Ardent LIB reader Elvis Osas dies | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 April 2015

Ardent LIB reader Elvis Osas dies

Just received this sad email from late Osas' friend. Elvis Osas died today after a battle with kidney ailment. So sad. May his soul rest in peace, Amen. What his friend wrote below...
My friend Osas is always the first to direct me to a news on your blog... in his words "you never hear? go Linda jor". He was a faithful reader of your blog, even when I wrote the article "15 signs your man is another man's man" he was first to tell me it was up.
When I also sent in the story about Mabel Sobio's death, he was first to tell me "go Linda and see what's up" Continue...

Whiles he battled his kidney illness, he always feared he would die someday, and jokingly says "me sef go enter Linda in death." I often talked him out of the death talks... not knowing he saw today.
Elvis Osas died in the early hours of today and this is what I owe his memory "a spot on his favorite blog" ‎as I type this, still in tears and shock

501 comments:

1 – 200 of 501   Newer›   Newest»

Rip!

Life is unfair. Rip. Lindaobserve

May his soul rest in peace

Rip

R.I.P ELVIS.....

Heartbreaking! May his soul rest in peace

RIP Bro!

oh wow! really sad..may his soul rest in peace

www.flavour360blog.com

Rest in peace brother

So sad...what a vibrant fellow! RIP Osas

qloy said...

Rip

Am really in tears right now. May his soul rest in peace.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

King said...

RIP man, God's blessings on yout Gentle soul

OMG! This is sad. May his soul rest in peace. Most God grant his family fortitude to bear the loss.
Almost teary

Bolateethole.blogspot.com

Awww! Rest in peace elvis! We shall all die someday

qloy said...

Rip

Awwwwn.....RIP,may God forgive his sins

Awww... friend of my friend.... dunno in person bt I started crying after reading this maybe cos I was listening to the song "what is love" by v bozeman

So sad to hear this now! R.I.p

Am really in tears right now. May his soul rest in peace.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

God forbid bad thing o... Rip

Oh dear!! So sad!
The sting of death is sharp and painful. Comfort to his loved ones.

Rip dear

Oh dear.. this is sad.. rest in peace..

Whitefalcon said...

So sad Linda. May his soul rest in perfect peace.
Power of the tongue!

Lala said...

So sad! May he rest in peace.

Heart breaking! RIP Elvis osas! Way too sad!

YOM YOM said...

RIP OSAS....' SO SAD..GOD LOVE'S YOU MOST.

jennyif said...

My his gentle soul RIP, we all live to die someday so sad

Teebabe1 said...

May God grant him eternal rest and console all those he left behind .

Aww. May his soul rest in perfect peace. He was a young guy. Also lost a friend n colleague last week d only child n no child frm him to keep his memory alive, he was also a young guy lik dis. May their souls rest in d bossom of our Lord. Amen

So sad.
Rip man.

Sleep well bro.

RIP Elvis

Sleep well bro.

Eyah... touching RIP Elvis Osas

Rip to the dead! May Lord give the family heart to bare the lost and pain. #there's nothing in this world.

príncipe said...

Dis is touching....Rip Bro

Humphrey said...

RIP young boss

optimisticlady said...

Rest in peace Elvis.

So painful..RIP

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

may his soul rest in perfect peace.

This is actually my first comment here. Buh I do visit this site very well.

I pray none of us would end up wif a tragic story here.
Amen

CHERRY said...

So sad,RIP osas!

May his soul rest in peace,Amen

Rest in peace dear one.

Omg!... death is d biggest THIEF!

*** Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

So sad,may his soul rest in peace.

Goodness!!! This is really sad. RIP to him.

Choi...Death is indeed an immutable destiny.Sleep on brova!#sadmuch

RIP Elvis osas

May His soul rest in peace and may God comfort you, his family and other friends

Linda i dont know gow to send u emails but so i had to comment here i saw on instagram that the orekoya kids are back home with their parents on a Friday page @nigerianwedding pls confirm

Favour said...

