PDP's Nyesom Wike wins Rivers Governorship election | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 13 April 2015

PDP's Nyesom Wike wins Rivers Governorship election

PDP governorship candidate in Rivers state, Nyesom Wike has been declared winner of the state governorship election. INEC's returning officer, Prof Faraday Oruwense announced the results this morning. He said Wike pulled a total of 1,029,102 votes to beat his main opponent, APC's Dakuku Peterside who had 124,896 votes.

188 comments:

Gud 4 him!

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Congrats to Wike. The margin is much just like the presidential.

Wow! That's huge

Yay! The best rigger won.

Congratulation to him

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Oboi C Gap

Yay! Congrats to wike.

Congrats to him.

thats the man

Rubylicious said...

Congratulations mama peace's stooge.

Iam_Blaise said...

They will say it is mama peace na....

Rivers should just let him be.. and pray for peace in the state oooo. John 14:27

Rubylicious said...

Congratulations mama peace's stooge.

Amaechi ntoi...wike don win...Biko ameachi should be thrown out of rivers state...I'm too happy...how can ameachi think that oil boys will allow apc come and control their state...Biko shift

Lai Lai... complete Rigging!! tu fia kwa for rivers pple oh

Yaaayyy!!! My ex dad has won the R/S election. Time to call him and reconcile

Yes o. Congratulations Sir. But truth be told, you have to work for Rivers people o. We expect a lot from you. Please do not disappoint. May God help u and bless The Great Rivers state. Amen

I work for u under rain n sun, so u must win. D best news so far. Lolz if u bad, bad well, if u gud gud well. APC na fake plp n can't wait for buhari to deal with his followers. Today na today.

Amaechi the traitor, Ntorr!

Azonto azonto azonto to my Gov. Atten.......tion, gbam. Lolz

Willy B said...

Nigerian don't look at one's past records before casting their votes for them. Someone like WIKE, former education minister whose tenure as a minister spelt doom for Nigeria students. University education in Nigeria was crippled for not less than six months. He is not expected to be voted into power.
Though, we all know what happened there, whether voting or not.
God is watching us!

I trust APC, Amaechi you can't try 1/10th of what you did to GEJ in APC aka Buhaari and Tinubu.

Congratulobia

Congrats to him!

Wuuuuhuuuuu!!!!!!! My man congrats.....kikiki....amechi nyooooorrgi

O! said...

Lol.. My fellow Rivers people, we both know

NMaa said...

Landslide winning, ngwa amaechi go to buhari for appointment work in abuja. Dats all. Notin for u in rivers. I love it. Hahahahahahaha.

Congrats!

Amechi killer,

We the people of Rivers State praise you Lord,Amaechi has been put to shame,this is a vote against Amaechi.pls if you don't live in Rivers State or you are not from there don't come and type rubbish you know nothing about.

CONGRATS TO HIM

PAVOUR said...

A JUBILATION IN MY AREA WOJI. BUT THIS OBIO/AKPO WAHALA GO START AGAIN. SHOP ONWERS AND MARKET WOMEN IN TROUBLE OOOO. ANYWAY, CONGRAT TO HIM. I ACTUALLY WANTED HIM FROM DAY 1 WITH JONA TO WIN. MAMA PEACE DEY DANCE PHC 1ST SON NOW LOL

I am really happy with this, Congrats Wike

David Akindoyin said...

Wow! Really great.... Up PDP

APC hands off !

Ifedolapo Darlington said...

We all know how they came about that those figures... No be by force to rule where you're not wanted and needed... Even after int'l observers call for cancellation, they still went ahead and declare... Rivers people, una never see anything... Iya sese here ni...

