Graphic pics: Airforce men beat FAAN staff to coma at Lagos airport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 May 2015

Graphic pics: Airforce men beat FAAN staff to coma at Lagos airport

An official of the Federal Airports Authority of Nigeria, FAAN, Mohammed Shuaibu was beaten until he fell into a coma by two unidentified Nigerian Air Force officers in charge of traffic at the departure section of the terminal wing of the Murtala Muhammed International Airport Lagos yesterday May 18th.

According to Vanguard, the badly beaten Shuaibu who works at the protocol and passages section of FAAN, had told his friend to pick him up at the airport but when his friend got to the airport, the Air Force officers decided to take off his number plate for reasons yet unknown.

As they were attempting to do so, Shuaibu, in his FAAN uniform approached the men and pleaded on his friend's behalf for the officers not to take down his number plate. An argument ensued between the officers and Shuaibu. And then Shuaibu was attacked.

Shuaibu was beaten by the officers until blood was gushing out of his nostrils. He was rushed to the Airport Hospital where he is yet to regain consciousness. An official of FAAN who spoke anonymously said "Shuaibu begged them and introduced himself as a FAAN staff, but they seemed not to care. By the time other people arrived the scene, Shuaibu had collapsed and blood was flowing from different parts of his body. We first moved him to FAAN clinic, where they said his heart beat was slowing down and he was finding it difficult to breathe. So we have to rush him to the airport hospital.”

Source:Vanguard

81 comments:

Ewwww Was That a Knockout??
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

fgtf said...

Na wa ooo. Military men an reckless abandon

Dis is rubbish, Pple abusing power given to dem, smh!

fgtf said...

Military and reckless abandon

Unchained said...

So sad.!

Don Ocso Media said...

Menh these force guys should learn to take things easy.

234jam.blogspot.com

Joy C said...

Can u imagine? This shows that there r skeletons between these two bodies. They should yarn us the main koko, parking longer is just a cover up.

They won't go and beat up criminals, it's their father's age mate they can display strength upon. Lawless country!

The reason I hate uniform men especially soldiers. Its only a few that don't oppress people with their uniform.

Unfair, Pele na thr stupid injection cause ham

Golda Awosika said...

Ok so wateva d issue dat ensued d fight was about, has being voilent solved anything. Dos men ought to be punished for battery
#*Karlishah*

This is barbaric! Those airforce men have to face the wrath of the law.

Those men are animals........Something shud be done abt dis..haba

dudette said...

This is what happens in a lawless country....thank God He's alive!

Oh noo,dis is bad.y beat him like that,wats happening to our concience dis days #oh satan not today#

This is inhumane! Proper authorities need to be made aware of this incident.

M'chelles said...

How can anyone imagine beating someone to this point, those two should be thrown into a zoo cos that's actually where they belong. I think paying a fine to have parked longer than necessary will do than this zombie act of theirs.

Damilola said...

Such cruelty from the very organisations that should be protecting citizens. When will this end?

Omg!

If he had died what will tell his family? Some persons should mind how they administer beaten on others to avoid any misconceptions!

These armed forces men are beginning to cause lots menace to civilians and someone needs to remind them that we are no longer in the military Era.

Wat nonsense, they should be picked with immediate effect

This is not fair now, those airforce men deserve to be imprisoned, what if they killed him?

Your stupid source didn't tell you that he started the fight by holding an Airforce personnel aggressively.

When u employ tout as an army officer thats what u see,..its a pity

Jeez! How cruel!

Dr. Who said...

The airmen shuld be transfered to sambisa forest to fight BH....wicked world.

Dr. Who said...

The airmen shuld be transfered to sambisa forest to fight BH....wicked world.

Pictures of the airmen that did the beating please. We need to know these people.

These guys once they wear uniform they think they r gods and abuse all powers... something needs to be done I Pray this poor guy doesn't die. he should sue the airforce guys... only in lawless nigeria cab this mess happen.

7F098C19 said...

So far he survived. God help mankind. Engr Emy

This superiority issue has since for a long time plagued the force in Nigeria

WTF?! Jesus!

maggie said...

This is so unfair. Linda take note

Hian! See gbege o! Chukwu napu kwa ekwensu ike. Linda take note!

And their is nobody to intervene on his behave order than snapping nd recording.

That is what they usually do there and I think they Govt need to do something about those animal

thats the problem with Nigerian military
bunch of coward bullies
most of them ran away when it came down to fighting Boko Haram, i kn of a few like dat, but when it comes to the main people they are to protect they become ironman

Dis one is much na.....dem wan kill am

APATA

Such a sad tradic

danex said...

