Today's America and a few more questions for US Senator Patrick Leahy - FFK | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 July 2015

Today's America and a few more questions for US Senator Patrick Leahy - FFK

Article written by Femi Fani-Kayode. Read below...
The United States of America funded and led the fight against tyranny and the German Kaiser (Emperor) Wilhelm 2nd in World War 1. She led the fight against fascism, the Axis Powers and Adolf Hitler’s Germany in World War 2. 
She led the fight against communism, Josef Stalin, Nikita Khrushchev, Leonid Brezhnev, the Warsaw Pact and the Soviet Union in the cold war. 
She led the fight against Saddam Hussein in the two Gulf Wars and the fight against the Taliban and Al Qaeda in the war against terror. On all these occasions and many others the Americans literally saved the world. That is the United States of America that we know and love.

In those days, in the conduct of their foreign policy, they led by example, they displayed solid religious values, they feared God and they stood firmly against all manner of evil. Sadly things appear to have changed in the last few years. 

Today’s America seeks to impose her culturally deviant and strange values on the rest of the world by hook or by crook. Today’s America boastfully and openly erects statues of and builds monuments to Satan (the Lord of Destruction) in her cities, all in name of religious freedom. 

Today’s America openly celebrates the cult of humanism and the rejection of God in all its dealings and affairs. Today’s America says things like "we will compel Nigeria to accept homosexuality and gay marriage".

Today’s America, through its Supreme Court, has redefined the institution of marriage, has rejected its traditional definition and has affirmed the right of every American to enter into same-sex marriages- a course of action which is in direct contradiction with the Holy Bible and which is nothing less than an affront to the Living God.

Today’s America has done more than any other country in the world to destabilise and topple Arab and North African secularist governments and to help spread the dreaded Wahhabi/salifist philosophy, jihadist terror and Islamic fundamentalism.

Today’s America has isolated the State of Israel and has pampered and appeased the traditional enemies of the Jewish state more than any other.

Today’s America has provoked and alienated Russia, caused a civil war in the Ukraine, divided eastern Europe, increased tensions and nuclear proliferation amongst the world powers and made the world a far more dangerous and unstable place.

Today’s America has a police force that slaughters blacks for sport and has a military that indulges in the systematic torture and rape of prisoners of war. Today’s America gives sodomy a pride of place in the affairs of men. I could go on and on.

So much has gone wrong in "the land of the free and the home of the brave". So much has gone awry in "Gods own country" and all of it has happened under the watch and during the tenure of office of a suave, good-looking, elegant, eloquent, brilliant and seemingly gentle, humble and pious African American President who first rode into power in 2008 on the slogan "yes we can".

Little did we know at that time that "yes we can" actually meant "anything goes". Yet despite all these challenges and conflicting signals one thing remains clear: many of us, including this writer, still love America and we always will.

Our admonitions and observations are made out of love and concern and not out of anger or hatred. Let us pray that the USA gets back up there again where she belongs.

Let us pray that she turns back to God and that her glory is restored. Let us hope that in 2016 the American people elect a President that "knows God", fears Him and stands in awe of Him.

Meanwhile I have a few more questions for U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy. 

The United States of America, both directly and through their regional allies like Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Qatar, Kuwait and various other Arab Gulf states, supplied millions of dollars’ worth of arms to the vicious Islamic fundamentalist terrorist organisation known as the Al Nusra Front three years ago in Syria in an attempt to get rid of President Bashir Al Assad. Did they forget about the Leahy Act then? 

Did they not recognise the fact that when Al Nusra was going from town to town wiping out whole civilian populations, including women and children, and openly cutting out and eating the hearts of their victims that it was a gross violation of human rights? Worse still they filmed their barbarous behavior and proudly aired it on the internet.

The Al Nusra Front was to later transmute into the beast called ISIS and the rest is history. Who created, funded and fed that beast at the initial stage? Who encouraged them at the outset? Was it not America?

Come to think of it who funded and created Al Qaeda itself and who supported and armed Osama Bin Ladin to resist and fight the Soviets in Afghanistan right from the start? Was it not America?

Again who supported and funded Saddam Hussein in the early years and who sold him millions of dollars’ worth of weapons to fight a war against Iran in an attempt to topple Ayatollah Khomeni after the Iranian revolution? Was it not America?

Where was U.S. Senator Patrick Leahy on all these occasions? Did he lose his voice? Was he on vacation in Hawaii? Did he complain about the atrocities and human rights violations committed by the Al Nusra Front, Al Qaeda and Saddam Hussein at the appropriate times?

