Someone called 911 over kids playing basketball, see how this cop responded (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 January 2016

Someone called 911 over kids playing basketball, see how this cop responded (photos)

For all the negative headlines surrounding police officers and community policing these days, it’s seriously refreshing when a video like this comes along and allows us to restore a little bit of faith in humanity. Somebody in Gainesville, Florida wasted the time of the police by calling them for a noise complaint about kids playing basketball in the street recently, and the responding officer handled the call in the best way possible.

The person who called in the complaint must have been quite distraught when the officer showed up and instead of shutting down the kids’ fun, joined in on the action, balling up with the them for about 10 minutes. In fact, even more kids came outside to play in the time that the cop was hanging around. Talk about your all-time backfires!

Eventually, the cop bows out and heads back to his cruiser, but not before lowering the rim and throwing down a dunk on the neighborhood kids. As he’s leaving, he asks the kids if they’re going to be playing around the same time the next day, as he plans on swinging by and bring some “backup” to get a game going. That's pretty cool.

94 comments:

I like American cops
Let the kids play biko

I laffed so hard imagining tis scene in Nigeria

hrm paul ojeih said...

Oh for shizi d cop is a baller that wats up #d police is your friend in practicality next time d. Stupid caller won't call instead d caler should join up and ball

Wooooow! This is so daamn heartwarming! I can't even imagine the disappointment that will be written all over the face of the caller.

YOUNGBUHARI said...

Lol. Pretty cool. Wish our Nigeria police can be this way. For where?

Omo see washing... the caller must be sad. lol.this one is play on kids

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Good.....

Quite hilarious. That serves the amibo better

Lol. Oyibo... The caller (ppddibly a woman) must be stupid 4 ringing The police to come and arrest children.

cool personality.... Naija police #takenote

This is America for you a place were God created things in his own image like wise Africa that was created in the image of Adam.
Am sure the guy that call them will be disappointed loi.

Pretty cool u know. But out of 100 % hw many r gonna act same..... Every where there's always the good, the bad and the ugly right. The officer really deserves an accolade right.

flaming said...

That's cool...I hope Nigerian police force is reading this.

JAYZSBOSS said...

Hahah

Lol. Ppl tho

Demmy said...

Lol! Funny cop dia

Alpacino D said...

Malunde cuaveru lakaventa
De bundaism

+overpl aying basketball??? There's nothing one won't hear

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Ooouchh!! That hurts!!!- originalityundisputed

applegeniuz said...

#kpomkwem

kudos said...

Issokay...Believe

omo c naija mentality.well...dats 1 hell of a reply

Wonderful......if I hear say na 9ja police.....oya enter d car, u all ar under arrest #lmao

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Hahahaha...wen ur bullets com ryt back at u.America is a funny country i swear down

Oti je ojue

Making sense.. If na our naija police Dem go use Danfo come raid person

AJ MAIN BOY...

#remitekosoko

tosisochukwu said...

Next please

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Noted.

Pesin Pikin said...

Lol...the game just got started

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, im sure it was a stupid white person who made the call, talk about the backfire and backup d next day, loooll

D caller must have been distraught indeed

andre kelvin said...

Real nigga

shuga diva said...

OK, seen

Awwwwwwww that's awesome

Awesome I must say

Wonderful!!! Great!!!

junia said...

sweet

Lolz yhhh pretty cool.... Kids are so respected here.....

If dat was a naija police, evrybody wld av gbesed...

Ohalete O said...

Join in laffin. Lmao. This one funny. Think the caller might be a hater

Haha, so nice

The caller will be at one side watching and crying..Linda observe carefully

I still have faith in humanity.

Haahaha!I love that.jumbo

BOXY (A.K.A) common sense said...

9ic one officer

I LOVE THIS. OMALICHA LI

SolangeD said...

cool

@Aremu are u sure that u went through this post before commenting.Abi linda!

@Aremu are u sure u went through this post before commenting.Abi linda!

Hehehehhehehe back to sender...d woman face go don red by now..lol.

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

hehehhehheh they hv time

Sure cops.....

The caller must be a woman. Women are annoying like that

Old news ...

That's gud

We still have some sane cops. Linda take note!

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Wow dis is lovely, trust naija police especially wen money is involve. Lolz

Oyibo pple and their wahala. * it's well*

I love em popo dia

Yeye. For real. That would be a sight...

Sir Vin said...

amebo, you see yourself? hahahahaha
there was a country

Sure nigga

Uzosafetyblog said...

Good officer. #IRepLIB

Whoever called that cop is a sadist. Onye obi akpo!

Tired of hiding under anonymous when actually a LIB addict!

Lol...swag!!!

Hahahah...try am for Naija...all those children go pay bail money

Wow dats nice,

More Instagram followers for this cop

paul naza said...

Cool.

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

EPIC!! IMAgine my neighbough knocking on my door to tell me my fart was too loud and that I should keep it down.... back to back every MESS WAS A HIT...... HATERS EVERYWHERE

That's kul. Oga police nice 1

That's nice jare

nt really ...... i ran through it

Genesis said...

Same scenerio with NPF, 1st they'll come blaring siren like lunatic, 2nd scare the kids with shout which might lead to physical abuse (slapping and kicking), 3rdly threaten with gun which might end up killing one of them in the name of "accidental discharge". NPF very unprofessional due to recruitment of quacks and criminals.

Genesis said...

Same scenerio with NPF, 1st they'll come blaring siren like lunatic, 2nd scare the kids with shout which might lead to physical abuse (slapping and kicking), 3rdly threaten with gun which might end up killing one of them in the name of "accidental discharge". NPF very unprofessional due to recruitment of quacks and criminals.

Thats a very relieving one..

Lmaooo.... u are trending ooooo all for give away..... Linda ikeji ur money dey inspire pple ooo hahahahahha

JAO said...

So cool

Jude Akinwole said...

Perfecto! 👌 That's what you call... right back in your face weirdo!

I LOVE THIS COP. EVIL PPLE WON'T ALLOW KIDS PLAY AGAIN. SHAME ON YOU

Bona said...

They were playing on the streets not inside a compound or at the backyard. Thumps up Oga Police

Linda will you marry me

Dats nice

don snipes said...

Wow dis is a typical example of police is ur friend

If its to be Nigerian police force, they will make an arrest blindly.they will arrest every body around.

If it was to be Nigerian police force, they will arrest every body at the seen.

The kids where only playing ball nothing else.

TegaO said...

Bona is a bad guy.... Lol

Loooolll....this got me laughing so hard. I'm sure the person that called in must be dispppinted and heartbroken to this outcome....lol

-LIB PIKIN-