Check out the letter a mother received from a bitter friend about her FB posts | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 April 2015

Check out the letter a mother received from a bitter friend about her FB posts

Jealousy jealousy...lol. Above is the letter an Australian mother got from her so-called bitter 'friend' on behalf of herself and others telling her to stop posting baby photos and informing them on details concerning her life on Facebook. Na wa! Read the full letter after the cut...

Oh please! You can post anything you like on Facebook. If you don't like it, unfollow her!

155 comments:

Envious people Everywhr. Lindaobserve

Deep

Kikikik..Bitter leave friend wit Addy bla bla bla *yawns*

Stfu bitter soul ,unfollow her or post ur own baby's picture.mofo!

Chyomsky said...

What a bitter soul indeed.

Mind the frnd yu keep people..... Envy tout.

JEALOUSY IN SOME PPLES HRT CNT B HIDDEN...CHAI DS WOMAN OOH....TOMJERRYSWIT

Linda ikeji, your job na to dey post gbeborun for online na. You dont have a real job...thats why u dont have a life!!!

Lol, some people get wahala sha

Haba mother....y d hate nw....must u read every post ni.....

Jealousy go kill some people

Bitter friends, but some pple got to take a chill pill with the way they post about their life on the social media, any little thing, they will start screaming haters, whereas, they put their life on the net for pple to gossip about

Hey!!! Beadlovers,
Ever heard of Cellini Peyote spiral, click on this link for details and tutorial.
cellini

Riketoke said...

Lmao!!! what im suppose to comment now...lol

Funso Samuel said...

Jealousy apart, she is telling her the truth. But like you said, everyone should mibd his/her business

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Lolz, Social Media fins

Ebby said...

This is pure beef.... is not by force to be someone's friend on social network. .. The jealousy will soon drive her into committing suicide. .

The gull! Say wah??? This kinda painment can permit suicide.. if i was addy's mom.. I'd reply by telling d hag to go mix hypo wit cement n drink it up.

Brides-to-be get in here! Hair for Brides-to-be at crazily slashed prices! Both naked and labeled hair, all textures and types, all going at prices so cheap they would excite u. All because we love weddings, all because we love brides at Abbyzimpression!

Whatsapp: 08089036418

The person who wrote that is obviously jeolous $full of envy,must u open her wall?wait let me marry this my prince charming $ see how much I will flaunt him

biijay said...

Its not just about the daughter, there's more to it

amakandidi said...

jealousy at work if you guys don't like what she's posting on FIRST BOOK then, unfollow her IDIOTS.....

Linda, Have to agree. Some people just constantly do it. Have a friend who does it with her husband day and night- oh how he loves me, when we first met, blabla bla. funny thing is if you dig, you might uncover bones. its called overexposure. People should be mysterious a bit.

evablaze said...

lol..yes u can post anytin u like on fb but some Ppl over do it..common evrybody shud nt know abt ur every move.

Abeg,personally sending everyone her baby's pics constantly is a little OTT.Some people don't know how to keep things to themselves. If na for Naija, dem for don poison the pikin since. Everyone has kids and is proud of them, people like this Jade eventually end up spoiling their kid so much the child starts controlling themas soon as it can talk.

Lol. Funny world

Jealousy is bad
Leaked: Video of a slim Warri babe in hot sexcapade with three guys (Fast Download)

Ah ah, overjealous.com people. Linda i sight you.

I once had this from a very good friend whom I called to congratulate her immediately I heard the birth of her baby...We spoke at length and I asked why she left facebook?..All I started to hear from her was how I wrote a post that infuriated her and how I go on about my love for my husband on Facebook...she said she tried talking to me after she had confided in some people... but she felt the best thing was to unfriend and block me..
So I think we all deal with these things in different ways...some call it jealousy and some say its the hard truth..either way...learn a lesson from it and move on.

I don't do much of online stuff but I agree, you can unfollow someone if you are sick of their 'BS'

Timi Da Uyi said...

