One of the frontline members of the Bring Back Our Girls Group, Aisha Yesufu, has expressed her sadness and shock at the outcome of the meeting the group alongside parents of the missing Chibok
girls, had with President Buhari at the state house today January 14th.
In an interview with The Cable, Aisha confirmed the President walked out immediately after addressing them while stressing that the abduction of the girls happened during the last administration:
girls, had with President Buhari at the state house today January 14th.
In an interview with The Cable, Aisha confirmed the President walked out immediately after addressing them while stressing that the abduction of the girls happened during the last administration:
"The president said he had no credible intelligence on the missing Chibok girls. He said he is somebody who does not lie. And he will not start by lying. We are not saying the president should lie, but when you are saying there is no credible intelligence, and that the girls are scattered and married off; then how do we know? These are two things. And he said it (abduction of the Chibok girls) happened during the last administration. I find it very worrisome. I remember one of the parents asked what he meant by saying it happened in the last administration. Does it mean the girls will not be rescued? I would like the president to know that there is no vacuum in government. That it happened during the last administration is not an excuse. It is duty of the Nigerian government to ensure that the Chibok girls are rescued. It is their right and not a privilege. And where we have failed there is a need for us to apologise. As for me, I was terribly sad and shocked because the president did not look at the parents to say ‘we are sorry as a nation for your children who have been abducted for 21 months’. The president finished his speech, he dropped the microphone and walked out. And I thought that could have been a moment for him to connect with the parents. We will continue our campaign. We do not care who the head of the government is. It is duty of the Nigerian government to rescue the Chibok and we will continue making our demands. The government should stop the excuses.” she said.

162 comments:
Show some love, from Anty Linda to royal priesthood to laura ikeja to davido,wizkid,donjazzy drivers to the LIB family.follow me on INSTAGRAM@ djbantiben. LIKE MY PAGE ON FB @ dj banti.BEAR IN MIND THAT THE LINDA IKEJI BLOG ANTHEM WILL BE COMING UP SOON.THE BEAT BY SARS.
Ghen ghen! It's okay.
Heard Queen Elizabeth is dead...True?
Buhari really stressed that the abduction of the girls happened during the last administration? Daaaaaaaaaamn! We are done for! That is the meanest thing ever to tell those weeping parents!
I'm not a robot!
Je ne suis pas un Robot!
Abughi m Igwe obula!
Nye manyi robot debu!
Mi O yi Sé Irin!
!!!!!!!
It is well
WOW PMB ACTUALLY MADE SUCH A STATEMENT LIKE IT HAPPENED DURING GEJ'S REIGN. THATS ONE OF THE MOST INSENSITIVE SPEECH THAT CAN COME FROM ANY RULER. IN THAT CASE, THE PPLE SHOULD HAVE JUST VOTED GEJ BACK IN POWER TO GET THE GIRLS. BROS TAKE YA TIME OOO
The thing is were this girls really kidnapped? Cos this whole chibok thing is very confusing, and i support him on the no intelligent report, but he should have shown some sympathy at least! He has kids too! Cruel
I just wonder if our president is in these parents shoes and a president tells you... That happened in the last administration.
Chai odiegwu.
Lib baddoo
GOD help us oooooo
The girls have been married off and used for suicide bombings. Sorry but Get over it
Yawn
Wow! That's not empathic at all...nt at all what one wants to hear from their leader. This guy is military through and through. Are we in democracy or what? You are not there to please urslf, you were elected to be a servant of the masses..you 74 year old grandfather.
Bring back our girl
The real Buhari don dey come out
God comfort you all!
What did u expect
Lol!!!! C wetin president dey talk #blameGEJ
If anything, this government has shown that the were not prepared for governance. Must everything be blamed on the past government? What a shame. I guess the leader we need is still far away.
Keep blaming Jonathan for everything...lol. when you were campaigning and promising to bring the girls back if nigerians voted you in...u didn't remember that the girls were scattered and married off abi. I dnt blame you.
