Photo: Northern actors pay Gen. Buhari a congratulatory visit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Photo: Northern actors pay Gen. Buhari a congratulatory visit

Members of Kannywood, the Northern actors group, paid a congratulatory visit to President elect, General Muhammadu Buhari at his home in Daura, Katsina state today April 14th.

80 comments:

This is nice, and grt of them.

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!

Lol, ibinabo, Ur predecessors have arrived o....

Good 4 them

saw one hausa film not too long ago, the thing ehn.. so cool in a weird way, enjoyed it, very different from typical nollywood movie though

Very good of them.

hahahahahhaahahahahahah, nah dere type of movies we go de watch often soon, as Buhari done show, she de man face self as if dey are killing him.

WhoThemHelp????? Loool *in Aboki da Warri boy's voice*

Which one is kannywood biko nu! Wat happnd 2 Nollywood, igbowood, yorubawood and evn firewood? I'm tired of all dis wood wood! Who evn watches hausa movies??

Nice, I wonder where our other Actors/Actresses from Nollywood hide their faces now. Etcetera already said it. Linda take note!

You go fear Kannywood.. Gamji gate actors. Una time to shine since GEJ was busy with Nollywood

Arsenal said...

That's lovely...oya Aki, Paw Paw & co should follow suit. ..lol

Nollywood n deir love for d president. Ok o

He doesn't seem too impressed

That man teeth looks like roasted cow teeth.
Brotherhood kinda visit.
Good one.

classylynda said...

See his face......ban awaits them...after dancing for pdp dy r coming to congratulate...ohk oooo #plus hope my comments goes tru ds tym#

Very funny, the Yoruba wood will soon go and visit osinbanjo, I guess Nollywood lost out as Jona don go. So henceforth its a kannywood and Yorubawood affair. Make una leave some wood for bush sha

Na only one guy i know there..yall should know who

See how decent they look. If na nollywood now, questionable dressing.

7F098C19 said...

Nice one, but I swear no one knows them not even the Buhari himself. Engr Emy

Hey cutie Alli nuhu ..nice one

I know Sani Danja cant show his face there.

Nice. ****cageyberry ****

This man is a religious bigot. President of northerners and Muslims.

Ndi kannywood na una turn but I thought naa the whole Nigeria is Nollywood.

shame no go gree our nollywood actors and comedian who were pdp supporters to near buhari after all d drama. well i hop they collected enough cash from this administration to raise their industry to hollywood standard. this year na hard work no free money to dash. am sure GMB no get that kind time. all d best guys.

Innocentia Annie said...

Kannywood he'll will promote in his administration
like GEJ promoted Nollywood
#InMyOpinion

Innocentia Annie said...

#InMyOpinion

Nollywood ona own don set

See dem faces....recognise just one

Chichi said...

Yawn. . Boring looking people

Hope they don't want to collect their own 40b or was it 4b given to nollywood eh why can't nig have one hood like hollywood

Innocentia Annie said...

#InMyOpinion

Buhari please run away from Nollywood people. They are not but trouble. Look what they gave to Jonathan is nothing but big mouth and bad luck. Please they were of no importance to you being elected as the President. Please run! Run!! And run

Dear Ms Grapeline,

I responded to your last email but didnt hear back from you.

Just like i said earlier, the building is coming up and there is a lot of improvements right from the parking to the trash room. It was a good decision on your part that you hire part time cleaners. It makes everything better and the building look better too

However, when I went to the gym this morning and I have to tell you that

1). By 7 Manor Ave entrance just by the door, there were cleaning stuff that was left by the entrance door perhaps they were used to clean floor like the corn broom, corn dustpan and other cleaning items and has been left there since yesterday afternoon. I understand it was used to clean but don't they have a janitor room to keep those items?

I)The sitting area chairs in the lobby too were put out of place too and has not been arranged back to how it used to be.

2). I noticed also that the ceiling has not been repaired too. I noticed it was plastered but the finishing does not look good and I'm sure you wouldn't like the finish of the ceiling yourself. and also the ceiling light cover has not been replaced up till
now

3). The basement and inside the gym was filthy and was littered with dirts as at Saturday morning and yesterday morning.

I know you told me in your previous email about being open to suggestion and i appreciate everything you are doing to make the building look better but you need a strong able hand, someone that can go around the building to see what is going on and fix it before it get better.

By the way, I noticed your company is cutting down on the building maintenance , however are the Landscapers coming this spring to care for the lawn like they do every year? Reason being that I haven't seen them this year.

