Jim and the other black dude are wearing ear plugs. Strange , cause Jim is an American trained Banker and should have no problem understanding their version of English
Hahahahaha. They are obviously speaking English, but the African men (ovia included) still need translators (hence the earn pieces). Maybe to translate to Nigerian English? Pigeon English? Or Niger Delta english?
I think you feel Jim Ovia shouldn't have headsets for translation. However, Mark speaks Mandarin and you don't know if this was spoken in Mandarin and other decided not to listen in. It happens.
Also possibly you think the country nameplates Costa Rica, etc are in the background, and these people, individuals are in the foreground with their own name plates. Here I am more agreeable, but diplomacy is about influence. These guys have it. Those countries....
why does he and the other guy on mark's left have ear-pieces? they havin problems followin the accents or what? makin them get translations over ear-pieces? ha.. but thats only me thinkin up all that stuffs tho..i could be wrong
noticed that too, the other day when president buhari was at some U.N meeting out in N.Y.. only him and a bunch of his dudes ( that showed up with him ) had ear-pieces hangin out of their ears ... and it got me wondering !!
Most times people don't see or understand the things you mean about a photo, so pls try give people idea. Remember not everyone has your type of journalistic insight
Mark was addressing the people in very likely English language [he is American of course]. Why then was Jim Ovia wearing a head-piece meant for those who do not understand the language of the Speaker?
Ha Linda, your eye too sharp! Haba!! Of course naa its only this our Jim Ovia and the other obviously Africo over there that are depending on the interpreter. They are the only ones wearing the interpreter's headphones. ..and i guess to have gained access like Mr Ovia we know quite well, these guys are obviously educated and leaders of industry one way or another, sebi???
YES I LINDA I KNOW DISTRACTIONS EVERYWHERE NO ONE IS PAYING ATTENTION OR LISTENING TO WHAT MARK IS SAYING AND THE ONES WHO PAY ATTENTION ARE HAPPY OR ANGRY like what the heck is he saying OKAY NOW
Look are this miserable Gewt talking, even if there's another life to come u won't have sum1 in ur family that wl even b qualified to clean is car..... By the way have u eaten 2dy?? I wonder wot gave u the effrontery to call him a village Agbor man#TeamAgbor#TeamObi-Olihe#Blood#
I smile n laugh ... not because i know something wrong of the picture, but because I cannat See anything wrong :) ... Just ... There are 2 people who playing handphone, tired of listening to Mark Speech ^_^ LOL and there are 2 people who wear the same color suit (mark n patricia)
Jim Ovia's name plate is smaller compared to others and the sit portion given to him is at the edge and very small as well. Shows outright discrimination.
The headphones on Jim are not a translator. It's a device that enables you hear the speaker clearer. It also has an adjustable volume for those who might be a bit hard on hearing. It's designed to help focus the person wearing them on what's being said. I'm amazed @ all the comments.
While Mark was speaking, some folks found it appropriate to browse or ping with their phones ! What were they checking or doing with their phones? Checking their facebook notifications I guess !
The attention is not on neither Jim, nor Mark, buh on the other men. If you looked closely, you would see three men playing with their phones, and not listening to what Mark has to say. They are probably 'facebooking'
123 comments:
Didn't notice a thing
#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise
Shey Jim no understand "oyibo english" ni? Abi he is now a french man? Why use the translator? Lmao!
Jim has a translating earpiece on?! But there are other speaker There too, doesn't mean he js wearing them to listen to Mark.
Saw nothing LinLin
He is like "so na this small boy get facebook sha"
Hai! I don look tire I nor see anything o, any impatient panel of judge's in the house too??
Lol d lady is jez head ova heels inluv wif Jim!
*lib's namesake*
I don't see what may be wrong
Why does he have translators on pls?
I can't see nothing wrong mbok.All of em were just looking @ him as he talks
See as dat guy wey dey back frown face
He dey para o
Nothing..... U mean the headphone or ID tag
Jim and the other black dude are wearing ear plugs. Strange , cause Jim is an American trained Banker and should have no problem understanding their version of English
Hahahahaha. They are obviously speaking English, but the African men (ovia included) still need translators (hence the earn pieces). Maybe to translate to Nigerian English? Pigeon English? Or Niger Delta english?
