Four drug traffickers excrete 171 wraps of cocaine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 April 2015

Four drug traffickers excrete 171 wraps of cocaine

Four drug traffickers Ejiofor Eliezer (46), Obah Francis (30), Akpa Sobuzochukwu (27) and 36-year-old Ike Okechukwu all pictured above have been arrested by officials of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency, NDLEA, after they excreted 171 wraps of drug that tested positive for cocaine at the Muritala Mohammed International Airport.
According to Punch, the men were apprehended during the screening of passengers on board Qatar and Emirates airlines enroute to Brazil. One of the drug traffickers, Eliezer, who excreted 100 wraps of the drug, when interrogated, said poverty pushed him into the illicit business.
“I live in Brazil, where I work in a supermarket and lived with my wife and four children. Life in Brazil is tough because I live from hand to mouth. It was poverty that made me to smuggle drugs. I took risk by swallowing 100 wraps of cocaine for N200,000 because of poverty.”he said
Another trafficker, Francis when interrogated said he ventured into drug trafficking to boost his meager salary he makes from his bakery job in Brazil. He said he would have made N2.8 million if he had succeeded.
“I am single and have been working in Brazil for two years. At present, I work in a bakery and my salary is meager. My plan was to give the drug to a friend in Dubai, but he did not come to collect the drug as planned. This was how I had to come to Nigeria with the drug. I blame my friend for my arrest because I would have made S15,000 (about N2.8m) from the deal.”he said
Sobuzochukwu who holds a diploma in accounting, swallowed 26 wraps and was paid S1,500 i.e N285,000.

One of the traffickers, Okechukwu expressed his regrets
“I regret my involvement in drug trafficking. I dropped out of school in Junior Secondary School class two and I work in a toy company in Brazil,” he added
According to NDLEA Chairman, Ahmadu Giade, they would be charged to court soon.

99 comments:

Jesu

Chicken change

HOLY MARY MOTHER OF GOD...SOME PPLE CAN TEK RISK, MONY MATA CN MEK SOME PPLE DO WEIRD THNGS.TOMJERRYSWIT

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Oh dear...some people are just dare devils..they not even concerned about their health

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Their second name is Sorry because the long arm of the law has caught up with them.

Funso Samuel said...

Blame GEJ. Lol.
Short cut to success isnt the best. Work hard and God will surely bless you.
They are all busted. Jail them biko

Igbo boiz!!!

People be blaming poverty for their mountain of crimes whereas there are poor people with dignity in this country who work their asses out just to survive. Must they even travel out? Mtcheew!

I wonder why they still do all ds when they nw d law will definitely catch up wit them..

I won't blame dem...dey wia only looking for a means to survive..too much oppression in dis world..aniways NDLEA good job as long as dis isn't gonna end in d passages of news papers

Wow! They should b jailed, and d keys thrown into d lagoon never to b found again.

Some people don't learn.
Drugs is not the only way to make money.

Always Igbo. Smh.. lindaobsv

Eya but coco business is life and death bro. 50/50

Nawa ooo

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Everybody has A Story to tel

BigChamps said...

Why is everyone regretting now.....u better stop this illicit deal and come back home with time naija will change for better

olatunolas blog said...

so people still havent leant that you need to have a submarine to smuggle drugs. lol

WHY ARE ALL THIS PEOPLE IGBOS??? I NEED EXPLANATION PLEASE!!!

Everything Rosham said...

He's even smiling lol..

If not caught, they would have come out and said they were hard working and that was why they were successful.

crime and some people are synonymous.

Geez!

Dave Mide said...

The things ppl do in the name of "hustling"

Awon igbo nooni. Very greedy set of people. igbos will do anything for money and they learn from other people's mistakes

Bad luck

Crucify them all.
Cocaine is one hell of a drug.

APPLELIPX said...

No excuse for commiting a crime
You are not the only poor people
Maybe choosing another route would haf saved u all this trouble

Human Being said...

