Gov. Fashola blames success of yesterday's Lekki robbery on Pres. Jonathan's visit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 March 2015

Gov. Fashola blames success of yesterday's Lekki robbery on Pres. Jonathan's visit

Lagos state Governor Babatunde Fashola says President Jonathan's visit to the state yesterday was the reason why the robbery attack in Lekki Phase 1 was successful. According to him, all the vehicles the state government bought to patrol the state was stationed to protect the President. He said this during the Buhari meet the Entertainers Programme in Lagos yesterday March 12th
"Today is a very sad day because this afternoon we lost three policemen to the robbery in Lekki and it was the first of its kind in a long time. And I also know that perhaps what will be would have been but it was sad to see all our security vehicles deployed to protect one man. All the vehicles we bought for the police were stationed to receive the President in Lagos while the citizens were left vulnerable. Those policemen have children. Their mothers will be have to explain to them why daddy is not coming home. May their souls rest in peace" he said. Watch the video after the cut...

405 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 400 of 405   Newer›   Newest»

Oh dear! You mean you can stay in that toilet cos of #100k?
For real!!! Oga o!

Abi e ri ibi ton ba ilu yi de?

God will deliver Nigeria. We really need Gods help.

Rubbish

xtr112 said...

Fashola..thats the most senseless thing i have ever had from you.Whatever happened to putting contingencies...was the visit not planned?

Pls be more responsible with your statements

I swear blog have really give all this village Igbos mouth to talk shit about yoruba, Please biafra is over get a life, we are not your mate in anything and any level. village things.

Laundry enthusiasts said...

mschew

dharmmy said...

Did he lie

I use to respect Fashola before now,but his recent meaningless comments is becoming imbecilic. Fashola cannot protect Lagosians and he's blaming the president. Fashola is a stupide man, is yesterday the first day the president is visiting Lagos? I believe the robbers are APC members that went to steal money to promote Buhari's campaign. And APC planned to lay blame on the president after their criminals have killed innocent souls. Fashola the new FOOL of Lagos state.

What has GEJ got to do with this shii. For crying out loud is he the governor of lagos state? Why is fashola acting an mbeke. Pls all this Apc fools shud let this man be now haba . Vexing

Bonario,just shut the fuck up if you don't have anything meaningful thing to say. What had GEJ visit to NSE got to do with the robbery? As for Mallam Fashola,he just finished taking his afternoon drugs and he is still incoherent.

APC meaningless utterance is beginning to affect Fashola. Fashola should be stoned to death for making such stupid statement,President Jonathan's visit has nothing to do with the robbery because it's not the first of its kind,but he should blame is APC thugs that carried out the robbery which he's aware of. Anything way happen Jonathan,even a state you are the governor you can't carry out your duties yet you are blaming Jonathan.

I can't believe Gov. Fashola could say a thing like this. How in the world could Mr. President's visit influence the success of an armed robbery? That means if boko haram invaded lagos yesterday, Mr. President would be the one to be blamed and not the incompetent security personnel in the state... Fashola is becoming bias. SMH

www.nairaoffers.tk

all of those saying Fashola said rubbish are all shallow minded people. did e not say it would still have happened? but do u shallow minded ppl not think d additional 3 patrol vans would have helped at least.

Idiot Fashola, if your wife get miscarriage blame Jonathan. Mad Fashola and loosed mouthed APC members.

Extremely low!!!
I can't believe that Fashola wld use these pls death for hate campaign!! What was he thinking? Very distasteful!
He needs to apologise to those families asap!

fashola you should be ashamed of your self.talking like an uneducated person

I can see ur raised by a man not a father and a woman not a mother.

To think that i respect this man a lot, and he opens his mouth to say crap. smh. Fahola should know that he has a life after politics.

It is true o! I know someone on the sec team of Jonathan and they excessively over protection of him and mama war anytime they are I. Lagos just to frustrate the public so they can turn against apc. They have been warning his cso but se they are all benefiting. Now we see the results.

You would have been sensible to direct your anger at Fashola and not Yoruba people. Bloody Tribalist!

So you agree too? Kai bonario? So other killings of policemen was GEJ der too? Use ur brain my friend. Oh I forgot, APC brain...

Lmao! Owu na bastardt

These APC guys will stop at nothing to paint our President black. Fashola,you guys arranged the robbery to enable you paint the picture you're painting now. The blood of thos innocent victims will haunt you forever.

