Agitations by MASSOB, IPOB is misguided- Arch-Bishop Chukwuma | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 January 2016

Agitations by MASSOB, IPOB is misguided- Arch-Bishop Chukwuma

The Arch- Bishop, Enugu Ecclesiastical Province, Most. Rev. Emmanuel Chukwuma, yesterday, took a swipe at the pro-Biafra groups describing the demonstrations as misguided.
The cleric said the protests by the youths were borne out of frustration and idleness caused by infrastructure decay in the South-East geopolitical zone.

Bishop Chukwuma while addressing newsmen said that the agitators did not experience the Nigeria’s civil war to appreciate its toll on the Igbo nation.

He said:
“Our people have invested in other parts of Nigeria. The agitation for Biafra is a grievance being shown in a wrong way because of frustration. The youths are frustrated because many of them have been used and dumped by politicians. Most of these politicians have failed them. The appointment of an Igbo in President Buhari’s cabinet does not translate to infrastructure development.
“All that we need now is the empowerment of our youths. Federal Government should ensure constant  power supply so that industries will be established to create jobs to curb restiveness. An idle man is the devil’s workshop. The Igbo is in support of the President’s anti-corruption fight. The people who have stolen our wealth should be brought to book and the funds recovered plunged in the development of our area,” Chukwuma said.
“We are aggrieved over the state of our roads. There is no federal presence in the South-East. Our prisons are congested among others. Although we did not vote for Buhari, we now know where his administration is going and we have embraced it.Buhari should temper justice with mercy over Biafra agitation and release Nnamdi Kanu unconditionally.” “the Arch Bishop appealed.

Vanguard

79 comments:

Aproko Queen said...

End time protest..ok bye

Nawa oo...... Choi..

Observed, abi oh, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

They shud focus on their governors, local government chairmen first, Eastern governors are like the worst in Nigeria, i wonder how dey will survive in biafra when they are incompetent in Nigeria with free money from fg

Plz somebody should tell that end time Arch bishop to keep quiet if he has nothing reasonable to say.. Next plzzz!!!
#FreedomFighter☝️

tsalz c.e.o said...

noted

Chukwuma sef

Hey sir, it is more than that. Darkness and light cannever live together.

#PeopleMustAdjust

BiafraLand

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Finally a sane Igbo man...

Most of them are dumb this days...

Well Bishop it like DAT in all part of the country

Cherry girl said...

true talk. most of them protesting were not even born then

ezedi said...

Buhari Release Kanu

noted

#she'sunique#

noted

#she'sunique#

MUFASA said...

i hope they listen... i just hope that they listen ...

God bless you sir. You spoke wisely and like a true father. Linda take note!

Desmond Lamore said...

Arch Bishop or Bishop arch please mind your church . don't come here to talk bullshit after receiving bribe. Biafra is already here ,stay out of the way or get crushed.

Ogbasara ha

This IPOB n their wahala

Hmmm....no comments

Dah bishop da craze small

True talk...the president wnt listen sorry.

True Talk!

Uzosafetyblog said...

I concur. #IRepLIB

Well said...

TUNEin said...

Gbagaaaammmmm well spoken
Free Nnamdi KANU

*****achuka****

You are talking for yourself ooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooBishop.

Buhari free Nnamdi Kanu

Buhari release kanu...wetin seff..ur own to much..u are causing more harm than good..

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

SHORTEST DUDE said...

Tell me something preacher!

True talk

Well said.I was opportuned to sit with two Igbo elders & what they said is in sync with what this man said.They said unless you've seen/fought the civil war,you cannot even understand the untold hardship it brought.The youths should Berra wise up & hold their leaders accountable and stop whining over Biafra.And the govt on its parts should ensure it delivers good dividends of democracy across board.The roads in the east most especially are in a deplorable state.No touch of federal govt at all

Well said sir.God bless you,Ibo people are the most senseless and stupid tribe I have ever seen.most expecially are the 1 commenting @ Linda Ikeji.You guys and the so called your Hero Ebele Jonathan failed this our great country.omooba

Enter your comment...God bless you bishop,you have spoken well ........
"auxigen cares"

Nicely said Bishop...

Dan said...

Their eye Neva clear

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

Yeap I support you a lil,frustration and idleness cause if anyone is busy she/he won't have time 4 the protest.so what's d solution-fg shld provide job 4 the youth,so we all will be busy and no time 4 any protest or division.

Ghanaman said...

Finally, a sane fellow of Igbo extraction making sense. Long overdue I must say.

Nnamdi Kanu just gave the boys a target to channel their frustrations...albeit a wrong one!

