Actor John Dumelo shares his views on how best to treat a woman | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 10 January 2016

Actor John Dumelo shares his views on how best to treat a woman

He shared his views on his Instagram page. Read below...

My view on how to treat women. 
1.Don't compare your wife to other women. You don't know what their husbands are going through. 
2. Never expose your wife's weakness to your family or friends or run to them whenever you have issues. Problems are best solved between you and your woman. 
3. Don't think you are man so you can use intimidation, shout or violence to communicate your moods. Agreesive men don't make a happy home.

4. Speak gently and calmly to your wife. Never raise your voice at her, it demeans her and shows you think she is stupid. 
5. Do your responsibilities as man...don't leave every to your woman.

6. Never blame your wife if she doesn't take care of the home everyday. She is swamped with house work and helping you raise the kids.

7. Don't be wasteful spending money on drinks, friends and extended family.The wife and children are your first responsibility.

8. Sex is also important to women. Her pleasure should be considered before your own.
9. Never compare your wife to your ex-girlfriends. If you loved them so much why didn't you marry them instead of your wife.

10. Never shout down your wife or challenge her in front of the children. The children are watching. They won't listen and obey her too.

11. Tell your wife she's beautiful even if you know she's looking normal. Women love compliment. 
12. Don't forget that women also want attention and someone to share their thougts with. Never be too busy for your wife. 
13. A prayerful man is a better equipped husband. Pray always for your wife and family. Don't leave the prayers to your wife. 
14.Treat your wife like a queen. Buy her gifts, take her shopping and once in a while, cook for her. 
15.Please don't forget your these anniversary dates. Wedding ,engagement,the first time you kissed. I beg you. These dates mean a lot to women. (Don't ask me why). I also don't know. 
16. Your mother should not have the final say in your marriage. You married your wife, not you and your mother. Let her talk in her own husband's house. 

17.There are 5 days each month that you have to say "I'm sorry", "yes baby" and "I love you" more than 7 times a day. That's when she's menstrating.

232 comments:

1 – 200 of 232   Newer›   Newest»

Coming from a single man.

Chai! I already love u John, αи∂ now this is coming from u, my love for u keeps growing. Please tell them oooooooooooo... Pls loud it oooooo

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

I hope you practice it

I very well agree though. But pls goan marry. You're single and yet giving married people advice. Live with a woman 6 months and come back and give this same advice. I will take it.

Yea since yesterday or so. Came across it. He did well.

Pls let me hear word! Everybody should bringing their own theory. Don't forget that whatever works for u may not work for others. Infact, I will send my own theory

Wow! Am so impressed. Good one John

Tell them o... Some Guys are anti romantic.

Coming from a man who isn't married? I'll pass pls.

Number 8 especially.. Most Nigerian men think only bout their pleasure.. Other points makes sense! Intelligent man!

Totally On point

POINTS!
He SAID IT ALL.

ok.Every body is now turning to relatioship expert

queenekine said...

Wow,God bless U Mr John Dumelo!nice one

Personal opinion

queenekine said...

His eminence said...

That's cool,to them that are married.i and linda are yet to.

Anon said...

I comment my reserve...

Mademen said...

Gud ptz. Bunch of knowledgeable wordz! Dumelo not like in d movie%

Mufliat said...

Realy.
I love that and women dont lets forget to treat our husbands well too.
I think the celebrities are beginning to have a rethink on marriage issues.
May Allah bless us all with a rightful spouse. Aameen

#Hajia Mufliat

Ewuuuu so cute

Its alright Dumelo.....add some new things we dont already know

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

I married a selfish igbo man who doesn't even care me.......i am tired. Don't know if God has forgotten me.....m

cheltreacy said...

Easier to say than do, how I wish #Linda can come interview your wife.

He said it all.

just moa said...

True talk john dumelo

phii said...

Cool...I like

tosisochukwu said...

100 percent of support on his view

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

True talk, good views..... Let's go Linda

Nice no.13...very important...
#sips Orijin#

Hes gonna make a real life coach..

paparazi said...

why is he not married? Abeg too much grammer

Big ups John! This is indeed a great write-up... Wow!I'm impressed

Old news

nekkymighty said...

Odiegwu..... but interesting!

Gag said...

Oshey Mr Lecturer

Fantastic!

Chai I just fell in love with this man . I wish God can give me a man like this I will worship him till I die .

Omg! So funny, but this is true...happy wife happy life!!!!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Wonder how he knew about all these tips. An interesting piece. Well said.

good

Jdbolly said...

Well said; men take note.

Love this write up and the dude. Sure hope you are married!

Enter your comment...I luv that.

Mr teacher why are you still singel- get one, Put ring on it and then practice what you preach.

Sir benkord said...

Lovely.............

True talk bro

I hope u put all these to practice itself...Linda'bae

Enter your comment...Luv it

Lol. Like dey dnt know.

pls tel dem o john......

Foolish man. What does he know about women and marriage? Nonsensical boy. Go and marry and then you can come here and talk about how to treat your wife.

Jane said...

smiled all through while reading this interesting piece and felt special. God bless u Mr Dumelo . wish every man can think and act like this .

Kerry okoye said...

So why did he divorce his wife I he was such a perfect woman man???

Uzosafetyblog said...

Nice one, but all this our celebrities with this marriage and women advice. #IRepLIB

Well said, Linda if u like don't post my comment am use to it

Interesting!! Chicaly49@gmail.com

Nice one!
May you not only be writer but also the doer.
God help the gentlemen reading this.

simpson said...

I totally support those,God bless John Dumelo

I like number 17 more.

Vise versa, all about wot a man shld do. Wot bout wot a woman shld do.

tollyjems said...

All good points, I hope it's something you do too. Saying isn't good enough

Yinx said...

Hope he treat his woman with all DAT respect

#100kOnMyMind

I just read 1 to 8. Nice one. But if you marry the wrong woman, even if you add all your write up (Dumelo's write up)...
and practicalize it, it would still yield no fruit...

Cos there's this saying that if you marry the right woman you're complete...
But if you marry the wrong one, YOU'RE COMPLETELY FINISH... (Same goes for the men)

I just read 1 to 8. Nice one. But if you marry the wrong woman, even if you add all your write up (Dumelo's write up)...
and practicalize it, it would still yield no fruit...

Cos there's this saying that if you marry the right woman you're complete...
But if you marry the wrong one, YOU'RE COMPLETELY FINISH... (Same goes for the men)

lovina said...

Not bad at all nice

Viva said...

To start with..John is sooo hot...Secondly his views on how to treat women is spot on. .
Linda post my comment on
#IWASHERE

Wise words.....

Awww, wish all men will do this, the world will be a better place...Shalis

nice tips

Uhmmm that's Deep #Noted Thanks for sharing John (y)

I Know Am gonr Be a Great Husband to my unknown Wife and Unborn Kids .

*DeW*

Hmmm...nice one Dumelo

linda Last Born(IPHY) said...

Oh really....
OK ooooo

jasmine said...

True talk

True talk.but this coming from someone who don't even have a girlfriend not to talk of wife or even dreaming of that . all the same you make sense

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

jasmine said...

Pls tell PMB to give us the jobs he promised #unemployed graduate

Wow... this got me..

My husband does all except one

Hmmmmmm amazing

Kome Etitifor said...

lol I could not stop laughing at the last one... correct one bro tell ur brothers o

lizzy said...

Awwwwwwwwwwwww.... D number 17 got me melting... Chai! I still crush on u John... Lols

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Go and get married. Idiots

cool...

Babylawyer. said...

Wow! His so correct. Men hv u heard.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Kudos 2 u@John, u gat it right.

Noted.....u just said it all...

Nice talk...

On point

Blessing Akpan said...

Enter your comment...Good talk..

Meky said...

Mehn if this is what practice at home then u have made heaven! You can also open a consultancy firm for this purpose

Nice one Dumelo

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

Kudos 2 u @john, u gat it right.

Nice one Bae... is he married?... BECAUSE HE IS ALWAYS COMMENTING ON LOVE AND MARRIAGE. THOUGHT HE WAS SINGLE?

***LIB JUDGE***

Waooo,thanks for the advice . it goes a long way.

The ideal is rubbish please think great one.

John is so,i always know u will make a good husband,jah bless.
Linda look alike

No 17. Very important.

Aww! That's so sweet and he just said the truth. Well, which man go fit do am for naija?

That is good of him.#Abi linda#

With all these knowledge.....your yet to be married 💑?

Dat Mbaise girl said...

Nice write up.

Nice 1

akiko na egwu. John dumelo I can tell u, u don't do any of these. Quit stressing us with all these write ups, let's face reality with full force instead of all these deceits. Mtchww next Biko

Roymorgan said...

Wow this lovely nic one

Rubbish,men like john dumelo always have a hidden agenda and are the worst type of men to be with.They are very talented in manipulating women for the own gain and women lap up everything they say

Everybody is now a love doctor.

True

quinFlorence said...

I like

Nice one. Hope young couples learn from these tips?

Wow nice 1 dumelo[moneyinthebank]

Barz tv said...

Word! #choppindollar

M soo hooked on d 17 th soo nice and totful. Thumbs up john

Ode....lol

AMIJEZ said...

Gbam,correct guy. If only men will listen.

Gbam!!!,you have said it all john. Ride On.

Well said,men take note nd treat ur galfrnd/wife well#slimmy.

Everybody to his/her opinion abeq

cuteexx said...

Loving no. 7!

Bunmi David said...

End time advice

Ass wipe!!!
Lol..."wen she is menstrating"
Never try a woman in her period cos hell knows no fury like the Kolo of a woman even wen she dey labour too
John forgot to add dat

tsalz c.e.o said...

Okay uncle

shuga diva said...

easier said then done, I hope the guys r taking note

shuga diva said...

easier said then done, I hope the guys r taking note

awwwww... 9, 15 AND 17 are d best
#nicepiece

ceedera said...

Nice....I lv
D question is, which nigerian man go fit do all these?

awwwww... 9, 15 AND 17 are d best
#nicepiece

Demmy said...

Wow! Well said John Dumelo,quite funny tho.

Dope,u rock..
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

shuga diva said...

wow he said it all, nice 1 john.
preach on

This is so nice...can't stop laughing

Yes ooo... U are on point joor

One of my best male actor!!! Thanks for sharing

passing guy said...

so how should women treat men????

passing guy said...

so how should women treat men????

Hmm..... my head be swelling and bursting here. Husband take note o!

Lolszzzzzzz
Funny john dumelo

chyyy said...

Wow... These just make me love this guy more & more. These write up is simply d rules of a happy home. Expo

passing guy said...

so how should women treat men??

GOSH! JOHN IS SO SWEET. GOD BLESS U WITH A GOOD WOMAN FOR THIS

betty said...

l love the last one.

All this one that our celeb is just informing us how to treat woman from lynxx to dumelo hope all is well..linda observe carefully

Nice one john

Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

I love dis...

Emotional 2016. NiCe one

bonny girl said...

Really? When she's mensturating?

Osariemen said...

Nice one John, you will make a good husband.

true talk my man

No 17 is sooo right and best advice to caring men. Lol

this guy did a good job here

Genevieve said...

Wow. Nice

CHINELO!!!nellyjustnelo@gmail.com said...

Yes baby! Wise man

Num 11 and 13 Dumelo you nailed it and i pray you are doing all this your list to your wife

benueguy said...

.....And U are still single

Very interesting...MELOMOMENT..
Wish we could jst get married already.

illuminati said...

nonesence advice, stuff it up your ass man,i am not as weak as you are.you can only practice all of the above when you are married to an angel from heaven.

Bestman said...

Wooooooow....so sweet...wish I had a wife or Bar I could practice this with.

Fyna said...

Enter your comment...well said but cn he do all dat?

He knows all dis tins. Why don't he get married and practice dem... Easier said Dan done

That's the truth, I love his point of view

Enter your comment...Linda I wish u marry a man like this. Pastor s dont preach dis in church dats y d level of divorce is high. They always call culture like their fore fathers created marriage. men ar d head.. lead well..

Enter your comment...okay

na u try pass. all correct

Dumelo were never marry dey advice married ppl.....hmmmm wonders shall never end

true talk John but are sure you do all this things lol

Nice one dumelo

Villager said...

Lolzz

Villager said...

Oga go and marry then you get back to us. Thanks

9ice ...

Tvalkyrie said...

BabiousBlog said...

why is he not married again? Cos he would make a great husband.

12,15&17. My boyfriend should be told that. I have no idea for how long I will call him "my boyfriend" the dude really sucks at times!! I have been sick for 3days he can't find 10min time to chat with me. Am about to quit this relationship. We are in a Long-Distance relationship. He just doesn't know how to show care, I sincerely can't be with such a man and thinking of marrying him. Am really confused and worried!!

Gbam Seconded! He is so on point!!!

Nice one from dumelo

Which one?

Arizona Prince said...

Nice write up

He is married o

I wish he can share with us how woman must treat husband :p

True Talk!

Instead of all this long story he could hav just ask men to be mumu to their wives...lol

Roseline M. Kargbo said...

Waoo great words you melt my heart. please you should adhere to them as well.

Nice but it doesn't work for everybody.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

This sounds good cus I do most to my woman and we are doing great. But John, we need a manual for the male too.

I love Dis message

Linda's daughter aka Nwa Linda said...

Come and marry me be a great hubby

Wow.. that's so sweet of him but why is he not married? Waiting for me I guess! Issorite

9ice1 broda!

John the writer, pls write more so all dis our men will knw how to treat a lady nd dere wives @home.

Is he married though?!

John has never been married

U're making sense broda,thoughful!!!

Intresting....

eunymz said...

Not just saying it John..u sure u gonna do that to her

MZ EUEU