Buhari will reduce petrol to N40/L - Tam David-West says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Buhari will reduce petrol to N40/L - Tam David-West says

Former Minister of Petroleum and Energy, Prof. Tam David-West, in a telephone conversation with Vanguard said Buhari will reduce the current fuel price which is N87 to about N40 per litre when he becomes president.
“I want to assure you that by the time he takes over, petrol will be dispensed at N40 per litre. This is possible and he has the credibility to make it work. The major assignment of the president-elect when he's eventually inaugurated is to restore confidence to the industry. As military head of state, he dealt with the Federal Executive Council with the tenets of democracy. Buhari will build new refineries to make petroleum products available for the masses. No responsible government will allow the masses to suffer. He will strengthen the refineries within a year. It is possible as we won’t spend any amount in setting up a green field refinery. We already have a blueprint as we shall use what we have to get what we want." He said

88 comments:

And custom duties?

Hence The Current Feul Panic.... Way To Go Baba..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Everything Rosham said...

Amen ooooo..and everytin will go bck to normal. I pray dis happens

E good ooo. Nice 1

Until I see I wil believe.

We pray o.

And when as he become GMB spoke man? In as much as the change we all desire is here, this Tam west should just keep quiet and not cause unnecessary trouble wen GMB resumes office.

7F098C19 said...

Magician. And if this truly happens, GEJ is the worst fool to ever lead nigerians.Engr Emy

Wow.....we really wish so

Girl Next Door - Virus Detected! said...

Common now, we all know that's a big fat lie from d pit of hell.

Hmmm can't wait

JAY said...

Until he (Buhari) says this himself before we will put it in our record as one of his promises, until then, i will see this as a political statement.

We dey wait

Pls let see actions, and not all dis words of mouth.

We dey wait

K

I know its doable but how does he know what price Buhari will bring it down to

We dey wait

Oga abeg don't say what you don't know.
Before people will start expecting fuel at 40, and is it doesn't happen they will start blaming buhari.
Don speak for him abeg.

I just got to believe him as directed by my Honourable Instinct.

GMB has been fighting to be President since Kembe.
That awkward moment come 2019 when his leadership is worse than GEJ's own. Cos his manifesto said so many things now all we hv started to hear already is Nigeria's problem did not start with him...
I pray not though cos I just want Naija to be better

Action speaks louder than words.
Let's hope so.

Sometimes I wonder if most of you really understand what politics is all about... GMB told you some days back that he is not a magician and you people still can't comprehend....its really unfortunate

Amen o. Sai baba all d way

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Till den

How can people fall for this

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

Okay if DAT happens, GEJ's glorification this past week myt just been taken back....

And u ur self is the bggest fool eva 2 be born! If u fink leading nigeria is easy, why dnt u try and contest 4 the position of a common community leader, nd see if u can survive the pressure. Nitwit.

I hope they wont mix the fuel with kero to make it burn fast.Nigerian politicians are ungodly and therefore not capable of giving us happiness.complain continue

It should come down to 10naira

Na u and ur unborn children papa be fool. As u hav no manners and respect. I guess LIB has givn u the platform 2 embarrass ur old age. Stupid He-Goat

Greek gift

Pls linda I love reading ur post but pls I will be so happy if u stop posting anything from Sahara report pls, cos we need honest reporters not one sided news. Clearly supporting one party APC. Reading Sahara report is like going to Apc website to read news.

Make I hear

See his mouth like "reduce petrol to N40/L". Who made him GMB spoke man?

Its all gud

......Its all about choice......

All is well with Nigeria

sweetie said...

I pray it happen. Change is here

Oga abeg don't say what you don't know.
Before people will start expecting fuel at 40, and if it doesn't happen now they will start blaming buhari.
Don't speak for him abeg.

We don't only need fuel to com down to kobo bt we also need our electricity 2be steady 24hrs, non stop. All na promise. Attention seekers

rossy said...

I can't wait!

Who let this man out from the hole he crawled into? Let's hear from GMB. The last I checked you have not been given any political appointment. Smh...

A-JAMMY said...

Babe, seems you didn't learn enough of good English during your school days, pls try go back to school,,,,,,,

Arsenal said...

