Oba Oniru's son weds today. Photos from his pre-wedding shoot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 16 April 2015

Oba Oniru's son weds today. Photos from his pre-wedding shoot

One of Oba Oniru's sons, Oriyomi Oniru, a fast rising comedian who goes by the stage name "16 Oniru", will today April 16th be getting married to his heartthrob, Emem Ekepenyong, in Akwa Ibom

Emem is the the first daughter of Obong Chris Ekepenyong, former Deputy governor of Akwa-Ibom state. The traditional wedding will take place today at the country home of the Ekpenyongs. Oba Idowu Oniru will be in attendance and a full chieftain entourage. Oba of Lagos, Rilwan Akiolu will also be in attendance. The white wedding will take place on the 18th of April in Akwa Ibom state . Continue to see pre-wedding photos of the couple...

99 comments:

Hml to him

Wife too fat!

Congrats to them.

she looks like Wunmi Obe in some pictures

The lady looks so much like Wunmi Obey.

Weddings are testimonies! And God delights in it. HML to you both. God bless you. Eph 5:25

Sum lyk it small, sum lyks it voluptuous! Guess he lyks it big. Congrats 2 dem.

It is well!

Udybabes said...

Isaaale Eko tinzs , wishing them the very best , I pray she would be able to cope with his large family , father's wives, siblings , half brothers and sisters and dem dem .

She no fine self.

Mehn, it must have been extremely difficult to take the photo where he carried her on his back though!

lovely couple. nice one

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Am happy for them

She looks better with her mouth SHUT! Her smile is not nice

Congrats to them

ALL ROADS LEADS TO D LAND OF PROMISE...TOMJERRYSWIT

This girl no fineeee o, na by force to do pre-wedding shoot. Btw, that's only for fine ppl. She looks like his aunty.

ALL ROADS LEADS TO D LAND OF PROMISE...TOMJERRYSWIT

After sleeping with all those Oniru girls.

Calabar Gal said...

Oriyomi and Emem - Best wishes as you begin your new journey....

Is it just me or does the bride looks like Wunmi Obe?

Dig Deep and Challenge Yourself

I love love stories

Yoruba man to the rescue kikikikiki which of their brothers would have married this one before?
The Oba will be in your place soon. Go and fight him let us know you mean business. Stupid people.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Yoruba and akwa ibom very nice.we ned to inter marry to foster more unity.dis one way oniru dey carry oba of lagos go akwa ibom chai make him no go fall inside cross river lagoon o.just saying o

hrm paul ojeih said...

Yoruba and akwa ibom very nice.we ned to inter marry to foster more unity.dis one way oniru dey carry oba of lagos go akwa ibom chai make him no go fall inside cross river lagoon o.just saying o

Congrats to them both.

Orobokiboroki,she looks like wunmi obe,HML

She looks so much like Wumi Obe I was hopping to read she's her sister or something like that. Same laugh! Hmmmmm

I wish them well, and success in evrytin they lay their hands on. HML.

Ethel said...

Ohhh mma the rich marries the rich! Cool one......Trey Songz where re u?

Megoli said...

Looks like Wumi obe

EMEM DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR HUN, LOOSE THE DREADS AND FIX YOUR HAIR A SHOULDER LENGTH CENTRE PARTING WEAVE WOULD LOOK LOVELY ON YOU

dorismakas said...

The guy just resemble mumu,while d babe resemble wummi Obe.Congrats anyway

Long and lasting union is all i wish them...

Affluence meets royalty. Happy married life to dem

oh boy ...lol the bitch is so damn UGLY the nigger is plain and what is it with the pix where he had to carry her on his back ? kai and she looks like she got dwarf traits ... gaddemn ...
anyways congrats

gab2shoes said...

This is ROYALTY!

The gods are wise
Gab2shoessaysso

Oskirin said...

omo yoruba + omo abasi = luvu wantin tin.abeg make una carry goooo.

lol. The man has wondering eyes. Watch it lady.

will igbo people be coming

Such a cute couple hml

Fine people,congrats & YES,I am NExT In line

All The Best!

may God bless una home...HML

Alorlondon said...