*Ghanaman signing out*

People wey dey rally dis Biafra thing na jobless and senseless people. Top men wey dey sponsor why their children no join the rally? Some times Ndiigbo GA na zuzu rubbish

AJ MAIN BOY...

Pesin Pikin said...

I couldn't agree more. Our agitations are based upon the fact that Mr president should see that the basic needs of the people are met - constant power supply, good roads, pipe borne water, refineries working adequately so as to marginalise fuel supply. The government should put all of these in place and there will be peace

They re not only mis guided but They re greedy and stupid

Lol. The Arch bishop said it all. South east no get federal road it has just been abandoned and I didn't support this Biafra thing . Hope this msg gets to Buhari # God bless Nigeria

kene2chukwu said...

true talk, south east needs infrastructural rebranding....

jeje oooooo

#DhatEsanBea

Joseph Etim said...

Let's allow peace to reign and join hands to rekindle the spirit of togetherness in our darling country, Nigeria.

Well said and guided Sir! I buy your humble reasoning!

Hmmmm mm.... Let's go Linda

Hmmn..jobless sets of people

Anieto said...

tell to keep quiet and save his ass

Linda take note

Hmmmmmmm no comment!

JAYZSBOSS said...

Mr 47 said...

Exactly what I have been saying but some stupid igbos refuse to see sense in it. If any tribe is talking about break away, it is not and can never be the igbos because they have invested too much in other part of Nigeria in-fact they have more investment on the outside than in the inside.

Well said arch-bishop chukwuma...

The south eastern states are suffering o!! He should do something for us mbok,enough of all these protests nd waste of time nd energy,it should be invested somewhere..oga buhari release Nnamdi nd let him go back to the states o nd see his pikin..hehehe...
As long as God is up there we will survive..

Goo thinking from a clergy man. He has said it all. Frustration over lack of social infrastructures; electricity and good roads. PMB should look towards this and bring down the unnecessary tension in the Igbo land.

Igbos be shouting infrastructural development.... Abeg which region no need am. But I believe most bad road situations should be blamed on the state govt not federal... The same way u have poor power supply in the east z the same way we have here in the west... I've only seen light here in Akure capital of Ondo state not more than 6hrs since December last year...

Babylawyer. said...

Get a job pls.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Nice one onyx...tell them.

They should release some 1 that traveled round ,even to the US seeking money to buy weapons to fight nigeria??? There is video evidence of it!!! It is treasonable!! Incase u dont know!

Correct guy!
Their children dey abroad oh..
Pdp people.

ukwunwerenti said...

Youths of these days are soo quick to comment,and most of their comments are unreasonable.you guys should be cautions on how you talk to men ordained men of God...you being a curse to yourself and ur family...lets be civil and cautious abeg..!!

Bishop who has not even helped his members life or good advice is here talking trash...Biafra has come to stay and not with war but Nigeria Government can bring it on.Our fathers fought before and we are not afraid to fight it again but this time it wont be in the east alone but all over Nigeria because we are everywhere.

#Fact

Milez

GBAM

GBAM

GBAM

D TRUTH said...

Bishop you are correct but no society can develop without peace and understanding PMB is less than a year in office and he has not operate his own budget which cater for more in capital expenditure. we have to wait and see the outcome by the end of 1st period then we can pass our judgement.

true talk....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

JaCkSoN said...

Bringin unnecessary curse to ursef

God help us.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

OFCOURSE THEY V ALWAYS BN MISGUIDED. THAT THEIR LEADER IS JOIN WANKING FOR PERSONAL GAINS

She is cursed already now

Peace nwadire said...

Well said my Bishop *clapping and a standing ovation for you *God bless you real good. May all biafran protestants receive brain in Jesus name. Misguided fools without brain

This Julie iwuno. I have come to notice two opposites. Smart and dull on this blog. Juliet iwuno smart nnenna George dull

Franca French said...

It is absurd that a human being who purports to be a minister of the gospel of Jesus Christ would place a premium on physical investment over human life. Perhaps, this minister is not aware that the Hausas and the Fulanis have been killing the Ibos since 1908 and none of these killings have ever been investigated or prosecuted. Also, extensive research has revealed that our forefathers did not authorize the British to establish the country called Nigeria. All that they did was to permit the British Trading Company to trade in Biafra land which the British called the Southern Protectorate. So the will of the Ibos is to disassociate themselves from Nigeria for the collective interest of future generation. The reason for the agitation is based on Undue Awusa/Fulani Privilege, Oppression, and Injustice. For instance, presently, Dangote Investment is the only entity that is authorized to purchase Foreign Exchange from the Nigerian Central Bank. Apparently, the Bishop lacks knowledge of the history of the Ibos.