I was paid N10,000 - cousin of school girl abducted to Libya | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 April 2015

I was paid N10,000 - cousin of school girl abducted to Libya

15 year old Ogun schoolgirl Precious Nwaigwe who was abducted and sold to Libya by her maternal cousin Kelvin Okorie said she felt betrayed by him. (Kelvin Okorie and Ogbonna Njoku above)

Okorie who was arrested and and interrogated at the Police Command headquarters in Ikeja was paraded with his friend Ogbonna Njoku aka John.

Okorie said he handed Precious over to Njoku's brother- Nzube Chukwu who was based in Libya but didn't know that they were going to sell her into the sex trade. He said he was told that Precious could finish her secondary education in Libya then earn money by working at a fuel station and send some of her money back home to help her parents and didn't know anything else other than that.
Okorie said they went to Njoku's house in Alaba, got Njoku's brother's number and was given N10,000.

Precious said on the day she was handed over to her pimp, she noticed Okorie arguing with his friends over money but never knew that the money was the cost of her slavery into the sex trade.

Okorie said he was only given N10,000 by his friend when he told him he was broke, he said they didn't have any discussion about Precious being trafficked for sex. The Police asked him if he got any consent from Precious's parents before he sent her to Libya but he said he didn't. They further asked him why he didn't tell her parents that he had sent her to Libya when her parents started to look for her if his intentions were innocent, but he said he didn't know why he didn't tell them.

Njoku however said he wasn't involved in the abduction, he said that Okorie, Precious and one of their friends Daniel asked him for his brother's number in Libya, he said he gave them the number and left hence was surprised when he got arrested by the police in regards to this crime. He admitted that he didn't know what happened to Precious until after his arrest.

Okorie said he lied to Precious that he told her mother about your journey to Libya which was apparently a lie. Njoku said he was never told by Njoku that Precious was declared missing by her parents and was innocent of the crime he had been accused of.

Both suspects will be arraigned shortly.

Precious was  only allowed to return to Nigeria by the pimp after she had paid off the $6,000 the pimp had supposedly paid to Okorie and his goons to buy her.

Source: Punch

65 comments:

Okorie and njoku are both culprints....they should be jailed longside the others involved.

9jahub.com said...

story story

If they watch international news a lot, (like CNN or Aljazeerah), they would know that Libya isn't one of the top destinations to emigrate to. A place where many African migrants loose their lives trying to cross over to Europe. What dream could possibly be there?

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Shameless man..he is even defending the amount of money he was paid to abduct his own blood

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

He must face the full music of his actions.

O ga o, 15yrs old girl ws made 2 suffer dat much? Der is no family again

Faces of evil, they must face the full wrath of the law. Who knows how many children they've lured out of the country in like manner.

The evil that men do...

Unchained said...

WOnders shall never sieze.smh

They should b hung

tuddrule said...

Men i feel sorry for humanity... i wish he was sold to Nepal for far lesser amount.

their stories done add up, makes no sense, they both sound retarded.

Amy Amy said...

Plz who r we going to believe now Njoku abi Okorie pple get mind oooo wicked souls.

djnr said...

They should b thrown to jail for life,without trial jor.this is wicked!!!!

Some ppl daju sha

Demons

Wickednessin the highest order.They deserve lengthy jail terms.

He didn't know abi what did he just say? How about when the girl called to inform him of what dey were making her do??? Linda take note!

ola said...

Chaii,there is God o
*iyawo Obama

Lies!!! He knew everything

Spontaneous. said...

Hmmm... This girl get luck, shebi they allowed her to come back, some pimp won't, and even the journey back sef how she manage, doh babu girl

What people can do for money, imagine selling your own blood relative 4 just 10k what a shame. Lord have mercy

Horrific

Gay Life of an Anonymous Writer

Oloshhi!

Ethel said...

Wickedness in the heighest order.....That's why I do not have the luxury for Trust!

WICKED FACE WICKED HRT N UR LYF CUDNT B BETTER,DO U VE A CONSCIENCE AT ALL??TOMJERRYSWIT

Just castrate the people involved

Story! story!! story!!!
All these are story, but thank God for the innocent girl whom God has cause her luck to shine in order to pay the said amount for her freedom. The so call cousin should dealt with severely; not only that, the security agency should please use one stone to kill more birds... what i meant is that they (security agencies) should extend their arms to rescue other who are still in Libya for such condition.... because so many Nigerian young girl are over there suffering and useless their dear lives. The same God that brought the girl out shall heal her from every sexual transmission ailment /brutal IJN!

