Photos: Father, mother & son who died in fatal accident in Awka, buried | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 August 2015

Photos: Father, mother & son who died in fatal accident in Awka, buried

On July 12th, a family of 6 were involved in a tragic accident along Enugu-Onitsha Expressway, Awka. The father, mother and one son died, while three children survived. The three that died were buried yesterday. May their souls rest in peace, amen. Photo of the three that died after the cut...

The surviving children at the service of songs
Governor Willy Obiano who attended the burial, pledged to give the orphans scholarship to university level.
 The family before the tragedy

115 comments:

RIP Peeps,hope God Receive you all!

So sad

May their souls rip

RIP to them and Lord pls save us frm tragic accident/untimely death.

Happy New Month!

Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the LORD is risen upon thee. Isaiah 60:1

Henceforth doors r opening, u r moving into a season of open doors. Every door u stand b4 shall b opened b4 u IJN!

God bless Linda Ikeji, all LIB reader's and ur household's! Sweet kisses and luv y'all.

Welcome 2d month of August!
Long Live LIB!

We pray that things like this shall cease in Jesus name. May their souls Rip. Psalm 118:19

Wat a tragedy! RIP

Quiny said...

This is really sad..may their souls rest in perfect peace..

Ese kenora said...

So sad rest in peace. God knows why it happened

lami said...

May their souls rest in peace.

Awwwww #tearsrollindwnmyeyes Rip cute couple...untimely death wil nvr be our portion iJN.Amen

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Chai, Life is a bitch

It is well

queen of hearts said...

What a loss..rest in peace.

May their souls rest in peace....

May their soul rest in perfect peace

Sad
Rip

Quite heart rendering, may their souls continue to rest in peace.
May God raise people of good will that will take care of the children they left behind.
This life.

INK_HER said...

May their soul rest in peace!!!

Xo painful. Rip

Too bad...Rip to dem

Samuel Elizabeth said...

Oh God. May they rest in peace n God will give d surviving kids d grace to bear d loss.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

*goose bumps
Rest In Peace.Sad
Thank God for life everyday

Lord have mercy on us

VERY SAD MAY THEIR SOUL REST IN PEACE

PRINCESS STELLA said...

MAY THEY SOUL REST IN PEACE

MAY YOUR GENTLE SOUL REST IN PERFECT PEACE...CHAI

GOD GOD GOD please come to our aid,we need u now and forever,please grant their soul eternal rest in heaven.Amen

Heartbreaking! May their souls rest with d Lord Amen..

somi said...

What a great loss. May there souls find rest with the Lord

May their souls rest in perfect peace

TheRealAkon said...

This is very sad. Beautiful young family Gone Too Soon.

Rip

mrs A said...

I was there live. Enugukwu was agog. May their soul rest in peace.

Painful death may their souls rest in peace.

Purpose says so

Oh no

Very sad... May their souls RIP.....

Tochi Paul said...

I know him, he was a good friend and companion. He is the PA to Rev. Fr. Emmanuel Obimma AKA Ebube Mmuonso at his Adoration ground at Uke of Onitsha Arch-Dioces, Anambra state, he deals on Tiles at Onitsha Main Market.
May his soul and that of his son and wife rest in peace. Amen
Fair well good friend. Umunduru will miss you now and always.
#Dankwata

#RIP#

Aaaaaaaaaa iwo olorun......... sooooo sad, may there gentle soul rest in perfect peace.. eyes dripping.

May their souls rest in perfect peace Amen

May their souls rest in peace.Amen

So sad may their soul rest in perfect peace Amen. God in his infinite glory will protect the survived children.

IWP said...

Na wa o so sad....life everybody is gonna die someday hopin funeral www.iwonpopular.com

pumpy said...

seyi crown said...

Hmmmm May their soul rest in perfect peace

The poster should read 'unnecessary exit'. Bad leaders failed govts to blame for all the needless death in the country. May their Souls RIP.

corisande said...

This is so heartbreaking!
God console the family left behind
Please whoever will take custody of the kids,please be nice to them.

Chai! Uwa!

RIP to the dead.So sad

sweetgenzel said...

Okey,may ur soul $ d souls of ur wifey $ son. Rest in d bosom of d Lord. Amen.

Crying so hard now.

shescute said...

May their gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Oh my God so sad RIP

Lord have mercy. May their souls continue to rest in peace.