I'm the Alpha-Pride.
F.E.S

Prof faraday Oruwense and ur team thank u for selling d rights of Rivers State citizens, may ur right and destinies be sold for penuts too, i hope wat u collected will be enough for u not look for money again for d rest of ur life. Mtcheew

Yayyyyyyyyyy..... Am so so happy..... Amaechi go and hug transformer.... U better congratulate him and step down..... That's d same tin u guys did to GEJ

Jesu! See d margin! Ds ppl strong o... Hahahah

Congrats to Barr Nyesom Wike

Congratulations MY Governor Elect, WIKE all the way

Lol, APC oya reply! Lmao

Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!! All d way congrats, and all d very best. Thumbs up, and all d best to d loser too.

Linda thanks for dis update's. God bless u, and more power to ur elbows.

CONGRATULATIONS....PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU FIX THE IWOFE ROAD...AS YOU PROMISED.

Haaaa....mak dem fear God naaa

Lol... Una go kill Rotimi Amaechi oo, high blood pressure.

Xo api hahahha....sory peta side u not jux to into politics

Mtcheewwww
After rigging the election.
So inec still went ahead to announce rivers state after the violence and rigging.

Carole Medua said...

This is the best news in respect to this election i have heard so far and i thank God Almighty. No, not from Rivers State and this should teach everyone; high or low that one should NEVER bite the finger that has feed or is feeding him. No matter what happens you must be respectful to your benefactor. I also pray Nyesom Wike performs well above expectations.

Election that should be cancelled, Jega doesn't just want another stress. The international observers will be pissed

Chai! wicked (Wike)? No! No! No! No!
Chai! NOOOOO.
Not a thug?
REC, please rethink.

At last!!! I know nyeson has the money and resources to win rivers back to PDP state..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Congrats Wike .you shd watch it from Buhari speech he is so much interest in River State cos of Ameachi meanwhile he is not saying anything abt INEC registrating underage .Is is d justice we expect your an upright man. He better concentrate on the numerous promises he made instead of looking for distraction.I'm so certain dat he is going to be VINDITIVE.

tired of amaechi and his drama. we want to begin to focus on other things as a state.

as for the so called international observers that don't understand where their power begins and ends they have NO RIGHT to call for cancellation or even adoption of any election results.

as the term implies they are there only to 'observe'. you don't go into a sovereign state and begin to tell them what to do...at least until you accredit Africans to also begin to observe elections in europe and also call for cancellation of elections there.

till then, a beg carry your estacode and go and pay your mortgage back in your country. don't come and teach us governance here the way you have taught it in afghanistan and iraq with ISIS and all being the result. allow sovereign states to chart their own cause

YOU BUHARI ME, I WIKE YOU!!!!

I dnt like how things are done... there is no way APC will loose dis much.. Haba nyesom wike well enjoy ur rigging

Pure win
Even Amechi couldn't stop him

Congrats sir

Carole Medua said...

Loveeeeeeeeeeee this victory. God bless Rivers State, God bless Gov. Wike Nyesom, God bless Patience Jonathan (strong mama).

You are smart, you are learned and you use your brain well!!!!! You shall be a blessing to your family and the people around you.

Carole Medua said...

Loveeeeeeeeeeee this victory. God bless Rivers State, God bless Gov. Wike Nyesom, God bless Patience Jonathan (strong mama).

Congrats! Congrats!! Congrats!! All d way congrats, and all d very best. Thumbs up, and all d best to d loser too.

Linda thanks for dis update's. God bless u, and more power to ur elbows.

Imagine dat! D whole Rivers State, Dakuku vote na 124,896.........could dat ever be possible without an alteration of the electioneering process? The Rivers APC has to seek redress and call for a cancellation. Even with the observations coming from the international observers committee abt d said state's election irregularities, the INEC went ahead and announced such result. What then is the outcome of the investigations carried out by the INEC on the said state's incidents and all?

Sai Buhari d North was held under seige and and body dat did not support you was an infidel yet you talk about River State and election.

This man worked as Minister of Education and there is no record of anything he did.....yet heis still been voted or forced on d pple......It is well.......Mama peace has succeeded....She cant just leave power..