There's a lot to tackle in Nigeria, hence you cannot expect miracle from Buhari. We need to support and pray for him to live and fulfil his promises.
Say to God "thank you" soon as you're done praying, and he will help you.
This man is being optimistic and that is good for the government.

I'm sure this guy is stylishly canvassing for a ministerial post in GMB govt

If this happens, then i'll take back every bad thing i said against Gmb. We need an angel. We need miracles!

Nigerians can make Jesus out of moses,,,, the man never enter but una don help ham rule

He is looking for a post, yeye man.

Noted. Check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com

I believe in what God can do. I have faith, I believe in change and I believe in what Buhari can do. That's why I voted for him. Good luck sir in your quest to make Nigeria the envy of naysayers ****cageyberry ****

We should always question promises that fail to define their underlining premises. Can Mr. West tell Nigerians how Buhari will bring down petrol price to 40k? Politicians should stop taking Nigerians for a ride. Mr. West tell us HOW, HOW, HOW?

Senility.( I say that behind my anonymous cover because this baba can tongue lash...)

Who do we believe? Buhari in his campaign said he will reduce the fuel price to 40 naira among other promises. Buhari a few days ago said he is not a magician and Nigerians should not expect miracles. Lai Mohamed this afternoon on silver bird TV said Buhari never promise Nigerians reduction of fuel, he said all buhari said was that fuel subsidy is not real. David west this evening is saying Buhari will reduce fuel to 40 naira.

Thumbs up!

*** Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Story for another day

Innocentia Annie said...

I go love oh

Support your post 100% Sahara Reporters news are mostly concocted!

Will just wait and see

Oskirin said...

Lindaa,i no get light 4 houe as im typin ds.helep me beg nepa 4 f.h.a,face 3,kubwa Abuja make dem giv us light so dt i can iron my shirt 2 d office 2moro.i don take starch kill am.as 4 d petrol price,i go wait b4 i comment.na naija we dey.

I hope he does all he says,
Anyways I get maca for sale,hola me cos I used it n it works.

Olusegun Okuboyejo said...

This incoming government has made more than enough huge promises already and this man is coming out to add to it...failure beckons when people's expectations are not been met...its high time we faced reality! GMB won't do more than half of what his party had promised the electorate! Fuel at N40 even in a deregulated era of petrol sales isn't realisable not to talk of subsidized era!

We dey watch na

biijay said...

Isokkay, we dey wait

Well said @ igwe Adaobi

stainless said...

wow good news, i can't wait abeg , am tired of spending much on fuel on a daily bases, how much is my salary
sai babaaaaa

Lol..not only fuel.... gala nko?

Ndidiamaka said...

Linda biko,try not to enable some underage senseless comments,imagine dis one wey no get respect. You know notin abt leadership.
Meanwhile former minister is seeking notice joor,buhari na magician?

But why won't he? After all petroleum is fast become worthless in the market. How much is the current mkt price of the product? So he can achieve that due to no effort of his abeg.
Mrs A

Ko possible

iyke cindy said...

Action pls......enuf of all dese propaganda nd promises# team action spk louder dan wrds....

B Ud said...

Except he plans on building more refineries and stopping all importation of petroleum products into the country......then it's viable and possible

I pray it happens

Nancy Ogbisi said...

Pls build working refineries in the south not the north, the south are the ones producing oil, yet working refineries are in the north...

Oooooooooooooo! We Don hear. Spokes man

If its true,then its good.

If i hear..joke of the century

Austine said...

If he does it, we will push for life presidency for him.

story for the gods

It's wrong to mislead Nigerians with foolish statements. Go round the world and check the price of petrol we r still the cheapest. If he brings it down to 40naira who pays the balance. Can our economy continue supporting these payments? As an industry veteran, he must be going senile or he is not aware of what is going on around the world. Pls he needs to keep quiet and not ferment trouble for Buhari before he even enters

Saheed said...

If that is possible, we can't wait to buy it.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

We are waiting He is already their.

Till then

Hmmmm that will be very nice, I pray he keeps to his word

He used to be minister of petroleum,a clean incorruptible man

Let's wait and see