Change ti bere. Hahhhah e fe la
Are girls truly missing? Its very hard to believe given that no one has had any info about them or seen them considering the number of people who have escaped the BH den! Its unbelievable to me
Should he lie and give you people false hope?
Bring back their gals simple
But honestly, why should he be blamed? Jonathan left a lot of things undone and gave buhari more work load. He has no hands in this situation. #myopinion
It's so bad that he can't even do one third of what past President did! For me, I haven't seen any Changes! Any you voted him, so dance to is tunes. # God will bring back the Chibok girls! % Linda Your Greatest Fan %
IF THIS IS REALLY WHAT HAPPENED, THEN OUR COUNTRY REALLY IS BEYOND REMORSE. HUMAN LIVES ARE WORTH LESS THAN A DOG'S. IT REALLY IS UNFORTUNATE.
GOD IS IN CONTROL
Una never see anything yet, wey that big mouth trans woman Oby ezeks she don lock up abi...coward
Pls why is Oby silent on this matter? I take it that she was just fighting GEJ cos she was not made a minister #bringbackourgirls
Firstly, there is nothing like CHIBOK GIRLS. This is the same thing BUHARI blamed JONATHAN FOR. MR CHANGE, WHY DID YOU PROMISE THAT THE GIRLS WOULD BE FOUND DURING YOUR ELECTION? You have no clue of what being a PRESIDENT is. NIGERIA HAS CHOSEN THE WRONGEST MAN EVER TO RULE!
Fucking unbelievable , so after almost 2yrs we r still looking for those children?
And this administration rode on the back of the missing chibok girls or they think we've forgotten ??
Buhari you better get ur shit together...next tym don't promise what u cannot fulfil.
Change is here.....foolish Nigerians
Lwkmd.like seriously it's getting more interesting...Was it not the same man that said that he has idea if where the chibok girls are but now he is saying that he has no credible idea where they are..Nigeria which way forward? look what we brought ourselves.Mr Jonathan will be laughing where he is right now..
MZ EUEU
What do u expect when an Hausa illiterate is a president...
The president is right, these girls cannot be in the same place again. Only God can bring them back
Campaign or no campaign this case is left in God's hands. #myopinion
Lol..Buhari gradually revealing his true self
Too sad! Change indeed!
Now they are beginning to make sense
You ain't seen nothing yet. It's a pity.
Eiiyah
Hmmmmm "past administration" no comment
Its not strange toooo much politics in the whole BBOG things. They should reat the case and move it and stop using this kids parent has a yard stick. That the truth.
PKE
Ok,
LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ
Una never see anything. Una think say na GEJ
Nah wahh oo
What do they expect a 73 year old man to know he is not ready to govern he only came to witch hunt
U pple don't know anything yet.. am laughing in swahili!
Buhari is a tyrant and a dictator... If he does not change God will take his soul
lol Cute! Young PR, Add up on BBM: 24C9091A
Whattttttttttttt: 0by take note
Una want buhari naaa
A man witout conscience
It serves u people perfectly right
Una tink it's blood dat runs in buhari veins right?
Una go soon knw say na ganja dey run 4 em veins
My Jona abeg dey chill wit nice wine 4 ur house joor
Linda dont take note!
# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#
Goodluck ebele jonathan.I respect u my president.
I like your courage ma. Well said
#GodFirst
Linda's Rootfather
I keep saying chibok girls was a ploy by the opposition to win election...@Linda take note!
I have said it before no missing girls..take it or leave it.
Eyah
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
This is sad. How can the head of state bee so wicked in action and in words.is this d change Nigerians screamed for ????????
its well......Sexy tessy on BBM: 5C10DF25
This is just d begining una never see anything
Hahahaha, and d drama continues.
Pele...
Oya all d linda's comment,mek una go find work 4get give away oooh,onyx n bona did not bear linda to be noticed.