You are very foolish and stupid for that statement, this is how tribalism started. What has his statement got to do with Yoruba people? Mind your comment on social media you idiot

TalkAtive beibei said...

badbelle bonario go n die for all i care. lost ibo man, i pity u

UJ Cool said...

Fashola needs medical check up because he is losing it gradually. All in the name of politics. My office is on street off Admiralty way and close to Lekki/Ikoyi bridge and as such blaming GEJ's visit on the armed is most unreasonable thing to come from an overrated and desperate to be minister. The policemen deployed on Lekki round about are not there to protect anybody other than intimidated and extorted money from the motorists Whenever it gets dark. They wouldn't have been to stop the robbery as they are always few in numbers and not Marine Police.
I am shocked and surprised that Fashola isn't aware that people are being robbed in Lagos on daily basis whether GEJ is in town or not.
Is Fashola telling us that Buhari who was also in Lagos yesterday came with no Police escort?

Fashola you failed to protect lives of innocent people. stop playing pass the buck. It's your duty and you failed in your duty. Moving forward, can we please know what will be done to bring the robbers to justice? Or is that for Jonathan to deal with?

Sooooooo lame n daft!!!!

I really can't believe he's saying dis... sir blame it on urself. U r d gov! U shouldn't b saying dis bull crap.

Bootlicking is d order of d day for u mofo, ur comments reeks of anger, asslicking and eye service, dude u don't av to comment on everything

Guy read before you open ur filthy mouth or use ur damn fingers to type nonsense

Fashola is begining to loose it,he just opens his mouth to insult the President the way he like.very disgusting

Fashola is so so stupid

Hate has made u to loss your sense of reasoning.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Apc members are hypocrites wow!
And Fashola is slowly losing his respect.
'Because of jonathan' reallllly mate? You are governor and instead of you to take accountability comfort and assure citizens, you are pointing fingers. Ok!
Same thing they said Jonathan was doing in regards to boko haram. Smh

But fashola is that really necessary huh?

I think d increased robbery in d country ds year shuld rather be blamed on unemployment, a lot of youths r unemployed, d govt should do somtin abt dat.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Apc could have conveniently set this up for all anyone knows. SHEY jona always comes to lag and no one attacks Lekki. Why is this a special situation?

Fashola is becoming annoying

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Fashola should PLS let us know if this is the first time jonathan has come to Lag? Where were the policemen all the other times? How come they all Werent deployed then?
Sounds all too convenient. Fashola can take a bench

Charles said...

What happened to the helicopter he bought, if all the patrol vehicles in lagos are atationed in one place there wont be movement in the entire area. He should own up to his failure,all the lies about improved security has come out. I was police vehicles in the vicinity of the robbery and even a police van was designed with bullets. Lagosians see how your being deceived over the years.

@bonario nnags gat much respect for you but your point here is totally suprising for a man of ur perceived I.Q . I will expect that you will directly support Buhari as is evident in your sentiments rather than call "campaigning" a sign of failure.

ede.ozed@yahoo.com

So immature, if u v nothing 2 say den shut d fuck up! People like u r d reason y dis country won't move forward, yoruba dis, igbo dat, hause dis, tiv dat, what nonsense, how r we supposed 2 all move ahead, idiot!

Fashola should stop lying. Some people see you as a role model. You just disappointed me. I am a lawyer and my office is at Lagos Island not far from the presidential lodge. I passed there yesterday and the Police van is not up to six. Are are telling us that Lagos State bought about five Hilux van for the Police as against what you told us the day you handed them over to the Police. Fasola what of the Van used by the Policemen that were killed during the incident. Be objective and stop following Tinubu's method of cricitism. Linda take note.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

As in! It's actually becoming disrespectful. This fashola must think we are dullards. Like wtf!

UJ Cool said...

@Bonario Nnags: When has it become a crime for a president seeking reelection to reach out various groups/tribes in other to win their votes? Is that your own definition of being desperate?
Before you blame everything on GEJ, please note also that you are the president of the small area under your control. Be it in your office, school, home etc. You can't tell me that everybody is happy with everything that you are doing. At least, I heard recently that your girl friend dumbed you. She wouldn't have done so if you are such a perfect person.

