Question of the day... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 April 2015

Question of the day...

Break the marriage by telling the truth (you know men can't take it but can give it) or save it by keeping quiet?

160 comments:

Pls never

Confess wetin. Men dey confess unless you catch them? Seriously tho no wife should have to do this

Truth has a way of coming up later so y not just say it instead of postponing the rainy day?

Calabar Gal said...

African men are unforgiving...... OYO for any married woman going on a confession spree.......

It is way better to refrain from cheating - that way, there is nothing, absolutely nothing to confess.......

Hian! Dis one dilemma. Its hard o! Linda take note!

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Confession heals.

Linda's Intern said...

She better take that shit to her grave or leave my house

Speak the truth

None of d above bcos prevention is better than cure.

I am surely going to dumped dis MTN line for "falling" my hand. Nothing gd to write abt dis netwrk only to milk its subscribers.

Confess to God.These men aint loyal.he'll kick you out before you reach the end of your confession.Perhaps there are exceptions............ in the next world.

I am surely going to dumped dis MTN line for "falling" my hand. Nothing gd to write abt dis netwrk only to milk its subscribers.

Never hide ur past 4rm ur man, if he's truly urs, he wl stay by u n share his own wt u too. Is ur past, everybody as his or r past, d only tin der is dat 1 must nt go bk 2 it again

Please she should just keep quiet. Some secrets are better left where they are.

The intresting part of this new generation marriage, is that women cheat just like their husband do,so just keep quite, afterall he doesn't tell u wen he shag outside so it should b tit 4 tat! *yawns* marriage issue bores me.

biijay said...

Its always best to say the truth, because he finds out from someone else,it will make matters worse

Hmmmmm.....tough

The intresting part of this new generation marriage, is that women cheat just like their husband do,so just keep quite, afterall he doesn't tell u wen he shag outside so it should b tit 4 tat! *yawns* marriage issue bores me.

Hmmm I dont want to ever find myself in this situation. I will just read comments later

NaijaFinestdude... said...

She should confess and lose her marriage if the man refused to forgive.... infidelity is worse than murder....

IS IT CONFESS AND STILL DO IT OR CONFESS AND STOP??IT DEPENDS ON WCH...TOMJERRYSWIT

Zini said...

keep quiet to man but confess to God and turn a new leaf...

Save it oooo. And pray 4givness

Keeping quite is not an option because the truth might come up one day and that will totally destroy the trust. But when you let the cat out of the bag, the guy will be pissed off at that moment and maybe come back to his senses later for the fact that you were honest.

I can take it.....

Hard question. Bt if am in dat position I wil keep it to myself. After many years, I can advice him to marry another woman. Bt I can't confess dat bec if I do meaning I wnt to remain single forever

Zini said...

Bravo my sister... proud of you.

Miss Ferragamo said...

Change and keep quiet.

Some truth are better kept secret

A bit difficult and technical question I must say, it's not easy for a lady to confess infidelity and expects the husband to embrace her smiling. All the lady need do is call husband bosom friend or the person he respect to tell the husband of her infidelity. However it takes only a courageous woman to do this and am sure she will be glad she did that cos the husband might get to know in the long run.

Keep quiet n seal it 4eva

APPLELIPX said...

Nahhhh
With the little I know about men, they never forgive completely and forgetting is not in their dictionary

If you are truely sorry and have repented from your old life, then dont risk the marriage...I can assure you there are only 2% out of 100 that will want to take you back n act like it never happened

Fogive and forget is for the woman, men dnt do that

Nothing is hidden under d sun.......someday...no matter how long it takes.....d truth will be known.........But on d oda hand......tellng ur husband will cause a big dispute btw U both....He will neva let it go.......
No easy answer to d question...............Just stay faithful

zip said...

Don't confess o. Me I did and I am husbandless now... my ex hubby used to cheat on me day in, day out. I slipped up once, he found out. I confessed and he tried to stay with me but it just wasn't the same cos he couldn't picture me with someone else so we went our separate way. I regret my actions but cant change the hands of time

sean said...