I sincerely feel sorry for abduction of ur girls. But if we are to face fact, buhari is right. Soldiers have already cleared so many local govt and they are still fighting in the forest. The rescued some people that were in BH camp and these girls were not among. Now after 21 month do u think BH will still gather them together in one place. How are we not sure they are among the young girls that av been bombing everywhere. I guess the president got fed up because he has more information about the operation of the army and no indication of the girls so far. If and only if that dumbo of a president acted swiftly this case would av been solved long ago.
Known anonymous
Buhari is a fucking Moron, no conscience. Stupid Dictator. You will die like Abacha.
Hmm.
Ok...
Buhari is a fucking Moron, no conscience. Stupid Dictator. You will die like Abacha.
Confusion abounds in the presidency and not only because of the missing chibok girls...that aside does not mean he shouldn't show empathy towards the parents of the missing school girls. Putting the blame on the past administration is even preposterous..in the meanwhile aboki nama release the bugdet na...
e don red be that o.. na only GOD go save person for this country.
Are u kidding me Mr President? You couldn't even feign some compassion oh that's heartless and cruel pls.
Enter your comment...Oga Buhari, abeg go find the chibok girls.
what do you expect from a tyrant....any less than that? you are sure on a long thing. Continue the protest and get the attention of the EFCC soon.#BokoHari
HmMm,what chibok girls. They must have been brainwashed as a suicide bomber,killed or married to BH member in a neigbhouring country so PMB is not to be blame. God help us all, Linda watchout
Their are conflicting reports about this meeting. To be fair and candid we all pray these girls are found. But considering the unconventional warfare d book haramites are waging. I am of the very strong opinion that all of them are not being kept in a place waiting to b rescued. Av all forgotten DAT we av a lot of female suicide bombing incidents. Where are those girls from.
When will they learn to know that those girls are gone?
And where the hell is madam Oby Ezekwesiri, she is a complete saboteur, she was a major distraction why Goodluck lost Election, she fought Goodluck tooth and Nail and in favour of this administration, hoping that Buhari will appoint her as a minister. Now has she not gone into hiding? I am very surprised that she was not present at meeting with the President. Shame on her, she is a disgrace to the Igbo nation. We have totally disowned her.
Hehehhehehehe....express shock keh! Me, I shock as I see dis post say memeber dey expess shock sef....So, for una mind, Buhari na Saviour of Nigeria, una neva shee shometin....na Genesis we dey....I'm sure GEJ dey shoki for house....dey say '' Shey, I told dem niggaz but they voted me out'' **In GEJ's voice*....THE BLUNT BEING!
@mbuhari will coninue to blame the previous administration till his four year tenure expires. I wonder if he was not aware of the 'atrocities' of the past administration when he was making his campaign promises including bringing back the girls. 8 months on, the blame continues...
Obviously, the country is on fire and we are busy chasing rats, yes, to avoid the dreaded Lassa fever. Did I hear the senate refused to touch the lost but found 2016 budget for fear it has been nibbled on by rats. "We need a soft copy" they cried out.
Ekenekwa m unu!
na now we discover wetin be change... chaaaaaaai !!!!!!GOD help us in this country oooo !!!! noooo comment.. ### sad mood activated ###
Blames here and there, when on mother earth will this administration be functional, rather excuses every where, don't worry @pmb , soonest Nigeria will decide.
What do they want him to do?
Husband snatcher caught and exposed,
See what The wife did to her in public
They should blame those who conspired with Boko Haram to kidnap those girls. The hunter is now being hunted.
For hw long were d girls abducted b4 PMB came to power? 14 month? May be more,its saddening, bt do u expect Boko Haram to keep dem in one place waiting for PMB to find dem, GEJ is still d one to blame, bcos his failure to pursue d moment it happened jeopardise everytin,lets face d truth PMB has no blame in dis issue
You are so stupid and filled with bile that you just rush to yarn trash without checking the facts of whatever Linda posts. Anuofia!
