Buhari tackles Nigerian military over its inability to recapture lost territories | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 May 2015

Buhari tackles Nigerian military over its inability to recapture lost territories

President-elect, Gen. Buhari today tackled the Nigerian military over their inability to reclaim lost territories to Boko Haram. Buhari expressed his dissatisfaction at the military when he received members of the Arewa Consultative Forum (ACF) in Kaduna
"The Nigerian military has never been so incapacitated like now. It is a shame that the military cannot secure 14 local governments out of the 774 local governments in the country. What is more worrisome is the fact that the military had to rely on South African machinery before it could gain recent success in the war against Boko Haram. My administration will concentrate on major areas on assumption of office, that is, insecurity, the economy, unemployment and corruption. We will ensure we nip the insecurity in the bud. The Nigeria Army could not do small thing, they have to bring in South African machinery to enable them record the recent gains in the Northeast. The morale of the security forces will be raised. The military is incapacitated, it is a shame that the military cannot secure 14 out 774 Nigerian local governments in the northeast. I don’t know how many of you know this. I got to know about it few days ago that the recent gains in the northeast were because South African mercenary was used.”he said

57 comments:

The General.....Nigerians re waiting

Action presido. Lindaobserve

Easier said than done Oga. Our military men are trying. Loosing their lives on a daily basis. All LGAs will be recovered.
Ihyy

!!!

Brother buhari it is a very big
shame. And very embarrassing.

Make dem give am gun

Brother buhari it is a very big
shame. And very embarrassing.

Biko come show ur working make we see after he sponsored boko haram so when he enters we know it will be history come n give us d change we all are expectant Mohamadu chanjii!

Let's just hope for the best from you #onelovefromsnow#

Pidgin Mistress said...

I can't wait for him to take over.
Well done my president.

Well said my General

Damilola said...

Yes my president is a man of action. He will lead the military to the forest

The General dey para seriously. Linda take note!

Tell em.
Tell em LOUD.

We done hear
...NA ZO

We shall wait and see!

Redcandy said...

What a shame! The Nigerian Army that the USA once begged to use in their war against Iraq and Obasanjo refused because he didn't want Nigeria embroiled in the mess at that time, cannot even defend itself from these small-fry insurgents now. Nigerian Army that was once reputed to have the best infantry in Africa once upon a time...God will help us. Jonah and his boys have eaten into every single facet of funds including the defence budget. God will judge them all, where ever they are. Hang on gallant soldiers! Help is coming. Thank you for risking your lives everyday just because of us. There is no higher calling indeed than a man risking his life for another. God bless you all.

'south African mercenaries' not machinery.

Correction!

They are trying, I applaud them, just wish they can do more. Oh and by the way, I double dare them Generals to talk back at him

Sai baba, God wl help u n make u succeed IJN

Buhari abeg park well. We all know your real position regarding boko haram. Have you forgotten your famous "attack on. boko haram is an attack on the entire North

Tell them #Sai Buhari#

Golda Awosika said...

Work don start, no tym my brother
#*Karlishah*

Buhari ask your bokoharam boys to stop cos ur I'm now . remember they nominated you as thier spokes man. So speak to them

GOT WIND OF THE FACT THEY USED S.A MERCENARY.

SAD SHITTY STATE OF MY DEAR COUNTRY, WE EVEN IMPORT SECURITY NOW.

GEJ SUCKED SO BAD. GMB WILL LOCK THIS GUY UP, WATCH. YOU CAN TAKE IT TO THE BANK.

We thought that you were going to fight with them GENERAL. Or wave a magic wand and everything will be made right. I siddon dey look.

asabe said...

Mr Man u talk too much my frd!!!! Are u the only mental person that won a presidential election? However it's done some places has bn recaptured.They need encouragement and not for you to discredit them.Stop Throwing shades at GEJ,its not funny rather u look like ur usual moronic psycho old General.

asabe said...

Mr Man u talk too much my frd!!!! Are u the only mental person that won a presidential election? However it's done some places has bn recaptured.They need encouragement and not for you to discredit them.Stop Throwing shades at GEJ,its not funny rather u look like ur usual moronic psycho old General.

asabe said...

