Photos: Tragic accident in Awka, Anambra kills man, wife & their son | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 12 July 2015

Photos: Tragic accident in Awka, Anambra kills man, wife & their son

Tragedy struck today when a trailer fell on a car carrying a family of six near Finotel Agu-Awka Junction, along Enugu-Onitsha Expressway, Awka, killing three, including both parents and a son. Their 4-month old baby and two other little ones survived and are in the hospital.

Governor Obiano and wife, Osodieme went to Regina Caeli Hospital to see the survivors of the ghastly accident. See more photos after the cut...

62 comments:

crystabel said...

what a great tragedy...may their souls rest in peace....

Oh no
Wat will happen to the Lil ones

Arsenal said...

We ask you to take absolute control, Lord.

◇◇◇◇◇◇ If ignorance is bliss, wipe the smile off my face ◇◇◇◇◇◇

May god take control

rutty said...

Lord pls have mercy on this nation. RIP

Blessing Patrick said...

Black sunday.RIP to the dead.

Bad news....Rest in peace to d dead.

So its true brother okey, wife n son that he just did child dedication few months ago are gone. Where are you ebube Muonso?

Oh God!

Bless the name of the lord.. It is well. Rip to the dead..

Tragic! Rip to the dead and quick recovery to the survivors.

May their Souls RIP

Adenle said...

You know can sound mysterious sometimes those young ones will continue to ave nitemares .God will hold theIR hands and make them strong

Xmoke said...

This one happened really close. So Tragic! It happened at Agu awka junction awka anambra state. May there soul rest in peace. Miss Linda has loads of ear

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Sad news.

ck jacob blog for fiction stories

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Omg!!!
Enough already,a ban needs to be placed on trailers from plying d road during d day

So sad may dey Rip

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Omg that's really sad - Rip

Oh my! May dia souls Rip

*lib's namesake*

ebony said...

Oh no dis is really terrible. God help d survivors

Sylvonce said...

God! So the survived kids are now orphans. God console d relatives. Pray the govt rakes responsibility of the kids

Bad news every time. It's not our portion IJN

Omase ooooo - God have mercy

OMG! Dis is really tragic, and heartbreaking. Oh Lord! Pls help, and save us frm tragic accidents, and utimely deaths. God pls comfort their families. RIP 2d dead, and speedy recovery 2d others injured.

I use dis medium, and my day as point of contact to declare, and decree:
‘completeness, wholeness, health, peace, welfare, safety, soundness, tranquility, prosperity, perfectness, fullness, rest, harmony, and the absence of agitation or discord in ur lives.

From now on:
Whosoever shall bless u shall b blessed, and whosoever shall curse u shall b cursed.
YAHWEH bless u, and keep you. YAHWEH make His face shine upon u, and be gracious 2u. YAHWEH lift up His face upon u, and give u SHALOM. In the name of SAR SHALOM (the Prince of Peace). Numbers 6:24-26.

Linda, and all LIB readers, it has b gracious, fun, and exciting - THANK U, and GOD BLESS Y'ALL. Sweet kisses, and luv y'all.

Judging from these pictures, its hard to believe some persons came out alive. Thank God for their lives. And may the souls of the dead rest in peace.

God of mercy

Linda cogitate

Oh no! See blood...RIP

Trendyify said...

Awka again? Na wa o, its gettin too much dz days, if its not unizik junction its agu awka, hian God pls save us, rip to the dead, so sad

it is well

Jesus christ. RIP to them

joli said...

Linda d man is the PA to Ebubemounso who is far away in USA for a crusade. We have been crying since morn. I dnt understand ds world again.

Omg!
Rip to them.

OMG! Linda I passed and saw the scene,its horrific. I wish I didn't go close to see it. May the souls of the dead RIP! Amen

Eeeeeeeeeyah! Dis is sad! May their souls rest in peace and a speedy recovery to the injured. Linda take note!

shescute said...

May their souls rest in peace

Miss fierce said...

God have mercy

Innocentia Annie said...

Oh my God!!!!!!!!
This is soooo sad
RIP to the dead
Quick recovery to the injured

This is really a tragedy..RIP 2 them

Okey my brother is dis hw u end ur own Adoration pray...chai! God God y Okey n d wife..oh my heart is heavy...may ur souls rest in peace.Amen jee nke oma umunnem na ime christi.

Linda dis is a fatal accident since some pple died and not a ghastly accident.
RIP to the dead and May God bless the children who survived.

Tragedy indeed.....RIP

iyke cindy said...

Ohhh gud Jesus!!!
Dis is such a sad tale...
RIP to d dead nd may God guide nd kip d lil kids( survivors)

Amen!!!

Gbam!!! Omg, you just spoke my mind, I say this everyday

Something has to be done about these menaces on wheels in the name of trailers and trucks, the mishaps they cause is getting too much! Looking at this mess!!!

chuks Change Agent said...

May the God who raised Lazarus from death raise them to the glory of his name...amen! Yes! He is the same yesterday, today and forever. Children of God fear not for our help comes from God who made heaven and earth. He never doses or sleeps.

May the soul of the dead RIP.
Quick recovery to the injured IJN.

Linda, this news is on Channels Tv and it says its only the first child with the husband and wife that died. So get your facts right before posting. Thanks. RIP to the dead.

This kind of gruesome incident is avoidable but justice must be served to those who were involved in this criminal negligence.

Rest in peace Okey Odinigwe n family members involved.

luchee said...

U don reach here Ikenna......OK nar

mzmaris said...

How did they survive this?????....God Almighty...RIP to d dead

Hey Royal, Y the last paragraph? Hope u r not departing, among us?? So, pls stay, don't go!!!

Oh my God, the way things happen

I witnessed this accident live,,,,it happened right before me,,,,it was more than tragic,,,government should do more to curtail d excesses of these truck drivers,,,i saw the driver and his conductor running away after the accident......d driver took a turn while on speed,,,,,i saw everything happen

Beloved #CHIVIDO 2020 said...

Such a tragedy... God will you keep quiet that your children keep perishing ? ... Pray for the quick recovery for the children , they shall always be survivors. May the souls of their parents and brother and the souls of all the faithful departed rest in perfect peace .amen

~~~PINKY

This is really disheartening! Wishing the kids speedy recovery and may the souls of the departed rest in peace....

Rip

i saw this when i was coming from Enugu yesterday. it was bizzare. Our government need to be proactive. They should wait until blood is shed or lives are lost before preventive measure. Let them do a speed brake at that junction, it will reduce if not eradicate such occurences.

iamsegun.

fasegz@gmail.com

Sadly enough...i know the victims. May God hv mercy

May God give strength to the family and watch over the children always!

Oh my God! What a tragedy, May you grant eternal rest to the dead and quick recovery and consolation to those that survived, the immediate family members, relatives and the entire Holy Ghost Adoration Ministry, Uke.