Jesus! those guys must face the law.

Now that its airforce nobody will complain every body wil say its part of the law but if it was to be police men every body wil start posting nd saying what dey wish some wil even go as far as insulting them by saying dey love taking laws into their hands

Wicked ppl everywhere. Whoever did this should be brought to book

Miss Ferragamo said...

How can people be this wicked? Military men are just big bullies and I hate them sometimes. They are meant to protect but they go everywhere intimidating people with their yeye uniforms. God will judge them.

pls ,were the military men arrested? They must not go scot free for this inhuman act.

WATS DS??GOD 4BID DS...TOMJERRRYSWIT

omg....were the airforce men arrested?

D question is R u sure dz Nigeria is a Nation?? I'm so ashamed of dz country right now...how will men in uniform that's supposed to protect we citizens do this to citizen they r supposed to be protecting. My God dz is uncalled off... Jez prays for d speedy recovery of d man

Odumegwu said...

brutality,inhumanity, raw use and abnormal use of state power! Justice must be seen to be done.

What a country, where military men take laws into their hands. No matter what happen, he shouldn't v been beaten to this level.

sometimes i seem not to get the message about what our military stand for...is it against or for the common man? The whole sector in Nigeria is a mess

Impunity! Arrogant display of power. It is a common problem in naija.

It is actually becoming very irritating the alarming high rate military officials are attacking innocent civilians, something must be done by their superior officers and fast!

Christabeljudith said...

THIS IS SERIOUS OOO....SOMETHING HAS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS. THIS UNIFORM MEN AND THEIR WAHALA SEF.

heavens,WTH!!!Barbaric and inhuman. Hope they find their sorry selves in jail.

Military when will u stop recruiting mad men

That's act of wickedness

I still maintain that 99 percent of men in Nigerian force are near animals. Period. Quote me

That is very very bad

They need to be fished out and punish several

Let those Airforce face the law with no mercy

My Year Of Linda's 100k

Lol @ Anams Oluch. when will u stop recruitin mad men

It's so sad that we keep on hearing news like this everyday yet nothing is being done about it. I wish him quick recovery #onelovefromsnow#

Dis is wht u see when we hav people who r suppose to b professionals acting otherwise.

Dis is so bad, and unfair frm those we pay frm our tax payers money. Sth should b done abt dis.

When will they stop recruiting insane men...its high time something is done about them....they are getting out of hand...sorry man..post a free classified advert

we to me i would not say that he deserves dat but if you happend to see where dis FANN officers deals with people, you will say dat the millitry men should go and beat up their oga, Fann are wicked they are hearless.

FANN are wicked set of people if you fall into their trap no turning back, no i beg, no am sorry in dia dictionary.

as a stranger who came in from another state and you feel tired and u parked ur car by d road to ease your self, you are in troble for dat u will pay 25 thousand for what u dont know

I hope this will be thoroughly investigated

Wen wl all dis trash stop? Y harassing poor civilians all bcos u r a uniform man? God wl judge u all. Dis matter must nt die down o n d useless, wicked n heartless pple involved must b brought to book

UNHAPPY NIGERIAN. said...

@ Dr. Who, I think this military men/women should be forcefully taught how to live in a civil society by using this two to set an example. They should automatically be discharged from duty to face the criminal court for attempted murder and sentenced accordingly. Until Nigeria starts doing the right thing irrespective of who is involved, we will always have this shameful impunity that the military, the paramilitary and the politicians exhibit. Is completely unacceptable in a democratic/civil society for anybody to physically assault any other human being. Is wrong and the whole of us NIGERIANS and Africans as a whole must learn and appreciate that. Violence of all sorts is illegal unless in war and even then, it is guided by law/rules. Human rights bodies and persons like falana, oby the ezekwesili
, Shehu sanity, and this young lawyer from delta state should start the case by charging the state police command for no action and by joining the navy for protecting the culprits and avoiding justice to be done. We must take our own fights.

DRIZZLE said...

It's very painful, I have experienced army brutality before the sad thing is there is nothing anyone can do about it, only God knows how the military can be punished, cos right now, no body can hold them

God punish Nigeria military

see better beating

This is wickedness, is not fair.

were those motherfucking bastards arrested? cos if not then this is just injustice

Dis is wicked of dem.

Now .. of course a general is coming into power... so brutality .. is on the rise again..

Lol @holding....... aggressively.

Recruit