These soldiers are dying in numbers and you ssy shame. They are really trying

Change the top rank na and see what hsppens. This is like drama. This guy has a tough job ahead. I wish him serious luck. Ka! God help Nigeria!

GEJ killed our military. Turned every professional organisation into partisan, money-sharing shells. So much work required to reset this country. Smh

Immediately the 100 South African fighters left Our Army starts loosing ground.. I am Impresses Buhari understands this.. This man Buhari will do well

And Ur father is a co-sponsor of BH... Common sense just deserted u like that.....

Mtchewww.

You are crazy. Your father is the moronic, old faggot. You have definitely lost your manners.

Well said! Some imbeciles who thinks with their anus be writing rubbish.... Buhari will definitely do well,let's help him with prayers.....God bless u.

This is a serious -minded General,not the 'America should know' kind of person......zero tolerance to lackadaisical attitude....Baba no get time for rubbish.

Business Barbie said...

Abeg shut up!!! No be you talk say an attack on Boko Haram is an attack against the north? Oh Nigeria my Nigeria do we all suffer from Amnesia? How do you praise a man that asked we Give amnesty to those blood suckers.

Na SA come dey help una. Naija una yab. Which mouth una wan take talk 4 where SA dey again. Stmchew

Eagle Eyes Media said...

We await your presidency.

Talk na do?

When GEJ promised an insurgent free Nigeria by May 28th I knew that somehow they would not let that happen! After victory in Sambisa and relative quiet in those areas, all of a sudden all hell breaks lose. A bomb goes off and then BH strikes and kidnaps and you people say BH is not a political tool?! kai!!!

I JUST LOVE READING IGBO COMMENTS ON BUHARI. THEY ARE PURE ANIMALBEING.

Broda!, ur military is labouring under corrupt leaders. Dat means labouring in vain. Some lose their lives bcos dia commanders r boko haram members. Broda!, accept Buhari, he is d best thing dat has happened to Nigeria since d past 15 years. He has come to clean d system, and d best man for d job at dat. We need him. I believe in him. Sai buhari

Anon 8:09,AbokideWarriCow park well make we see road abeg

Buhari, its a shame for u to be making unsubstantiated statements and its quite unpresidential. For an ex.general and one that would soon become the c-in-c, your statement betrays your training and experience. It seems to me that your are really an islamic bigot or some1 with an ossified brain. Either way, u are not fit to be the head of this military. Your past statements and failure to acxknowlegde the realities the gallant soldiers are dealing with seem tosolidify the statement that you and your power drunk northern oligarchs are the escalator of boko haram for political gain. For you to be echoing foreign media narrative which are outright false is confirmatory. The head of the south African military contractor who your damned self and these foreign media wants to ascribed the achievement and sacrifices of our beloved armed forces to, have come out to clarify their role and set the record straight. GEJ may have his limitations, but that does not give u the moral justification to drag the military into your partisan politics. Let me ask, as COAS or as head of state, did your military have special forces? Which hardware did u and subsequent military regime purchase for the armed forces? The blood of the gallant men who paid the supreme sacrifice to bring peace to the north east will haunt u and generations of your descendants, if you continue to ascribe their sacrifices to some irrelevant merc. You will surely die a pitiable death!!!

And you are a big, fat, blind ,dumb tribalistc fool. Let's wait for May 29th and see the magic he will perform. The war against terror is a peculiar war. Buhari has lost touch with time and soon discover that all his assumptions are pure fallacy.

Well talk is cheap Oya na bros B since dem don elect try make you do something about the Arm na, maybe change go dey there

Thanks. God bless u too. U shall also leave long for ur good prayers for nig armed forces.

@ temilola ogunleye u, ur entire family and buhari are morons, old faggots and full of cancer. Imbecile. All the soldiers that died in dis war means nothing to u and ur buhari abi? May death never leave ur homes so u will know how it pains. Goat

Well said

High B.P things....So shall it be unto you and your family....Amen! State Ur point,no insults....u asked for it and u got served.....he is somebody's father too.