Choi! for her FB wall again? She's quite a bitter woman and im sure she isnt speaking for the other mums but herself. Jeez such jealousy!

Tola Abegunde said...

Why this one cannot just unfriend is beyond me

Some people can get bad mind o! What's bad in a mother posting photos of their kids and all dey do??? Na wa o! Linda take note!

Women n deir wahala

Some people can get bad mind o! What's bad in a mother posting photos of their kids and all dey do??? Na wa o! Linda take note!

Obioha Nnamdi said...

ta! Linda, they are on point. pple shld learn to apply discretion on social media platform.

Lmao

Overtime jealousy......
Live your life and give others
the privilege of living theirs.

Lool....she's just jealous,let her give birth to her own baby joor.

lolzzz nawa ooo beefing enemies plzzz chop kpomo

I don't think is jealousy.
Some people are just so full of themselves.

People will neva mind dia businez

Lol.....see wahala oooo

Obioha Nnamdi said...

Someone who constantly feels to need to tell everyone how exciting their life is via social media likely does not have an exciting life.

Ok, maybe they are jealous,
Maybe they ain't.
Point is, if you post your private life issues on Facebook, brace yourself up for battering/lashing.
Get ready for the good, bad and ugly comments.

You always have an opinion when it has something to do with people outside the country but say nothing when it has something to do with home.keep it up!!!

Some people are so funny...if she wants to post anytin bout your kid too she should..diz kind jealously I never see...make she free her abeg..

That's how people feel about you on Instagram. For me I don't care what people post. But sometimes, it's so irritating on facebook. We need to keep some to ourselves.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

That is how you know them. Bad belle of the highest order

Hmm, Human beings.

Haha.. Jealousy go kill this woman; even to the extent of taking time out to write that?
Some ppl get time shaa..

Linda pls let me re-phrase "Oh please! I can post anything I like on LIB. If you don't like it, unfollow me!" Lolzzzzzzzz.

Envy and hate.
A common phenomena amongst women.
Mtchewwwwwwwwwww

Jealousy!!....... They should Unfriend / Block her if they are tired of Addy mbok!

Very uncall

oohhh...see beefing! Jealousy at its peak. if it bothers them abeg unfriend her and free her to express herself. Zuckerberg has not complained.

Yaaahhh!!!!
I am the first to comment. Linda you must post this one or I will write my own bitter notes of my comments never getting posted!!! As for that woman, beef, hater, let her go and die in the lagoon. Ohun ani l'a mani. I take great pride in what I have. Let her come and see my own children on my Facebook page, she will hug transformer inside thunder storm!!! Oloshi. Linda take note!!!

Nawaooooo

Very uncall

Luck Adolphus.... said...

Hmmmm! Dont even undastand d letter wella sef
Need News, Jokes, Entertainments, Gists, Inspirations, Musics, Videos, Pictures Downloads and Lots More, "CLICK HERE"

I think you should find a way to leave that house. You ain't a kid honey.

but you really dolled o
to actually go naked in your guardian's present?
he Don see everything finish so why won't he talk to you the way he does?

it's better late than never. Leave that house before you turn to his sex machine.

I totally feel her jare, i have friends like that too, i wish i could send them such a letter too lol

it may jelousy but at the other hand too mush of i did that today i will do that tmorow in social media is boring.

Bitter!! I cant deal.ughh

Flora said...

"If u dnt like it, jump in2 a lagoon".. As if its nt her fb wall, sm pple sef mtcheew..

July 16

See gobe o. Is it by force for them to read anything she posts on her timeline? If they are pissed by her updates, they should unfriend or block her. People get time sha.

I have someone like that on my fbk Arinze this, Nelson that . Ugh. You are not the first person with a husband and son and it has nothing to do with jealousy Bc I have kids as well. Any boring food she cooks for the baby she puts it up, when he throws up or poos on her she puts up a pic. Some people are so damn annoying and irritating with their kids and shoving them down our throats. Can't blame her friends for being so irritated . Cuz this girl on my fbk is worse than annoying .

