Fayose condemns Faleke, Audu’s arrest by DSS, says “Nigeria now under full-blown dictatorship” | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 January 2016

Fayose condemns Faleke, Audu’s arrest by DSS, says “Nigeria now under full-blown dictatorship”

Read the press statement below...
Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose has described the yesterday’s arrest and detention of the Kogi State Deputy Governor-Elect, Hon James Abiodun Faleke and Mr Mohammed Audu, son of the late former Governor of Kogi State and All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate, Abubakar Audu, as a confirmation of his prediction that penchant for dictatorship will rise this year with rampant disobedience human rights abuses by the APC government of President Mohammadu Buhari.
The governor said even though Faleke and Audu were released very late on Saturday by men of the Department of State Security (DSS), Nigerians should by the arrest brace up for a full-blown dictatorship. In a statement issued on Sunday, by his Special Assistant on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, Governor Fayose said “it is now clear that Nigerians can no longer hold opinion different from that of President Buhari and his faction of the APC and this should worry lovers of democracy in the country.”

He said arresting and humiliating Faleke and Audu by the DSS, just because they choose to pursue their rights within the ambit of the law was a dangerous trend that all Nigerians, irrespective of political party affiliation must condemn.

Governor Fayose said; “They started with Senate President, Bukola Saraki; later, the DSS invaded the Akwa-Ibom State Government House and those who should speak out kept silent because of politics. “The DSS moved against the former National Security Adviser (NSA), Col Sambo Dasuki, invading his residences in a commando liked manner and when he got order from the court for the DSS to vacate his house, the order was ignored.

Up till today, Dasuki is still in detention despite that he was granted bail by the court and he met the bail conditions. “When all these happened to Dasuki, many of those who should talk, especially our so-called human rights activists kept silent because of politics. “Now that it happened to Faleke and Audu, members of President Buhari’s party who are not on the same page with him on the Kogi State election, should we also keep silent because it is APC affairs? Definitely no!

“We are not going to keep silent because we are not in this to protect the interest of any political interest. Rather, our concern is the survival of democracy, which is obviously being threatened by the forces that have turned the DSS to their agent of political victimisation. “Most importantly, Nigerians should know that tyranny does not know political boundary.

The moment tyranny becomes full-blown, it does not even know its own family members. The only concern is its selfish interests and anyone that is against those interests must be pull down or whip to line.”

127 comments:

I neverknew people can be this heartless - Read The Terrible Thing Bus Conductor Did To Passenger Over N50 Change

No comment...!!

naija polities...I kinda concur though

2Face said...

Nija done finish. ..

tosisochukwu said...

Leave trash 4 lawma

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Abeg enough of all this PDP and APC battle.... U guys should focus on the poor masses.

And my friend said fayose has stopped talking cos he is scared.

babile said...

Where is Nigeria heading to?

Smh am such a fool for voting apc. Smh just watch buhari is coming for we the citizens soon

Bro fayose, chill na. u ar taken this issue too far

benueguy said...

A stitch in time saves nine

He was invited. If it has turned to arrest am just knowing. The DSS will not detain him if they don't have anything incriminating against him. They probably found out a plot or something... Really, let's give this government benefit of a doubt!

What's wrong with this bunch of yo-yo?

Bro fayose, chill na. u ar taken this issue too far and personal, pray they should not come for you soon

Prophet Baal typing.............

Full blown dictatorship. love that..linda observe carefully

stelledee said...

Fayose,fayose,fayose! How many times have I called you?. be careful before dem say Dasuki give you money o

Enter your comment...Nigeria will never succumb to tyranny!

Wailing continues. (Yawns)...Linda next please

This Fayose is becoming a nuisance abeg

don snipes said...

OK

This man should just STFU

I am tired of wailers. Linda pls give us something new

He sld go take a chile pile

Meenah_wakkl on instagram

Fayose you will be alright at the fullness of time, you should actually pick a struggle, you are in PDP and speaking for APC candidates.
Faleke and Audu's son were arrested by DSS over the unrest in kogi state. if they weren't invited you will claim DSS is being partial.

He sld go take a chile pile

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Nigerian is in trouble.....i must be honest here....am still ziggy my name

Well said @Fayose

Keep representing

Hmmmmmmmmmmm

lami said...

See who is talking like Nigerians did not know how u emerged as governor in ur state and what went down there and what is till going on down there. It is only gullibe Nigerians who would believe you and your fake intentions cos we know pdp and the likes of you brought this country to where it is today. Bunch of shameless people who call themselves our leaders.

zoranx said...

