Xenophobia: Read this convo between a Nigerian & a South African
A LIB reader struck up a conversation with a South African about the Xenophobic attacks happening in SA at the moment. It's kinda sad how they are explaining the reason for the killings instead of condemning it. Continue
Honestly I don't blame south Africans at all. If my country had been a better place, I don't hink my Brothers will be there killing themselves..imagine
Ndi igbo let's not put emotion on this and take the advice and go and fight for our freedom build our society that we shall never be killed again. Pls say never again with action
This is not true. They are killing any black foreigner. I recently watched a video where they killed some people including a little child less than 10yrs.
From that conversation, it means the government of SA and the people of SA are in support of the killings. If Nigerians react now, they'll say Nigerians have started. SA people have always been hateful people. They should have suffered and remained in aparthied. Since they do not appreciate how other countries fought for them. The sad thing is that it is not even the whites that are killing people. They whites are civilised. It is the blacks that should be a brother's keeper that are even killing people. Thesame thing happened in the just concluded BBA. Pls no Nigerian should audition for BBA again
Let's start on them and their investments here nigeria then they will knw we re not fools. They come here, they rub us (mtn, Dstv etc,) they move freely yet we don't complain and they attack our pple. I think it's high time we retaliated.
The southafrican guy is very stupid! Don't southafrican push drugs too in their country!! I remember a southafrican caught in nigeria embezzling money. Was she killed for that?!!! Xenophobia can never be justified so all he's saying is rubbish cos there are illegal immigrants everywhere in the world.
oloriburuku comment from a deluded South african. i wonder why the world stood up and fought for them during apartheid, thry should have been left to dwell in slavery forever
"@Nhlezi1311: @RediTlhabi and the worst crimes. They insult South African women and call us the Kimberly holes amongst other degrading names." "@Nhlezi1311: @RediTlhabi yet when they bring their women here they treat them like queens and us like whores."
Haha!.. When you present yourself as one, you can't be treated any differently.
Nothing justifies the killing of foreigners. Those people they're killing how do they distinguish if they have their papers or not. Nigerians there should just come back. The crime rate in South Africa is too much sef.
makes no sense what the person defending it is saying anyway... we did not get report that the zulu boys asked for papers to know who is legal and who is not before killing them, whats bad and wrong is bad and wrong ... period!!! no excuses, S-Africans live in UK and in Nigeria and not all are legal, whatever happened to common sense and sanity
I be Nigeria and i have stayed in SA before, the truth is bitter but has to be told.... SA are nice pple but trust 9ja dey will always want to over do things... all the stealing are done by forreigners. drugs are done by froriegner.
Its amazing how we endlessly talk about all the hurt inflicted on black people by the white man but forget the most important and present concern which is black on black heinous behaviour.....its ridiculous
I perceived the attack as an indirect retaliation of their people who died at the synagogue church of all Nation.This is my perception.But let's be reasonable,these people are right,they fought to liberate their land,we should think of doing same,though the journey has started in Nigeria with the recently concluded election,other African countries should take a cue.The AU should also take a proactive step to stop the xenophobia primitive action.
But if you read the convo well, you'd see where they are trying to come from! Don't get me wrong on this im not encouraging the killings.. not atall! Inshort that is the highest a country should do to its neighbouring country.. but people should learn to live a just live instead of criminality every now and then! Starting from Nigeria. I urge SA to stop all these nonsense and tackle things the right way. Col 3:14. John 10:10-11
Bullshit reason and execuse for d killings a lot of Africans fought for dem.during apartheid .this is a wake up call for African leaders develop yur nation.God punish south africans
Nigerians self dey fall our hands. Basically, Asia is far better for Naijas than another African continent.
Ultimately, dont think the freedom we give to foreigners in Nigeria would be same as they would give us - Nahhh .. Nigerians strive faster abroad cause of the way we were brought up to hustle hard.
Aint saying we should go back to Naija but atleast - always think we love foreigners but they don't love us -- So, always maintain your position and do whatever u do coded -- Follow Rule # 3 and 5 of 10 Crack commandment -- And trust me ... You go undetected for life ...