Maybe if Jonathan was not in lagos there guns wouldn't have been effective or the police men would have been invisible & the fish seller wouldn't have been around the bank. March 28 on my mind.

Another chance to blame the president what a shame a state like Lagos does not have police helicopter or police boat which would have done a better job than police car. Seriously FAshiola this is the reason u are coming up with lol

@ Njika Inno, shut that pig mouth-up idiot u who leave in inside village and we who leave in inside town no what we going true whenever GEJ, visit any state! Fashola, was right 100% right, because whenever GEJ, visit any state. He always cousin big problems on that day to the people of that state. like holdup, accident, and robbery. Even the day he visit Benin city, he did the same thing and a guy jam my car from the back on that day. And I was very very sad on that day because I don't like dent on my car @ all.

Otunba said...

Fashola should stop lying. Some people see you as a role model. You just disappointed me. I am a lawyer and my office is at Lagos Island not far from the presidential lodge. I passed there yesterday and the Police van is not up to six. Are are telling us that Lagos State bought about five Hilux van for the Police as against what you told us the day you handed them over to the Police. Fasola what of the Van used by the Policemen that were killed during the incident. Be objective and stop following Tinubu's method of cricitism. Linda take note.

He is not blaming the incidence on anyone, he is only stating a lapse in the system. The security personnel in a state should not all be deployed to one person, irrespective of how high ranking the person is. It is a security lapse he simply exposing. Don't forget elections will end, and more visits to states from the president will be expected. If your mind politicizes the situation/statement, ur luck.
ISH 60:16

They hv 4 police van at that area then what.last week we experience d same thing in Rivera state.inside school campus. My school has three gates.therw are police stations at this three gates police van is always packed at the school main gate.n dats where dis arm robbers past. Now who will u blame. Students r in d hospital, some that came to process for convocation died.

Why are you not commenting on the topic of discussion or is it you've got nothing say.

Fashola has gone mad again!!!

Vulcan said...

And Bona nwa nna, u see nothing wrong with Fashola blaming GEJ 4 it?
Let's be honest people, I personally don't support GEJ but I think Fashola crossed a line there. We must not use every opportunity for political gains, especially if human lives are involved. Shalom

Shut up Bonario. Fashola is apportioning blame when he is responsible for what happened yesterday. Fashola is busy looting and dancing shoki. Stupid man!

SAKE said...

GUSH!! FASHOLA YOU ARE SO CORRUPT AND INSINCERE.JUST LISTEN TO YOURSELF.THISN IS THE MOST FOOLISH EXCUSE I EVER HEARD IN LIFE.YOU ARE INCOMPETENT IN SECURING YOUR STATE AND HERE YOU ARE BLAMING ANOTHER MAN. I USED TO RESPECT YOU BUT YOU HAVE JUST MESSED YOURSELF UP.ALSO BLAME GEJ FOR YOUR HAVING PREMATURE EJACULATION.SHAME!!

You're such a retard and hopeless for saying that

Fashola should stop lying. Some people see you as a role model. You just disappointed me. I am a lawyer and my office is at Lagos Island not far from the presidential lodge. I passed there yesterday and the Police van is not up to six. Are are telling us that Lagos State bought about five Hilux van for the Police as against what you told us the day you handed them over to the Police. Fasola what of the Van used by the Policemen that were killed during the incident. Be objective and stop following Tinubu's method of cricitism. What a change indeed Linda take note.

helen. o said...

This is a very wrong statement aimed at tarnishing the reputation of our dear president by a bittered opposition. smh*

@ onyx, shut-up and stop commenting rubbish here, we who leave in inside town no what we going true whenever GEJ, visit any state! Fashola, was right 100% right, because whenever GEJ, visit any state. He always cousin big problems on that day to the people of that state. like holdup, accident, and arm robbery. Even the day he visit Benin city, he did the same thing and a guy jam my car from the back on that day. And I was very very sad on that day because I don't like dent on my car @ all.

Grow up and beyond Ur tribalism!!!
Keep mute if you have nothing constructive to contribute, please!!!

Vulcan said...

Your statement is in bad taste Mr Fashola. You must not use every opportunity for political gains, especially if human lives are involved. Shalom

Fasola i am so disappointed that you have descended this low!!!! This campaign is now taking a very dramatic turn.... lies lies lies.... This is just crap from a respectable fellow like you.