Don't say what u don't know. We in rivers state hate Amaechi with passion.

NMaa said...

azonto azonto azonto. Jubilation. Hahahahahhahahahahha. Wike giv amaechi upper cut. Thug jam thug and the best thug won. Sweetest news ever. Most oil states delta, ph, akwaibom colonized by pdp. Azonto azonto. Obi uto atogbu om

Big fool

Good for him, am so happy for this guy. Shame on amaechi and his cohorts in apc. Thanks to mama peace.

Bestest news eva!!! Ameachi c ya life!

Wike can never be Governor of Rivers State,,, the State is way too Big for him to handle...This is great injustice to Rivers people

Ur father there! U are stupid!

U must be an ugly pig!

David McTitus said...

Miss Linda, you delayed to announce this one oh...
I prefer to believe that you are not an APC agent.
It's WELL sha.
#JustSaying; #CongratsWike; #Rivers4PDP

Igwe Adaobi u must be a bush gal!

David McTitus said...

Miss Linda, you delayed to announce this one oh...
It's WELL sha.

Egobliss said...

Congratulations wike

Pls get out from this blog site. Are you speaking the mind of the majority ie 99 percent of Rivers people?. A big fat No!!. I schooled in Rivers state and have a lot of Rivers friend. The hate Ameachi with venom. Infact if they can kill him themselves, they would.

David McTitus said...

Miss Linda, you delayed in announcing this one oh...
It's WELL sha.

CONGRATS SIR...TOMJERRYSWIT

See the gap tho. .

An attrocity every hater of APC will rejoice about. Sorry for the people of Rivers.

Igwe Adaobi you talk a lot of rubbish. I have been reading your posts for some time. Pls think before you talk and if you do not know anything about the situation just shut up. It's not about the party here but about the individual who is considered a hated traitor. I suggest he goes to indeginise in another state. I am sure the people of Rivers regret making him their governor

eka said...

feeling so good right now...

Pls keep quiet. You don't know what is going on there. Evwn if you repeat the elections 99 times APC will not win in Rivers state.

Congratulations to him.

Hey! So u called his uninformed comment smart? U can call wike names but don't misinform the pple... he was not the minister incharge of education. prof. Ruqayatu was the minister wen skools were closed bcos of strike. It's was under wike as acting minister of education dat the strike was called off less dan 3weeks after he resummed as minister for education. So bro u shud actually apologize. Thanks(honest A)

God don punish u. Wike has no grown son. His sons r still kids.

Speak for yourself, u and who hate ameachi? Cheaters will always be exposed no two ways

APARA said...

It shows,the god father of Rivers politics,Wike I salute u

ok

Relax bro. Wat powers do int'l observers hav 2 call 4 cancellations of elections in a whole state in nigeria?? In case ur not informed, their duties ar 2 observe n thereafter file an official report 2 inec. Its den up2 inec 2 decide on wat actions 2 take. After all they'r not d only observers of d electoral processes.

Congratulations to u wike aleast u go come fix Rumugholu and Eligbolo road for us and d light go dey stable

APC can't u all see how few u ar, majority carries the vote, yle u were busy buying voters, dey were also busy eating ur money but meanwhile dia mind,heart nd soul lies on PDP, its not rigging pls, its called high rate of betrayer. U can drag a horse to d river but u can't force d horse 2 drink, u managed 2 bribe ppl 2 d pulling unit but u cudnt force dem 2 thomb print on APC

youngpero said...

Relax bro. Wat powers do int'l observers hav 2 call 4 cancellations of elections in a whole state in nigeria?? In case ur not informed, their duties ar 2 observe n thereafter file an official report 2 inec. Its den up2 inec 2 decide on wat actions 2 take. After all they'r not d only observers of d electoral processes.

Amaechi should call and congratulate. Let it go.

