girls to take their place in the world as strong leaders and change makers.It
is considered within its peer group as a model unity Secondary School for girls
from all over the country.
Founded in 1978, FGGCS strives to maintain a fine
balance between high academic standards and encouraging the personal
development ofeach student through respectful interaction with others
regardless of faith, tribe or family economic status, and through participation
in a wide range of extracurricular activities including the Annual House
Festival of Arts and Inter-House Sports Games.
About the Alumni Organization in USA
An
Alumni organization was established in the USA in July 2011 when a group of old
students gathered for a reunion in Bowie, Maryland. The major goal of the organization
is to bring together and leverage our network to raise funds and resources to
support our Alma mater. Other goals include providing support to members and our
sister organizations across the globe by leveraging individual and collective resources
and talents. The achievements of the US chapter of Federal Government Girls
College (FGGC) Sagamu Alumni, a not for profit organization incorporated in the
USA includes the following:
·
Upgrade of school library (donation of
books, air conditioning unit and book shelves)
·
Alumni assistance program (payment of
medical costs for 2 alumni, including surgical fees for alumnus with cancer)
Yearly Reunion/Outreach event
As a follow-up to our very first “official” reunion where we
determined the need for regular meetings, we now hold a yearly event on the
last Saturday in April. This year’s reunion event will hold at the Hyatt
Regency Hotel in Bethesda, Maryland. Our choice of the state of Maryland is not
only due to ease of access for our members, it is also a symbolic way to mark the
5thanniversary of this project, which was birthed in Maryland in
2011.In line with our mission to empower our alma mater, we intend to inform
members of our bold plans to scale our collective impact on the school that
invested so much in many women who are today global leaders.
We hope you will make plans to join us in Maryland on April 25th.
In the meantime, we welcome your comments, so please do not hesitate to connect
with us at www.facebook.com/fggcsalumniusa, or contact Modupe Olatunji-Adekanmbi (President), Abimbola Art-Alade (Vice
President), OlabisiSobajo - Makinde (Secretary) or Teju Ajani (Communication
Officer) at info@fggcsagamualumniusa.com.
With Sincere
Regards,
Abimbola
Art-Alade
115 comments:
I'm not part of this, they should carry on
Finally Linda. You don wake? Good morning.
Yaay, go Sagamites.. love yall, this is amazing.
Cheers to Yetunde Olatunji Adekambi and the organising commitee
That's very nice of them.
Wow_FGGC sagamu,my alma mater...that sch made who I'm today by God's grace...Indeed I'll give back when the time comes. Pro unitate#MO'NECTAR
Ok I might be there. Lindaobserve
linda you don wake ...oya chop kiss
nice.......... gss bwari we need to do the same oo...
meenah_wakil on instagram
Awww! My alma mater. 2010/2011 set. :)
To regroup, and give back. Dis is a very great, and noble venture. Thumbs up to them, and more power to their elbows.
Woohoo!!! Pro unitate
up skool...
9ce one
Okiie seen, thanks for the info. Linda take note!
GUD ONE...TOMJERRYSWIT
Correct!
Pro unitate! I rep 04 set Osun House. Q arm
Nice one, rep CDSSI
Osheyy!!!! Also an alumni buh na Niger we dey, so love my school, grooming girls into excellence is what they do best. Miss my school *tears*
good for them
Great! She make $800=#160000 profit within 2day importing ladies Makeup download the book here free naijawealthinfo.com/import-optin.htm
Wow.. so happy....dats my school 2007-2012.. I know it will be a huge success...kudos!!!!
My school!!!! saggy girls!!
Wow! My alma mata.I love this.
Nice one.
my school!!!!! i rep hadejia house ooooo
yay!!! 1998- 2003 set
My Alma mater!!! Great sagamites......
Yes oo, Shaggy gals, we rock!!
Yaaaaay all hail FGGC Sagamu, repping Ogun house
I rep Saggy, all day!! Everyday!!! 2000-2006 set. Rima House.
Pro unitate our watchword.....i rep osun hse...greatest sagamite...1996/2003 set
All hail, fggc sagamu, our college of honour and glory, how centrally we stand, frm east, west, north and south, our sch forever shines, knwlege will always be our light pro-unitate our watch word, pro-unitate our watch word.
love that sch, rep RIMA '99set, see y all there!!
