Graphic: Burglars hacked to pieces with a Samurai sword after their victim fought back | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Graphic: Burglars hacked to pieces with a Samurai sword after their victim fought back

49 year old Dias Costa defended his home from four armed burglars by hacking them to pieces with a Samurai sword when they invaded his home in Cordoba, central Argentina late at night.

According to a report by Mail Online, Costa slashed the face, arms, and necks of the raiders, who fled the property in a getaway car while dripping with blood. All of the men are currently in intensive care

The man and his wife were asleep when the men, who were armed with two pistols, broke in at around 3.30am. 

Police commissioner Mariano Zarate said:
'In a moment when the attackers were not paying attention, the house owner took a samurai sword and defended himself, injuring the attackers and making them run away.'
The thieves fled in a Peugeot 206 car which was parked outside.

Bleeding heavily, the driver lost control of the vehicle and hit a stationary car forcing all four to go to hospital for emergency treatment.

Police initially arrested two men and one woman, but another man who hid was forced to come back to hospital the next day due to serious sword injuries.

The Costa family have moved in with relatives as they fear they might be targeted in revenge attacks.
Prosecutor Jorgelina Guties said: 'We could not yet question the victim of the burglary as he is still in a state of shock'. 

Source: UK Daily Mail

113 comments:

O boyyyyy!

Lmao....see bad luck.....na for """kungfu home""" una go steal, maybe next time u guys would ask questions before embarking on ur business trip......tnkGod ya all survived

That man must be part of kung fu class.
Heroic act indeed.......good 4 them.

CHERRY said...

Terrible!

Na wa o!

Cicee said...

Lmao! Theft gone sour.....

Serves them right Weird Couple! Meet Denrele's wife-to-be

Come Easy Go Easy, punks.

If truly they're burglars, then it serves then right.

Lmaoo..gud 4 dem(burglars). Make dem go again next time....

Lol.. Wow! Amazing. Next time, they will not even think of trying it again.

Chei! Bloody!

Correct!!!

Errm.. i think I'll give mr.chang money to help me get one wen next i go for chinese takeouts.. i can't even laugh.. this is so cool.. I'll bet he felt like naruto slashing away..Lmaooooo.. they got served!

The guy don watch ninja film tire. Serves the thieves right

Na wa...

* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

biijay said...

A man will do anything to defend his family

Good for 'em...they met their waterloo

Good for dem

Dis is wat dey cal martial art defense. If dem hear samurai dem go run four forty. Ole buruku. But dis victim bad shaa he just gave dem smtin not to forget til dem die

Sweet

The Victim of the burglary gather heart and mind.

dats what they deserve

jennyif said...

Hahahah dats all I can say

optimisticlady said...

Na to go learn how to use a samurai sword o.

99 days 4 d thief...

Favour said...

Serves them right!

AMIJEZ said...

The attacker is now the attacked. Next time they wont go athiefing.

Ewwwww...

Damn.... Looool don't mess with lion himself hahaha... dem enter bad one chance

The victim deserves an action movie role,to think that one man will take down four men and two pistols.bravo! Speedy recovery to the injured and happy jail term...lucky their lives were spared.

Arsenal said...

Shit happens!

flaky said...

Looooolz. Awon eleyi si Ole ja niyen o

Na them go find trouble na

BadGuy said...

Good for them *tongue out*....I think I need to get a Samurai sword to in case of any mofos!

Laugh! Really love d guy dt protected is home. What a man

Dis is a typical example of the bush meat catching the hunter

Spontaneous. said...

Serves them right...

D defending of his home is so great, and nice. In fact I wil apr8 hubby lik dis dat knw hw to defend not just their homes, but families.

ebony said...

very good.
everyday for the thief,one day for the owner of the house.

Spontaneous. said...

When bush meat catch the hunter.... hunted becomes the hunter

teetee said...

Gud 4 dem. dey didnt kno he was a samurai.

Their trap really catch Porcupine
Onya ha gbara, matara ha nkakwu
They will come in one way, and run in seven ways- Praise be to God

Wilsoniyke said...

See incredible hulk...

Terrific. I have always wished this type of situation to all kinds of robbers, having been a victim when I was very young. I hope they die from their wounds. Kudos 2 the Samurai.

I am buying my own samurai sword, effective more than a gun.