Dumb state from Fashola....i never expected this from u sir.

Dats jst too low for Fashola to say.....myst everything boil down to politics??

Lmao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bad guy, @ Anon 2:38 pm, linda was just joking! Lol

Kels said...

Must everytin be politicized?

See pot callin kettle black u tribalistic cunt

Fash is a political fool,APC will lose lag city

Paul Ofou said...

Even you Bona smh you fall my hand I guess when one starts supporting APC they loss their sense of reasoning so am not surprised anymore...

Stfu ignorant fack

Can u imagine that..vry soon people will blame even their wives miscarriages on GEJ...your ability to be pro-active n have a contingency plan is what makes u good leader..rubish

This is a sorry excuse for Incompetence, and a response you'd expect from an unruly child, the last time I checked we had over 200 police vehicles in Lagos state, Because in May and October 2014 Governor Fashola donated 114 motorcycles and 100 vehicles respectively to the police, those this mean we emptied the entire resources of the police on GEJ Yesterday? what about every other rubbery in Lagos is GEJ also responsible? Come on guys it would have been far more honourable to reassure the people of Lagos that the Lagos state government would bring the criminals to justice

U no get sense @ all. Nwa afu

destinysweet said...

U re just a lame fellow!

I don's think Fashola spoke incorrectly. He simply stated a fact. When our president moves in Lagos, the city is shutdown and seemingly all security operatives have marching orders to service that one man. This is not the case in more developed countries.Yes security should be paramount in protecting the president, but not at the scale to which we do it here. Its the God complex all our leaders have and it has a very sad and direct impact on the common man. As Fash said, 'what may be may be' but it is also plausible, the robbers knew security would be generally light due to the police been re-purposed for presidency duty and chose to strike then!

Just my 2 cents!

This is really bad of fashola,why will he say such a thing,he should go and sit down and research how he can provide more security in his state as governor.the blame is directly to him!

*SMH* Kettle calling pot black.....one question for u Mr Governor dont u move around with security? is ur house not filled with mobile men? stop this nonsense cos it wont lead u anywhere.. thieves

I dont expect Fashola a SAN to say this. This is was polictics can cause you begin to loose respect

Your comment shows how intellectually derailed you're... policing of the state is controlled by the federal govt. Hence, that's why the advocacy of state police. Also I would advise you go through the Exclusive, Residual and concurrent list of Nigeria. That would help your stupidity of talking abt fashola protecting his own state.

bonario i used to respect u bt now i see how much of a fool infact big fool u re..i work in lekki nd there re policemen everywhere from toll gate into ikoyi straight to police house nd tinubus house,d bastard tinubu dt d police protect is he nt one man,hw abt d useless ones collecting money from lekki main gate from pple driving over minor issues..so u mean in ur silly brain dat all d policemen in lekki were attached to the president.u re a fool.

It is more than 7 years we have recorded BANK ROBBERY or in Lagos due to the sagacity of the reformed Police Force in Lagos State using the fund from the Lagos State Security Trust Fund to procure vehicles, equipment and mobilisation of staff. cRIME RATE has reduced greatly since the coming on board of Fashola in Lagos. You have attested to it that there are always 4 Police Patrol Vehicles at the Lekki-Ikoyi bridge, but on the day of the robbery NON was there. Due to the fact that the President was in town. Why blame Fashola for venting his anger on the happenings when it is avoidable. Politics apart, the truth should be told. The President should plan his schedules and do it once and for all. Fashola should also learn to reduce his words nowadays, he should not allow politics to smear his good image. If he does not say anything we know the truth already. Our leaders should please buckle up. God's pride

It's true I was a witness to the robbery yesterday. All d police at d toll gates where not there....the police men that were killed were escorts vehicle attached to a coaster bus also in the traffic

Bonario or wat eva u call yaself u mk me sick wif dis ya politics stuff.. plz how much did APC pay u to campaign 4 dem on LIB.. dnt worry GEJ will go bck to dat seat come march 28 den u gon hid ya face in shame.. Go get a life dude.. mtcheww

vinex said...

Bihari was also in town DAT day, weren't there police officers also guarding him, smh

Godwin Johnson-Igeli said...

Truth is bitter. What is the president doing in Lagos every week, 6 weeks to the elections? Is he bringing the federal capital back to Lagos?

