Pope Francis compares transgender people to nuclear weapons in new book | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 28 September 2015

Pope Francis compares transgender people to nuclear weapons in new book

Pope Francis is making waves in the LGBT community again with his most recent comments where he compared transgender people to nuclear weapons, saying both do not 'recognize the order of creation.”

The National Catholic Reporter says the comments were made in a new book published called Pope Francis: This Economy Kills, which calls on Christians to preserve God’s order of creation.

In an interview with veteran Italian journalists Andrea Tornielli and Giacomo Galeazzi, the pope compares genetic manipulation and nuclear weapons with gender theory, a broad term for how people learn to identify themselves sexually and how it’s transmitted culturally.
“Let’s think of the nuclear arms, of the possibility to annihilate in a few instance a very high number of human beings,” the pope says. 
“Let’s think also of genetic manipulation, of the manipulation of life, or of the gender theory, that does not recognize the order of creation.”
“With this attitude, man commits a new sin, that against God the Creator,” he continues. “The true custody of creation does not have anything to do with the ideologies that consider man like an accident, like a problem to eliminate.”

68 comments:

Ohb

Good for him right. ...

Indeed they do not recognize d order of creation and I pray d Lord deliver them frm dis act b4 its too late.

Gbam!

He is right. Am expecting that gay (Bisi Alimi) to react to this.

One thing is for sure this guy is opinionated, a man of the time!

In all ramifications, transgenders are so wrong and I'm sure they know.. but will the devil allow them to think? James 4:7

Okay seen Noted

💋Hey boo said...

Lol choi

Transgenders are worst than nuclear weapons. They are sick people.

First comment I've ever read from the pope I am proud

LGbt can rant all they want, the Pope is 100% right.

Tell them...God bless you more with good health,strength and fearless spirit Papal.#ProudCatholic xo

HMMMM!

They won't hear, I feel am a man therefore am transitioning from a woman to a man.....αи∂ some1 as old as 65 that should just start getting closer to God suddenly said he just found out he has feminine instinct in him, he has always loved been a woman αи∂ yet impregnated how many women αи∂ has all grown up kids αи∂ ppl are clapping for him.....anyways, am nt judging anybody, whatever any1 wants to do with his/her life, they shld carry on. Wetin concern me, the end will always justify †Ñ’ξ means

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Engr. Noble said...

That is na, dat transgender stuff is disgustin. trinitynoble4life@gmail.com

Temmy said...

seen

Nice statements

#Reeshahr

Speechless for now.

Hmmmmm

The true custody of creation does not have anything to do with the ideologies that consider man like an accident, like a problem to eliminate.” not like this faggots and gendertrans would listen, well done sir

Preach on daddy! Tell dem. D truth! Dead and confused Pipu

I don't see a reason y a person created by God, will decide 2 change his or her gender.. Its lame #smh #Armani

Ride on his holiness.

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Remain blessed pope

Jojo armani said...

Our beloved pope has spoken

Yep just like nuclear weapons, they are anti-life, anti creation. God created us to aid creation, but their activities are impeding that.

Lolz he is right. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

pixiedust said...

Tell them pope! People are sick and the society celebrate sick people , making the world unsafe for the few normal people .

True talk but free credit dey here ooo, u neva hear? konfam9ja.blogspot.com

God bless you papa Francis for all your Good work.

Preach it Pope.I see these transgender peeps as confused lots who aren't just satisfied with the way they are.

But its true. Imagine if everyone decides to bcom a transgender or gay, it will mean an end to humanity has come. Now tell me the diff BTW dem n nuclear weapons

Hmmmmm, at least no common person talk am. Linda take note!

Well said,

God bless u sir

Very True Holy Father!

BRock said...

He speaks what makes sense, a man is a man..a man isn't a man who thinks he's a woman but has slept wit women as a man but however want to shave his beard and now see if he wants to receive dick instead and some idiots think he's brave for it...

Trannies are confused set of ppl...they don't even understand what they're involved in...

HAHAHAHAHAHA, CNT STOP LAFFIN....TOMJERRYSWIT

prisca said...

The truth! They try 2 make God a liar. But hail fire is awaiting them.

Linda u hear? Please stop posting their useless pictures on your blog.....u never know someone might get influenced by it

prisca said...

Let d wise ones hear d word of wisdom n stop

pretty Ngunan said...

Bless u his holliness

Even me o

Papa Roma

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Why re ur comments always very long can't u make a short sensible comment

God bless d Pope

The comparison between a nuclear bomb and transgenders is the undiluted and bitter truth. I feel sorry for them.

Nice speech, modernisation has changed every thing wrong is nw seen as right and right wrong. God help us

She was absent in class when they were thought summary....

My thoughts exactly. But I like this Pope. He's truthful.

Bless u his holiness!!! Man ill always remain a man no matter how he tried to be transformed.

BEAUTY~HAVEN said...

What's your own??? Then don't read it... Na by force.

Cezan said...

She has d right t d length of her choosen words.. Live wit dat or leave her

Good one

Linc said...

I can't but agree with you guys.

Ma Fla said...

I love his response. God is the potter and we are the clay, look at what God said in His word Jerh 18:6 Family of Israel, you know that I can do the same thing with you. You are like the clay in the potter’s hands, and I am the potter.” This message is from the Lord.
Isaiah 29:16 How foolish can you be? He is the Potter, and he is certainly greater than you, the clay! Should the created thing say of the one who made it, "He didn't make me"? Does a jar ever say, "The potter who made me is stupid"?
Isaiah 45:9 What sorrow awaits those who argue with their Creator. Does a clay pot argue with its maker? Does the clay dispute with the one who shapes it, saying, 'Stop, you're doing it wrong!' Does the pot exclaim, 'How clumsy can you be?'
Psalm139:14
I will praise You because I have been remarkably and wonderfully made. Your works are wonderful, and I know this very well.

Now I am proud of Pope Francis for speaking the truth. It is very hard to hear the truth this days.

The Pope doesn't make statements that can cause chaos but always listen to his speech carefully, you'll grab the message.

Olaide Davies. said...

I am also proud of the Pope for speaking the truth.If only all church leaders can emulate him and stop conducting gay weddings.

PATALEX said...

I HOPE ALL THOSE STUPID SECULAR MEDIA OUTLETS THAT CHARACTERISE THE POPE AS A LEFTIST WILL SHUT THEIR DIRTY MOUTH.