Rima 2000-2006......we hail thee.Sagamites
Yay! Pro Unitate! 1991-1996. Ethiope house!
my sch osun house for life . this is really good
ALL HAIL, FGGC SAGAMU, OUR COLLEG OF HONOUR AND GLORY, HOW CENTRALLY WE STAND, FRM EAST,WEST, NORTH AND SOUTH ,OUR SCHOOL FOREVER SHINE, KNWLEG WILL ALWAYS BE OUR LIGHT, PRO UNITATE OUR WATCH WORD, PRO-UNITATE OUR WATCH WORD.
I LOVE THIS SCH, REP RIMA '99 SET.SEE Y'ALL THERE.
saggy girls....ride on when are we regrouping in Nigeria o.i rep Hadeija hse
Graduated in 2009. Hadeija house!!
Reppin ethiope house 07
I Rep Saggy,99 set.
All Hail federal govt girls college Sagamu. The school that equipped me to be the strong woman and an achiever. Saggy girls rock forever. 93 set.
Linda thanks for your support
Daisy....please send us an email so we can include you informed and also look for and like our fggc sagamu all sets facebook page...xoxo thanks
Thumps up to Us Chapter.
Do we have Abuja Chapter as well?. I rep 1996/2000 Osun House(H2o)and will always love Ayoola house as well.
Miss punishing crazy junior students; Sob!!! Any way my kids are quenching thoes desires now. eheheheh
Anonymous. ..;) please send us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com so we can keep you informed and also look for and like our fggc sagamu all sets facebook page...xoxo thanks
saggy my alma mater... i rep hadeija hse
Sorry Daisy in my excitement to connect with one of us I hit the publish button to fast.
please send us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com so we can keep you informed and also look for and like our fggc sagamu all sets facebook page...xoxo thanks
Thanks much...your encouraging words are appreciated
yeah!!! 2004, Rima house. when do we hook up FGGC Sagamu/Nigeria
You be sagamite??? That up skool na CMS bariga trademark. .:). Thanks much for the shout out. ...much appreciated
Pro unitate I hail thee!!!!
Thanks much
Thanks much
i rep fggc sagamu.....hadeija all d way
Sagamite in the house!!! We ROCK...though Ethiope girls are the coolest. ..:) please send us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com so we can keep you informed and also look for and like our fggc sagamu all sets facebook page...xoxo thanks
Honoured and Proud, i rep Ogun House O arm. (Muzic box Dj 2)
Thanks sister...be part of this by please sending us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com so we can keep you informed and also look for and like our fggc sagamu all sets facebook page...xoxo thanks
Thanks. .. please send us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com so we can keep you informed and also look for and like our fggc sagamu all sets facebook page...xoxo thanks
Thanks for the love.... please send us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com so we can keep you informed and also look for and like our fggc sagamu all sets facebook page...xoxo thanks
Hallo Mandy..me I represent the coolest house...;) Ethiope...coolest house or not Sagamites ROCK
please send us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com so we can keep you informed and also look for and like our fggc sagamu all sets facebook page...xoxo thanks
Cici...forever Great....
Yes O we Rock...anything else is unacceptable. ..;)
Oyenola...thanks for representing. .. please send us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com so we can keep you informed and also look for and like our fggc sagamu all sets facebook page...xoxo thanks
This is sooo kool that Sagamites have come round to giving a great school the desired face . I was the class of 83, that started from Ilaro... Proud of the structure we laid as pioneers
I rep Ogun house! i left after 3 years tho, the punishment was too much lol.
so proud of this development. FGGC sagamu my beloved alma mater. indeed the school brings out the best in us. All shaggy girls i've seen and heard from so far are all making it big including myself. pro unitate #1993-1999 set# jss1S- ss3N Thumbs up girls.
All hail Federal Government Girls' College Sagamuuuuuu... a college of honor and glory.... Iam forever proud to be a sagamite. Ride on gals.Remember to do your DEPARTING SALUTES if yall can still remember... lol
Go Sagamu! The worst of times and the best of times!
