What is wrong with this photo? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 27 September 2015

What is wrong with this photo?

That's our Jim Ovia sitting next to Facebook's Mark Zuckerberg. Do you guys see what may be a little wrong with the photo? Lol

123 comments:

Didn't notice a thing

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Shey Jim no understand "oyibo english" ni? Abi he is now a french man? Why use the translator? Lmao!

Jim has a translating earpiece on?! But there are other speaker There too, doesn't mean he js wearing them to listen to Mark.

Saw nothing LinLin

blackboy said...

He is like "so na this small boy get facebook sha"

Hai! I don look tire I nor see anything o, any impatient panel of judge's in the house too??

Lol d lady is jez head ova heels inluv wif Jim!

*lib's namesake*

I don't see what may be wrong

Why does he have translators on pls?

I can't see nothing wrong mbok.All of em were just looking @ him as he talks

Dave said...

See as dat guy wey dey back frown face
He dey para o

Nothing..... U mean the headphone or ID tag

Jim and the other black dude are wearing ear plugs. Strange , cause Jim is an American trained Banker and should have no problem understanding their version of English

Hahahahaha. They are obviously speaking English, but the African men (ovia included) still need translators (hence the earn pieces). Maybe to translate to Nigerian English? Pigeon English? Or Niger Delta english?

Lol the Facebook guy is sitting as far away on his chair from him.

Mark is wearing a suit?

aunty linda pls tell us

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o

Am too hungry to stree my eyes abeg
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM

Gorimapa is all I see

Okey. said...

Won't other non English speakers also talk in the event? What kind of ignorant idiot are you?!

I don't see anyfin

Kc said...

Is that a voice translator on his ear?

ZEUS said...

HEADPHONE on the black guys ONLY....lol

Photoshop gone wrong. lmao

Fucking Racist

He's like "hey dude are u the only one here stfu"

Ovia's wearing a translator? As in eim no dey hear English?......is that it?

Anna CK said...

Why are they running away from him, this onyibo pple Ehn.....

the white guy hatin' behind Patricia

Anna CK said...

Why are they running away from him, this onyibo pple Ehn

Two or three of them pressing phone

Nay. I see nothing wrong with it.

The gentle man on his phone.the second role.yummy

Jim is listening to a fellow English speaker, Mark Zuckerberg, with a 'translations' headset.

😕😕😕😕

The girl at his back is definitely falling for him

Innocentia Annie said...

Is it the mean look,,,,,,,,,,,,
the way he's staring at Marc Zuckerberg?
Let the comment roll let me know

It better not be that he isn't wearing a suit? He is wearing our attire in a great way.

I believe Mark spoke in English. And Jim sitting next to him should hear him clearly. What does Jim need a translator for?

The guy behind reading Linda Ikeji's blog on his phone...lol

BB said...

I guess its cos of the ear piece he has on. Clearly the fb guy must be speaking English. Why then does Jim boy have that on.

Our own Jim Ovia and the other black man uses ear phone so they hear better while the whites aren't using any!

Somehow shameful sha

Nothing.

The man in front with his phone out is probably on facebook?

He has attained the limit Islamically

Ochaimo+ said...

His thought, Imagine small boy wey get money pass me, Lol

Sojest said...

he looks like he is using his phone or nt paying attention

Wats dat on his ear?

Nothing. Maybe the suit

Joshtech said...

looking at mark like what is this nigga has to say

No name our ovia

He is definitely speaking in English and he is using hearing aid (interpreter )

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Why did he put on headphones? Maybe he listening to the WAZOBIA translation of the English Zuckerberg was obviously speaking. I no fit laff

Mark is wearing a suit?

USING TRANSLATOR FOR ENGLISH LANGUAGE AGAIN???SO FUNNY LOL

banjo said...

The ID card.. an identified man re-identifying himself lol

D participants all have dis "Mark is d celebrity of d day. We can't take our eyes off" look.

Linda tell us
Aproko woman

I think he's name was spelt wrongly JIM OVIZA

The monki pressing phone at the back

Sitting next to him and is still having his translation head fones on. He's just oyinbo- phobia. Lol Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Can't see anything o.

Nothing is wrong with this photo Linda....

I think you feel Jim Ovia shouldn't have headsets for translation. However, Mark speaks Mandarin and you don't know if this was spoken in Mandarin and other decided not to listen in. It happens.

Also possibly you think the country nameplates Costa Rica, etc are in the background, and these people, individuals are in the foreground with their own name plates. Here I am more agreeable, but diplomacy is about influence. These guys have it. Those countries....

Why do they have only the black guys wearing phones?

ovia is just amazed at d small billionaire

whats is an accounting and finance person doing in an IT environment .

why does he and the other guy on mark's left have ear-pieces? they havin problems followin the accents or what? makin them get translations over ear-pieces? ha.. but thats only me thinkin up all that stuffs tho..i could be wrong

noticed that too, the other day when president buhari was at some U.N meeting out in N.Y.. only him and a bunch of his dudes ( that showed up with him ) had ear-pieces hangin out of their ears ... and it got me wondering !!

but its all good tho... no biggy

Mark is speaking a language that Jim Ovia does not understand . Means Mark understands more than English

Shey Jim no understand English again ni?y the headfone

They both look like they are avoiding each oda... Mark looks more like the racist.. They way he is sitted..says it

Errrrrrrrm his seat is low or what exactly sef

He needs translation! Lol
American english to Naija english...