Lol the Facebook guy is sitting as far away on his chair from him.
Mark is wearing a suit?
aunty linda pls tell us
MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o
Am too hungry to stree my eyes abeg
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM
Gorimapa is all I see
Won't other non English speakers also talk in the event? What kind of ignorant idiot are you?!
I don't see anyfin
Is that a voice translator on his ear?
HEADPHONE on the black guys ONLY....lol
Photoshop gone wrong. lmao
Fucking Racist
He's like "hey dude are u the only one here stfu"
Ovia's wearing a translator? As in eim no dey hear English?......is that it?
Why are they running away from him, this onyibo pple Ehn.....
the white guy hatin' behind Patricia
Why are they running away from him, this onyibo pple Ehn
Two or three of them pressing phone
Nay. I see nothing wrong with it.
The gentle man on his phone.the second role.yummy
Jim is listening to a fellow English speaker, Mark Zuckerberg, with a 'translations' headset.
😕😕😕😕
The girl at his back is definitely falling for him
Is it the mean look,,,,,,,,,,,,
the way he's staring at Marc Zuckerberg?
Let the comment roll let me know
It better not be that he isn't wearing a suit? He is wearing our attire in a great way.
I believe Mark spoke in English. And Jim sitting next to him should hear him clearly. What does Jim need a translator for?
The guy behind reading Linda Ikeji's blog on his phone...lol
I guess its cos of the ear piece he has on. Clearly the fb guy must be speaking English. Why then does Jim boy have that on.
Our own Jim Ovia and the other black man uses ear phone so they hear better while the whites aren't using any!
Somehow shameful sha
Nothing.
The man in front with his phone out is probably on facebook?
He has attained the limit Islamically
His thought, Imagine small boy wey get money pass me, Lol
he looks like he is using his phone or nt paying attention
Wats dat on his ear?
Nothing. Maybe the suit
looking at mark like what is this nigga has to say
No name our ovia
He is definitely speaking in English and he is using hearing aid (interpreter )
Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Why did he put on headphones? Maybe he listening to the WAZOBIA translation of the English Zuckerberg was obviously speaking. I no fit laff
Mark is wearing a suit?
USING TRANSLATOR FOR ENGLISH LANGUAGE AGAIN???SO FUNNY LOL
The ID card.. an identified man re-identifying himself lol
D participants all have dis "Mark is d celebrity of d day. We can't take our eyes off" look.
Linda tell us
Aproko woman
I think he's name was spelt wrongly JIM OVIZA
The monki pressing phone at the back
Sitting next to him and is still having his translation head fones on. He's just oyinbo- phobia. Lol Magicblackxxl@gmail.com
Can't see anything o.
Nothing is wrong with this photo Linda....
I think you feel Jim Ovia shouldn't have headsets for translation. However, Mark speaks Mandarin and you don't know if this was spoken in Mandarin and other decided not to listen in. It happens.
Also possibly you think the country nameplates Costa Rica, etc are in the background, and these people, individuals are in the foreground with their own name plates. Here I am more agreeable, but diplomacy is about influence. These guys have it. Those countries....
Why do they have only the black guys wearing phones?
ovia is just amazed at d small billionaire
whats is an accounting and finance person doing in an IT environment .
why does he and the other guy on mark's left have ear-pieces? they havin problems followin the accents or what? makin them get translations over ear-pieces? ha.. but thats only me thinkin up all that stuffs tho..i could be wrong
noticed that too, the other day when president buhari was at some U.N meeting out in N.Y.. only him and a bunch of his dudes ( that showed up with him ) had ear-pieces hangin out of their ears ... and it got me wondering !!
but its all good tho... no biggy
Mark is speaking a language that Jim Ovia does not understand . Means Mark understands more than English
Shey Jim no understand English again ni?y the headfone
They both look like they are avoiding each oda... Mark looks more like the racist.. They way he is sitted..says it
Errrrrrrrm his seat is low or what exactly sef
He needs translation! Lol
American english to Naija english...
Most times people don't see or understand the things you mean about a photo, so pls try give people idea. Remember not everyone has your type of journalistic insight
Mark was addressing the people in very likely English language [he is American of course]. Why then was Jim Ovia wearing a head-piece meant for those who do not understand the language of the Speaker?