Why won't "foreigners" take over? The person can't even type what someone can comprehend. Or don't they speak English there? My issue is I've not heard anything from the South African government. It's sad. South Africans are foreigners elsewhere. They should remember that.
In Fact he said the right words let them go and fight for freedom in their country because running out will not help their country get better come back home and fight for the betterment of your country especially the Nigerians there
Homophobic? Babe can you please read b4 typing. You just showed us you don't know what you talking about. Make Google search your friend my dearest calabar gal
these Attacks are wrong yes, but please, if South africans dont want illegal immigrants in their country anymore or you dont feel safe in SA, please come home o. YOU HAVE ONLY ONE LIFE TO LIVE. lets make Nigeria better than SA.
See kill a thief, a pimp, a drug lord I would breath easy cos these are the people who give Nigerians a bad name abroad; before you call me names remember Nigeria is a land of extra judicial killings. The problem is the innocents caught in the middle; moreover not every illegal is a criminal or into crime. There should be a better way to do this not this but ......
Shes right though. I get their sentiments totally. It was d same reason we sent ghanians packing out of lagos in the 80's. The educated ones were fine cos most of them were teachers but d rest of them didnt have proper accomodation & just turned d streets into slums.
Linda it best that this South Africa Zulu boys should better know that we r gonna reiterate soon, if this nonsense does not stop. Naija will pay back if a single soul is killed. Warning
Hmmm can u imagine what Nigerians are doing @ S A, there and I know they can't just wake-up one-day and start killing immigrant in there country just like that, i know something happen there that is why they are angry.
A few South Africans supported the attack while the majority have condemned it. Of course you expect opinions to differ amongst group. It's a pity only a handful have brought shame to the good South Africans.
O gal, u clearly need to learn grammar 101. Homophobia means hatred for gays and has nothing to do with race. Use ur dictionary b4 u write big words u dont understand
Nigerians too should stay in their own country and stop disgracing themselves in other countries, imagine going to another African country illegally to do bad things, just go to Ghana n see the rubbish they are doing there. If they are not careful all other African countries will start killing them everywhere. It's sad that Africans are killing their own but Nigerians know how to provoke and that's the truth! #DropsMic
we are all pointing fingers at Xenophobic Black South Africans , but the truth is that its worse here in Nigeria. During the elections, looking at the comment section of social media sites like LindaIkeji, the enmity and clear hatred of the igbos as was heartbreaking. its clear we as a nation need to have a rethink.
This is not enough reason to murder them. Don't they have security details? When an offender is caught with no papers, he's deported back to his country. That's what civilized countries do biko! Enough with d killings already.
Dis Black South Africans can dull sometimes....for so long they were under d oppression of d white man...they couldn't lift a finger to fight back...now that they are supposedly free...can't use their freedom wisely....nah to they blame their fellow black man for their poverty....d thunder dat will fire all of them is doing push up in slow motion...but wen e go hit dem na for fast forward level...retarded bastard all of them
1. DO THEY HAVE VALID PAPERS? SO WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO IN SOMEONE'S LAND ILLEGALLY.
2. HAVE YOU SEEN HOW AN ILLEGAL NIGERIAN BEHAVES IN ANY COUNTRY? YOU WILL SEE MORE KILLINGS
3. DO YOU WHY GHANA'S ECONOMY IS HAVING ISSUES? BECAUSE OF NIGERIANS THERE. EVEN OUR NIGERIAN CHURCHES ARE NOT HELPING EITHER IN GHANA. THE CONVERT THE OFFERING TO DOLLARS AND SMUGGLE IT THRU THE BORDER AND MAKE MORE MONEY HERE, SHREDDING THEIR FOREX.
5. IF YOU DONT HANDLE AN ILLEGAL FOREIGNER IN YOUR COUNTRY ROUGHLY, YOU WILL SOON BE A FOREIGNER IN YOUR COUNTRY
I remember back in primary school in Lagos when we carried placards that read "APARTHEID IS A CRIME AGAINST HUMANITY - FREE SOUTH AFRICA NOW"..........Now South Africans are saying they fought for their freedom themselves. Does it mean all those efforts are in vain???????