In particular why was he so silent about the atrocities of Al Nusra three years ago and why did he not call them ''rapists and murderers'' in the same way that he called our soldiers same?

Why was his celebrated Leahy Act not invoked to stop the Obama administration from supplying arms to the Al Nusra Front in the same way that it was invoked to stop them from supplying arms to our Armed Forces?

Senator Leahy should explain that one away to the world instead of insulting the sensibilities of our people. Who is kidding who?

96 comments:

Just as today's America does not give a damn about what you ass holes think... so let them be!

Thanks for the effort tho ffk

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

You are kidding yourself. Busy doing nothing. Trying to remain relevant. Linda also helping him.

Hmm this is definitely something to ponder on

Spontaneous. said...

Owk, this is the first time I am reading a statement made by FFK. and I am so impressed.
It is the will of God, America will fall, oh what a great fall!

Mademen said...

For this is the quote of the month for me. America should fear God and respect the rights of others. FFK pls more of the same constructive criticism. Love it!!

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

Perfect just so perfect well written article
Royalties don't talk much

OLIMA said...

Fani my broda! Dat wan no go solve our problem. We as a nation need to stop going arnd d world, cap-in-hand n begging for aid. We hv d workforce, we hv d intellectuals; so y aren't we looking inwards?
A person quick.to apportion blames looks outward, but d wise one who takes correction reflects from d inward.

Naija n Africa as a whole should grow up

Hmmmmm! Speechless.

well written and articulate. Americans have become the Egyptians that we see today.

Still have my history book.....

nya said...

Precisely! Exactly! FOR in order! What say you, Leahy????

nya said...

Precisely! Exactly! FFK in order!! What say you......Leahy?????

I just eat food so i no need to read all this things abeg....

TheTalkin'Drum said...

FFK is one Nigeria that I don't look up to because of all the corruption allegation tied to his name but we must accept he is one of the well read Nigerians today. He speaks and writes very well. I believe their are good FFK out there that we can support and vote for to be the president of our country. Not all this half baked educated president we've been having since independence.

FFK, though am not a fan but God bless you on this.
What a brilliant articulation!

talk2frankky said...

Too long

I agree with you FFK. We need to pray for USA because they influence our lives directly or indirectly. www.bestofafrican.blogspot.com

This man is highly intellectual. We in Nigeria never see people for who they are. They should pls publish this article in the New York Times if they are really a voice of the people and defender of justice.

FFK, though I am not a fan but God bless you on this.
What a brilliant articulation!

Someone must be paying FFk to spread this kinda propaganda. But He's actually right every which way though. God help Americans

You're on point....America the evil empire today.

This piece deserved a New York Times space because it is factual and America needs to respond to it asap

Someone must be paying FFk to spread this kinda propaganda. But He's actually right every which way though. God help Americans

I tire o. See Leahy's face.

Thanks Fani, you are on point in this one!

This is quite thoughtful and sounded intelligent. But it should also be sent to America's internet spaces. Though I know they will still read this. But a massage to FFK; I hope you do not have foreign accounts as these bastards will be on the look to embarrass and expose your black ass. This is a good Kayode.

OK....TOMJERRYSWIT

Hmmm Senator Leahy, was out of sense before he said that words.

ibeakwadalam said...

Did it occur to Fani Kayode that the examples he iterated might be the reason they are a bit reluctant to make the same mistake with the Nigerian army?

We have a military who have deliberated abandoned military grade weapons to be easily captured by Boko Haram. And you want to trust the same military to handle more sophisticated weapons when they have not shown the capacity to safeguard the weapons currently in their possession.

The Nigerian Military will have to show they are capable of securing their weapons before they can ask for aid. What Fani should be focusing on is the US actively blocking us from procuring weapons from other sources.

Why is that?

God bless you sir, Now I believe you are a changed man, it's time for the world to stop following propaganda and start adopting reality. Life can be difficult sometimes but cutting corners always get's you into deeper mess. Once again thank you sir

than you sir, brave FFK

Well said! By continuously blocking all avenues of arms purchase by the Nigerian government in its efforts to rid this country of the anomaly called Boko Haram, the United States of America is indirectly supporting the sect.

Dalu so FFK

"Today’s America has isolated the State of Israel and has pampered and appeased the traditional enemies of the Jewish state more than any other". Exactly! A white pastor was bitterly preaching about this in church. Was so shocked I had to read it up. Some people really hate obama.

God bless U FFK.u keep winning my heart every day with ur sensible,educative n informative write Ups.fuck America n their hopocrisy.