HMMMMMN OBY WE TOLD YOU BUT YOU IGNORED EVERYBODY,WHAT WILL HIS YORUBA APC DIE HARD FOLLOWERS DO? JAW DROPPING. :)COMING SOON IN NOLLYWOOD.SCAMMED?
So Bubu carried the blame game there again in this serious emotional matter? Smh. Una don see ur military heart change?
Bring back who?? Chibok issue Was a propaganda/fraud and so shall it remain.
He has no intelligent report on d where about of the girls bt he made a promise during his campaign dat he will bring back d girls, now his the president and the last administration shld be held responsible.
Did he force it on Buhari?.
@juliet iwonu I hope they kidnap ur child so u will feel the pain these parents go thru. Idiot
Madam get used to him cos that's whom you wanted.
Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.
People would be talking you all voted him in, it serves you people right" and some other nonsense, some of you behave like you ain't affected at all. It's our country, everyone is in this together. Whether you voted him in or not.
The gods are watching
Oooooooooooooooooo
IF THIS IS REALLY WHAT HAPPENED, THEN OUR COUNTRY REALLY IS BEYOND REMORSE. HUMAN LIVES ARE WORTH LESS THAN A DOG'S. IT REALLY IS UNFORTUNATE.
GOD IS IN CONTROL
If u think not finding the chibok girls will make Jonathan come back, you better keep dreaming. I will rather vote for Buhari than vote for looting thieves like PDP
Yes he has kids but he is a military man. He is trained to be a hard man. The fact that he doesnt show it, doesnt mean he doesnt sympathise with them. You cant expect him to be crying in front of them. It is his nature to be hard. Everybody cannot be thesame
@igwe Adaobi thank you for this comment. The man is being real with them and he is a hard man by nature. You cant expect him to cry before you will know he is sympathetic
Dats a wicked statement if he actually said dat
I have seen changes. At least he had jailed most of the PDP looting thieves. That is great change!!!
Bring back our girls
Naija my beloved country
I have seen changes. At least he has jailed most of the PDP looting thieves. That is great change!!!
Because of military intelligence, he cannot tell them much.
God will take Jonathan's soul first plus all the PDP members that looted government money. God will also take your soul too for voting for PDP
@Chinook there is nothing like chibok girls is all scam
Jona dey chill dey drink wine wey he buy with the money wey he loot bah??
Abi oh my brother
@celynkay it is your father that will die like Abacha. Your mother will die like a prostitute. Idiot
All na change.lol,say baba,say buhari.
Wait a minute did I read that he said it was in the last administration? After all our confidence in him?but. All the alleged stolen funds are in the last administration and they can pursue that?let me hope he was quoted wrongly because if he truly said so then I'm disappointed .No one expects magic but at least connect with them emotionally Mr.PRESIDENT.
Buhari no vex oh u promise u will look fr d girls na....
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Buhari no vex oh u promise u will look fr d girls na....
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
I say Amen to dat
Sebi wen they were campaigning they promised u all dis nd dat all of una chop d bread,una even fry egg join d bread.now they in seat all their promise we no see.na d opposite we de see.didnt e promise to sort d chibok issue.d chibok issue miss with our budget
Dis guy don make dis country tire me,thank God I didn't vote I wud hv hated myself.shioo 4 dem
I pity us,cus wen they will b done with us na change for remain for our hand
Wentin dey expect buhari na military man
I'm really caught up in these comments and lack words, but the truth of the matter is this: we feel for the parents and sorry about the girls. But frankly speaking, if we reason well, these girls are the same ones used in carrying out suicide bombing. Since last two years till now. . . come on Nigerians, how many of them do we expect to still be alive?
Hmmmmmmm Eyahhhh!!