SANKY
He seems confused like he can't understand a word they are saying
He's wearing d translator headset or whatever it's called when Mark is speaking English which is a language Jim obviously understands
Facebook Ceo getting a under the table hand job?
I nor c ooooo
The man at the back?
I did not see anything o. Asthma in Children and Infants: Symptoms and Treatments
Does Jim not understand English? Hence the interpreter earphone, maybe he's not use to American accent, village Aghor man lol
A little wrong means you are just fishing for a non-story!
Local Jim needs a translator.... Lol!
hope zuckerberg didn't say anything wrong??
He's listening to the translated version?
Must be the man in the back back back row. He's texting. Linda, if this answer is correct, pls they are not in primary school na. It's allowed...
Mark Zuckerberg speaks Chinese.
Mama ifu
Linda I so much hate this ur * what's wrong with the lid foto * nonsense!! Give us insight biko... its usually too dry.....
Linda can't wait to see u marry
He owns Visafone and some other telecoms
I'm sure Jim prefers the Pidgin version of Mark's English, he no fit shout!lol
@linda Every body is looking at Mark like his pissing them off with his speech Dats what me see
Hmmmm where is what went wrong naaaa!! Can't see anytin spectacular cos few oda spectator were on translating device..
Ha Linda, your eye too sharp! Haba!!
Of course naa its only this our Jim Ovia and the other obviously Africo over there that are depending on the interpreter. They are the only ones wearing the interpreter's headphones. ..and i guess to have gained access like Mr Ovia we know quite well, these guys are obviously educated and leaders of industry one way or another, sebi???
So why the interpreter again naaa???!!!
Ha Linda you sef....
dumb fucks the black guys there are pressing phone
They re translate English to Igbo for him
Oh my Lord!
Dat lady is posing for camera or she thinks she came for selfie or wht...
YES I LINDA
I KNOW
DISTRACTIONS EVERYWHERE NO ONE IS PAYING ATTENTION OR LISTENING TO WHAT MARK IS SAYING AND THE ONES WHO PAY ATTENTION ARE HAPPY OR ANGRY like what the heck is he saying
OKAY NOW
Nikky Say so
He's the Sanusi Lamido Sanusi in the set up hehehe...
Lol @Aboki warri boy when u r blind folded how will uc dat man @ d back looking mark with bad eyes?
What language was Mark Zuckerberg using?. Don't forget he speaks fluent Chinese.
Linda I can spot it. The man @ d back frown his face looking Mark with bad eyes wen he his talking lol
Look are this miserable Gewt talking, even if there's another life to come u won't have sum1 in ur family that wl even b qualified to clean is car..... By the way have u eaten 2dy?? I wonder wot gave u the effrontery to call him a village Agbor man#TeamAgbor#TeamObi-Olihe#Blood#
I smile n laugh ... not because i know something wrong of the picture, but because I cannat See anything wrong :) ... Just ... There are 2 people who playing handphone, tired of listening to Mark Speech ^_^ LOL
and there are 2 people who wear the same color suit (mark n patricia)
Jim Ovia's name plate is smaller compared to others and the sit portion given to him is at the edge and very small as well. Shows outright discrimination.
He is seen in the picture with interpreter earpiece.
Our own jim has got his ear piece on, guess I was meant for translation
He's wearing a translator. Is Mark speaking swahili?
The headphones on Jim are not a translator. It's a device that enables you hear the speaker clearer. It also has an adjustable volume for those who might be a bit hard on hearing. It's designed to help focus the person wearing them on what's being said. I'm amazed @ all the comments.
While Mark was speaking, some folks found it appropriate to browse or ping with their phones ! What were they checking or doing with their phones? Checking their facebook notifications I guess !
I see nothing
NO...THEY ALL CANT BELIEVE MARK HAS MOUTH ODOUR!!!
He's speaking ENGLISH. why is our REP wearing HEADPHONES??? Lol
I was wondering!
Nothing
The attention is not on neither Jim, nor Mark, buh on the other men. If you looked closely, you would see three men playing with their phones, and not listening to what Mark has to say. They are probably 'facebooking'
thats not JIm Ovia
the man behind looking at the Jim with bad eyes
Lmfao why he got translator on?