Just jeep Quiet,or pack ur load.

uty said...

Save it by keeping quiet abeg

Its better I tell and ask for forgiveness

Xristo said...

better she tells me than me hearing from outside....pami sile maa pami sita!

As for me if u tell me we won't quarrel..cos we are all humans and have done things we regret..Nobody is a saint..Will any of u believe Ur LiB bishop Dammy sucks Dick?

Xristo said...

better she tells me than me hearing from outside....pami sile maa pami sita!

Lol it depends on the kinda man i'm in a relationship with.i cant speak for all women but if i were to be in that kinda shoe with a man who talks before he reasons,i'll hush up.Sometimes its better to let the sleeping dog lie than open up a can of worms which may consume you.
On the other hand,if he's quite an understanding fella,i may open up.Chances are he may forgive albeit not forget,but its still cool than not forgiving @ all.

Confess ur sins n b forgiven

Keep quiet oooo.

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja. said...

Confess fire.

She should Just pray to God for forgiveness and ammend her ways.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes.

Better shut the hell up. Are you insane? Why should confessing even be an option? Cut off your tongue if you must.

Abeg shut ur mouth biko confess wetin, that's wat many men deserve CHEAT ON THEM!!!!

lyndonna007 said...

Silence till six feet!

Joey said...

Omoh mehn see question!!
Shaa if my wife cheated on me but confessed to me I wont send her away dou it will ruin US but if she did widout tellin me and got caught, e don be for am b dat oo!!
Na to take am back to her mama make she re train am!!

In my opinion 'tell me before we get married'. All things will be forgotten once I say 'I do'

Megoli said...

Won't happen atall

Kodjo's Mum said...

You can like to STFU!

chinero said...

take it to d grave.....

if i do nt love a lady i wont get married to her, in a marriage lots of sacrifices are to be made.,telling her wont be a problem bt before telling her ,i will ask for god protection over our marriage and after dat i will try as much as possible to make her feel loved,spend more time with her,cook for her severally,carry her in my arms,make her love me more than ever,i will alway make her know our marriage is moving forward i will make her see the present me....i will give her no doubt abt my present......yhen one day i will call onto her and ask for her forgiveness for keeping a secrete about my past all dis while nd i will also tell her the reason y i kept it away from( coz i dont want to loose her) then i will make the confession......if she truly loves me like we ve been saying to each other she will definitely forgive me coz am now a new me and telling her show how deeply inlove i am with her,......

It's really complicated,if d spouse is understanding u can confess rather Dan living with the guilt cos one way or the other it will always come to ur mind,its hard to come clean bt I tink its the best,u jst have to make sure u will stop been unfaithful

A smart man will always find out, either way u'll lose the marriage. Don't cheat on him at all.
Leaked: Video of a slim Warri babe in hot sexcapade with three guys (Fast Download)

Its all depends on the kinda spouse
your have.
Some will forgive you and move on
but majority won't .
I prefer telling no matter the
Consequences.
I hate guilt and I've to free my
Conscience and move on.

infidelity does not come from a lack of of love it comes from a lack of respect so if a woman has stopped respecting her husband she doesn't need to be with him. And above anything in a relationship there needs to be God, God is truth and trust and without those two elements the relationship is dead. The woman owes it to her husband to come clean because not only could she have jeopardized his health but also her health and a husband and wife are one, something does not happen to one without it affecting the other when any one of the two parties decide to break that oneness than a bond has been broken sometimes irreparably and weather or not that bond is able to be mended or must remain broken is not for her to decide its for both of them. So she definitely needs to let him know its the least she can do after having committed such a betrayal and its her duty to do so as a woman who was once bounded to her husband by vows made before God.

... (you know men can't take it but can give it) ...

Oh please. Nigerian women are the most unfaithful women in the world. Enough with the hypocrisy.