Please sir save your voice. It's not leahy I blame, it's buhari who went to go n grovel and is showing all signs of alzheimer's disease that I blame. Obama has been travelling up n down africa, why didn't he visit nigeria if he was interested in our relationship. Mstchew.

WE KNOW AMERICA TO BE THE OLD FOX. WHEN WE WERE GROWING UP WE LEARNED A SONG, "COME AND SEE, AMERICA WONDER..." AMERICA IS NOT PRETENTIOUS THOUGH ABOUT HOW IT DETESTS BLACKS AND LOVES ARABS. BOTH PLAYED DASTARDLY ROLES DURING SLAVE TRADE DAYS AND HAVE SOMETHING IN COMMON, TREACHERY.

samueledosa said...

true talk ffk, at least for once his write up makes sense. all i know is that no country can develop with aids from america their government is like the devil the gives u hat and take ur head

Beautiful piece FFK!

JohnCrown said...

When written sir

Adalud said...

Gbam! Jor ya o!

Please ignore this man, he shouldn't be afforded media space no more.

ruzu black said...

Owo,am so impressed with the write up.Oya back YOU to oga senator patrick ANSWER .

Optimist said...

Patrick leahy u don buy market, I hope Nigerians went on twitter to slam him thou..

Well said the piece is an eye opener to the whole world.

Nice write up and I apr8 reading dis lovely msg. Thumbs up and more power to his elbows.

For Once Ladies and Gentlemen I support Fani Kayode I think this time God spoke through him.

The ISIL or IS threat is a smokescreen. The strength of the ISIL has deliberately been inflated to get public support for the Pentagon and to justify the illegal bombing of Syria. It has also been used to justify the mobilization of what is looking more and more like a large-scale US-led military buildup in the Middle East. The firepower and military assets being committed go beyond what is needed for merely fighting the ISIL death squads.

FFK, please you and Fayose should help rebuild the new PDP. You both have the werewithal to take this country forward. I Am not Saying you both are saint but you have the outspokenness to bring change to the polity. With Intelligence and Outspokenness, what a brilliant combination

Al-Qaeda in Iraq, ISIS/ISIL/IS or whatever they go by nowadays wasn't set up as an excuse for America to invade Syria. ISIS themselves were meant to be the invading force doing America's/Israel's bidding and thereby undermining the government of Syria; destabilizing the entire region and eroding Iran's sphere of influence and finally, destroying any true opposition that stood against Israel or Washington's hegemony in that region.
3 years on, the Syrian government is still standing - thanks in part to Russia and Iran. ISIS has failed and the situation is a stalemate with either side (Syrian government or ISIS) been able to secure any sort of lasting victory over the other. So Uncle Sam, having failed to get it's war going last year with the staged Ghouta chemical attack, has become desperate and is now staging false executions, calling for no-fly zones and claiming yet again that the Assad government has used chemical weapons against his people and the United States, being the exceptional and great country it is, has a responsibility to protect (R2P)

2007- Multiple Pullitzer winning journalist, Seymour Hersh, The Re-Direction article in the New Yorker

"To undermine Iran, which is predominantly Shiite, the Bush Administration has decided, in effect, to reconfigure its priorities in the Middle East. In Lebanon, the Administration has cooperated with Saudi Arabia’s government, which is Sunni, in clandestine operations that are intended to weaken Hezbollah, the Shiite organization that is backed by Iran. The U.S. has also taken part in clandestine operations aimed at Iran and its ally Syria. A by-product of these activities has been the bolstering of Sunni extremist groups that espouse a militant vision of Islam and are hostile to America and sympathetic to Al Qaeda.
http://www.newyorker.com/reporting/2007/03/05/070305fa_fact_hersh?currentPage=all

molebaba said...

My Honorable Mr Fani, you shouldn't have wasted your precious time responding to that confused senator. There better people you should channel your precious time too.

This same ISIS group is the same ISIS (together with Al-Nusra, Abu Bammer,FSA,etc) that Bashar Al-Assad has been fighting in Syria for the past 3 plus years. The same ISIS that Senator McCain paid a solidarity visit in 2013! The same ISIS that have been clothed in the garment of "moderates" to sell the idea of arming them overtly to the gullible American public. The same "moderates" (ISIS) that Obama has asked congress for an additional 500 million to arm. The same "moderates" that have been the recipients of non-lethal aid (those gleaming new trucks and all) for the past 4 years

If you want to know what the US is thinking in Iraq, the answer is real simple - turn off Fox and CNN, tune out the useless words of frontmen like Obama and Kerry, and read what the policymakers are actually writing in the documents they base the media and political scripts on in the first place...