May his soul rest in the Lord. I pray that God grant his family and friends the strength and fortitude to bear his loss. Amen

AMIJEZ said...

eyaaa,may he rest in peace.

Rest in peace Amen

God!!! This is not my portion in Jesus name. RIP Elvis

So sad,may his soul rest in peace.

nkyadj said...

RIP Elvis, we will miss u

May his soul rest in peace.

SunnyBriggs. said...

RIP dear. Sad indeed.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Damn! RIP good man.
IamAdelarry

Shockwaves flowed down my spine reading this.
And truly I've seen his comments on LIB.
May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

May his soul rest in peace. May God give his family and loved ones the fortitude to bear this loss. It is well because he is in a place where there is no pain or sickness.

9jahub.com said...

rip

Rip so sad

Miss Port Harcourt said...

What a sad loss...! RIP to the dead....and Comfort to the bereaved.

R.I.P bro

Bamidele said...

Oh no!.. This just brought me to tears.. RIP dear brother..

suzydiva said...

RIPP, God's gat u, so sad n so touching..,

Cicee said...

So sad. May his soul rest in peace.

sad...RIP OsSoOsas.May God deliver us from illness that will end our live prematurely

Sad........May his soul rest in peace......Amen

May he RIP n may God keep everyone of us from d shackles of death..it is well!

Sad, rest in peace.

Awwwww...RIP Osas

May his gentle soul rest in peace....such a sad news...

Hmmm Eiyaah may his soul rest in peace. Amen

So sad, RIP bros

Slimy said...

RIP dear.. ur in a better place free of pain

afolabi said...

May his gentle soul rest in peace

Hmmm Eiyaah may his soul rest in peace. Amen

R I P.may gentle soul rest in the bossom of our Lord.

Awwwwwwwwwwwn so sad...... rip

RIP to him ----C21

Pisces said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace Amen.. #tears#..

May his gentle soul rest in peace. Amen

Ezinwa said...

Rest in Peace! I hope our speaker, Bonario Nnags, will organize a valedictory session for him.

RIP....SO SAD

7F098C19 said...

Painful. RIP young man. Engr Emy

RIP Osas!!!

flaky said...

So sorry. May his soul RIP.

Jojo said...

May his soul RIPP .......

MYRAYA SAYS... said...

So sad... RIP Osas in d Lord's bossom...
Myraya

BadGuy said...

Eyaa. may his soul RIP. God bless his friend for mailing this to you.

Very sad! May his soul rest in peace.

R.I.P

Wow, so touching, may his soul rest in perfect peace.
JESUSlovesus.

Oma se o...death is a must for everyone. I just pray as it is a must to die,so, is it a must for my name to be in the book of life.
RIP Elvis, may God comfort you his friends and his family too, he left too soon.
Prayer: Father Lord, heal our infirmities and let us love you more and do your will, don't let us die a painful and untimely death.Ideath.In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

Arsenal said...

Sad for everyone concerned. ..RIP

Black Anchor 2 said...

May his soul rest in peace. Amen. So sad.

Black Anchor 2 said...

May his soul rest in peace. Amen. So sad.

Jenny Cherish said...

Oh my heart bleed profusely as I read dis,may God grant Osas a peaceful rest ,wot a life.

Rip

God rest his soul

Tears! So Sad, May his soul rest in perfect peace. What a touching write up

May his soul RIP

Lewis said...

May his soul rest in peace...May God keep us that are remaining Amen.

Flora said...

RIP 2 him

May his soul rest in peace.Amen

Really sad. May his soul rest in peace & d Lord comfort all his family & loved ones..It is well

Take heart and may God give his family the strength to go on...RIPP dear one

Spontaneous. said...

RIP....

Indeed there is great power in our tongue. I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP.

Can't express how sad I feel right now. Even though I don't know you, but your death is just so painful. And to think you spoke about featuring Lib in death is quite heartbroken. Go Well, Sleep Well!!

May his soul rest in peace, Amen.

RIP man!