AK
stephen.akpan@atlanticfluids.net

Wicked world

Ikponwa

I thank God that the bastards Okorie and Njoku has been caught, I also pray the court sentence them to life imprisonment.

The mumu no even sabi lie sef.
Crucify him.

Igbo kwenu!

God punish dem

10k? If you are goin to do a dirty job, please do it for a reasonable amount

I aswear some people are so wicked. Just because of money...... Imagine the stupid amount he sold his cousin for

Igbo people been selling their siblings for peanuts since eon.

The love money made him sell his relatives. He should be severely punished.

E ka lee

I J E said...

If you indeed believed that she was going to Libya to get a better education, why didn't you make it official by telling her parents first, getting deir consent and approval afterall, its deir daughter involved and not yours. Your lies are so inconsistent and fictional. Am sure u ve bn in dis biz 4 way long and luck Jus ran out on u. You are just the Devil to speak d least, all for 10k...Mehn u so cheap...mtcheeeew....ur ass better rot in jail with all ur accomplices. Heartless man. I am Ibo and u have once again tarnished our image as a people.

Is he seriously stupid or just a formal fool

While yoruba wives are stabbing their husbands to death. bcos of feeding money. Lazy, jealous people.

No amount of money can be reasonable enough. I'm scandalized just reading this comment.

Buhahahaa buhahaha proudly Igbo! Don't have anything against any tribe or anybody, have one enemy Satan. Igbo kwenu!

Heartless man.

Sir Vin said...

this is a wake-up call to all parents, monitor your children, don't allow night journey, be prayerful. I'm glad that God heard our prayers on this girl...I personally fasted for her the very first day I heard about the story. God I thank you for making her to be alive to tell her story. Please Lord, finish the healing process and mend her wounds. use her for your glory o Lord!

Bia hold it dia.nna nekwanu nsi efi dis guy na ekwu oo.don't say that.whts wif u yorubas and igbos sef?

Story story by the time they deal with you, the truth go come out

Reina said...

Oh my God (in asari's voice )...Now I have headache and @AK you are the cause.

Dat general said...

Wonders of evil men

Faces of evil men. They will pay the full price for their actions.

Nieka said...

jail them

Uhmm,jst imagine! Heartless &wicked souls..good they are caught & shld be dealt with..

Igbo's and quick moni. Very dangerous set of group

God have mercy

*ANGRY MOBS NAKED AND PUT PEPPER IN THIS BEAUTIFUL LADY PUSSY IN PUBLIC.

They asked her to spread her legs and the guys put his fingers inside her pussy with the pepper

Watch the VIDEO HERE

Innocentia Annie said...

for just 10,000?????
Wonders shall never end

Blackgold said...

Culprints right? SMH nothing wey una go eva sabi.

Kawai! Kawai!! Kawai!!! AK 45, are you for real? Lol #grammar.

These men have been in these biz for some time only now the long arms of the laws only caught up with them, they are as guilty as guilty itself, they should rot in the cell, but dont be surprised that if they have the right godfather, nothing will happen, the case would be swept under the carpet and more girls would still be transported to be sold into the sex trade. Have there bank accounts and assets been checked, they would am sure be living large on the proceeds of this bad biz, they should be castrated

IGBO KWENU.

These Igbo boys KWENU their cousin.

It is not only other people' property the igbos claims or kwenu.

Igbos kwenu (claims) anything kwenable as long as long as they will get money from it.

All Igbo businesses are just fronts for committing all sorts of Crime.

From Alaba to Ladipo to Oshodi to Yaba, all those shops are just fronts.

Toluwalope said...

I think these guys deserve death sentence than the drug traffickers in Indonesia.....

That small girl for sex trade......its not fair oooo

Well spoken.

I meant culprit...but u wey sabi everytin where ur inteligence don carry u reach? Common spelling mistake and u dey behave like overgrown chicken...Ode!

Too many stories. They shod get them arrested