Fayose approves N119m car loan for Ekiti workers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 July 2015

Fayose approves N119m car loan for Ekiti workers

Press statement from Ekiti state government
Governor Ayodele Fayose of Ekiti State has approved the disbursement of a sum of N119m as car loans to 623 workers in the state public service. The state Commissioner for Finance, Chief Toyin Ojo, disclosed this in Ado Ekiti, the state capital, at the weekend. Ministries, Departments and Agencies (MDAs) got N82,120,000 while Parastatals and Agencies got N36.80 million.
Chief Ojo, according to a statement by the state Ministry of Information, today, said the loans, which ranged from N800,000 to N1.5 million, was "approved depending on the salary grade level of the benefitting officers."

The government statement said that the commissioner "stressed the commitment of the Fayose's administration to the welfare of workers in the state civil service," and added that he explained that "the loan is to be disbursed in one single tranche to the benefitting officers." It said he had "also promised that another batch of beneficiaries of the workers car loans will be announced before the end of this year."

44 comments:

Great!

Ok o

Ok ooo.

fumi said...

My oh mine 119m

Oh!

Goodnews

wisper said...

Good for dem

Wow! Car loans mak a lot of sense to ease d workers to get cars but I rather prefer houz loans.

My governo my governo noting do you man of the people.were are those idiot clowns speaking against fayose go and bury ur heads in shame.
Alhaji okorocha that makes the picture he snap with obama as a sham campaign of change loi.
Shame to buhari the terrorist.
Any evil that we happen to u fayose should go to not and wipe 10 state amen.

#sad indeed.

My governo my governo noting do you man of the people.were are those idiot clowns speaking against fayose go and bury ur heads in shame.
Alhaji okorocha that makes the picture he snap with obama as a sham campaign of change loi.

#sad indeed.

Nice one,keep it up!

See money wey dem dey dispatch abeg but them no dey pay this people well shah...

Good for them.

That is a great news

we don hear..

Nice one Fayose, those workers should better pay back that money.

Linda,
N119million for 623 translate to N191,011 averagely....
What kind of car them fit buy?

People are hating on this gov but by his actions, personally I believe he is the BEST governor in the country. Govt is supposed to impact the common man and not only those at the top. Gov. Fayose, please challenge whoever the APC is going to bring out as their presidential candidate in 2019. You are truly a governor of the common man. I Thought Oshiomole would be the governor of the masses but he has failed the edo people

Wow! Good one from a caring gov. but remember it is not ur personal money in case u 4get. But I still like ur leadership style shaa man of the people

i don't get this, N119m for 632 workers and each to get between N800k to N1.5m, it is either our reporters are more interested in the brown envelope or they did not get the figures right, N119m divided for 632 people equally will amount to N191k,please Linda you should ask pertinent question before publishing okay

U do well my main man

Good of him.

Michael Adeyeri said...

how can a loan of 119m secure cars for 623 top official staff. if u divide this amount to the number of benefactor that can only mean one thing; each staff will go home with less than 200k which automatic can't purchase a new car. or if anybody have a better understand of the sharing ratio should please explain. i pray that this shouldn't be another opportunities to start stealing money.God help us.Amen.

Michael Adeyeri said...

ah ha 119m car loan for 623 staff. dis is not possible.

Him Don try

I love him...#plenty homo

I do not get it. N119m for 623cars amounts to an average of N191,000. Which kind of car will they buy???

Good news... Now you're talking..👍

michael Adeyeri said...

AH HA how is that possible 119m for 623 Top official. i hope is not a PLAN TO STEAL AGAIN.

Im sure he meant motorcycle loans not car loans, except there are cars you buy for N191,011.00

has he paid salary sha! that is my own of all this matter. abi you dey owe people salary you come dey do car loan for them.

The loan is in batches. This is d first phase.

Governor of d people, pls give ur people houz loans bcos they aren't going to live in their car's.

DIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know that feeling fucktard

Goaldyn Boy said...

All the bad belle people saying that the amount can not afford 623 cars should shut their soak-a-well-stinking mouths! Because he is not an APC Governor that's why you are fast to calculate the maths to belittle the great work Fayose is doing! Fayose is going to surprise APC and all his haters! I see him as a Governor Ekiti people will be so proud of! He is going to do great work in Ekiti that all his haters can only do is to wallow in their envies!!!

The people's governor....
I just like this guy...

B Ud said...

Good one!

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Have you paid salaries? That comes first.

Mihearty said...

Nice one. At al at al na witch

Endydecency said...

No money for APC to pay workers in Osun state, yet PDP is buying cars for workers in Ekiti state. Who is to be blamed. May God help us from the hands of greedy impostors.

This girl ure not smart, that's why u commented with our reading the story properly

Needless of all these calculated calculations. He said this loan will be given in batches. Delivering the dividends of democracy!

HahahaHahaha@anon very foolish boy indeed, efulefu