Lifematters-Mattersoflife(PEOPLE AND SOCIETY) said...

The
aoayinbo way of jealousy better than african witches jealousy, GOD PASS ALL HATERS

silo swag said...

Is a free world!

Lol I'm positive the writer's kid isn't as Beautiful as the receiver's kid, so she is jealous.

I fear oooo,jealousy jealousy,mayb dr kids ain't preety as addy,shame!! But some pple re so daring.....na wa ohhhh..

Lol..Lekwa ndi anya ufu nkaaa... I do dat alot too.. Guess i should be expectin a letter from my bitter friends as well lmao.. This group of friends can kill... Chimooo

Lol well its really annoying when people always put every detail of their lives out there, maybe it's her first child so she's still very excited.

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

She is not bitter....you can post whatever on Facebook....but please, don't fucking tag me.

Do whatever on ur Facebook wall....but don't tag.

True talk, who cares same goes to Kim Kardashian and co , haba wahala is too much.

LoLolololol, there is more to this or may be she is just being jealous. so funny, what is her business?

SMURF said...

It's better she knws now, before one jealous woman would kidnap or hurt her child to spite her!! Sometimes not every bad advise is a bad advise, it just might save her child from envy or jealousy or bullying!!

it is not jealousy, it is the truth. some people just put every step of their life on facebook. i dont think it is right.

Damilola said...

Okay this is an annoying thg that ladies do. Yes its Ur page but pls be sensitive others might be going thru hell just to get pregnant

BUT ITS TRUE. SOME PEOPLE OVER DO IT. YOU MUST NOT POST EVERY SINGLE THING THAT HAPPENS IN YOUR LIFE ON THE INTERNET.

Lady G said...

Loool see beef oh.

Lady G
www.gabychronicles.blogspot.com
XOXO

Lol, see beef

I guess the mother is just being a mother but I kind of sense the other mothers resent her for having too much opportunity to be posting stuff. They are probably working mums that resent the fact that she gets to dot on her child for the better part of the day while they work and can only imagine. That is the main issue.

Eesha said...

Im guilty of ALWAYS talking about my child too. The love one has for her offspring cannot be contained;)

Jealousy of d highest order,leave her alone oo,let her post whatever she wants on her fb u can jst del ursef of her fb...period

Pearls said...

Wow! That's harsh, kinda felt the letter was addressed to me too cos am always talking about my son, posting his pictures and all that.

hehehehehehe! haters club of the nation

Hahahahahahahah... Ppl hv problems o

gossip girl said...

But why ll u post private things on social media?? If people talk em will be like 'haterz' seriously nobody is hating ,they are only telling you the truth!

Malaysiame said...

Bad belle people every where in this world

Na wa o! Why would another person's happiness on social media cause you bitterness or discomfort? Please go for deliverance if that is you

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Atleast this jelouse friend is in ur face what about d secretly jelouse ones?God go dey save us!

Very funny

Hmmmm like dere ar pple like dis on my wall 2. Bt d truth is it cn b frustrating nd disturbing. All she jst hv 2do as a frnd is 2call her privately abut it nd she shuld nt b 2serious talking abut it.

ADA NDUKA-OSONKIE said...

The truth is sometimes a bitter pill.
Some post everything about their lives on social media and its always the good stuff.
They leave out heartbreaks, diseases and their unkempt surrounding which may be the real them.

Beefers! Ndi afo ojoo! Jehovah baara ha mba jare. Haters of good things!

Nancy Ogbisi said...

Na wa oo,if u tired of her Addy dis,just unfollow her. ...life no hard.

Ndidiamaka said...

That's why I deactivated the tagging on my facebook,it can be annoying wen people post their whole life on facebook!

nawa o... see beef

nawa o...see beef

Sori u ain't d first.olodo.

May u remain anonymous 4 life, linda's life better ur life 1M%, oloriburuku. As 4 dos mothers, na bad belle go kill dem

"Jealousy: That jumble of secret worship and ostensible aversion" - Emile Cioran The lady who wrote the letter is most likely dealing with deeper issues because if she wasn't she would have just unfollowed or defriended the mother instead of taking the time out of her precious day to write a lengthy scathing letter to a mother who is just minding her business and obviously adores her child. What a mess that lady is, ughh.

chumz's label said...

hahahahahahahahahahahahah, this letter just brightened my day with a lot of laughter.people are quite funny dou.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

Hehehhheee

For heavens sake, what her bizness. Everyone knows what excites them, what is the problem with celebrating her child always people get for body shy.

There is no jealousy or envy here please.., they all have kids also from the letter, I feel that way about some idiots on Facebook and instgram posting every single nonsense they do and wear, thank God i don't hv instagram, I will prob shoot somebody...fb is bad enough

MY POINT EXACTLY, WHO CARE IF UR 6MONTH old is CRAWLING.., OF COURSE SHE SHOULD BE...ITS REALLY A NUISANCE WHEN PEOPLE POST EVERY NONSENSE ON SOCIAL MEDIA

Evelyn Ize-Iyamu. said...

Thanks for posting my comment. Linda, it's really hot in here.

YOU PPL ARE SO IGNORANT THIS IS NOT JEALOUSY..MANY PPL ABUSE FACEBOOK SEEKING ADORATION AND VALIDATION FROM STARNGERS...HER FRIEND IS TOTALLY RIGHT..THEY POST ALL THESE KIDS PICS WHO CANNOT SPEAK FOR THEMSELVES..WHEN THEY GROW UP THEY WILL BECOME RESNTFUL...PPL NEED TO STOP THIS NOSNESNS OF POSTING EVRYTHING ON FACEBOOK..WATER POURS THEY WILL POST..ITS CRASS AND TOTALLY IGNORANT...

ALL U NUISANCE CALLING JEALOUSY, THERE is NO JEALOUSY OR ENVY PLEASEEE, THEY ALL HAVE KIDS,...THESE SOCIAL MEDIA POSTING OF EVERY RUBBISH U EAT DRINKS WEAR, HAVE AND WHAT NOT STINKS, I PRAYING EVERY ONE THAT POST THEIR LIFE BUSINESS ON SM, GET ATTACKED TO NO RECOVERY, THEN EVERY ONE WILL LEARN SHUUUUU.

Innocentia Annie said...

Jealousy at its peak
Its her life $ social media page
So she does with it whatever pleases her
So get outta her page if you aiint ok with it
Some people can so be pained for no reason

well we don't know the extent at which she posts or sends them those pix. Don't see any jealousy in this. They are probably fed up n thought they should let her know which i think that's what good friends should do. As we read, she said they are all mothers so what's the Jealousy in it. Too much of everything is not good abeg.

gab2shoes said...

Linda ooo....u don't unfollow on fb....unfriend....linda take note!

This is purr beef
The gods are not to blame
Gab2shoessaysso

Alberta said...

You can say that again. It is not always jealousy or hating. Sadly, the need to show off something is trending, people want to appear to have the perfect life on social media and end up irritating to those who know them in reality or those who don't buy the idea of showing off.

Omg. One thousand likes for dis ur comment ada. Ure sooooo right.

Alberta said...

Thanks Linda for giving those fake instagram wannabes with China bags and shoes something to justify their never ending posts. Delusional grandiosity is real and the quest for attention is the beginning of madness

If she is so pained what's d unfollow or block button for? She should get of d woman's page biko. Its her account na. Shuo!

Alberta said...

Lmaoooooooo I feel ur pains. The fear of being labelled a hater is why alot of people endure. I have no chill, I will unfollow ur annoying butt...call me whatever you like, it doesn't reduce anything from me. In rare situations where I can't unfollow I just skip the persons post. People like that are usually thirsty for likes and positive comments, I do not give it to them. If I double tap or click like by mistake, I take back my freaking like...I refuse to cheer on nonsense.

Why do you do it? Validation? Filling a vacuum? At least they let her know how they felt, she is lucky. I can imagine your poor silent receipents viewing your daily posts, rolling their eyes and cursing you out.

