See the Fendi coat that costs more than a house (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 18 July 2015

See the Fendi coat that costs more than a house (photos)

This fur coat was recently unveiled at a Fendi runway show by fashion legend Karl Lagerfeld - and Fendi said the coat will cost 'up to one million euros.' It's called the Sable coat and there's only one in the world - and it's the most expensive fur coat ever retailed.

Why does it cost so much? It's made from a species of marten that is found primarily in the forests of Russia and Siberia, and is unique because it retains its smoothness whichever way it is stroked and is considered the most beautiful and richly-tinted pelt among martens. See a photo of a marten after the cut...

76 comments:

Good luck to d owner

Waoo beautiful!

Lol give me the coat abeg

This is sad!! Such a cute animal! Man is so selfish! Before your know it they become endangered because everyone wants to wear them! 😭

mud house self na house nah.............. Linda is it more expensive than ur own house???

Mstcheww does it prevent u from going to hell fire? Or does it make u live long?

mccoy said...

oh really. where are the animal right activists? ??

DJ.Teemanny said...

Na wa oo 1st to comment

Is that so???

mccoy said...

oh really. where are the animal right activists? ??

Why anyone would kill such a lovely creature to make a piece of clothing is beyond me. So sad. #fuckfur

To hell with the coat! I prefer my 35K suit to it

Good!

And u'll see someone will buy it soon....

AMIJEZ said...

Anyone that buys it,doesn't know wot to do with money.

Nna... I will only buy it if it doesnt catch fire if i want to burn it.....

Looks like those marten would be gradually approaching the 'endangered species ' category in no time. I mean an animal that costs that much. Man has got to earn a living you know.

Too much moni.

Lovely but the question is.....will it take me to heaven? I don't think so!

World People said...

I wonder how many they killed to get this length of fur

Okay nau

emmysags said...

The white will always be white,cos am very sure no black man will wanna waste his money on a coat

Fur coat of life!

Wow! Nice one, and its cool.

Karlsson said...

Vanity upon vanity, people place more value on material things compared to human lives. That's why we are in so much trouble and the reckless killings of human beings

Ubanagum

Lol its for people like Mayweather.

I day craz wear Goat for body for 1mhero hunhun unbanu.

Gabby said...

Vanity upon vanity, as long as it won't make me taller than i am. Forget it!! Lol

HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN KINKY TWISTS

I will pass!

I don't care cos even the money is not used for the coat,it won't be given to the less privileged.

Go and die

Bierbieklaus said...

Will this fur coat protect me from death when my time comes?

No,
Its not worth my money

#LIBGIRLCHILD

Na wa oh! Who cares if it's a marten, Martin or martini! This thing that looks like an overfed rat! Rubbish!

Wetin I wan use d coat do

Hiaaaaaa,,,,wonderful shall neva end ooooo,,,,lol,,,lemme comment my resv,,,***odikwa risky nd tyt***

Nice....

What on earth is that? If that coat will make me live for 3000 years then I'll buy it.

Good for them! if I wear it, will it take me to heaven? Abi is d marten and Angel from God? They will always give excuses for being unnecessarily extravagant!! Rubbish!!

prisbabe said...

Oriegwu! Vanity.

This is wow!

second chance said...

eyah. keep ur coat,my tejuosho cardigan suits me just fine.

JUST ME said...

Hmm
Na by force to wear cloth??
I rather giv the 1 million euro to charity than buying that piece

Doesn't look like much

Hmmmm, will the coat tk her to heaven

Okay na

Olorun shanu!

daisy daphne said...

Really, good for him

Is it Jesus Robe

Will it cleans my sins mtewwww!!!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

I have seen better onessssss

Soon is an understatement unfortunately.

Will it cleans my sins mtewwww!!!

Dis money wil solve a lot of problems...

Ogochi said...

A coat for a million euro!!! That money will last an entire lifetime if used wisely. Na im i go carry go buy cloth...

Some things are not just necessary, it's not like you can wear it every day for the rest of your life without needing any more cloths

D poor marten...its been striped off of all he had.

They know what to do with their money that's why they will buy it. Don't feel contempt for them cus u don't financially buoyant to afford purchasing them.

From a Celebrity/Upper class Personal shopper.

Well if that coat will take me to heaven, y not? Mtcheeew, 1m oshi..all this white niggas..moni is their disease#singingavemaria

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Coat of life.lol.nice sha.

Calling animal rights activists. Come get your martens. They're being wasted on this stupid coat.

Am HERE. NO TO THIS KIND OF THING WE ARE VANISHING OUR NATURE. OUR GRANDCHILDREN WON'T FIND MUCH NATURE.

S lot and it's saddening

Nd create new ones to replace them.

Ms.Nicey said...

Will it protect you from the heat in hell ???

u be mumu, pointless

If I wear it, will it protect me from boko haram bomb?

Dis is wht is called Money Miss Road...
This money should b channeled to sth better.

Mihearty said...

Unless I won't die again if I buy it then no problem.

Abeg wen Nigerians begin like animal? Lolz

HOL

Hahahahahahahahaha pple dey crace ooooo for one mumu coat, oya Kim were u @

Rubbish

Nky said...

Okay oo

Ndi ara