Burna Boy signs deal with Universal Music Group | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Burna Boy signs deal with Universal Music Group

The music star took to twitter this evening to announce that he's signed an exclusive songwriter deal with US label Island Records, which is part of the Universal Music Group. He shared his contract and wrote - "Sealed. officially not on d same level as yall. #spaceship #IslandRecords #Universal". Congrats to him...

49 comments:

With his oblong head.....congrats

Congratulobia

Arrogance! Dis is not the first time y'all 'signing' with foreign labels, at d end of the day nothing changes about ur career. Psquare, D'banj etc. Make we hear word abeg.

Weird Couple! Meet Denrele's wife-to-be

Tsk tsk... bye bitch!

UMU ABAGANA said...

NA SLAVE MENTALITY DEY WORRY THIS MUMU. WHEN WILL BLACK MAN UNDERSTAND OWNERSHIP IS EVERYTHING. WE HAVE ABOVE AND BEYOND WHAT IS REQUIRED TO PRODUCE AND DISTRUBUTE OUR MATERRIAL UP TO THE LEVEL OF UNIVERSAL BUT TRUST BLACK PEOPLE TO WAIT FOR THE WHITES TO HELP. FED UP.

Dat dude wt his funny Old School Videos. ... kul anyways.

*** Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Seen.

Ladies!! Looking to get trendy, versatile outfits for all tastes and occasions? Check out our collections at AURA and take your pick!

BBM Channel : C003B9E8B

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

Arrogance! Dis is not the first time y'all 'signing' with foreign labels, at d end of the day nothing changes about ur career. Psquare, D'banj etc. Make we hear word abeg.

Congrats burna

Congrats Burna. Lindaobsv

congrats 2 him. e no deny easy oh!

Linda, I hrd d orekoya kids are bck home. Pls find out if it's true nd give us full gist.... No time!!!

Congrats Burna!

www.koboup.com said...

Wishing him success... Congrats to him....www.koboup.com

Congrats to him but Burnaboy likes jonzing. Which one is "Officially not on the same level with yall" he likes comparing himself with people tho. Rubbish!

Congratulations to him

7F098C19 said...

The hustle continues. Engr Emy

Ebunoluwa omo Abosede lati ibadan....now we knw hw n whr burna got dos yorubad flowz..he's actually an hybrid combination of Rivers/Oyo states...meanwhile, congratulations Damini Ebunoluwa. Ogulu...more grease 2 ur elbows Brah....Mr bob says so

Like its has alwaz b d competition in their lives wit d comment "Not on d same level wit yal". Absolutely not necessary bcos dis is wht drives most of them to their untimely deaths.

The Next Music Legend in Africa. The future of African music. Next Fela Anikulapo..You gat more talent than wizkid and davido,no beef talk here. You are too real.

They say this boy how old again? ?????
Children of NOWADAYS

Congrats Burna.

234 Jam Blog said...

Congratulations Burna Boy

And what was that OAP saying again??
Congrats Bro

Congratulations to him

View The Best Relationship Blog of the Year

Wow

iyke cindy said...

Nice one...dey cal me,dey cal me burna boi....

Extremely proud of Burna boy.

Dum dum you are not the first Nigerian. All the same congratulations

They say this boy how old again? ?????
Children of NOWADAYS

lucybings amebo said...

Congrats 2 him

B Ud said...

"Officially not on the same level as y'all"???
It's a contract, remember...it's not a deal till eternity. So be humble and ThankGod so he'd help make you live upto and above the expectations of the record label and bring more your way too.

Buh congrats to you Burna_Boy, I must say

GUD FOR HIM N CONGRATS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Bbigger u boss!!!!!!!!!!!

Bigger u we pray boss

congrats to Burna

Goood for him

congrats to him

Chaii..congrats oh...but who dey drag level with u sef.._ too dey show urself......everyone dey dia own lane

And where is that stupid OAP hating on the boy ??

Michael Adeniyi said...

big ups!!!!!,cant wait to see naija musicians claim grammy award,this na how e go start.

na like dis e go start....#grammy,congrats nigga!!.

holder said...

oh

MissBusyBody said...

Congrats Burna Boy, but that head tho... Enormous

I'm sure at least two of these anonymous "people" commenting and praising, are actually burnaboy himself....lame nigga. Lol

Paul Ofou said...

Hehehehehs lmaoo hahahahaha Kai LIB readers eheen una too get bad mouth #Rodfl