May we never get to the position of eygpt and the rest

dnt talk to my ............#lindamustwrytjamb

He shld b abl abl speak for himself na, abi?

Fayose...attention seeker

YOUNG BUHARI said...

Its stil democracy just a new kind of democarcy.. We need it to fight corruption but it shud be Genuine.. So get used to it

Mr Jaguda...pls be quite for once.....No one is interested in your opinion

Mz Blacky said...

i really hope our govt will make other things priority instead of confusing us with these endless probe

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Buhari vs Fayose

Why am I not surprised??? Linda take note!

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Can fayose go to hell this man is just so stupid

Sad day for politics and DEMOCRAZY in Nigeria...bcos whats going on aint democracy

"When tyranny becomes the law,then rebellion becomes duty".Nigeria is a case in point.

God punish Jega for rigging the election..

Uzosafetyblog said...

This man with his controversial press release. #IRepLIB

No to corrupt leaders said...

Can someone please tell this governor to respect his office and his age and be silent. Nigerians ain't stupid anymore.. Every corrupt politician will be prosecuted. By this government or the next.
And everyone he mentioned from Saraki to etc. All belong to jail.

APC shud arrest whoever they want to.
my. joy is dat they can never arrest my father.

LINDA SO YOU DON'T WANNA SHOW US YOUR BF.

SHOW US NA, ABEG

Jafaru Isa was released, PDP cried that he was released bcos he was from the APC, now Faleke and Audu of the APC are detained, PDP cries of their detention. What is actually wrong with the PDP? Who's fault is it that the PDP is a stockpile of corrupt elements who looted Nigerian treasury. The present government has not and will not spare anyone fingered in the loot scandal, including members of the APC.

This is their modus oparandi, instil fear in the mind of the populace so when they start stealing people will be too scared to speak or not know what is going on just as he stole during his spell as head of state before he was over thrown.

Keep talking.

their headache

FUTURE LEADER said...

QUESTIONS FOR MR. FAYOSE

IS THERE A SELFISH INTEREST MORE SELFISH THAN THE DIVERSION AND EMBEZZLEMENT OF PUBLIC FUNDS MEANT FOR DEFENCE IN THE NORTH EAST FOR PERSONAL USE BY DASUKI AND CO?

DOES PROSECUTING THOSE IN HIGH PLACES WHO RUN FOUL OF THE LAW WHOSE ACTIONS AND INACTIONS CAUSE UNTOLD HARDSHIP TO THE COMMON NIGERIAN QUALIFY AS SELFISH INTEREST?

Can't dz man keep shut for once..gush!i hate dz man wit passion.

#linda give me 1bo#

Can't dz man keep shut for once..gush!i hate dz man wit passion.

#linda give me 1bo#

Fayose has always been right...

Fm fayose calm down, you could be next

Stupid fasoye,that's to tell you APC led government are no nonsense party like stupid PDP and clueless Jonathan that shared our money to fund his re-election bid and failed woefully.You can see that APC are not bias.omooba

Dis pple and deir drama ...

Fayose.......pls shut up

You are the one that's stupid. Is there anything that he's said in the press release that's untrue? So shocking that idiots like you just come on this platform and vomit nonsense. Even if you're so unintelligent as 2 appreciate the fact that the country is drifting into a dictatorship do you have 2 open your mouth for us 2 know you have an empty brain?

Fayose....pls shut up

igD said...

Buhari won.. Get over it..the country was tired of pdp and GEF was a shitty president... So sit ur hard ass down and drink tea jare

Fayose i like u sir! Pls tell them oooo

This Fayose is a useless noise maker. No surprise there. All the energy he spends on criticizing Buhari (for no reason) should be used to fix his state. He looks like an animal. After all the nonsense he spews, the new administration is continuing to expose corrupt leaders, Fayose is just worried that it will soon reach his turn. Keep making noise. Dirty ugly azz man! Is this how to be an opposition? Take a cue from Canadian politics and stop being a nuisance, Fayose!!!

Daboski said...

Fayose you said it all. Soonest it get to the media and all those who decided to keep quiet and we will watch and see how long they will be quiet.

Daboski said...

Fayose you said it all. Soonest it get to the media and all those who decided to keep quiet and we will watch and see how long they will be quiet.

True talk for I concur wit dis press statement.

prudent for life said...

Ayo fayose is d Gov of Ekiti state I supposed, has he finished addressing d issues and challenges of His state?????, linda help me tell him dat "when d fire insect gathered their wood,they carry it on their own head" he is next on line.