They are attempting to dismantle Iran's arc of influence across the Middle East (and North Africa) ...and in turn Russia and China's influence as well. To do this they have used Al Qaeda (and the Muslim Brotherhood before that) for decades to divide and destroy the Middle East and are using Al Qaeda and ISIS (which are in fact the same) to directly confront the Syria government, the Iraqi government, Hezbollah and pro-Iranian political fronts in Lebanon, and eventually Iran itself.

"I have met with these brave fighters, and they are not Al-Qaeda. To the contrary: They are Libyan patriots who want to liberate their nation. We should help them do it."-Senator John McCainin Benghazi, Libya April 22, 2011 - as an Al- Qaeda flag was hoisted over a Benghazi courthouse......

“Of course they are Muslims, but they are moderates. I guarantee you that they are moderates — I know them, and I have been with them.”-Senator John McCain, speaking about the rebels in Syria, Washington, September 3, 2013

“Not true, not true! Frankly, I just disagree… There’s about 70 percent still who are Free Syrian Army.”-Senator John McCain, Washington, September 18, 2013

Once again, the end goal is to destablize the entire middle east: Syria, Lebanon, Iraq, Iran, and so on....And who ends up as the benefactor of the turmoil unleashed? Israel (Or Greater Israel as the plan would be)

Thanks FFK for the eye opener....kudos to you

It is indeed funny what short memories people have when they are quick to praise the US for "coming to the rescue". Have you all forgotten how stable Libya, Iraq, Syria were before the US decided to bestow upon them the blessing of "peace, liberty and democracy"? How the tyrants of these countries from Ghaddafi, Saddam Hussein and the Assads ( erstwhile and incumbent) were able to keep these extreme groups (whom have always existed, mind you) at bay? How these countries have now become a cesspool of unending violence and strife? See Libya today, see Syria today, See Iraq today courtesy of America's "democracy, peace and liberty"!

Don't be fooled by appearances. ISIS was allowed to rise for a reason. The U.S. has been providing the Syrian rebels arms and money that they know full well is ending up in the hands of Jihadists.

Pay attention! This is a set up. Remember who is allied with who, and who is funding who and quite a few pieces will snap into place.

ISIS is a terror horde created by the CIA and Mossad, financed by Saudi and Qatar petrodollar (Yes, believe it or not, Saudi & Qatar are in cahoots with Israel and the US by unleashing wahabist/salafist elements that espouse a violent brand of Sunni Islam against the Iranian dominated shia crescent that both Israel & Saudi & Qatar see as a threat ), trained in Jordan and supported logistically by Turkey with the U. S. Embassy in Ankara serving as operational headquarters. Now one of the terrorist groups, Al-Nusra has been delisted by Turkey (NATO member) and what's more, this same Al Nusra has merged with ISIL otherwise known as ISIS and now known as IS.

The end goal is to destabilize the entire middle east: Syria, Lebanon, Iraq, Iran, and so on....(The US is even pressurizing the Lebanese government not to receive arms in desperation from Iran long promised from the US government)..... And who ends up as the benefactor of the turmoil unleashed? Israel (Or Greater Israel as the plan would be). You think this charade of a bombing campaign is gonna stop ISIS? ISIS will soon come knocking on the gates of Beirut and finally Tehran..... This is all state sponsored terrorism courtesy of the great United States of America!

It's refreshing to know FFK can make sense, instead of the verbal nonsenses he's renowned for spouting.

This is a man of integrity anytime any day. Kudos to this intelligent dude.....Ann said

Explore something new.. The future of african businesses in the 21st century

Well Said....FFK

I so much love this piece by FFK, fantastic. So many atrocities been committed by d US but are swept underground.

Marcus said...

Hmmmmmmmmmn I like this

Uncle Femi you do make some valid points. its a pity that your erstwhile boss couldnt combat the boko menace. kpele

America wants to f** us all in the ass...thankGod there are vocal Africans as FFK...

No comments, I am tired.

Amen. For once he made sense.

well said FFK.

Nice write up👍👍👍

well said FFK.

amakandidi said...

ask him oo, well said plus on point Bro. FFK

For the first time I admire fani kayode speech

I tell you. Who knew he could be dis sensible??? Linda take note!

sean lot said...

for once ffk talk sense..brilliant but useless man

sean lot said...

for once ffk talk sense..useless but brilliant man

I said it before, am beginning to fall in love with this man.