My thoughts exactly... The wanted change.. They shld embrace it
I pray God punish Ur mouth
Thanks bro you said it all the guys is heartless
Sometimes when your brain blurred and empty, try and close your smelling mouth. Read those your comment again and slap yourself
Fool
Hear urslf talk
Absolute nothing! They want him to sit and do nothing! Just keep blaming the past govt, who knows, the girls might appear! Yeye
Anon 8:41 pm get over it? Really? Damn. Nigerians are fukn psychopaths. What if this was your child? Have a heart. If u can't say anything nice then stfu
No chibok girls. This was just political campaign statement nd Buhari knows the truth.
@Cheryl. It's only those whose kids are missing that know whether the girls are missing. Don't spread heartless rumors and conspiracy theories so as to spare the feelings if the families
I don't care which regime the girls went missing. This guy made a promise to bring them back during his speeches. Now he's retracting his statement and being uncouth, insensitive and highly prone to anger in the process. He's not fit to be a president and I had my doubts about him from the start of elections
Wow
OKORO UPGRADED
Very unfortunate... Human lives matter... Our government must take responsibility and get to the root of the matter
Bla Bla Bla Bla! Trying to cover ur eyes to d so obvious! Buhari has no right to do such!
I CONTINUE TO SAY THAT THE CHIBOK GIRLS WAS A SCAM....THEY SHOULD GO AND REST
a man who lacks sympathy can never empathise, a cold hearted man will always be a cold hearted man,a tiger never changes his spots,a dictator will always be a dictator, so let us all shut up a suffer with this man,he has come to destroy so he will destroy,his only target is to destroy the south south and the south east,to destroy the PDP,to destroy all wealthy people,and eventual make everybody sad as he is because he is a confirmed sadist,it is too sad,we found ourselves with two options at the last elections,the bad and the ugly,there was never a good,so we chose the bad and dumped the ugly so let us all just chill and wait till 2019.
In as much we sympathise with the parents, I think our president manage to voice out the little he did cos he doesn't want to break there heart if he should truly voice out all in him. For him it's a total fraud. Cos some of the pp in past administration are already saying they dupe the government huge millions of dollars. The parents should pls get over it.
Yes he promised to look for the girls. As he no see the girls, what do you expect him to do na? Hang himself or jump? Pls be realistic and stop being stupid because of political sentiments. Embrace reality
May God help them all.
I am so sad about the whole story, I pity the poor mothers but guy you made me laugh! Lol...the Igbo translation though.
But wait o during Bubu's campaign he said he was gon make sure theabducted Chibok girls are released. So whats with all his rants??? Nigerian politicians are all bird of a feather, its such a shame!!!
Anon 8:41 you are as heartless as your President. You really don't know how it hurts when you loose a loved one.
The story is getting more interesting by the day.
We are gradually getting there...when confusion sets in, then the truth will come out. Let the confusion continues and let us hear the whole story about the event...because I HAVE ALWAYS ASK: WHERE IS THE PRINCIPAL, THE TEACHERS AND HOSTEL MATRON OF THAT SCHOOL...we pray GOD will rescue them if...
there was a country
GEJ has turned to the #SCAPEGOAT. #BLAMEALLONGEJ
He made a promise my foot, should he enter d bush for the search, do u know how many soldiers died on this issue, stopping the activities isn't it part of it. Please let's be real or should he be raising their hopes for nothing and he didn't say the search has stopped or will stop, do you know if he went to cry after leaving there or what, is it when he embraces them that we will know he feels their pains, if he claims it was in the past administration its just to tell them that the search has been for a long time and yet nothing I've been found to trace them. Please free the man jare, you can as well enter The Forest to perform your humanitarian and social responsibility, we are such a coward in this country.
Please they should let this old man be.
You are such a fool for this comment, God will take your soul first, idiot wishing another person dies, you are even more heartless than you think the president is and mind you God isn't a man
am yet to understand this issue....angelmakiz@yahoo.com
The President knows there are no girls missing, hence the reason he walked out. This was just something which they rode on to get elected and I'm surprised they are still keeping up the charade actually!
it's so sad the girls are married off & some of them have been used for suicide bombing. God help us.