Angelic said...

For me Fayose can do no wrong in my eyes, he's always nailing it.

No solution to this country again, so so fight, fight.,

Eisshhh!!!

Can shut up,always commenting like a moron. Imbecile

APC N PDP palava

paparazi said...

Buhari is a brutal dictator. He will go to jail very soon

We are in a military regime indirectly.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

Yea. PMB its only doing his JOB

Fayose just like to talk sha, its like he want what happened to him during Obasanjo tenure to repeat itself, how he ran out of government house like a thief lmao, 0ga cool down pls when you talk too much people will get tired of listening to you even when you are making sense haba!!!

Let stop calling each other names, if president is really fighting corruption as he say, y is he doin it only 2 d PDP members? Wat of all d formal PDP members Dat were in power Dat av move 2 APC. Call me names if u want, I agree with fayose

What plot? You have chosen to be blind

Should people be afraid to speak? Was any govt more abused than Jonathan? Did he arrest anyone for offending him. God should help us in this country. This is military era all over again

Buhari should wear his military uniform at once so that we will know it is military regime. He is just a devil

No comment..

Even the dasuki thing doesn't make sense. Was dasuki Father Christmas? Every money missing in Nigeria now is connected to dasuki Haba

Alwys talking out of sense, fake-ass -bitch. If u don't wish dis country well, she (Nigeria) will be better behind u. Buhari's team4change* deal wt it snitch bitch!

Keep yawning heartless person

Pls shut up

U shut up, is there any lie in what Fayose has said

PDP will Nurse the defeat till they all go in extinction. Awon Ole! Dan banza kawai!

True talk Fayose, God will bless you brother...

Let's go Linda

DBANJ CRUSH said...

From fayose,,i refuse to read

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Abubakar aboki, Thunder go fire dat your mouth....

Let's go Linda

Go to hell Anonymous, Fayose is telling the truth...

Let's go Linda

Lami, u are an animal... Watch your tongue...

Let's go Linda

Your father is a Jaguda, idiot...

Let's go Linda

Naa Thunder go fire dat your sticking mouth Faizat.... Idiot...

Let's go Linda

U dey craze abi Anyaegbu... Watch your tongue, idiot.

Let's go Linda

This wanton arrest of opposition is getting out of hand o...by opposition I mean ppl not ready to bow down n worship buhari

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Rubbish politics

Gov Ayo fayose, the man after my heart.

stanley said...

This bonario,is a real Bitch. Grow up before it's too late.we r heading to perdition and u still sound this way.with people like you,we r far from progress in this country.

Terrific said...

I too like this man. The Olamide of politics in Nigeria

I don't know why the ignorant ones refuse to learn the truth. We Nigerians that aren't politically inclined knew Nigeria had been rule by political thieves. If Fayose who is also a thief can be talking about tyranny during democracy and some idiots made comments about that thief's comment then it means we have a good number of people that don't wish this country well.
I have not read from Nigeria constitution that corrupt Executives/Judiciaries/Legislatives and other people that hold important positions should be granted pardon according to the law of the country.
I read about Fayose during Obasanjo regime that he was give some allocation for Agricultural development of the state but he didn't do anything until Obasanjo told him he would come visiting the state that was when he created an emergency poultry which OBJ as he is used to be called asked him if the fouls had not been defecating.
I was made to be following Channels TV by a friend during election and I listen to some people talks and comments, I felt so ashame that I am a Nigerian.
Nothing good can come from PDP calcus but before I couldn't guarantee that is something good can happen in present administration. Now, I have been hearing some stories that is pointing to a positive change to some extent. This means that Nigeria to some extent is not going through same ol thing this time.
I pray God helps President Buhari good intentions.
China has a country is being rule by democratic government, but they prescribed a very handsomely harsh penalty for executive corrupt behavior.
Nigeria needs such a good measure too to fine tune bad intentions of some people in power. Because a corrupt decision make by these people kills more that a thousand of Nigerians.
These people were elected to serve us but not to kill us.
God bless you PRESIDENT BUHARI.
I wish I can join you in fighting corruption and also in bringing the past corrupt leaders to face harsh punishment

keep talking

Buhari is busy attacking anyone dat is not 4 apc. This developement is simply bcos faleke and audu's son don't agree with apc judjement, now let me ask dis questions. Who are these apc saints and who were the pdp corrupt leaders dat ruined dis country?