America is racing toward an historic crisis concerning the nuclear deal reached with Iran this past week. This nuclear agreement is a disaster of historic proportions. It does the following:
1) It very clearly guarantees an existential threat to the State of Israel and the Jewish people. Iran has always had the will to "wipe Israel off the map." With nuclear weapons they will have the power to achieve their maniacal dreams.
2) Iran will receive $150,000,000,000 that will most assuredly be used to provide weapons for their terrorist organizations (Hamas and Hezbollah) on the border of Israel.
3) We went from demanding inspections "any time anywhere" to a 14-day notice in advance that an inspection is coming.
4) America went from "no intercontinental missiles" to “no problem” with intercontinental missiles. Wake up America! Those intercontinental missiles will hit New York City and America. They can launch multiple EMP (electromagnetic pulse) missiles that can shut down America's electronics immediately.
America has made a deal with the devil! There is only one hope. That hope is that the U.S. Senate can muster 67 votes in the Senate to make this deal veto proof. If that fails, America will have officially turned its back on Israel and God will turn His back on America.
I ask you to pray each day for the next 60 days or until this matter is determined by the Congressional vote. We are living a moment in time similar to Esther in the Bible going before the king to plead for the lives of the Jewish people.
The people of Israel fasted and prayed for three days before she risked her life going before the King uninvited. She went with God's favor and the Jewish people were spared.
It's time to pray our way through this dark and potentially very tragic hour. May God bless each of you and those you love.

America is racing toward an historic crisis concerning the nuclear deal reached with Iran this past week. This nuclear agreement is a disaster of historic proportions. It does the following:
1) It very clearly guarantees an existential threat to the State of Israel and the Jewish people. Iran has always had the will to "wipe Israel off the map." With nuclear weapons they will have the power to achieve their maniacal dreams.
2) Iran will receive $150,000,000,000 that will most assuredly be used to provide weapons for their terrorist organizations (Hamas and Hezbollah) on the border of Israel.
3) We went from demanding inspections "any time anywhere" to a 14-day notice in advance that an inspection is coming.
4) America went from "no intercontinental missiles" to “no problem” with intercontinental missiles. Wake up America! Those intercontinental missiles will hit New York City and America. They can launch multiple EMP (electromagnetic pulse) missiles that can shut down America's electronics immediately.
America has made a deal with the devil! There is only one hope. That hope is that the U.S. Senate can muster 67 votes in the Senate to make this deal veto proof. If that fails, America will have officially turned its back on Israel and God will turn His back on America.
I ask you to pray each day for the next 60 days or until this matter is determined by the Congressional vote. We are living a moment in time similar to Esther in the Bible going before the king to plead for the lives of the Jewish people.
The people of Israel fasted and prayed for three days before she risked her life going before the King uninvited. She went with God's favor and the Jewish people were spared.
It's time to pray our way through this dark and potentially very tragic hour. May God bless each of you and those you love.

It takes guts to tell Americans d truth in dis manner. Kip it up bro. I admire ur courage.
IG

The Americans need something from us before they can help us

That's we should accept the same sex marriage which is the act of anti christ

Well spoken

Well spoken

Ffk well spoken

Hi am Richard 28 I need a serious relationship with a serious lady I work have my own crib and car plus am handsome add me 5595CE6E

For the first time, I'm with FFK on this one. America needs to get off its sanctimonious high horse and strop preaching! The reasons given for refusing to sell us weapons is all hogwash, they have funded and armed worse countries and group so let them sell us another story as this won't wash.

U are lame nd very stupid! Pple like are the reason why Americans take us for a ride,must u be sentimental when it comes to issues concerning the nation's politics

I Jst love reading his writeups and listening to his speeches.. Vry smart man. I need him to mentor me

@Stern, am sure u just wanted to comment.. You didn't read the whole article. People should stop commenting if they can't read..

You never tell us wetin you dey find. Mentor ke! You see fine guy you wan kolo. Abeg leave the guy joor!

M said...

Very soon America will implode. A country where everything goes indeed. By the way let us not forget a truth here: America is NOT a christian country they only have Christians there. They also have Muslims, Hindus, Buddhists and a large host of pagans and atheists. Whatever they do
they do for their personal benefit and perhaps 'their people's benefit and America's survival'. Unfortunately, some of us are under the misconception that Americans care about Nigerians or other 'lesser' countries, or even the continent Africa's survival. They DO NOT. Our problem is that we call on God for help and then sit and do nothing. Faith without works is dead. A country like ours has greatness, But, a statue can be great by standing still, but a country, a people? We must move forward, we must be firm, we must NOT procrastinate. #justsaying #nokillme