BIG congrate 2u wike

Congrate wike

Wike has again proven to R.A that he knows the name of the game and how to play it. The winner takes it all. Congrats

When elections didn't hold in the state.

I am in rivers state too! It ain't about who hates who, it's about do it Right! If u deserve it, u get it! Period.... I go with Anna Bee... d best rigger won!!

See mumu

strong man. I hail!!

Big fool

We hate amaechi! Simple

Mama peace we see your hand work in Rivers state. No problem it is just a matter of time you will fall out with this man and the truth will be exposed. We saw it in Bayelsa. Wicked and selfish woman.

Eagle Eyes Media said...

@ anonymous 11.26, was Amaechi running for any office.

Congrats wike...

He's called the bulldozer, the swamp buggy the civilian General

ha ha. Congrats. I wanted you in te get Amaeche a blow in his fuck face. Now hoMie, stop recruiting people into Ogboni cult. See how the founders did not support one of us?

Amaechi, take that slap hard on the face & take the Shoe fuck in the ass. Return Rivers state plane osiso. Go and ask Bihari for appt and see what
he thinks you are good for.

Nice one! Congrats to the governor-elect of Rivers State. Roll up your sleeves because work plenty! Finally, Amaechi will relocate to FCT.

Up mama patie. I rest my case. Gbam!

Wike go and become governor with the blood of the innocent people that died on your hands and your mama peace. Diaris God ooooooo

Politics is rigging and Rigging is politics,Wike d garrison commander of rigging rigs himself into power. M happy he got it cause d hawks in Tinubu and co r all after d large oil wells in Rivers good they lost out so let's if it's from Oba Akiolu's APC will get d much needed resources to fund their cabinet

Linda... The fact is there were no elections in rivers state, fake result sheets were shared and wike dm wrote the results in his house just like during the presidential elections, the AIG Ogunsakin that was brought here to foresee the election was sent away by Gej & co on the election morning cos he was doing the right things, imagine our stupid police even carrying election materials to their stations to thumb print... How foolish... & they are jubiliating over their stupidity... The margin alone will tel you the election didn't hold and the result is fake... Mtcheeeeew

Ameachi. Sorry o

Speak fr urslf ewu...we prefer Amaechi n d civilised Dakuku to d tyrant;Wike

Nyesom Wike you don't have to kill your people to govern them. Both the local and international observers said there was no election in Rivers state. Are you not ashamed of becoming a governor throug fraudulent ways.

Nyesom Wike shame on you that you had to rely on your Mama not for peace to govern your people. We are watching how long the honeymoon will last

Innocentia Annie said...

The margin is quiet huge
Congratulations!!!

Innocentia Annie said...

The margin is quiet huge
Congratulations!!!

Thank God,Atleast pdp is winning in all the oil state hahhhaha, Apc for only northern state wetting them get self hahahhaha am so happy

Innocentia Annie said...

The margin is quiet huge
Congratulations!!!

Hmmnn. problem dey o. The guy rigged the elections. Amaechi went to his house early hours of the morning and after dawn demanding the results wike kept in his house in wimpey. The man elected murderers to work with him in the house of assembly. People dont really know that man. Its only God that will deliver the state from what this man will do with it.

The margin is much because it was rigged in an unbelievable manner. and people are rejoicing that it was rigged instead of it to be free and fair. people like omehia and odili are behind him, even dame patience who helped him rig the elections so her and her husband will have a soft landing in port harcourt. Wike will empower murderers thereby releasing all forms of mayhem into rivers state. the problem with rivers people is that they are blind and violent. they have no epitome of right thinking. even literates who after going to school, know absolutely nothing but thuggery. its really a pity.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Love this big time!

michael said...

Killer

APC.. d proud nd arrogant ones. am so filled wit joy they dd not get RIVERS. rivers guys thumbs up jare, mama peace weldon. ameachi oya enta buhari's labcoat. e remain IMO state, y APC no call wike congratulate am. APC...proud!!!

michael said...