OK, I agree with him totally.. It's not about any political party in particular, it's now about the general interest of all Nigerians.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Idiot thats why ur anonymous

Heheheehehehehehehehehehehehe....
Issoriat....

Viva said...

Politics in naija tho
Linda post my comment o
#IWASHERE

black said...

Fayose won his election....... free and fair

donpapsy said...

Fayose my guy anytime anyday..the ONLY major opposition that we have in the country

donpapsy said...

Fayose my guy anytime anyday..the ONLY major opposition that we have in the country

The people arrested are APC members according to the story.
Democracy is not equal to corruption.
Democracy does not mean criminal will not face the law.
The reason it is a democracy is that no body can nail you for your "crimes" without listen to your reason for committing them.
That's is what is happening.
Mr. President has not said someone should be arrested without trial.
THIS IS DEMOCRACY AN NOT DICTATORSHIP.
AGAINST ALL ODD, IT WILL BE WELL WITH NIGERIA.
Let Nigerians see what happens with time, because only time can tell our the clock ticks.

Pesin Pikin said...

I kinda agree with him though

Heheheheheheheehehehe

GEORGE VIVIAN OKEIBUNOR said...

AFTER EFCC HAS FINISHED THEIR INVESTIGATIONS COLLECT THE MONEY THEY WANT TO COLLECT ,THE ACCUSER WILL GO TO CHURCH AND GIVE THANKSGIVING FOR NOT GOING TO JAIL. WHO IS FOOLING WHO? ABEG BUGATA SHOULD FORGET ABOUT PROBE AND THINK OF HOW TO MOVE NIGERIA TO THE NEXT LEVEL.BEFORE YOU KNOW IT FOUR YEARS IS GONE.WASTED YEARS OF PROBE

That Mr./Mrs. Anonymous that said Audu's and Faleke's sons do not agree with APC judgements should bring what judgements they don't agree with to this room so that we that don't have the idea about what is happening in politics will know a little. If you can't say anything about it to the house, then you are a stupid, confused, pathetic, politicial lier

The people arrested are APC members according to the story.
Democracy is not equal to corruption.
Democracy does not mean criminal should not face the law.
The reason it is called democracy is that no one can nail anybody for its "crimes" without listen to its reason for committing them.
That's is what are experiencing now.
Mr. President has not said someone should be arrested without trial. Anti-Crime agencies are just doing their work according to the law governing their institution from Nigeria constitution.
THIS IS DEMOCRACY AN NOT DICTATORSHIP.
AGAINST ALL ODD, IT WILL BE WELL WITH NIGERIA.
Let Nigerians see what happens with time, because only time can tell how the clock ticks.

Good bless you dear. This 2 individuals that posted a replies on ur comment page are retarded for sure.
I read the comments by a criminal that called himself HECTOR EKITI, I see from his comment that he doesn't have knowledge of appraisal.
The people in question are APC members, and they were invited not arrested. It could only turn to arrest if they fail to honor the invitation and they cannot be detained.
Niger

What did Fayose mean by DICTATORSHIP?
The invitation came from the office of DSS not from Aso rock.
May God help you to understand the truth but if you are politicians, I don't know if you need prayer because politicians in this country are cursed. Only God can redeem your heart from condemnation

Is your father among those destroying the country? If yes I won't be surprised. I witness Niger-Delta people rigging of elections. I was in Bayelsa state during the general election, if what happened their were to happen every where then election result will show a landslide victory.
I pray God opens the eyes of your heart to see what Nigeria has been thru in the past especially in the hands of our imbecile former president.
Against all odds, it shall be well with Nigeria

Fayose, a thief himself, has a question to answer after his work in the office of EKITI state. He is a thief. Invitation is not arrest. You ,Daboski, has been misled by his political statement. You may also be a politician, you will take invitation for arrest.
Buhari in a mature man in action and speech. He ruled the country as a military under the then law governing the country, and also now as a civilian as guided by law governing democracy.

U have chicken brain, I am sorry to say. What do you mean by brutal dictatorship?
DSS invitated APC members that are corrupt not arrest Fayose came out to talk nonsense you don't question is misleading story.
If the DSS or any agency arrest anybody without prove the person would have charged them to court, but no one has done that. Meaning they have been doing just what the country constitution says.
Learn meaning of every word before use.

Well said

seen....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

i just hope not

MISSVEE

BROS GO AND SLEEP. WAS NAIJA NOT UNDER PDP'S DICTATORSHIP FOR 16 YRS BACK-TO-BACK? PARK WELL. BUHARI TI TAKE OVER