Yes o! I rep hadeija '96 to 2002. I can never forget my experience in that school
Senior Ngy...:)...thanks for that foundation...
Please send us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com. We would love to keep in touch with you, keep you informed, share how we are doing and also let you know how you can support our great alma mater. And if you are on Facebook, look for and like our page https://www.facebook.com/fggcsalumniusa.
Thanks
Pele...but you tried O!!! 3 years no be joke. the grass cutting fetching of water...and the list goes on. But I do believe some of that made me stronger and has helped me through the years.
I just cried . Oh how time flies.im filled with so much emotions.I rep ethiope house
Ms. Castilo..thanks for the comments.
We sure do
Lol...
Please send us an email at info@fggcsalumniusa.com. We would love to keep in touch with you, keep you informed, share how we are doing and also let you know how you can support our great alma mater. And if you are on Facebook, look for and like our page https://www.facebook.com/fggcsalumniusa.
Thanks
Really cool, nice one
Pls am curious @bimbo pls is it for only shaggy babes in the USA that can join
Pro-unitate our watchword! i rep Ayoola house, 2006 set! Saggy gals rock, any day, anywhere, anytime!
yaaay!!!!!!! dats ma alma mata***********PRO UNITATE*OUR WATCHWORD
Wow!....a college of honour and glory!!!!
Wow! My Almata. Gave me the foundation I needed to become a betr person today. I was in Rima House '03 set. #ProUnitate
Abuja reunion please, 93 set hadeija all the way💜
A college of honour and glory..how centrally we stand, from East, West, North and South, our school forever shines, Pro Unitate our watchword!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so proud of my alma mater..whoop! whoop! Good job fam!
Oh well i went to FGC Ijanikin... Funny how everyone hu attended a federal sch claims the" coolest sch title "...lol... It's all one big fam..pro unitate for Life. Weldone Ladies! Gud to know we all are in sync,..giving bck to our alma mata 👍
O God of knowledge bless our school. Give us love of hardwork. Make us patriotic citizens. Our best we promise to do proud, our school family and country. Knowledge will always be our light. Pro unitate our watch word, pro unitate our watch word. Sodeinde house 2009 set
Yayyyy, fggc sagamu, i am proud to be a shagamite, I rep ayoola house 1996-2002
What?! You didn't get the memo?! Rima House was the BEST!! Babes, we're encouraging all sets reunion. The more we are, the stronger we become. Check with your friends in the US if they're coming, we want to see the set with the largest turnout. It's ALWAYS a blast!!! Can't wait!!
Shaggy! My Alma mater.... ayoola house!! 2006-2010. So proud of fggc sagamu and it's products.
wow!!! how nice..reping OGUN house...n ss3r "080 we r smart o...yez oo" #2004-2009. so much love.
@sylvonce, Really? I was in Rima too, Set '03....I will always remember Sagamu and thank God for going through such a great school
Nice 1... I rep shaggy to the core 98 set. We need a UK reunion though, it wod be so cool
THANKS EVERYONE.
Pls note that the US reunion holds every LAST SATURDAY IN APRIL,so spread that word.
Yay. Nice one ladies I rep d coolest ethiope 03
Nice one ladies, thumbs up, I rep d coolest house ethiope 03
Ogun House 99 set! All Hail FGGC Sagamu !
Yeaaaa.....just finding out about this! Hopefully will make it next year. So happy such a gathering exists! #Hadeijahouse'03. Miss ma Saggy school days :'( where all i had to worry about were mid term and final exams, lights out, having contrabands and mean teachers :) nontheless #evergratefultomysaggylife
Thanks we are the coolest....no doubt about that. ..
Thanks
Which memo...will be there to support and we can also discuss this best house conversation. ..xoxo
Wow! This is so cool...2002 set, Rima Hse. Pro Unitate...Our Watch Word!!! :D
This is so nice, good to hear this. Saggy girls reunion is indeed great & lovely. Rima house...2002 set. GREAT SAGAMITES!!!
Queens College leads others follow.
FGGC sagamu for life. proud to have attended the best school in the world
sagamu for life