One thing I've learnt when it comes to relationships there are some things better left unsaid. Don't tell him but desist from the act and pray he never finds out

Let d cat out of the bag and den deny it cos marriage especially when d person loves u everything changes when u tell d truth

Leeely Clinton said...

For the sake of your conscience, its best to confess but you must know your partner's reactions to issues before spilling. If he's the type that does not forgive easily, talks carelessly or not matured enough to handle such issues, its best you don't say anything to him. You may confess to a priest or marriage counselor.

dorismakas said...

Save it very well by keeping quiet..

Hmmmm i will say she shuld pray b4 confessing

its better you go and confess to a reverend father , do your hail marys and abolitions whalahi and save yourself issues ..men are hypocrites

For men, I hate finding out the dark side myself...better tell me and we'll plan how to put it behind and move on...buh if I discover that myself kiss the so called marriage goodbye. For the record, why should a married man/woman cheat? It's devastating

Say the truth Oh

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Ooops!

dorismakas said...

Save it very well by keeping quiet..

She should tell the husband only if she contacted STD thru d encounter.so dat her husband will not get it.

This shows that the heat is on the stupid idiot that was sleeping with my friend's husband. I am not for divorce, but you should leave instead of cheating on your spouse. Of course, the other option which is the best and primary option is to work on your marriage. THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR CHEATING ON YOUR SPOUSE WHETHER YOU ARE A MAN OR A WOMAN. My friend forgave her husband not because he is a man but BECAUSE HE CONFESSED, ASKED FOR FORGIVENESS & RE-DEDICATED HIMSELF TO HIS WIFE AND ATTENDED MARRIAGE PROGRAMS. Unfortunately, the idiot he got involved with because his wife travelled abroad was accusing the man of betraying her. In fact, he accuses my friend's husband of not being a man because according to her a man should never admit to cheating on his wife. This is a mother of four, and God knows what she teaches her children. Anyway, my friend has been putting pressure on her by organising people to continue sending texts to her, her husband and her relations with different numbers until she confesses or at least asks for forgiveness. What rubbish? To cheat with a man, and then accuse him of betraying you? In fact, she tells her family that it is enemies who are trying to break her marriage. The heat is on!

Confess? Linda 95% of married women I no cheat not only with men but also women,,, as in its so bad that I lost respect for them, if you're single and have married women friends you might end up been single forever because they're too greedy to release any of their conga

For me am taking all my secrets to the grave

Tough question really...... but apply wisdom(be wise as a serpent)

Who does kiss and tell? Most men can't deal with an unfaithful wife, to save your marriage forever remain quite.

CONFESS TO BE FREE FROM THE ANGER OF GOD; MAN AND GOD WHO IS GREATER? WHAT IS MARRIAGE COMPARED TO HELL FIRE?? WOMAN, STOP HIDING FROM MAN FOR GOD SEES YOU, GO AND CONFESS TO YOUR HUSBAND ASAP.

SO SAYS:
MARRIAGE ADVISER
Contact me on:
for person advice.

Whatever mehn! Each mallam to his kettle

***mynameisSkelewu ***

sheyonzo said...

"What seems like the right thing to do could also be the HARDEST thing you have ever done in Life", if the truth is not let out now, it will hunt her for the rest of her life & deprived herself & husband offspring. I suggest the best time is now even if it cost her moving on

Innocentia Annie said...

Better let it out
Keeping it for the sake of remaining married makes no sense
#InMyOpinion

prettiyz said...

Me I will definitely tell the truth but I pray nothing ever let me cheat on my husband when I get married

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Don't fix it if it isn't broken - it's as easy as that!

No tryam oo cos it has only one result#breakup

gdys said...

Speechless

Repent and keep quiet.

Kyke said...

Question for d gods

Kyke said...

Question for d gods #Linda's favorite

And what about the men,are they not also included? You guys should stop all this gender inequality,it piss me off sometimes.

I go keep quiet abeg...except it is utterly necessary i must tell before i succumb to the risk.

You know what is best ... well, is the woman is confident, dependent and know her stand as a human being not a woooooman then she should just open up, ask for forgiveness and stand her ground but if she is like the wooooomen I know ... she just have to continue playing along.
If she's a christian who respects her christian believes ... she knows what to do and know how to follow the out come.
kelguy00@yahoo.ca

80% of married women are in one affair or the other. I would suggest that you keep your big mouth shut and make sure you don't get caught. and please make sure that illegal affair makes you happy. if not please drop it like its hot Lol.

iyke cindy said...

Jst kip quiet....pray to God he doesn't find out nd neva eva repeat such.btw why shud a married woman cheat in d first place??where on earth has fidelity nd trust gone to??

Keep quiet. Wait to be caught .

Keep quiet . wait to be caught .

Abeg make she no eva cheat.n if she does#neva let it out oooh......

slimshaddy20 said...

Tell d truth oh.bt watch it set you to ur parents house. Jst passing

I prefer just pray so the cat is never let out of the bag.
Most men can't take infidelity.
The best is to avoid committing the sin in the first place.

Haaaaa pray the mouse never let out of it cage oooooooo, stay there 4ever n ever amen ( meemee ).

keep it to yourself, save it, what a man don't know wont hurt him but when I find out, its deuces though

Why confessing? He cheats,make sure u cheat and enjoy ur life too! Why do u need to tell? Can't u keep quiet? Must u talk? I don't believe in confessions anyways!

Save ur marriage by not confessing,Shikena

My year of Linda's 100k

Keep Quiet and change your ways even though d bible says dat we shd confess our sin.Before pple will crucify me how many of God's commandments do you keep ?

Well,well I wuld tell me surely cus I gat conscience and the tin go dey hunt me wella worse worse wen I go tell am is wen we done old sha...lolz I can't hold it or save it

I believe in open communication, my wife is my best friend. Errors / mistakes can happen, I need to know because if I hear if from a third party, we are DoNe.
I have always made it clear to her, Love is unconditional.

My dear things are so bad this days that truth land u for soup, am talking from experience believe me and do you know what he did, he walked out, cos of my conscience buh darling am so regretting it, i for just dey ask jehovah for forgiveness daily as our men no fit take am buh them wan do am, winks.

eka said...

As 4 me; Never confess 2 ur hubby
Nigerian men never forget.....

Confess your sins to God and keep quiet no normal african man will ever forgive you if he finds out,and thats the fact.

Don't cheat. But if u do...keep quiet like you life depends on it and if u get caught...keep denying like ur life depends on it. If it's something U can't deny, Omo na U sabi..who send u in the first place.

It's better you tell him the truth and as a sensible man, he will accept and come around rather than him finding out in the wrong way...

Take it to the grave hun. After all, he won't confess his own till you catch him.

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Shekeleke said...

The truth shall set me free....I will rather tell the truth and the marriage breaks than for me to live in self deceit... God is great-Pst.Chekeleke

Winnifred said...

Don't say a word about the affair coz he might even be doing the same. Keep quite and save your marriage.. ....

Just pray , my friend ,,,,,,

Save iit by keepin quiet...u be fool?

Say d truth ND ask for forgiveness, it hurts wen d cat is let out d bag ND u might not be forgiven. Days my opinion

Confess and pray you're lucky. Its hard for many men to accept someone else has gone down dia. .

Olaide Davies. said...

Abeg keep quiet ,repent and ask God to forgive you.

Assess the situation.
Some men can take it, some cant.

Hmmm this is really scary in a way especially having to live with the guilt.

Linda y is it all abt d woman alone, and not d man too??? In d Africa setting if d man commit infidelity nothing happens but when d woman does same hell wil let loose.

Nne glue ur tongue to d roof of ur mouth,stuff ur mouth with ur pillow,u can even use a padlock if u please bt honey by all means do not tell...no scratch dt let's take it again...DO NOT TELL...ahn ahn wht kind of self destructive move is dt one nw?