Your comments are usually bland. Which one is 'give others the privilege of living theirs '? The life we live is nobody to give.

Gbam!

In respect to the topic at hand, you make perfect sense

Personally i unfollow and block them,i cant put up with all them adverts.

What pictures u decide to post and how many times u do post pictures is totally up to me, if anyone doesnt like it they should unfollow u

How is this jealousy?
I'm confused.
The woman decided to publicise a private mail.
Some people infuriate others by constantly posting, my boyfrnd dis, my hubby that, my baby this, I bought this. You observing them might have better but decide to keep shut. She's trying to teach the woman maturity. She has adorable kids too. Jealous of??

Some frndz will just delete you and that's the end. She and her friends decided to tell madam to slow it down cos they've been there, done that.

**Bonaparte NN

I feel you die.it's has more to do with it being irritating than jealousy these Are the same kind of ppl that will change do like a hundred times

Dp*

If one is going thru hell to get pregnant...They should be showing love rather than hate. Good heart towards others brings unimaginable blessings

Yes eesah...I'm in your shoes...my love for my little one is unexplainable

Really deliverance

lolzz,envious,bitter soul.

Most people who find people post irritating. R those hopex other's r envious of their life
. By His grace I ve been true 2 myself n unfriend those who r not my friend. I am not envious all that glitters not gold.

U must be a lousy fool. Sure u ve not earned anytin in this life. Sit down der saying crap so pple go c say u sef no carry last u comment. Linda is richer than you could ever be. You this bitter fellow. Guess where it all started through blogging. U should get a life and stop being bitter about Linda. She's some pple role model. Ask yourself are you a role model to any1. Next tym u wanna comment be sure not to write crap.

Stop bitter, learn to love yourself first and stop the hating.

Na wa for some pple, y d hating na, if she lyk she update anytin she like for fbk, fbk isn't complaining. Facebook status box says wots on ur mind Abeg na Addy dey her mind. Wot about celebrities that update even bathroom selfies. Abeg wot ar we snappin, nobody go talk then. Abeg na her pikin, a whole bundle of joy. She can like to upload anytin.

Na wa o....person no fit flaunt pikin again?

Biff

Oh yeah.my own sister is so like the jealous friends.Bc I married the son of an ex governor.she will secretly be visiting my fb page to copy our activities. She went to the extent of saying her 8 year old daughter passed GCE. ......Imagine doing only english to impress bc my daughter passed a world maths competition with a gold medal.Am tired of her and the rumours she now spreads to our former neighbours bc I live abroad now. I have blocked her from my fb page period!

Its hEalthy.

Lol. Maybe it's her first child. Used to gush about my first until my colleague at the office had his first too. I almost died from too much info from this guy. Please how can you know that a two weeks old infant likes Mozart or Proust? I stopped gushing about mine after this. Frankly, I really don't want to hear any baby news except of course it's related to who is finer between north west and blue ivy

You are the only one who had thought outside the 'metal' box. Every other person seems to follow the crowd.i totally agree with your comment. #Josh

I agree! Good thought #Josh

Then be wise and manage the love. People are wicked! God protect your kids and family. Amen! #Joshe

I understand the womans view. She has a point. Its not jealousy. All dis pple dat post nonsense on facebook about their kids and every activity dey do wit thier kids, dey should reduce it and lets hear word jare. Soooooo annoying

Anon 4:25, do u have a kid? I'm guessing no? Then shut the hell up! That's a proud mom and it ain't easy to b a mum, so any1 who doesn't like her flaunting should please kick the door!

See envy...but like seriously in the real sense one should be careful cos its not every1 that are happy seeing u happy...

@gab2shoes yes u can unfollow a facebook friend...they remain your friend..but don't see their updates when you unfollow them.

It's the truth though. It's particularly annoying when people unnecessarily tag you in their photos. I mean post it and let it be and avoid over updating . It's just people giving themselves some kind of validation . Even if you want to post . Don't go tagging your friends all the time .