Thanks for your time.

Innocentia Annie said...

#InMyOpinion

See Buhari face. The man no get time for all those stuff o

Sani Danger should lead the other faction to Otueke for sight-seeing.

sweetie said...

Lol .everybody they visit their president.

my name... said...

Kannywood? So they're not among Nollywood, o ga o.

Na our turn to enjoy oooooooo nollywood pipu... dee

dorismakas said...

Who them be??

Lolzz. Ibinabo can't access this one oo

biijay said...

Which one is kannywood again o

Everybody de join APC.

Very funny! Who sabi dem! Make we do as nollywood do too with GEJ. Fake copycats!

Lol, this one no be like GEJ oh. Millions no dey

Correct

I knw sure say Gen bubu na entertainment person sooo! See as em face be! Not laffing at all!! Lolll okwala unu ndi hausa film. Una wan come do as ndi nollywood unto say na una northern brethren dey power! Hahaahahahah

Wilsoniyke said...

Seen..They want to overtake Nollywood.... Sai their Baba...

Na only Ali nunu i sabi

Like seriously there is something like Kanny wood in this Nigeria? Tur....

All them visitors though...hmmm

Buhari s facial X pression is nt encouraging at all.all . Am thinking. He will be like abeg make una do

Dem don start...GEJ have gone with nollywood celebrities. Its now GMB turn

B Ud said...

Kannywood??? Nawa ooo

Why are they called Kannywood? Are they not a part of Nollywood? People. Shld not be sidelined.

Business

eproductsNG said...

Www.konga.com/ELITE-PERFUME www.jumia.com.ng/elite-perfume

(y) aiit

Just want to know if they also paid Jonathan a visit when he won the seat of presidency or they are they trying to show tribalism here?

Hw do u do dis, morning, noon, night&even midnight u r alwaz on LIB wit several comments on different posts.

I hav tried dis several times to no avail I didn't succeed. Dis must b serious wrk. Dis time around I giv u ur thumbs up back. Ur hustles is for real. Lolzzzzz. Some day I wil beat u guys to dis.

D secret is practically u monitor, sleep & wake up on dis blog wit Linda. Remember me in ur paradise oooooooo.

Hw do u do dis, morning, noon, night&even midnight u r alwaz on LIB wit several comments on different posts.

I hav tried dis several times to no avail I didn't succeed. Dis must b serious wrk. Dis time around I giv u ur thumbs up back. Ur hustles is for real. Lolzzzzz. Some day I wil beat u guys to dis.

D secret is practically u monitor, sleep & wake up on dis blog wit Linda. Remember me in ur paradise oooooooo.

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Ok o, dey dont wanna take chances at all. Before IBinabo n her followers starts to rub on d guy like lotion dey wanna quickly make an impact

@Royal, I forgot to tell u dat am ur fan on dis blog for I love reading ur comments. Dis is d reason I go after those dick ass lik Aboki&co dat reply any rubbish on ur comments. Don't mind them they r simply jealous bcos u r on d spotlight on LIB.

Wich 1 b kannywood,again? Na wa ooo

Which one is kannywood again? Northern people sha.So they re not part of Nigeria(Nollywood).if igbos promotes or refer to themselves as biafra, northerners n Yorubas will say one Nigeria.keep deceivin urselves.One day na one day.Oloshi

Dats cool

Biko we take God beg una, we don't want dat nollywood rubbish wit dis present government oh, make una stop am oh, all dis nollywood kannywood stupid actors, make una park 1side oh, we don't want u people to contaminate dis government wit ur ratchetness n fuckery, we dey beg una. D like of Omoni Oboli, ini edo, toyin aimaku n co, biko stay clear of dis government. Makeuna carry una ashawo stay una side ohhh, we need change

OVER TO D KANNYWOODS NOW SORI IBINABO AND NOLLYWOOD...TYM UP...TOMJERRYSWIT

E teddy said...

If I hear

Their time to shine.

Nice one, that is thoughtful of them

Gud move jare, na der own tym b dis too

its necessary...wise idea.

Buhari not get their time. GEJ wasted our money on nollyhood when the masses were suffering. This time we will have none of that nonesense

NOllywood. Where are thou

MissBusyBody said...

Kannywood? Nicca please

Buhari looks disgusted! Nollywood go hear am for this man hand!

They want to try their luck since GEJ spent 90% of nigeria's cash on nollywood in 2014. Hehehe