Photo: Crippled boy who works as a vulcanizer | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 July 2015

Photo: Crippled boy who works as a vulcanizer

Despite his disability, he's still working, earning a living, making himself useful. Like Auma Obama said 'poverty is not an excuse! :-)

124 comments:

Awwwn! Not an excuse @ all oh.

The Guy Linda Ikeji Treated Like Trash said...

Alright. This made me cry. I will help people like this when I get rich somebody

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Mazubudun karatu a rada rada *speaking in tongues*

Awww! So sad

Awwwww hard working boy..God bless him! And pple like vampire say na kidnapping beta 4 dem smh

*lib's namesake*

Hmmmmmmmm, n pple wt complete body r on d street begging 4 money, wat a mystery

He dat his down needs fear not fall. God is his strength

Hmmmmmmmm, n pple wt complete body r on d street begging 4 money, wat a mystery

Great kid. And able bodied men are robbing people instead of looking for something substantial to do. There is dignity in labor.

While some grown bastards with both legs and hands OK parade the streets with bowls......government shld make begging illegal for ppl who are not disable

He got to husstle,Kudos,Grind boy,you will soon shine!

B.OT said...

and those hausa beggars said begging for money is their job.
weldon boy God bless u

DS IS SUPRISING....WEN SOME ALMAJIRIS ONLY VE ONE EYE BLIND OR 3 FINGERS IN ALL HNDS MISD, DEY ARE COMFORTABLY SITTIN AND WAITIN FOR ALMS....TOMJERRYSWIT

IN EVERY DISABILITY,THERE IS AN ABILITY IN EVERY HUMAN.

uche miracle said...

very touching I pray God will see u through dear.

Exactly! God bless the works of his hand. Linda take note!

Calabar Gal said...

Linda are you advocating Child Labour? He is a child! He should not be working until he is at least 18!!

God bless him

Wow!...chronicles of hope!...#beinspired. May God bless his hustle.

AQO said...

OMG! May God bless his hustle.

It is not oooh

sophieluv said...

It's not at all, that's why I dey vex for all this agbero for road n rubbers wey dey say work no dey, if opportunity don't look for you, look for an opportunity to do something and be useful to yourself.

Awwww, God bless him..

You, ma, are a complete ignoramus...This is child labour you nitwit!!! His condition makes the whole thing even wronger!! If I recall correctly, you once advocate against child labour on this same platform. Get your s**t in perspective. You've been letting me down now since time immemorial...would so love to accord you some respect, you must earn it however which seemingly is too difficult a task for you..

Wow. The. Good lord is ur strength boy....

OK..

"Crippled"? Walahi you no get sense. You need to learn what words are acceptable in our World today.

seyi crown said...

That's this good, this r people who really needs help. God will always be with him

Godbless his handwork and soul...

You, ma, are a complete ignoramus...This is child labour you nitwit!!! His condition makes the whole thing even wronger!! If I recall correctly, you once advocated against child labour on this same platform. Get your s**t in perspective. You've been letting me down now since time immemorial...would so love to accord you some respect, you must earn it however which seemingly is too difficult a task for you..

Dear Little man May God be with you and direct your path.....you shall live to tell your testimony.

it is better than begging on the street. God be you boy.

Most ppl r just lazy jare

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Well done. And some able bodied men will go about begging for alms.

This is very toching no lie....

It is only in Africa countries that no provision for the disabled. In Europe, they get employed. Move on their wheel chair and live as normal people. For example a wheel chaired man may not be able to get into a bank due to the type of bank doors. Elevators in shopping malls etc

the Lord will bless him
nice work

Although..i am happy he is occupied..but Something is wrong with this post...A boy of his age should not be working. If not for the fact that out system is broken. He should be in school.

Emmynado said...

God bless him

Should he not been in school?

Mihearty said...

This is what I call ability in disability. He refused to be useless no matter his condition. May God favor him Amen

Disability is not an excuse for poverty...
If is aboki ppl na begging go end am...

May GOD bless him Richly

Yes o

I know this boy is not from the north because if he is a northerner, they will prefer to beg because there religion teaches them how to be lazy.

7F098C19 said...

And some full complete Hausa malams will tell me give them something. While some complete human fleshed Yoruba women will carry their babies and roam the street on LAGOS asking like they gave u to keep for them. Engr Emy

Trendyify said...

Thank God for him

it is well

Crippled is derogatory linda, the are called disabled. ....

JB

This is child labour Linda. It is not right to work at his age. He should be in school. Our society is finished and you should have pointed this out in your post. This is so disgusting and wrong. I don't call it empowering yourself. I weep for Nyja.

emmysags said...

Wow,truly poverty is not an excuse.hard work really pays alot

Working hard and proving those lazy bones wrong.....go boy!!