Give Glory to God,thank him for everything in your life,thank Him for all He has done,what He is doing & the things He is set to do for you & your loved ones this month & bless Him for He shall prove Himself in your life. Say this prayers: Spirit of God destabilize all agenda of my enemies this month in the Name of Jesus. I declare my marriage/marital life a no-go area for marriage destroyers in Jesus Name.The enemy will not use my marriage to get promotion in Jesus Name. Every satanic embargo placed upon my marriage,receive the sledgehammer of God & break to pieces in the Name of Jesus. Oh God,help me comprehend the breadth,length,depth & height of love of Christ,in the Name of Jesus. Father,inject into me spiritual vitamins that will boost my appetite to eat your word,in Jesus Name. Lord God,inject into me divine immunity that will always kill spiritual germs & evil deposits in me.I receive the unsearchable wisdom in the Holy Ghost & boost my energy to run the race set before me in Jesus Name. AMEN & AMEN

So painful..Chukwu biko b with these little kids.thank u mr gov.

7F098C19 said...

Painful. Sober reflection. Engr Emy

Couldn't not hold my self.. feeling like adopting one of them... rest in Oraifite Mom, daddy and son

What a loss. May their soul rest in peace

So sad. RIP.

David said...

Has been in tears since I saw dis pics. Pity those little angels. May God grant dem eternal rest in Jesus Name.

Upon the painful exit they still have time to sow uniform. RIP.

Mind Treasures said...

Tragic may their souls RIP

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

R.I.P

So sad.

diidy23 said...

Chai. May God give them the strength to bear the loss and cope with life. And may this Governor keep his promise. Beautiful family. Chai

Akpokuedike Gov Willie Obiano,thanks for the scholarship to the children and Godbless. May the souls of the departed rest in peace,amen.Remember others in agony in Anambra State Water Board yet to be paid 5 years salaries.They are also dying of hunger and starvation.They are Anambrarians and civil servants.Indeed Willie is working..

Awww rip to dem..

Mihearty said...

RIP to them. May God continue to keep and protect the children *Amen

Gosh this is sad

OLuwabukola AAO said...

Very painful,,,,,,,,may this souls RIP. May God take care of the kids left behind.

So painful. May dia souls R.I.P AMEN.

Am truly in tears.RIP dear ones.

Amaka said...

Stupid comment.

A million likes for this ur post it touched me and it's very true

RIP to the dead where you guys are going is very cold and calm. May God grant the children good success in their endeavours.

It's cold it's cold all is cold

What is painful is the fact that we all know that highway is a death trap due to been bad. But the worrisome thing is that GEJ refused to fix any of those roads but the igbos still supported him. In a more civilized world he and his works minister will be arrested for negligence that continued to result in murder. Wake up south east! You've been fooled enough.

Linda please it's there a way I can send help to the surviving children? Please find out and post it on your blog. Really want to reach them. Will send an email to you anything you put up how we can reach them. Thank you and God bless

original gluthathione products call 07082661360 said...

Rip to them

Chai! What a world? May their soul rest in d bossom of almighty God.

slylov said...

Hmmmmmm, true talk JOE OGOBOR..this is one of the most inspiring story I have ever read this year....so touching... God help us all

omasheyo said...

This is just too sad. Like horribly sad. Hw do those kids move on. I know they will have a lot of assistance financially but hopefully emotional and physical assistance is there as well. Too sad

So painful

horribly sad...i want to cry

Couldn't help but cry with so much pain, i know what these children will go through in the hands of their relatives, no one can ever be like mum nd dad. May God protect u angels

Daisy said...

Painful exit indeed. God knows best shaa

tears roll down my chick whenever I read this new.........this will never be the portion of any of us.......who knows they might be Libers

Eeyyaah....so sad. Rest in Peace.

Rest in peace

May God rest their soul..nd Goodluck Jonathan should knw dat its dat road he was not able to complete in six years dat killed them...

naz said...

Very painful. God rest their souls.
**sober reflection**

chibetter said...

Rip

Can we do fund raising for this surviving kids,if Zimbabwe can do fund raising for a lion why can't do for human here

May dere souls RIP

R.I.P. Thumbs up to their Governor

This is really painful! May their souls rest in peace....

Salisu Kabir said...

glow said...

So sad! Rip

Very tragic...may their souls rest in peaceful!

Oh God!! I can't even behold this tragedy!! May d devil be chained for life for perpetrating such evil

The first and only time I saw the interior of this church, was during a burial of a mother and son that was involved in that Dana air crash of 2012 now for me to see it(church) again is a triple burial ceremony, strange world, Anyway RIP to the dead.

I'm guilty of this, but I haven't realised it, thanks for this post, I have changed

Painful exit ,God help and protect the kids.

RIP to the death

baby said...

May God grant them eternal rest in his bossom

chidera said...

may d soul of d deceased rest in peace and I pray DAT God will see d children through. Lord Jesus pls protect us from every harm unknown to us dis I ask from u thru Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen

It's well

May their soul rest in peace

Rest in peace Richie , Okey Odinigwe and wifey.

So painful