Military to liberate Sambisa Forest before May 29th - NSA Dasuki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 April 2015

Military to liberate Sambisa Forest before May 29th - NSA Dasuki

The National Security Adviser (NSA) retired Col. Sambo Dasuki has given assurance that the Federal Government will liberate Sambisa forest from Boko Haram before the May 29th Presidential handover date. 

Speaking to PRNigeria, a media agency that distributes press releases on behalf of security agencies, Col Dasuki said the Federal Government was making every effort to ensure that the missing Chibok girls along with every other Nigerians abducted by Boko Haram members are rescued.

While acknowledging that Sambisa forest has been a fortress for the terror group, Col Dasuki said the forest would have since been liberated but for the unfavorable weather condition prevailing in the area

“Every movement of the terrorists is being monitored and every necessary detail is being taken care of to rid the country of the last bastion of terrorists’ infestation”, Sambo Dasuki disclosed.

He insisted that government is concerned about the welfare of every single Nigerian including the girls adding “aside the Chibok girls, other Nigerian girls, boys, men and women were abducted by the terrorists and all efforts are being made to rescue them all.”

While appealing for a little more time to complete the routing of terrorists, Dasuki recalled that before elections were postponed in February, over 20 local governments were occupied by Boko Haram and that most Nigerians were pleasantly surprised that so much was achieved against insurgency within six weeks.

While commending President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan on the successful conduct of the 2015 round of elections, the security adviser however noted that nobody pressured the President into conceding defeat in the presidential election.
“President Jonathan had already given his words to all the security and service chiefs before the election that he would abide by the decision of Nigerians. At the meeting, he also told them to perform their duties professionally during the polls. While we anticipated that he would congratulate his opponent if the result is announced in favour of opposition candidate, he gratuitously without prompting of anyone conceded defeat to the surprise of all. By that singular gesture he had saved the security agencies and the nation of unnecessary tension and stress in maintaining law and order and curtailing excesses of likely protesters.”
Immediately after the postponement of elections in February this year, Sambo Dasuki had assured Nigerians and international community that all known terrorists’ camps would be destroyed while most of the occupied communities under Boko Haram in three states of Adamawa, Borno and Yobe would be liberated to allow for peaceful conduct of elections and collection of more voters cards by the electorates.

He said: “All known Boko Haram camps will be taken out. They won’t be there. They will be dismantled. In addition to the acquisition of more sophisticated armaments and training of our troops in guerrilla warfare the new military co-operation agreed to between Nigeria and its neighbours will prove decisive against Boko Haram.”

47 comments:

Good move

Wish them success. Lindaobserve

Great

I wish dey success n I pray dis time arnd dey will bring back our girls

Good thing!

Dis is wht I call advertisement delight. For crying out loud who is verifying all dis claims they r talking abt? God help us.

Wishing them all the best, victory comes from God may he protect them.

Nomso said...

i wish they did not have to publicize it. just so their enemies are taken unawares. but i wish them a success and Gods favour.

Ok we don hear,i pray those gals re been rescued.

Talk is cheap. As much as I appreciate our military guys and commend them for the Good work they're doing, I think my confidence in them has not been returned.

We hope their plans work, and let the girls be brought back.

I hate empty promises like this......u guys had four years and couldn't do shit.........how then is it poss it with just a month........u guys shld give it a rest, let allow the incoming government handle that.....at least we get to see how competent they are

I pray God would help y'all bring the girls home

I hate empty promises like this......u guys had four years and couldn't do shit.........how then is it poss it with just a month........u guys shld give it a rest, let allow the incoming government handle that.....at least we get to see how competent they are

I PRY DE SUCEED....TOMJERRYSWIT

We'll all continue to pray for their success in combating those lunatics

Okiie o! We have heard. Can our girls be found??? Linda take note!

Issokay...we are watching on plasma TV.....

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Good luck

I hope they achieve that before May 29th..

That will be great, nice move

Let's hope and pray so.

Thank u o, must dey even announce it. Stupid pple, as dey r monitoring dem, dey also r doing d same

Giving away d soldiers tactics. If BH hears dis surely they wil leave their b4 ever they get their.

Great move

Great move

Good luck.

biijay said...

I really hope so

All these operation should be carry out secretly...so they will be successful...Nigerians don't think attal

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Whatever

Is about tym abeg....

Thoughts & prsyers.Jesus with them for all da best!

MissBusyBody said...

That will be a welcome relief!

Mac10 said...

I long lost my confidence too. They claimed on 3 occasions that they had killed shekarau.
A certain fat and obese top millitary officer publicaly claimed that they knew the location of the girls, but up till date there's been no action.
And now, the millitary have announced a date to us all (including boko haram) on d date they'll storm sambisa. Ain't that dumb?!

Mac10...

Hope this works.

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

You are a fool and an ingrate

Abi ooooo

WISH THEM GODS PROTECTION AND SUCCESS

Dasuki and co will confess later about the absolute nonsense they turned our security forces into in the guise of "battling insurgencies". It's always being about naira & $. Now he's seeking validation for incompetence! Bloods will cry.

central pasutri 69 said...

informasi yang anda berikan sangat membuat terinspirasi dan memotifasi kami. terimakasih atas pelajaran yang anda berikan.
vimax
obat pembesar alat vital
obat pembesar penis
obat pembesar alat vital
obat vimax
pembesar alat vital
pembesar kelamin pria
vimax
obat pembesar penis
vimax herbal
vimax asli canada

obat vitalitas
obat kuat
obat tahan lama
obat kuat viagra
obat viagra
obat kuat tahan lama
viagra
obat kuat pria
obat tahan lama
obat ejakulasi dini
mengatasi ejakulasi dini

potenzol
perangsang wanita
obat perangsang wanita potenzol
obat perangsang wanita
obat perangsang
obat gairah seksual
obat perangsang libido
obat perangsang wanita
perangsang
potenzol
perangsang wanita
obat penambah gairah seksual

Must it be announced? What sort of people be this sef. Take action before going to the media...Once the mission is accomplished, the media will come for you

Tola Balogun said...

Good. But will it not be better if is done secretely ?

Tola Balogun said...

God will go with you. But it Will be better if they are caught unaware.

Just liberate Sambisa before you get liberated from your job by 29th May too.

Why are they making their plans known, very unintelligent move...smh