Do these justify killing??? Sometimes, one tries to give reasons why other people do things when the person actually thinks those people are right. All the high profile deaths in South Africa - Lucky Dube, that footballer driving with his girlfriend, etc- were caused by illegal immigrants? Well, it is their country and they live there, so they should know who rapes those old women, young girls( to cure HIV) etc.
Blacks are their own haters...if it were the whites doing this they will call it racism...it's sad that blacks can't accommodate their own fellow black man... Who told them to be lazy? Who told them not go to school? Are they hoping their disgraceful acts is the solution to the problem on ground? The question is does the killing of their fellow black Africans, taking their stores and sending them out of their homes there by making them homeless and helpless suddenly make any difference or solve the unemployment situation in South Africa? Violence can never and will never solve this problem. This so unbelievably sad. I bet you the whites folks will be having a filled day, laughing at the blacks and calling them all sorts of name. Do you blame them? We need to change our mentality as blacks... It will help us all in so many ways. God help us.
Any body dat sees reason with this should be terribly ashamed of themselves. They killed a man on his way to work. And i saw a video where they burnt 3 young boys to death. U blcks r just barbaric and it is very shameful. Dis is why we dnt move forward. No 1 has d right to kill another human trying to mk a living. I am disgusted
135 comments:
Tead.
These homophobic attacks must stop!!
We all need to
Dig Deep and Challenge ourselves .......
Why hate on ourselves when we can join hands and make the world a better place?
SA r frustrated second class citizens on their, and r stil under d shackles of d white's.
Linda I dnt understand ooh abeg
God heal Africa and dnt forget to develop our beloved nation Nigeria. Amen
Hhhmmmmmm.
This is so wrong..the govt should do something about this..very sad..ni man has the right watsover to take a life
www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com
Terrible
May almighty God take control,prayer is d master key.
Is south africans ruining dere set God bless Nigeria
Lolzzzzzz. I meant "READ".
Hw do dis guys knw who is legal or illegal? SA is not a lawless country, and dis act is unacceptable.
Nawah oooo,den let dem come back home.
God bless Nigeria
Honestly I don't blame south Africans at all. If my country had been a better place, I don't hink my Brothers will be there killing themselves..imagine
This is sad
Stupid mofos.
Oya mi lenu!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Homophobic?? Dumb ass....
DO DEY CHECK FOR PAPERS BFORE D ATTACK?TOMJERRYSWIT
Ndi igbo let's not put emotion on this and take the advice and go and fight for our freedom build our society that we shall never be killed again. Pls say never again with action
Sad
Hian homophobic ke?...nne read again
This is not true. They are killing any black foreigner. I recently watched a video where they killed some people including a little child less than 10yrs.
Homophobic?
The South African has a point... but it still doesn't justify the killings...its barbaric. *Calabar girl it's Xenophobic.
That's not enough reason to start attacking immigrants. AU should just do something to stop this.
From that conversation, it means the government of SA and the people of SA are in support of the killings. If Nigerians react now, they'll say Nigerians have started. SA people have always been hateful people. They should have suffered and remained in aparthied. Since they do not appreciate how other countries fought for them. The sad thing is that it is not even the whites that are killing people. They whites are civilised. It is the blacks that should be a brother's keeper that are even killing people. Thesame thing happened in the just concluded BBA. Pls no Nigerian should audition for BBA again
He is not condemning the killings because deep down he is supporting his Zulu foolish brothers, they are all the same mtewww!!!
A r frustrated second class citizens on their LAND, and r stil under d shackles of d white's.
Explaining it like its no biggie.....God pls chekwa ba umunnem anyi ooh. Amen
Let's start on them and their investments here nigeria then they will knw we re not fools. They come here, they rub us (mtn, Dstv etc,) they move freely yet we don't complain and they attack our pple. I think it's high time we retaliated.
The southafrican guy is very stupid! Don't southafrican push drugs too in their country!! I remember a southafrican caught in nigeria embezzling money. Was she killed for that?!!! Xenophobia can never be justified so all he's saying is rubbish cos there are illegal immigrants everywhere in the world.
This is getting more serious!
Really sad!
Useless fools.....
We can only help ourselves by stop been abusive to one another let's live together and it will be alright. God bless nigeria
oloriburuku comment from a deluded South african. i wonder why the world stood up and fought for them during apartheid, thry should have been left to dwell in slavery forever
Sillly xcuses.....my bro in SA said it aint as bad as the media is reporting it! Don't even understand anymore.....all I knw is dat killing is killing
One silly loose old dumped lady said:
"@Nhlezi1311: @RediTlhabi and the worst crimes. They insult South African women and call us the Kimberly holes amongst other degrading names."
"@Nhlezi1311: @RediTlhabi yet when they bring their women here they treat them like queens and us like whores."
Haha!.. When you present yourself as one, you can't be treated any differently.
Nothing justifies the killing of foreigners.
Those people they're killing how do they distinguish if they have their papers or not.
Nigerians there should just come back.
The crime rate in South Africa is too much sef.
HOPE DEY CAN STAND DS DAT DEY VE STRTED...TOMJERRYSWIT
makes no sense what the person defending it is saying anyway... we did not get report that the zulu boys asked for papers to know who is legal and who is not before killing them, whats bad and wrong is bad and wrong ... period!!! no excuses, S-Africans live in UK and in Nigeria and not all are legal, whatever happened to common sense and sanity
This must stop. They can do things in a civilized manner rather than killing. Its unfair
If our country is gud, dey won't go der for survival
Ngwa! Nigerians sit ur ass down at home and make it work! No be to travel be d ultimate!
I be Nigeria and i have stayed in SA before, the truth is bitter but has to be told.... SA are nice pple but trust 9ja dey will always want to over do things... all the stealing are done by forreigners. drugs are done by froriegner.
Its amazing how we endlessly talk about all the hurt inflicted on black people by the white man but forget the most important and present concern which is black on black heinous behaviour.....its ridiculous
Intimidated by foreigners! Pathetic!!!
True talk calabar girl
Nigerians stay in your country!
Some Retarded Shit.
I perceived the attack as an indirect retaliation of their people who died at the synagogue church of all Nation.This is my perception.But let's be reasonable,these people are right,they fought to liberate their land,we should think of doing same,though the journey has started in Nigeria with the recently concluded election,other African countries should take a cue.The AU should also take a proactive step to stop the xenophobia primitive action.
Thunder will fire them
we blacks ehn? Especially d uneducated ones .. Sigh
But if you read the convo well, you'd see where they are trying to come from! Don't get me wrong on this im not encouraging the killings.. not atall! Inshort that is the highest a country should do to its neighbouring country.. but people should learn to live a just live instead of criminality every now and then! Starting from Nigeria. I urge SA to stop all these nonsense and tackle things the right way. Col 3:14. John 10:10-11
Bullshit reason and execuse for d killings a lot of Africans fought for dem.during apartheid .this is a wake up call for African leaders develop yur nation.God punish south africans
Nigerians self dey fall our hands. Basically, Asia is far better for Naijas than another African continent.
Ultimately, dont think the freedom we give to foreigners in Nigeria would be same as they would give us - Nahhh .. Nigerians strive faster abroad cause of the way we were brought up to hustle hard.
Aint saying we should go back to Naija but atleast - always think we love foreigners but they don't love us -- So, always maintain your position and do whatever u do coded -- Follow Rule # 3 and 5 of 10 Crack commandment -- And trust me ... You go undetected for life ...
Peace ...
i hope they know that there are many illegal zulus in nigeria too... i dont mind doing the same to them mehn
Why won't "foreigners" take over? The person can't even type what someone can comprehend. Or don't they speak English there?
My issue is I've not heard anything from the South African government. It's sad. South Africans are foreigners elsewhere. They should remember that.
homophobic attacks LMAO you must be kidding.
In Fact he said the right words let them go and fight for freedom in their country because running out will not help their country get better come back home and fight for the betterment of your country especially the Nigerians there
there are enough illegal zulus ere in nigeria... and i hope they know we could react back on them
Homophobic? Babe can you please read b4 typing. You just showed us you don't know what you talking about. Make Google search your friend my dearest calabar gal
Abeg they should get over their self. Was it an illegal immegrant that killed Reeva Steenkamp? They have no justification for this killing.
Flaks.
...and they allowed the Whites to take their land. Nonsense!
these Attacks are wrong yes, but please, if South africans dont want illegal immigrants in their country anymore or you dont feel safe in SA, please come home o. YOU HAVE ONLY ONE LIFE TO LIVE. lets make Nigeria better than SA.
Homo what? My dear Google is your friend oh.
Ohh God help us
However did all dis start?
so south Africans are feeling like what ? just imagine ? and the idiot cant even spell
There's no reason that can justify this nonsense.
Dis is stupid.. If dey are illegal immigrants y dnt u redeploy dem back 2 deir countries? Hmmmm
U never spell any sentence right. Are u a house g or cook or wat? I pray they cut off ur hands Royal Priesthood. You are a complete nuisance.
I hardly comment but I have to one this one. It's xenophobia not homophobic.
You worship the whites and hurt your fellow blackman...#ignoramus
It is well. Fight for a right course, but going about it the wrong way.
Who helped them during their fight? did they win on their own? no other African country helped them? they need to work and stop being lazy
Madam it's xenophobic attacks not homophobic biko.
I doubt a south african said that I whish bloggers can stop all this.
mumu its xenophobic not homophobic cos dey r not killing gay immigrants mumu of life
You are dull ! It's expected.
See kill a thief, a pimp, a drug lord I would breath easy cos these are the people who give Nigerians a bad name abroad; before you call me names remember Nigeria is a land of extra judicial killings. The problem is the innocents caught in the middle; moreover not every illegal is a criminal or into crime. There should be a better way to do this not this but ......
This is absolutely bullshit!!
Shes right though. I get their sentiments totally. It was d same reason we sent ghanians packing out of lagos in the 80's. The educated ones were fine cos most of them were teachers but d rest of them didnt have proper accomodation & just turned d streets into slums.
LoL! It's not homophobic please lo
Calaber gal..lolz..its nt homophobic but xenophobic...abeg read well before posting
Aunty it's xenophobic not homophobic
In no time all this melodrama will soon stop! By God's grace
Don't even know what to say
Something has to be done
Calabar girl... it's XENOPHOBIC!!!
I think these people have lost thier senses,because this just don't make sense,it makes no sense, I'm exasperated!!!!
Homophobic? Really?
This is a clear case of "I must talk, I must talk" mstchwww
Foreign missions should evacuate their nationals as Zimbabwe is planning to do. Period
As bad as their act is, I think they are just protesting against those coming to destroy their land
Linda it best that this South Africa Zulu boys should better know that we r gonna reiterate soon, if this nonsense does not stop. Naija will pay back if a single soul is killed. Warning
It's 'xenophobic'.
Illiterate.
Hmmm can u imagine what Nigerians are doing @ S A, there and I know they can't just wake-up one-day and start killing immigrant in there country just like that, i know something happen there that is why they are angry.
Calabar Gal you are a true calabar girl. xenophobia and homophobia no b the same na
We don't need to hate on each other just to be one
A few South Africans supported the attack while the majority have condemned it. Of course you expect opinions to differ amongst group. It's a pity only a handful have brought shame to the good South Africans.
Don't they have immigration or police to deal with illegal immigrants, why must they be killed and assaulted in such a gruesome manner.
O gal, u clearly need to learn grammar 101. Homophobia means hatred for gays and has nothing to do with race. Use ur dictionary b4 u write big words u dont understand
Nigerians too should stay in their own country and stop disgracing themselves in other countries, imagine going to another African country illegally to do bad things, just go to Ghana n see the rubbish they are doing there. If they are not careful all other African countries will start killing them everywhere. It's sad that Africans are killing their own but Nigerians know how to provoke and that's the truth! #DropsMic
SA got A LOT of help frm other countries during apartheid.
What can I say
Homophobic? Aunty, you clearly don't know what that means.
@Calabar girl, its Xenophobic and not homophobic.
My sentiments exactly
Homophobic ke?
Lmao...this Calabar gal yaf finish grammar here ooo. homophobic ko homophobic ni!
HAhahahahahahaha Calabar gal, its well with you o. Had a good laugh
we are all pointing fingers at Xenophobic Black South Africans , but the truth is that its worse here in Nigeria.
During the elections, looking at the comment section of social media sites like LindaIkeji, the enmity and clear hatred of the igbos as was heartbreaking. its clear we as a nation need to have a rethink.
@Ezinnee as u don read ur dictionary finish xenophobia has to do with fear of strangers and foreigners not necessarily of a different race
Nobody has the power to kill another man. It is just wrong. Every issue can be sorted with resorting to shedding blood. My half penny.
*** mynameisSkelewu ***
#ghana must go....
No justification to that.
This is not enough reason to murder them. Don't they have security details? When an offender is caught with no papers, he's deported back to his country. That's what civilized countries do biko! Enough with d killings already.
THE KILLING IS TOO MUCH STOP THIS FOR US OUR GOVERNMENT PLS.
Seconded, dnt forget shoprite!
Dis Black South Africans can dull sometimes....for so long they were under d oppression of d white man...they couldn't lift a finger to fight back...now that they are supposedly free...can't use their freedom wisely....nah to they blame their fellow black man for their poverty....d thunder dat will fire all of them is doing push up in slow motion...but wen e go hit dem na for fast forward level...retarded bastard all of them
Na real calabar girl you be
In my view SA xenophobic attacks is better than Oba ji's statement against the Igbos
1. DO THEY HAVE VALID PAPERS? SO WHAT ARE YOU GOING TO DO IN SOMEONE'S LAND ILLEGALLY.
2. HAVE YOU SEEN HOW AN ILLEGAL NIGERIAN BEHAVES IN ANY COUNTRY? YOU WILL SEE MORE KILLINGS
3. DO YOU WHY GHANA'S ECONOMY IS HAVING ISSUES? BECAUSE OF NIGERIANS THERE. EVEN OUR NIGERIAN CHURCHES ARE NOT HELPING EITHER IN GHANA. THE CONVERT THE OFFERING TO DOLLARS AND SMUGGLE IT THRU THE BORDER AND MAKE MORE MONEY HERE, SHREDDING THEIR FOREX.
5. IF YOU DONT HANDLE AN ILLEGAL FOREIGNER IN YOUR COUNTRY ROUGHLY, YOU WILL SOON BE A FOREIGNER IN YOUR COUNTRY
Hihihi,poor calabar geh..who send u msg enh? Lwkmd!
I remember back in primary school in Lagos when we carried placards that read "APARTHEID IS A CRIME AGAINST HUMANITY - FREE SOUTH AFRICA NOW"..........Now South Africans are saying they fought for their freedom themselves. Does it mean all those efforts are in vain???????
Buhahahahaha how many people wan correct d calabaphobic girl biko??
Do these justify killing??? Sometimes, one tries to give reasons why other people do things when the person actually thinks those people are right. All the high profile deaths in South Africa - Lucky Dube, that footballer driving with his girlfriend, etc- were caused by illegal immigrants? Well, it is their country and they live there, so they should know who rapes those old women, young girls( to cure HIV) etc.
Blacks are their own haters...if it were the whites doing this they will call it racism...it's sad that blacks can't accommodate their own fellow black man... Who told them to be lazy? Who told them not go to school? Are they hoping their disgraceful acts is the solution to the problem on ground? The question is does the killing of their fellow black Africans, taking their stores and sending them out of their homes there by making them homeless and helpless suddenly make any difference or solve the unemployment situation in South Africa? Violence can never and will never solve this problem. This so unbelievably sad. I bet you the whites folks will be having a filled day, laughing at the blacks and calling them all sorts of name. Do you blame them? We need to change our mentality as blacks... It will help us all in so many ways. God help us.
Yes so calabar gal, according to cnn only gays are being killed
Any body dat sees reason with this should be terribly ashamed of themselves. They killed a man on his way to work. And i saw a video where they burnt 3 young boys to death. U blcks r just barbaric and it is very shameful. Dis is why we dnt move forward. No 1 has d right to kill another human trying to mk a living. I am disgusted
@Jules Louis u just spoke my mind. Couldn't have said it better.
Wrong. This is soo wrong