Most times people don't see or understand the things you mean about a photo, so pls try give people idea. Remember not everyone has your type of journalistic insight

Mark was addressing the people in very likely English language [he is American of course]. Why then was Jim Ovia wearing a head-piece meant for those who do not understand the language of the Speaker?

SANKY

Omalicha said...

He seems confused like he can't understand a word they are saying

Daniel Etim said...

He's wearing d translator headset or whatever it's called when Mark is speaking English which is a language Jim obviously understands

Facebook Ceo getting a under the table hand job?

I nor c ooooo

The man at the back?

I did not see anything o. Asthma in Children and Infants: Symptoms and Treatments

Does Jim not understand English? Hence the interpreter earphone, maybe he's not use to American accent, village Aghor man lol

A little wrong means you are just fishing for a non-story!

Local Jim needs a translator.... Lol!

hope zuckerberg didn't say anything wrong??

He's listening to the translated version?

Must be the man in the back back back row. He's texting. Linda, if this answer is correct, pls they are not in primary school na. It's allowed...

Mark Zuckerberg speaks Chinese.

Mama ifu

Linda I so much hate this ur * what's wrong with the lid foto * nonsense!! Give us insight biko... its usually too dry.....

Linda can't wait to see u marry

He owns Visafone and some other telecoms

I'm sure Jim prefers the Pidgin version of Mark's English, he no fit shout!lol

@linda Every body is looking at Mark like his pissing them off with his speech Dats what me see

Hmmmm where is what went wrong naaaa!! Can't see anytin spectacular cos few oda spectator were on translating device..

Ha Linda, your eye too sharp! Haba!!
Of course naa its only this our Jim Ovia and the other obviously Africo over there that are depending on the interpreter. They are the only ones wearing the interpreter's headphones. ..and i guess to have gained access like Mr Ovia we know quite well, these guys are obviously educated and leaders of industry one way or another, sebi???

So why the interpreter again naaa???!!!

Ha Linda you sef....

dumb fucks the black guys there are pressing phone

They re translate English to Igbo for him

Oh my Lord!

Dat lady is posing for camera or she thinks she came for selfie or wht...

YES I LINDA
I KNOW
DISTRACTIONS EVERYWHERE NO ONE IS PAYING ATTENTION OR LISTENING TO WHAT MARK IS SAYING AND THE ONES WHO PAY ATTENTION ARE HAPPY OR ANGRY like what the heck is he saying
OKAY NOW

Nikky Say so

H S C said...

He's the Sanusi Lamido Sanusi in the set up hehehe...

Lol @Aboki warri boy when u r blind folded how will uc dat man @ d back looking mark with bad eyes?

Walter Chiemeka said...

What language was Mark Zuckerberg using?. Don't forget he speaks fluent Chinese.

Linda I can spot it. The man @ d back frown his face looking Mark with bad eyes wen he his talking lol

Look are this miserable Gewt talking, even if there's another life to come u won't have sum1 in ur family that wl even b qualified to clean is car..... By the way have u eaten 2dy?? I wonder wot gave u the effrontery to call him a village Agbor man#TeamAgbor#TeamObi-Olihe#Blood#

Bintang Top said...

I smile n laugh ... not because i know something wrong of the picture, but because I cannat See anything wrong :) ... Just ... There are 2 people who playing handphone, tired of listening to Mark Speech ^_^ LOL
and there are 2 people who wear the same color suit (mark n patricia)

Jim Ovia's name plate is smaller compared to others and the sit portion given to him is at the edge and very small as well. Shows outright discrimination.

He is seen in the picture with interpreter earpiece.

Our own jim has got his ear piece on, guess I was meant for translation

He's wearing a translator. Is Mark speaking swahili?

walter said...

The headphones on Jim are not a translator. It's a device that enables you hear the speaker clearer. It also has an adjustable volume for those who might be a bit hard on hearing. It's designed to help focus the person wearing them on what's being said. I'm amazed @ all the comments.

While Mark was speaking, some folks found it appropriate to browse or ping with their phones ! What were they checking or doing with their phones? Checking their facebook notifications I guess !

I see nothing

NO...THEY ALL CANT BELIEVE MARK HAS MOUTH ODOUR!!!

He's speaking ENGLISH. why is our REP wearing HEADPHONES??? Lol

I was wondering!

Nothing

The attention is not on neither Jim, nor Mark, buh on the other men. If you looked closely, you would see three men playing with their phones, and not listening to what Mark has to say. They are probably 'facebooking'

thats not JIm Ovia

the man behind looking at the Jim with bad eyes

Lmfao why he got translator on?