Good for them burglars. Next time think twice before robbing a samurai warrior

This na action film o

sean said...

Goodd for them

sean said...

One day for the thief,another day for the owner.lols

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Choiiii!!! This one is "same day for the thief, same day for the owner."

He did well joor. Samurai sword na d new must-have household equipment.

#FiZz

Wow dis is serious

Bad market for dem robbers.

Serves them right, they got what they deserve

Linda ikeji,the seasoned journalist.hacked to pieces indeed.
But the buglars got more than they bargained for..

Eish!!!...They picked the wroooonngg guy. Lmao. But Linda shey u know that "hacked Burglars to pieces" is very different from the content of the story sha.. Biko phrase your headline well next time...Its not professional to make up headlines and then disappoint the reader with a different content.

sky said...

Correct guy

Na wa for dis oyibo people ooh dem no get shame @ all, instead wey dem go lie down for dem house die dem still come hospital if na Naija na for hospital there na him ekelebe go come gbe u

Moma J2

prettymojies said...

serves them right but those injuries are quite much. *pukes*

prettymojies said...

serves them right but those injuries are quite much. *pukes*

Everyday for the thief, one day for the owner. I will so do the same ish to defend my home and family.

eugenejefu@gmail.com said...

Omo, me I don go learn Takwaendo, so all these things we watch in films are sometimes real, defeating guns with knife......am off

Well in!

Doose said...

Good for them.

Wow! Dats d spirit! D man get mind oooo

Omg...De man really dealt with them ooo.

Re-incarnation of Bruce lee! *takes a bow* #Joshe

The wickedness of the wicked shall surely go baq onto the wicked.

PAVOUR said...

good for them lol

Everything Rosham said...

Boss enta actor aus nt informed dah the actor is a samurai.

Karlsson said...

That serves them right, they won't try that in their next life again. The guy get mind ooooooo
Ubanagum

No time for courtesy with invaders. Check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com to see that Kia now makes cars in Nigeria.

That's what evil pays you!

That's what you get for doing evil deeds!

gdys said...

Hummmmm mhen this too try!!!!!!!! Those thieves will definitely face the law

good for them

Correct....GOOD LESSON

Osar said...

Lesson 1. Why never to tif again

serves them right

MISSVEE

Lol, everyday for the thief but one day for the owner.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Serves them right.

The Costa guy na great man. He deserves an award and a great sex from his wife for protecting them like men do.

Lexy Doo said...

Wow! I need a samurai sword

Good news

Wow. Brave

Hmm..chaii wish I could go and take lessons frm dat man...mhen wat a way to deal with thieves...lolz.."Lmao...dia will be no next time stealing in d same house again....lolz

good for them, everyday for the thief one day for the owner.luck ran out of them

That is sooo cool. Always wanted to learn karate or swordsmanship to be able to defend myself if the need arose.

KWEEN said...

Lmao! Very good. Idiots!

Foolish burglars

Maggie said...

OH YAEH...This is really the Batosai, Kenshin hahhaha...Samurai X

Hahahaha

I tell u, dat man too gt lever

Nigga been waiting for years to use that sword...finally got the chance! Turn them to tomato...slice anything. smh

That man should be very careful so dat other burglars won't come for him n his family

CommyJU said...

that man should be very careful so that the burglars won't come 4 him n his family

I don't see any 'hacked to pieces'!!!!
Oversensationalism (sic).

CommyJU said...

that man should be very careful so that the burglars won't come 4 him n his family

Alepatto said...

Nemesis has caught up them.serves them right.

This is serious o

Serves them right, tomorrow dey should go again. Linda take note!

Dat general said...

Dats a real man;standing for his woman n kids@dat general

LOL. Loving this.
The guy na Jackie Chan

Bravery...

MissBusyBody said...

Lmaooo, next time do a proper recon before you decide to rob a house

Ann Chetachukwu Ubah MD said...

wow...

Kai, i pray the robbers don't come back for Revenge season 4 episode 20. Linda keep us posted. I sight you.

i need a sword like that. Those local champion in our area will relocate to the other side.

Queen Tea said...

Hahahahahahaa aha Lizzy u too funny. Na everlasting mark oo

Is it just me or was any1 expecting to see arms and legs actually chopped off their body?? What an exaggerating title.......

NA wa o! Wat a shame..... Too bad for dem