Indeed poverty is not an excuse to do or not to do all boil down to personal choice ad decision. God bless him and thumbs up to him.

Hard works pays!!!

God is the giver of strength!!!

Hmmmm. God wl crown your efforts guy.

nice one!

Very true..God bless him..pennypearl

Hmmm! I'm surprised this is not a campaign against child labor. Its all in packaging I guess.

Awwwww! God bless ur hustle little one, may life treat you well....

nice one . the guy make sense

Bobby sneh! said...

God bless his hustle...

Tolanimedia said...

Man Have to work to get money. Abi watin man go do

Eiya God bless him more am so touched

What is Laura ikeji's excuse?

Aww! I feel for him. May d LORD bless ur hustle.

i dont think you should be celebrating this and qouting Auma Obama out of context....he needs to be getting an education.

Would have preferred if she said there is no excuse to be poor. Sounds better. Hmmm Linda!

second chance said...

inspiring

Please let all the borrow posers be aware!!! Awon oloshi dede

Miss Linda, this boy should be in school!!! Instead of appealing to Nigeria failed govt to get the boy back to school, you are playing the motivational note. What 'living' should he be earning at his age.

Indeed poverty is not an excuse God bless his handiwork amen!

Chyke said...

Linda pls let's get this guy's details abeg!

Is your comment for real Linda? First of all the word crippled is unacceptable on all grounds. Secondly it's a crying shame on our society that any child should live in such poverty that they have no option but to work. He should be in school. Finally your statement about making himself useful is in poor taste as If to say his disability automatically makes him useless to society.

Very inspiring....

Black Belle said...

This is inspirational and motivating

shescute said...

Awwwww so touching, I wish all this almajiris we have in kaduna can see this

DNT MIND THOSE SILLY PEOPLE INCLUDING CHILDREN (WITH OUT ANY DEFECT)BEGGING FOR ALMS ON THE ROAD,GO AND FIND WORK,NO MATTER HOW SMALL.NO WONDER MY MOTHER NEVER USED TO GIVE THEM MONEY,ALWAYS TELLING THEM THEY ARE COMPLETE AND SHOULD GO GET A JOB NO MATTER HOW MENIAL IT IS

How sad. This kid should be in school

Good

Adeyemi sanyaolu said...

LIB this is encouraging at least he never subjected him self to street beggar may God bless is work

Gbam! Poverty is no excuse.

Eyah, God will surely uplift him and send him divine helper on his path. "Tears rolls down!"

Eya!
Very inspirational

Very great

But this's still poverty...Linda, substitute ur job for this kinda lifestyle then we gon agree that "poverty isn't an excuse".

THIS BOY SHOULD BE IN SCHOOL!!! WHAT IS WRONG WITH NIGERIANS?!!! I DISOWN U PPL. I AM FROM NOWHERE!!!

......poverty is not an excuse!!!!!

Awwww. So nice

Gabby said...

Poverty is no excuse neither is disability.. I stopped giving money to road side beggar a long time ago.

PARENTING IS A BALANCED DIET (HILARIOUS PHOTOS)

Pls Linda where is this kid? I wanna give him my tithe

May God bless his hustle...

I wish Dangote would help him.

Inspiring

O. God of heaven bless him and lift him up

Awww...

Wow dis so torching obviously poverty is not an excuse

Straighttalk said...

Where's he located? Would love to be a patron

He believe, he can be Useful to society, without minding he condition.
God will see he through.

eeyaaa... and u will see som peeps wit two healthy legs and arms be begging on d streets... make i catch dem first..

God bless dis child.forget madam Obama abeg.

joyous babe said...

And such pple in north will be carrying their plate and start begging ob d road may God be wt him

God is able..

Samuel Elizabeth said...

God bless hustle young man

Eeeyaa, that's impressive..may d lord help u

proud of you son....I will look out for you so i can get good services from you

Corporate beggars, take note.

God bless dis kid

Impressive!

U are okemkpi. He goat or she goat...

What a stupid thing to say. I really can't believe you wrote that caption. If disabled people were supported in Nigeria then they wouldn't beg and most importantly that of the of the matter is that he is a child and shouldn't be working.

Bliss. said...

Yes he is making a leaving, but Linda this child is supposed to be in school na. Him being disabled doesnt rule him out of getting an education. Instead of praising his hardwork I think the right NGOs or authorities should be alerted. I encourage you to keep using your powers for good.

Start today don't wait till tomorrow

No!!! This is child labour. Fuck you for thinking it is okay.

hope lazy ones can learn

child labour! this kid should be in school and not working, if the govt have things in place for the diabled he will not have to work for a living at this tender age. #reformNigeria

DADDYSWIFE said...

I luv dis.God bless u dearie
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade