Tom Hank's wife Rita Wilson has breast cancer, removes her breasts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Tom Hank's wife Rita Wilson has breast cancer, removes her breasts

Actor Tom Hanks' wife, actress Rita Wilson, 58, revealed today in a statement released to People magazine, that she was recently diagnosed with breast cancer & has undergone a double mastectomy and reconstructive surgery.

The mother of two said she underwent a breast biopsy that showed no sign of cancer but decided to seek a second opinion & was diagnosed with cancer this time. She underwent the double mastectomy last week. Below is what she said in the statement...
'Last week, with my husband by my side, and with the love and support of family and friends, I underwent a bilateral mastectomy and reconstruction for breast cancer after a diagnosis of invasive lobular carcinoma. I am recovering and most importantly, expected to make a full recovery. Why? Because I caught this early, have excellent doctors and because I got a second opinion.'

40 comments:

Good for her

OMG!

So sad.......am happy she's recovering.

Dis reminds me of my belove, and wonderful aunty I loss via dis breast cancer despite cutting her breast we still loss her. May her soul rest in peace.

To dis lady I pray for divine healing in her IJN.

May cancer not befall anyone here and your loved ones in Jesus name. Psalm 118:17

Aww! Wishing her quick recovery.

You're healed. Ijn.

... '& was diagnosed with cancer THIS TIME'? Linda, it took her long to decide on a second opinion from her gist? Ok.

Poor her and Angelina Jolie. Its gonna be well with them

At least she's already old so she has nothing worry abt...she can manage with one breast......think she's getting better

Eeyah!, I mostly remember Tom Hanks for d Movie Splash and Castaway, didn't really get to see a lot of his other movies. To his wife, God is in control and I commiserate with u, I know d feeling, my very own has been there, done that. God protect us all. Amen!

Innocentia Annie said...

"with my husband by my side,
and with the love and
support of family and friends"
They all kept her going
Quicker recovery for ya Ma'm

Good thing she caught it on time. Speedy recovery to her.

Ladies!! Looking to get trendy, versatile outfits for all tastes and occasions? Check out our collections at AURA and take your pick!

BBM Channel : C003B9E8B

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

CHERRY said...

Too bad!

CHERRY said...

Too bad!

Wishing her quick recovery.

7F098C19 said...

Too bad. But the fault is from her man. Doctors advises that breast suvking actually prevent such sickness. Engr Emy

This people and cancer thoe.......so sad another celebrity breasts are gone

Okay. Linda, d Orekoya boys r back. Details pls

A speedy recovery to her

WISHING HER QUICK RECOVERY.

Second opinion Mathers when it comes to health issues.Tim28

prettymojies said...

Wow! There's nothing this oyinbos cannot do sha. I pray for. A quick recovery sha.

B Ud said...

Very brave....God be with her

Wishing her a complete & speedy recovery. Linda take note!

It is well

Strong woman. Cancer scares the hell outta me

GOD WIL HELP US WIT DS CANCER SIKNES...TOMJERRYSWIT

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Thank God for her life

Women and breast cancer....na wa oh...Girls pls try to always check ur breasts ....when will cancer seize to be part of human existence?

God be with her

Eyah, may God heal her

lami said...

Right step.

MissBusyBody said...

Awww, so sad

thank GOD it was discovered early.quick recovery to her.

Quick recovery IJN