Ndi beanyi kedu mgbe unu ga akwusi ihe ojo a. Shame shame

Human Being said...

Ndi beanyi kedu mgbe unu ga akwusi ihe ojo a. Shame shame

Jenny Cherish said...

Chai see gobe Ooo弡 ,poverty @it again,God pls provide for ur pple

talk2frankky said...

Igbo kwenu.
Five fingers to you guys.........Keep tarnishing our already tarnished image until there's nothing to tarnish.
Come May 29 una go face firing squad.

talk2frankky said...

Igbo kwenu.
Five fingers to you guys.........Keep tarnishing our already tarnished image until there's nothing to tarnish.
Come May 29 una go face firing squad.

Ibo Kwenu !!!!!, ibo kwenu !!!! Kwenuuuuu, yesterday you guys said Yorubas are dirty, eating amala in the underground is disgusting, some of u said cos she has to resume work early, etc bla bla bla. Remember there is dignity in labour, everyday at least 3 Ibo man/woman is caught on drug related crime, I don't actually blame them, I blame Thier elders that are not bothered with THIER sudden source of wealth, instead they celebrate them and sell Thier daughters to drug peddlers, had it been they are not caught they will say they are good in business, most of the Ibos peddle drugs and steal while they cover up with one business or the other

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Sorry...

biijay said...

Imagine!

Taxis

optimisticlady said...

My Igbo brothers.....
Always representing.

Chai!! Lord, people like risking their lives sha. What if it bursts in the stomach.. *smh*

Ose, omo nna toh behd!

They all seem to have sad stories when caught, if una like make una borrow more sad stories, it won't change the fact that u guys would be gone for long.......u all are poor, how did u end up being in Brazil.......why didn't u use the money u used in processing ur documents before travelling, to start up a business in Nigeria....... Rubbish

How do you swallow 100!!!!! wraps.

People are vexing ooo 171 wraps of cocaine..chaii naija I hail ooo..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

Nawa o, my pple r always involved. May God help us

Where are these Lagoon people? See their contribution to Brazil. Una dey try, after una go tell Brazillians say una build their economy like Lagos.

Mtcheew...story for the gods,thank God they were caught.

Jeezs, execrete 171 wraps of cocaine!

Plus including dat old man, dis people don't love themselves. Linda take note!

they are a big disgrace to Nigeria.
they are not who they claim are, baker, etc in Brazil they are drug carriers. They should be locked up.

they are a big disgrace to Nigeria.
they are not who they claim are, baker, etc in Brazil they are drug carriers. They should be locked up.

Igbos keep disgracing us up and down! And for that meagre amount of money? Cos of just 200k u landed yoursef in this kinda shame? Odikwa egwu!

Who is this one?? Mtcheeeeeew!

Boda! E joor, e gbenu oshi soun. You better shut ur gum. We didn't notice u.

Things people do for money

Nneh said...

O di egwu 😂

Igbo men

busted.
Those in diaspora feeding from hand to mouth should come back home. Yea times are hard but no place like home.

Yes. Dem all just amateurs 2 accept such chicken change 4 such big risks

Who hired them though? They're wheels in the cog. Somebody needs to get their hands on the big dogs.

always make excuses 4 d reason why cut in d act of crime, school dey would not go, foolishness. Who is not after quick cash, pray u come out of dis alive. AB say so.

One of the sad and frustrated ethics groups in Nigeria, who feels intimidated by our success and presence....

always make excuses 4 d reason why cut in d act of crime, school dey would not go, foolishness. Who is not after quick cash, pray u come out of dis alive. AB say so.

What are you doing suffering in all these countries where even an educated black man has diminished chances of success? Poverty made you do it so it's that N200,000 change that would have changed your life? Smh.

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

They should b treated like common criminals.

Lol!

Loool

Yea anon! Yes we are greedy! Hardworking! We rather do drugs than stay home like u la
zy idiots nd ur women feedin u ....sellin thr bodies in other to feed ur lazy ass! Useless bastars!