Can't express how sad I feel right now. Even though I don't know you, but your death is just so painful. And to think you spoke about featuring Lib in death is quite heartbroken. Go Well, Sleep Well!!

Rest in peace bro...May God console ur love ones

Rubylicious said...

RIP Elvis

I pray his soul finds eternal rest at God's bossom

RIP Osas.....slimmie says so

RIP dear...it's well

dansignature said...

PamRocky said...

Rip

Twakky said...

R I P to him. God bless his soul

Rita said...

May his soul RIP

Cas_paul said...

RIP Elvis...

May His Soul Rest In Peace!

Bbamsmi

Olusola Oluwaseun said...

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Chai...........R.I.P Osas

May his soul RIP

What's the cause for the high prevalence of kidney disease in Nigeria? Is it a side effect of bleaching? All these young people dying or suffering from the same ailment. Something's up.

RIP dis world sef. Here today, gone tomorrow.

Bella j said...

Awew God rest his soul Amen.

How sad! May his soul rest in peace...

R.I.P

dat igbo boy said...

Rip bro

Rip

Wilsoniyke said...

So sad... What the fuck with this disease... . RIP...

So sad! May his soul rest in peace

So sad rip bro

RIP bro.
Linda my suggestion, pls try and celebrate your readers more when they are alive; birthdays, weddings etc.

Shalom in Nigeria, Amen.

Rest in Peace Elvis, and may your family and friends be comforted. I'm sending a prayer up for them.

R.I.P Osas

SAD, may his gentle soul rest in peace in JESUS NAME

Omalicha said...

So sad. Rip dear.

RIP Elvis. May God receive your soul. This cancer of a thing is really gaining popularity.

seun said...

Jesus, pls keep his soul

And yet another death?! God rest your soul, Elvis, and comfort your loved ones.

Lucasbalo said...

May his soul rest in peace. What a tragedy for the young man's family.

RIP OSAS

My Name Sake, Rest In Peace Brov...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

shanta said...

Rest in peace Osas,may you find Mercy before God and His Angels,Amen.

May his gentle soul rest in the bosom of God almighty amen

Awon Stephen Oshi said...

May he live on in our hearts and memories.

Bussy J said...

Demmy said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace.

RIP Osas

Rip elvis, we are all mortal and gonna die someday. Gudnight man!

RIP Elvis.

May his soul RIP Amen !!!

RIP Elvis this is just too sad

Alexis said...

RIP Osas. I remember him from school days. Such a gentle and nice person.

May his soul rest in peace. Tim28

Rip

Olaide Davies. said...

What a pity,may God console you and his family . RIP Osas.

RIP dear

Noooooooo it can't be Osas!!! God but why...Am still in shock!! He was my very close Pal with his family n mum so sad. Just too Young n never saw this coming....God!!!

shuga daisy said...

Oh mY God' Am in Pain and tears oh No this Got me Donno what to type again CHIO RIP osas heaven knws best ur in a better place

Rip...

Ndidiamaka said...

Lord have mercy!
May Ur soul rest in peace,the way this kidney ailment is killing young ones is getting scary,a friend of mine lost his little 23yrs old cousin to it,her burial is today,wednesday. Osas,May God give Ur loved ones d strenght to bear dis painful premature loss.

May eternal rest be granted upon his soul and let perpetual light shine upon him. RIP Osas

Wow, soo sad! Rest well Elvis

rossy said...

RIP osas

sean said...

R.I.p

Yusuph said...

R IP

Ms Viv said...

Oh dear, may his soul rest in peace.

Bogus xxL said...

May he find solace in the blossom of the Lord

Sylvonce said...

Rip

Bogus xxL said...

May he find solace in the blossom of the Lord

so sad,may his soul rest in peace

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

So sad,may his soul RIP

wps office latest version said...

May his soul rest in peace.. Amen

May his soul Rest in Peace!

Admin said...

RIP elvis.

Justyswt said...

R.I.P

May his soul Rest in peace.

Fweshboi said...

We pray God grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss...this kidney disease is one major problem we are facing in the world today! God help us

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 501   Newer› Newest»