Singer Adele breaks yet another record | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 January 2016

Singer Adele breaks yet another record

Seems like everyone is saying Hi to Adele's Hello as the hit song has broken yet another record, this time on YouTube. The streaming service announced that the video for the song garnered one billion views in 87 days breaking the record for Psy's Gangnam style which needed 158 days, that's a rate of about 11 million a day. With the new feat, Adele becomes the first artist to register one billion YouTube views within three months.

'If anyone deserves it, it's Adele and that song,' said Susanne Daniels, the head of original programming at YouTube.

The news comes just weeks after Adele's third album, 25, smashed global records with its chart success - beating the Fifa 16 computer game to become the UK's biggest-selling home entertainment title of 2015.

101 comments:

JAYZSBOSS said...

Oh really??

Ok. * it's well*

CONGRATS

lovina said...

Wow nice one am next

Love this girl like mad

CONGRATS

Anonymous Personified said...

Wow!
Adele is going places.

CONGRATS

Feeling her always..never stop playing HELLO other hello are crap

Nawa

Observed, that's the fame the promised you, with all humility and honesty I have feelings for Linda Ikeji and would sincerely wish to meet her in person this year as part of my resolution.

am loving this lady

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

She all about breaking records. Positively

It's her time

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTA said...

BEAUTIFUL9JADELTABABE.. ds babe is good, correct voice hmm anyway me am Justsayingmaownohh via ma LATEST TECNO F7.
@lindaikeji d lindus am still waiting ohh

Nice one.

Congrats to her

OKORO UPGRADED

Congrats to her.

Sena Job said...

Nawa o... One billion?
which kain juju she use biko nu?
this hello song no be ordinary song o

Pharm Deborah said...

Thats kul

kene2chukwu said...

noted

Congrats to her

Just love dis lady..

Big Congrats to her

Well deserved. Linda take note!

DEE said...

Well deserved!!!

miss B said...

Adele!!! Hmmmm I just love u tho....

Starttells CEO said...

Great,meanwhile our beautiful Sarah that died is being buried today. Click below for detailsfor tributaries, details on her death and burial and more pictures of precious moments with out dear one

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Good for her.

gfunkstyl said...

such a beautiful lady,great mind

Good for her,

Noted

Alma said...

Oh Wow! Bigups Adele.

Mehnn na great unbeatable record b that ooo.

*dEW*

Good for her

Adele All The Way

congrat to her.
the song is nice but not too nice as they rate it to be .

#XENO-FABIAN

sanrock said...

Nice one congrats to her

Wow. You don't have to take ur clothes off to break records. This should be a lesson to other artists

Congrats to her

Kudos to her....not that overrated Beyonce

Pesin Pikin said...

Wow!!! I have to be frank like Lampard here o, I just cant seem to get enough of her plz...damn she's good! U go gurl!

Dan said...

Great feat love day kip killing it

Golda Awosika said...

I still don't know y dat song is special

Yes ooo. Adele, more Instagram followers for you

good for her

Toni'Fresh West

NICE... I LOVE ADELE .....HER VOICE IS MAGICAL...

She deserve it though

Muna said...

The song is wow!

SON OF SOLOMON said...

I love the song, hello it's me, I am ready to break your heart right now, can you bear it...

Well deserved.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Direct from Delsu.

I love this woman and her songs...

Post my comment..

lovely....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

No be small thing o

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Great achievement but noting last forever one day another record will surpass her I even slept off listing to the Hello song too boring for my hear drum I reap naija music ybnl all the way..Linda observe carefully

QUI OO. said...

FINE PIKIN AND HER FINE ART WORK

Great achievement but noting last forever one day another record will surpass her I even slept off listing to the Hello song too boring for my hear drum I reap naija music ybnl all the way..Linda observe carefully

don snipes said...

Wow 1billion views. U̶̲̥̅̊ gatto b kidding. Gat to go ask adele her secrete now

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

God has blessed her

Lol, u see, Naijarians no sabi good music... Na so so noise una dey like..

Mimi Fashion said...

Good to hear that Adele, I really love Adele, apart from my best female singer Celine Dion, Adele is the next. Using this medium to wish Her Husband Rene RIP

Mimi Fashion said...

Good to hear that Adele, I really love Adele, apart from my best female singer Celine Dion, Adele is the next. Using this medium to wish Her Husband Rene RIP

My best RnB artist of all time!
I love this lady called Adele

#commonsense

Genesis said...

Well deserved I tell you. Congrats!!!

Talent don't lie... i love the whole Album

love ha voice nd songs..

Wow

Hello d Bomb...

Linda's pearl said...

It's a great one, big ups to her. Congrats

Andy sneh said...

Well deserved Adele

Grt

Get your heart broken that's d secret..

Go girl... Double your hustle

Ewu! it's ear drum. Na bcos u no get sense na y senseless music dey appealing 2 u. Pls try going bk 2 skul maybe dat 'll help u surpass Adele own wen ybnl finally signs u. Ewu Gambia

When talent speaks. Adele baby I dey feel u die

AJ MAIN BOY...

She deserves it Nice one

When you're Blessed, you're Blessed.

She doesnt need to xpose her body to b noticed unlike oda musicians..

. Enugu's second shoe designer

Is the song really that tush or is it the British hype?

EMMANUEL NSIKAN said...

she really worth it

PS: She's not half naked
PSS: She's not half naked like odas

This Adele Na witch, i av an airy feeling about her, lol

I MUST WIN LINDA GIVEAWAY said...

Isoraiiiiii

Nenyechi said...

Soon someone else will beat dat record

Keep quiet..u just spoke like a real nigerian man
When a song is dat gud then it shud b recognize.

Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)

Ok.Abi linda!

When its your turn to shine...you must

Is the song really that tush or is it the British hype?

LINDOOOO ITS CALLED DESTINY. NA HER TYM

Oh jezz! Did I just read billion views within 87 days? Wow! Congratulations

anniesparkling said...

Wow!wow, jxt wow

Luciana Chinda said...

Am happy for her. Congratulations girl

G said...

But the song is not better than many other songs just overhyped. She has a good PR thoough

Pearlie said...

Nice..congratulation

God's hand is in this woman's life...ahahh she just breaking record up and down.... keep it up dear. Hello from the other side .

She's a genuis