And u wot do hv to offer? Sit at home waitin for ur wife to feed u? Lazy cow! Ewu nwuru anwu!

Lol i guess u get more than that per nite? Ashiiiii" hehehe " ar u any better than them? Fucking married men up nd down!

NDLEA exposing only the small fries.

A container load of heroin and cocaine was found in the ports at the end of 2013.They were called in,the press etc and I don't remember seeing the arrests anywhere.

MissBusyBody said...

Get rich or die trying...

Igbos replenishing the economy of their host communities! Chimamanda Adichie, Ifeanyi Ubah, Linda Ikeji take note!

Ebonybright said...

Fool!

Who is this one, did he lie..igbo people and money , very greedy and selfish people, dey must be killed. ..they are talking of poverty, no be dem wan gej till 2019...Smh

Ibo Ibo ibo Ibo ibo Ibo drugs drugs drugs drugs stealing stealing stealing stealing blood money blood money blood money crimes crimes crimes crimes, business Mr foot? You are all rogues

always igbo people why??????

man gats to mek am anyhow.

Chai...do I give dem an excuse for being dis desperate?

So you believe their story. All the story is for people to Petty tthem.na millionar they for be assumed they succeed

chioma i beg no mind dat mugu

This Igbo boys abeg make una no dey disgrace us

teetee said...

Igbo ppl n money, dey'd do anything and everythin 4 money. If na aboki do dis u 4 dey tlk up n dwn. Oya whr r all d igbos in dis blog y aint u tlkn.

All Ibos yet Linda Ikeji and her ibo community will be abusing Yorubas and other tribes. You pple are greedy criminals that only see bad in other tribes.You are so vindictive of yourselves and your foolishness is inestimable. I am surprised that you can post this news on your blog, but again life hs a way of paying one in one's coin. You (Linda) and your ibo folks are a big disgrace to the nation, but again you are unfortunate Biafrans living in captivity of Nigeria. Shameless Bunch of theives!!

John said...

Despite the fact that death/killing is the penalty for drug trafficking, these people still do not desist. Money is the root of all evils.

John said...

They are very, very lucky that they were caught in Nigeria. Had it been that they were caught abroad, their penalty would be execution. They are not learning their lessons at all.

Yoruba Pigs!

Igbos Are Superior said...

The God-forsaken Low-life Pig that kidnapped 3 kids and demanded for 15M is also Igbo. Dirty Yoruba pig like u. May ur family end in that your Lagoon.

@ willie goat moses no go talk now. If na yoruba person, e go dey talk nonsense from dat gutter called mouth. An advice ' get a life'

Bia Chioma, you're too posh to exchange words with these pigs. Jealousy is their watchword! Dirty tribe. Stinking cowards. Little surprise they operate with "anonymous". But we know them. Dirty Pigs!

Yet,the first thing you do when you wake up in the morning is to open your Vietnamese phone and come to our blog. You see? We control your filthy life. You credit our bank account whenever you come here. Even while typing your hate speech, you were ignorantly crediting our account! Now listen to me ,you God-forsaken Oduduwa Pig,Just own it up- we are your betters in ALL things. We don't smell,we're not cowards, we don't snitch and we don't sleep with our daughters. With all your supposed hatred for us, the dream of every Yoruba Pig is to marry an Igbo girl! You want that Igbo blood in your kids! Hehe! Now,ask yourself, how many Igbo boys marry Yoruba girls? We don't want to pollute our blood! Mind you, only desperate "Igbo" girls that feel time has run out for them,or previously married ones agree to marry you. Yoruba, leave us alone- We no be mate ooo...

Ehyah! Its not easy. Smh

Exactly I wonder o

See ibos dem no go ever change foolish people an dem mama wan come claim lagos
oloriburuku peopuru

Na greed wan kill u

Igbo and their inferiority complex, stop hating on Yorubas, ^^ why are you insinuating that the anonymous people that are insulting you on this blog are Yorubas? Is it only Yorubas that have issues with you guys?