This is just d beginning.

Fine lady

APC.. d proud nd arrogant ones. am so filled wit joy they dd not get RIVERS. rivers guys thumbs up jare, mama peace weldon. ameachi oya enta buhari's labcoat. e remain IMO state, y APC no call wike congratulate am. APC...proud!!!

APC should congratulate him like PDP do in states where they lost. APC should stop wasting lives by fighting all the time

U are the thug

Sorry for yoursef

Where u the one that stopped it? Mchewww

The people of Rivers State will suffer under Wike who is like Fayose of Ekiti State. Wike will be impeached because bad behavior is very hard to hide for a long time.

I site u , cos u de fear 4 ur shop oo, lol

Re u from Rivers State? Shut dat smelling mouth n face ur book because u need to be informed. Fool

Taah, shut up. Which regret? Idiat

River people who una no go hate. First odili now Ameachi. Wicked people. You guys are cursed. Puaaah. Local wicked people.

Lmao

My God, when did rivers people become this ignorant and stupid...we are here congratulating and being happy about this win? what exactly are you happy about?is it that a clear thug and murderer in charge of all D touts in rivers state is now the governor. A man who can barely communicate clearly or make sensible sentences? How foolish are we pls? Is it pdp or apc we Re voting for or an intellectual individual with plans for rivers? U all dislike a matching but was he the one contesting against wide? I hear people say I like Dakuku but hate apc? I don't get it...is it the party or the individual. there was outright killing, terrorising and intimidation of innocent people and nobody is talking about that...everybody is sulking up bc it's pdp...share the money. well I pray for God to guide us all and protect us all..i hope we all know that the rate of crime will be on the increase bc all the thugs in rivers state are under wike. Well mama peace has gotten what she wanted someone to be giving her money, but the blood of all those who lost der lives will not be in vain, God will surely see that the persons responsible will pay.

Oji eze di eze na aka. Bye bye Amaechi.

Mr Amaechi..........Mr Wike made you who you are today. He was the brain behind your previous successes. A bit of respect will do for him.

Chai. That was victory.

U keep insulting a matching? Did he contest the elections...I am so confused? you support a clear thug bc he's pdp...are u voting for a person or a party? u complain about amaechi, amaechi tried and has achieved far more than most of our past governors, he is badly behaved but everyone has der ups and downs. It is wrong not to support an educated and well mannered person like Dakuku who has good prospects for rivers state bc he is under apc.. u choose a clear thug and share the money kind of person with no substance at all...like someone said let us pray cus Ders actually no difference btc wike and fayose except wike maybe worse. may God deliver us all from ignorance and stupidity...think of your children, nieces and nephews and decide if u want them to grow in an environment filled with thugs under your thug governor.

Stupid fake igbo girl!

Bye bye Amaechi.

Mr Anonymous..........Mr Wike might be a thug like you said but he converted Amaechi from a driver to become a GOVERNOR. The fact that Amaechi is pissed off is great; Mr Wike loves his people and will serve them very well now he got the chance. Mr Buhari got a chance to serve, so has Mr Wike. Mr Amaechi......please call Mr Wike and congratulate him. A bit of respect will do for him.

Hear yourself...let's see what he will do...ignorance smhhh!!!

Congratulations ssssss

You people that don't live in rivers be saying shit ! We all voted for wike! How come when apc wins,you fools never complain but when they lose you all have bad things to say .do not comment if you don't live in rivers .fools

Ugly witch

Stupid ! What do u know? U come here and comment on every single thing and think that life ends here ...lowlife hoe .so they rigged over 800k votes .ur dumb n cute

Fool! Where do u stay ? cave

Matured talk

Fool

Tu fia kwa gi too
who brought u into this case

God bless you Igwe Adaobi. You spoke nothing but the truth.

No, YOU are, for supporting a vagabond like that hoodrat Wike.