Congratulations guys. Hopefully you're not as stupid as your father the oba of lagos.

Akwa Ibom Isongo!!1

Lovely pix.
The second to last pix caught my attention. Quite hilarious.

waow!saw the guy on alibaba's sponteneity.he's a good comedian, very talented.thou he didnt win. beautiful couple.

prettymojies said...

Congratulations 2 dem

Lovely pic. I wish dem d best

HML to them.

D pics got me laffin. God bless their union

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Innocentia Annie said...

Congratulations!!1

Innocentia Annie said...

Congratulations!!!

NellyZyko said...

Datz whot is calld luv cuz l no d guy 4rm his name is a Yoruba Prince bt hez doin everytin in Akwa-Ibom. Anyway it might b cuz d gul is a formal Deputy Govs daughter. Congratz 2 dem

FOLARIN• said...

Aunty gwegwegwe and brother gwegwegwe
Perfect combination

I wish them a happy married life. Let no nasty outsiders try to separate them or 'put sand for them garri.'

gdys said...

Congrates to dem

The way they sell iru land, this is not going to be a small wedding.

Naija Vibz said...

congratulations..

Congrats.

Congrats, the first set of pics sha

I just loathe those tractor / farm pictures probably inspired by Davido's aye. They suck so hard a vacuum's got back o thing on 'em.

Beautiful couple btw, the really look like they should get married! Blissful married life ahead!!! Sending them positive energies.
* * * mynameisSkelewu ***

Congratulations 2 dem bt d husband looks old

Prince weds a Princesess. Correct calculation.

plz people send positive comments.its A WEDDING NA WA O.

U r a bitter old hag!

Shut up. She is beautiful. Oya say that 50 times to yourself.

You are foolish and jelous. How dare you describe your fellow woman like that

prettiyz said...

Congrats to them

Jealousy. You no go find your own. Na your type dey turn old maid or everlasting bachelor. How will God in heaven hear your prayers when you are always envious of those dt are happy. Shame on your old cargo bone.

mimi said...

His young not old. We attend same church redeem at Ajao est Jesus house

mimi said...

Na wa for u oooo just thank God for them n move on.

John said...

Just help me tell him to take good care of that beautiful lady. Kolawole Taiye said: "wife too fat". I love them fat. Honestly, they are the best wives. Fat women - but should not be TOO fat.

mimi said...

It was the Grace of God this is happening oooo d mother rejected d fact that they should marry but bcos they are Christians n of cause the moment they heard she is d deputy governor daughter they changed there tune. The girl get pass the guy comedian in church n in drammer dept but she is humble

mimi said...

Easy guy na our emen u dye yarb like this

John said...

Bonario Nnags, you are right. Especially in the second picture where she laughed.

John said...

I meant, third picture (where she laughed).

Wunmi Obe's look alike!

I just loathe those tractor / farm pictures probably inspired by Davido's aye. They suck so hard a vacuum's got back o thing on 'em.

Beautiful couple btw, the really look like they should get married! Blissful married life ahead!!! Sending them positive energies.
* * * mynameisSkelewu ***

The Janet Adeosun said...

Let the rich keep getting married to the rich. Hehehe

that's his speck!

getting married soon? look good in your pictures buy C9 the organic way to detox (flush out fat and remove toxins)follow @organicladyng on twitter for more details.

her face looks like one of the angry birds

Calling a fellow woman ugly is not good..i mean, u didnt create her. U would have simply read and move on, no need for the hateful comments.

Thought I was the only one that observed that...

This one when to Igbo land she what he brought home. She's going to blow up like notorious BiG After the 1st baby

Happy married life to them

Chiwhyte said...

Lmao! You are wicked.

From amala to afang soup etc.

I prefer yoruba n akwaibom marriage than yoruba n ibo. ..we should intermarry with calabars more. ..i heard they r good in bed too

Your just an old fool that has refused to marry.

Congrats 16 oniru..... God bless your union......... nice pics @ Royalty wedding

Lol@ tractor/farm inspired pics! Thot I was d only person in d world. Loathesome! Wish them all d best tho. Love.