Girl plunges to her death while jumping across Manhattan rooftops with two friends | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 January 2016

Girl plunges to her death while jumping across Manhattan rooftops with two friends

A Manhattan teenager, whose family owns a popular Chelsea pizzeria, plummeted six stories to her death when she slipped jumping across a rooftop airshaft in Hell’s Kitchen Friday, police and witnesses said.
Natalya Jimenez, 15, fell into an airshaft on the roof of a 10th Ave. apartment building near W. 48th St. at around 4:30 p.m, witnesses said.
“It was a big thump,” said Leslie Rodriguez, who lives in the back of the building on 699 10th Ave. “I thought someone had slammed the door. I ran down and saw someone lying there. She was in a crouch. It was horrible.”
Jimenez had been hopping across rooftops with two 14-year-old girlfriends before her fall police said. The teen lived above her family’s Famous Original Ray’s Pizza on Ninth Ave. and W. 22nd St.
Police say she and two friends jumped at least three rooftops before they turned to go back to a building and she plunged to the street.
Multiple Famous Original Ray's Pizza locations belong to the teen's grandfather, WPIX reported.
"She was the best little girl in New York," said her grandfather Rosalino Mangano outside the pizzeria Friday night.
“She was the smartest girl," said Jimenez’s shell-shocked mother Agatha Mangano.
Jimenez was rushed to St. Luke’s Hospital after police found her body at the bottom of the four-by-15-foot airshaft.
Her two friends wept as emergency responders took Jimenez’s body out of the building in a black bag, a witness said.
“The two other girls were crying. they couldn’t even speak,” said Kelvin Thompson.

92 comments:

oyibo people and their actions sef

Mufliat said...

Eeya
RIP lil girl

#Hajia Mufliat

Chomsy said...

Hey!! Nawaoo. This beautiful girl is dead? nne may u find peace where ever you are right now

sorry

Awwwww...may her soul rest in peace

Na dem sabi!!! #It is well#

Sorry for d loss
....from Romans

SHORTEST DUDE said...

This life sha

Hmmmm. God rest ha soul. Its bad she had 2 die tho bt I'm sure ha frnds hv learnt a lyftym lesson dt rough plays r dangerous. Wot a terrible way 2 learn.

mccoy said...

Eyaaa. Dare devils

AJ MAIN BOY...

Xo sad....

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

Too bad

www.glowyshoes.com said...

That was an expensive play...may her soul rest in peace

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

Dr. Threads said...

Such a beautiful girl...brought tears to my eyes.

RIP pretty

Awwww! May her soul rest in peace.

May her soul rest In peace.Amen

What a Loss!

Babylawyer. said...

Chai! I can imagine what the parents are going through now. R.I.P girl.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

All this american teens can do risky things...RIP tho

Wetin she find go dere?

Eayah,so sad RIP

wisdomer said...

Rough play

Nawa oooo..... RIP

#she'sunique#

So sad.... may her soul rest in peace,

princess Stella said...

Y indulge in something like that. RIP but you caused your death.

That's sad, pretty little girl

Eeeeyaaa. What a pity

She was the smartest kid,yet not smart enough to Know that what she was doing was dangerous and wrong? RIP though!

Dave Mide said...

Like she didnt see death coming ?? sorry to her innocent parents tho. May she RIP

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Chai such a cutie...RIP...

Foolish wickedness...satanic sacrifice in broad daylight.

R. I. P

What a dangerous play.Na wa oh

Abu Dhabi said...

But how can you see your death and still go forward to meet it. This type of jumping a are done by roof top professionals not amateurs. RIP

Pesin Pikin said...

Omg! Y would such a beauty take away her life???!!! R.I.P

Eyahh...this girl is very fine!!

Which kind yeye play Dem dey play....RIP beautiful

danex said...

oh dear, RIP

RIP to her, such a tragedy

RIP girl.....

Let's go Linda

RIP girl.....

Let's go Linda

Eyah..so sad RIP

That's what I call rough play what a pity

Nawa oo.

RIP,facts of life none can deny #death

RIP! Which kind rough play be that one na

HUMBLE EVE said...

She wasnt smart at all but may her soul rest in peace.

A case of ayo lon pa eyon

Meenah_wakil on instagram

What a Sad Story :( May Her Soul Rest In Peace *RoseFlower*!!!

*dew*

ubookmobileblog said...

Please everyone take note and don't forget plz

Ubookmobileblog.com is a m news, gist and gossip media blog. Please visit now and have fun and also contribute to the blog. Thanks as you vist.

ubookmobileblog said...

Please everyone take note and don't forget plz

Ubookmobileblog.com is a m news, gist and gossip media blog. Please visit now and have fun and also contribute to the blog. Thanks as you vist.

Stupidity! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Why rooftops 😢

eunymz said...

Eyah..so painful

MZ EUEU

Nawa ooh. Some of this jumping on rooftops play is highly dangerous

Oh fine girl y!

JAYZSBOSS said...

She's very silly.. Didn't she know it was risky?

Muna said...

Too many supernatural movies at work!

R.I.P to the dead.

Christ...is tis idleness....God help us all......ts all good

Golda Awosika said...

Hmmm, when you dare life and life shows you it's not all fun and games

lynda desmond said...

Enter your comment...its really a pity children shld b careful on how dey play

Smhhh see how dis fine girl just end her life....oyibo n yeye behaviour.

Dan said...

Which kind play be dat

Anieto said...

foolishness kills

Linda take note

She's so cute

JAO said...

White people with wild ideas, RIP.

Good 4 her.
stupidity at its peak.

How smart could she have been if she engaged in such a stupid act. I'm in shock . God please take control , the devil is getting hold of too many young ones please .

Rip

To catch fun she killed herself, oh dear...

Olly

Eya

Rip

Too many stupid teens around these days.and her mom says she wasthe smartest kid?yea right.let her go and answer her God.

Chai! Youth exuberance gone absolutely wrong. Mtcheeeew! I hope others learn from this sweet young girl's demise. RIP! to her soul as God comforts her family.

owakah (A.K.A. Innosometin) said...

Eya

What is she looking for jumping rooftop

ebere gold said...

Evidence of watching too many wild movies. If not how can a sensible person be jumping roofs. Odikwa egwu! #inlov with LIB.

She was the smartest girl? Lol, nah... apparently not

RIP oh.

But really, you go along with your friends to go roof-jumping despite the fact that you know you can die. You're not a Ninja Turtle oh. Accept it. Please. All you Americans that don't know right from wrong at the ripe age of 14.

So sweet n so gone! OMG. RIP.

paparazi said...

madness.

So heartbreaking.... May God rest her soul

Praiz said...

RIP gentle soul

Application is opened to Tuition free universities 2016

tosisochukwu said...

Eyah! Sori dear! Rip

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere