2 suspects in gang-rape of 18-year-old woman in Brooklyn playground turn themselves in to police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 January 2016

2 suspects in gang-rape of 18-year-old woman in Brooklyn playground turn themselves in to police

Remember the 5 guys who raped an 18 year old girl after asking her Dad to leave? Well 2 of them have turned themselves in.
Two men suspected of taking part in the brutal gang rape of an 18-year-old girl in New York City on Thursday have turned themselves in to police.

The NYPD is interviewing the men at the 73rd Precinct in Brooklyn after the victim was attacked by five men at gunpoint in a park, according to local media. 
New York City Mayor Bill de Blasio earlier said on Sunday that he was 'disgusted and deeply saddened' and that every possible step would be taken to find the suspects.

Authorities said the woman was accosted just after 9 p.m. Thursday as she and her father walked inside Osborn Playground in the Brownsville section of Brooklyn.
Police said there were five men, and one pointed a gun at the father and told him to leave. 
According to the New York Daily News, he pointed it at the victim's father and told him to 'get the f*** out of here.'
Each man raped the woman, police said. The father returned with two police officers, but the attackers fled. 
After the attack, the victim was taken to Kings County Hospital, where she was treated and released.
The New York Daily News reported that on Sunday, Brooklyn Borough President and former police captain Eric Adams said: 'They have enough time to do that and leave the scene? That's a substantial amount of time.'
He also reportedly said: 'We need to listen to the 911 call. We need to find out...the response time from the time it was reported. This baffles all my police experience. Something is missing.'
Adams and City Councilwoman Darlene Mealy are reportedly offering $2,000 'for any information leading to an arrest.'
Adams also said: 'There's a missing piece to this entire incident that five individuals raped a person and there was a lapse in the response to come here.' 

A deli owner admitted to the Daily News that he didn't believe the woman's father when he asked to use the store's phone to call 911 moments after the assault.

'He looked normal', the clark said. 'He didn't look nervous or desperate.' 

Residents told the Daily News the playground's lampposts do not function, and the it is almost completely dark in the evening.

'How can police wonder how stuff like this happens, and then when it gets dark they're not here?' a woman told the newspaper.

The NYPD is urging the public to help identify the suspects.

43 comments:

Good for them.. Am so sure their conscience has been pricking them, evil thangs

#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN praisE

I wonder how some people derive pleasure in such an ungodly act! How evil!

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says,rape incidents everywhere, end time things

OK now.....

Let's go Linda

fresh presh said...

freshpresh says all these rapists, too bad

nice one guys at least they could turn themselves in

HMmmmmmmm..raping abi hardcore bangn..jux wakn up #yawning

The heart of some men are desperately wicked &evil.
Linda look alike

Wow you gotta luv the use, their police department and penchant for justice.They have to look @ the time that elapsed between the 911 call & their response to the scene & felt it was downright unacceptable. In Nigeria, its allows acceptable oh

At least, dey r honest

Nna na wa o! Linda take note!

Babylawyer. said...

Good for them. Guess Holy ghost fire was hitting them.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN.

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Alright... But why is dat? Nd gang raping....brutal!

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Alright... But why is dat? Nd gang raping....brutal!

Oh Chim, end time

a good Nigerian said...

It baffles me why people are raped in the United states where sex is one of the cheapest things...where girls re ever ready and available. The others should be arrested too and sent to jail to face time.

They should be hanged.

Observed, God will surely find them, am in love with Linda Ikeji for real and would wish to meet her in person as my 2016 resolution.

Is Better for them to surrender

They have no other choice unless they are planning to become fugitives all their lives. time to get a feedback for their impulsive mean exuberance.

DBANJ CRUSH said...

Battling wit one's own conscience is not an easy task,,let em face the law

LINDA NOTIFY DBANJ

Hope they didn't do it.

Rapuluchukwuifenineadigommakings@yahoo.com
Reporting from Delsu.

Am suspecting the girl's father

hrm paul ojeih said...

The polices screwed up. The average minutes for sex if we are to go by the one minute man theory is 2minutes per individual the probability of 5men not having the onbe minute man syndrome is 20percent in essence they spent close to 1hr committing this crime or 45mins top d girls dad should be locked up he did not stand his ground he is a coward he woud have done something at least talk the boys out.if dat failed he would have stood his ground instead hour chickened out and left his daughter to the wolves wen he existed d park he would hav ran like mad to a pay phone to call d cops he didn't run and besides didn't he have a cell phone. You don't come at me with a gun at night and think yu can get two shots off at me. I rather die than see my daughter dis honored. Its death before dis honor I av seen men fight armed robbers dat tried raping their wife dis father disgust me.

wicked boys

MISSVEE

Better...good for them

WISE DECISIONS, MAKE THE LAW TAKE IT COURSE

God will fish them out.

Uzosafetyblog said...

Wide decision. #IRepLIB

tosisochukwu said...

God don catch them

Tosisochukwu! Marry me

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

7F098C19 said...

Rape rape plus rape. Jail jail plus jail. Engr Emy

Indeed no peace of mind for the wicked

Pesin Pikin said...

Better o...definiitely their consciences would prick them no matter where they go

That's good.....

Flante said...

Some times I just wonder the level of beastiality man has descended too. What motivates rapist? Its a question I really need answers too. It a sad one. And I pray that young girl doesn't lose her mind now...

Bad Pikin dem

good lord....angelmakiz@yahoo.com

paparazi said...

tHANK GOD THEY HAVE BEEN CAUGHT. USELESS PEOPLE.

maureen Donatus said...

Hmmmm....IJEGO

Enter your comment...good for them I said so

Thank God I live in Texas where we have open carry and we shoot to kill and "we don't call 911". Cos I would definitely have killed at least 2 of these POS. These black lives don't matter to me.

THANK GOD U TURNED URSELVES IN BUT THAT WON'T REDUCE YOUR SENTENCE

The 5 of them should be brought to book