamal said...

Speechless,and Heart broken!- I can only imagine the emotional trauma he must have gone through and his silent tears!Rest in peace!

WHAT EVEN PUTS SUICIDE IDEAS IN THE MINDS OF KIDS NOWADAYS?

RIP! Poor boy

Slikkys said...

Enter your comment... hmmmm,reminds me of a one of d telemundo series: the face of destiny. Rest in peace little one. Sue

Don't think I can read this. Just RIP little boy

R.I.P

Ethel said...

This is bad! Feeling really sad about this!

We need to do better!!! God have mercy on all of us!! Not just kids bullying everyone tht comes on this site to comment need to stop bullying each other!! We need to do better as a world!!

aboki said...

R.I.P

So sad,RIP

aboki said...

R.I.P

Parents educate ur children, they have to live their childhood care free not minding anything any1 tells,treat, or do 2 them directly or indirectly. then they will live a marvelous life.

emeka4rl said...

I HATE BULLIES.. I think they should be more publicly and severely punished esp in Schools

So sad

OKORO UPGRADED

Don Smith said...

Parents should encourage their wards to be strong and resist any form of intimidation both internally and externally.

eka said...

Hmm
This bullying issh
I think kids should be taught self defence
Cos dats d only sure way.....,, that's one thing boarding house will definitely teach in Nigeria

Poor thing,why commit suicide?but sincerely,,sometin needs to b done about dis bullying ASAP

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Na wah o

Ehya so sad .

Sad...

Tears drop... May his Soul rest in peace.Amen

Ohiren Erimiakhena said...

Very sad,but he shouldn't have chickened out just yet...and who said he's going 2 heaven?,after committing sucide!!!.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Soo sad.

Ayanmo Farm & Guesthouse said...

Omg! May his soul rest in peace. what a tragedy.

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

This is just sad that white pple don't have heart to chest it.... parents should learn to talk to their kids ESP when they cry when u ask them to go to school.... RIP KIDDO

maimuna rosy said...

Oh! Poor boy.

*sad* Instead of straight suicide why can't he threaten them once. AM sure dey would av preferred to have him school from home than av a dead son. May his sweet soul RIP.

#Linda'spal

So Sad:( RIP *RoseFlower*

*dEw*

Who told dis boy dat he is d owner of his life?? Can u tak ur own life away nd talking of heaven? RIP

These people committing suicide need to be taught to love themselves enough not to resolve to take their own lives despite what.

General said...

Wonders! Even a kid commits suicide??? End time! All so sad!

What if he didn't write the note? Just saying#

Wen ur child is complaining abt something, listen

Touching

It's a pity it as to down dis way, but dis is a lesson for all parents, wen your kids give a lil complaints look into it immediately. A young chap is lost

White are full of sh**t rest in hell..Linda observe carefully

Femimexican said...

Too sad.

sanrock said...

Parents need be keen to children's complaints no matter how young they are....they ve got feelings too RIP boi...nd sorry for d stress

starshine said...

May his gentle soul rip. This school wahala is becoming a problem for me too. My daughter that is just 4 years old hates school and it just started this year.

Sad story...

Idonbilivit: "Text Messages Improve My Reading" - R Kelly.

What kind of bullying ecactly

Mr Sabi Finish said...

Nonsense pikin!! Aunty Linda dis na case of too much AJEBO.which kind yeye bullying go make maraba/nyanya or okokomaiko pikin go kill himsef. 11yrs old still get teddy. na ajebo be that na. GBAM!!!

Eyah so sad Rip boy

Wonders shall never cease! Even if he was bullied?!

Long Live LIB!!!

Chei..#LindaConfirm

VERY SAD...RIP LITTLE ONE...PARENTS PAY MORE ATTENTION TO YOUR KIDS.... DIS BULLYING SITUATION IN SCHOOLS SHOULD STOP NOT NICE........

What a painful dead. Rip

QUI OO. said...

SO SORRY.

Bullying is always a big issue in America... Rip lil one I hope u av found peace with God.

If it just started, then something must be the cause. Try and find out, as a mother use your intuition.

Samuel Whesu said...

R.I.P to the dead. hold up! but them beat craz comot for my head back to back, why i no kill myself?

My daughter loves to swim and I enrolled her in swimming classes in sch. One day she started crying seriously that she doesn't want to swim again,I ask her why, she said Mr bla bla is always holding my legs, I told the sch admin and she said the instructor has to hold her legs to teach her, I just told her Abeg, since she's not comfortable with it, she should stop the classes. She's just 3years and I am not ready for stories that touch the heart

May your soul rest in peace....A terrible way to die...

May your soul rest in peace

Heaven said...

You're a fool.

Please nobody should condemn this boy or take this story lightly. There have been many incidents of people being driven to suicide by school bullying. We can't just say: 'Bully them back.' Not everyone is aggressive or assertive by nature. Some are physically weaker than others. That's how they are made and the law and authorities should protect them. Young people can be very cruel. All schools throughout the world should take the issue of bullying seriously. Otherwise, there will always be cases of young people being driven to suicide.

People think it is wrong to commit suicide but they don't understand how it feels to have problems, problems that make you prefer leaving the world, I hope that a lot of people will learn to show concern before we lose people close to us. There is peace in death if we've lived a good life. I need a very long rest!

Pearlie said...

Suicide is never an option. It's a sin to kill and oneself too..anyway rest in peace