She should pray d cat shldnt be let out of d bag ooooo.....bt y must a married woman cheat...its in men to cheat bt nt rili advisable 4women

A married woman should first learn how to spell 'Losing' before thinking about confessing anything.

Mma Efa said...

Keep yA damn mouth shut till the day of judgement of the Lord !!

D truth is better

Stay Quiet abeg,nd move on.

MEN ARE NOT AS FORGIVING AS WOMEN ARE....THEREFORE A WOMEN SHOULD NEVER TELL....JUST PRAY IT WONT COME OUT

Tell the truth if there is no more romance in the marriage rather than keep him in the dark . Best advice. #donttellthetruthitwontendwell

kiki said...

I'd say, talk 2 a spiritual director.

Lol... U no well

Bruh! You sabi something. Please tell 'em

Hmmmm, Linda u slf reason d Mata na. Me will keep quiet ooo, I won't say a word @all nd we go dey pray 2gda. I will pray 2 God separately again 2 4gv nd bless ma womb. If na d man too, he won't say anythn.

I confessed mine to my ex about 7 years ago, our marriage was childless for 8 years and I used to get pregnant easily before I married this guy. So when after 8 years there was no pregnancy, I went to the last guy I was dating before getting married, lo and behold, I got pregnant again, but unfortunately I lost the pregnancy. After the miscarriage saga, I chose to confess the sin, he was mad and ended the marriage a year later but I am so happy I confessed afterwards because my conscience is devoid of any offence either towards man or my God

Nobody is talking about past. Read the post very well..having a past is different from cheating on your spouse.

Then the marriage will be built on lies.

For you to Cheat in marriage something is broken. ...

Omo see love!

He finds out from someone else, u deny like ur life depends on it n stick to ur story. Put his trust fr u to d test...

Ask God for forgiveness, and then confess to your husband, it's not going to be easy but just do it and be free, because that is what God expects us to do.

Thanks a lot...

Na u talk better thing for here. Rubbish African mentality. If a man fails to confess to his wife and pushes her to cheat on him he does not in any second deserve her confession. Abeg wait till judgement day.. women are Humans just like men. What is good for d cat is good for d lion ..mumu ppl

James said...

Your subtle hatred of men is why you're not married. Don't try to console yourself by saying you wanted to settle down first.

Whose fault is it that African women stay in marriages despite abuse, infidelity, among other things? Apologies that men have stronger will power to end a marriage that has been violated.

If you like, keep quiet. The truth always finds a way to come out, and the backlash will be stronger then.

Don't cheat so you don't have any confession to make. Ladies, if you ve done it pray for forgiveness. Confession!? I will think about it.

Suplux said...

confess.....a revised diluted standard version

I think the question should be how many men will forgive their wives if she confessed to being unfaithful?

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

Keep quiet!!!!!! Are you crazy? You want to be tormented or throw out by your 'beloved' husband? How many men have you seen that condoled infidelity by their wife??????????????

Dont ever cheat, its not good for you and the marriage.the man you cheated with will definitely look down on you, leaving your home and coming to sleep with him for whatever reason is not justifiable. But if u having cheat possess stop and don't do it again. As confessing, confess fire.don't try it o. Confess to your God alone and keep your mouth shut. If the truth later comes out' then you apologise. By then it would have been in d past. Your hubby might forgive u

Even if you catch them, they must deny or try to explain it in one foolish way or the other. Mtcwww

babz said...

You have to tell the husband cos if he finds out later it won't be funny , so confess he would respect you for confessing at least if he is reasonable and jus beg so your heat can be free

babz said...

You have to tell the husband cos if he finds out later it won't be funny , so confess he would respect you for confessing at least if he is reasonable and jus beg and pray so your heart can be free

wateva happened to the chastity, and sacredness of the institution called marriage? we shouldn't be thinking of cheating, let alone deciding between confessing or not. #Lord help me in choosing my Life partner.

She's already married. Read the caption again

She should keep quiet & stop her waywardness