Ture he should take responsibility And also sad that lifes were lost but there is no place on earth that they don't robb

Every tom, dick and Harry will come out and say what the like abt Mr president. No more respect for that office.

Shhhhhhhh

I once heard it that dis fashola is a mad man but I didn't blive...I just confirmed it now...he's a PHD holder in madness...

Hahahaha

I once heard it that dis fashola is a mad man but I didn't blive...I just confirmed it now...he's a PHD holder in madness...

This people are taking this political nonsense too far abeg the police men that was killed were they riding in moluwa or keke, is time this rascals know we're not as stupid as we pretend to be, this is the most stupid statement I've ever heard, an the fact that is coming from a man i respect and regards as my role model makes worst, APC are becoming so irrational this days fuck fashola

IF YOU HAD COUGH, BLAME PRES.JONATHAN. IF YOU HAD HEADACHE, BLAME PRES. JONATHAN. IF YOU CANNOT TOAST A WOMAN BLAME PRES. JONATHAN. IF YOUR WIFE SAYS NO TO SEX TONITE, BLAME PRES.JONATHAN. IF A GOVERNOR CANNOT DO HIS JOB, HE BLAMES PRES.JONATHAN. ABEG, WE GO KILL THIS PRESIDENT JONATHAN? PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK, DO YOUR JOB MR GOVERNOR.

Lala17 said...

Politics game

Haba, my governor I never expected dis from you. You are way to learned to stoop so low. Linda take note!

The police men where not stationed there ooo,they were escorting a coaster bus,and unfortunately where around that area at that time.

Yes lutting of state funds, which belongs 2 every citizen

It's confirmed now that all LIBERS are not knowledgeable neither r dey smart. If u all watched the dinner and followed Fashola's comment ydy,u won't comment senselessly. I quote him,"if the state security was not withdrawn to receive the president ydy,the robbery case cld ve bn managed properly". Interpret dat and stop hating anyone. It's only in nigeria I knw d first lady will b @ d airport and all other air users ve to b put on hold until she's cleared and she takes off or lands. #rubbish #selfish

The level of daftness some nigerians show on here is really mind blowing. cant you see the reason if what hes saying??? i dont fucking care about any of them either APC or PDP. i stay in lagos and i know the number of policemen lined up on major roads when GEJ is in town even with several police trucks as road blocks. If u dont know.. dont talk...

Jenny said...

He doesn't knw what he's sayin....abeg leave Gej alone

Hahahahahahahahha, gbam I love FFk

4nkylization said...

Oya all of u cursing Fashola, hit ur heads on d wall wen ur done oK. Den bury urselves. Daft pple who don't understand Politics. Jonathan himslf doesn't evn care about wat Fashola has said.

Add bros to bona's name if u must insult him,cus his comments rules no doubt #teamBona

This man has really lost it.... chai....Mr president enough of yah quietness and sometimes show them the true power... and back 2 fashola and you call yoursef a SAN but u talk like an agbero bcos of march 28.... where is dat buhari yesterday was he not in lagos as well? fashola u sick,buhari is a dead man alive, tinubu ur grave is prepare 4 troubling Nigerians.

I like ur comment but y is oga Jona parading our streets in lagos. His eminence spells doom and doesn't bode well 4 our safety here cos he's a target of malicious opposition( don't mean APC). Hasn't he campaigned Enuff. Pls we don't want him here any longer

Fashola be carefull. Respect Jonathan, his not your mate. Where he stands you can't stand. Who God has blessed you can't curse. If you curse Jonathan it will go back to you.

Softangel said...

TPeople lost theirs Life's Mr Fash not jst Police officers but the Life of a young promising girl was lost as well,@dis point every1 is grieving,you shouldn't 've taken advantage of dis ugly Sad event making such a public speech in ur APC political campaign,u're hell wrong and you sound so inhuman,cruel,this political madness must stop,blaming GEJ is jst so unthinkable,pls put things straight & work more on ur State security.RIP 2d Lost life's.

tye fixer said...

Those police men shot were not stationed at that place. There were excorts assigned to somepple, and they got stocked in traffic. RIP To them

Zizi said...

Mr fashola as much as I respect u, mind ur tongue.

It's really sad d way some of u ppl come here to curse ppl all in d name of politics, what has she said to deserve a reference to her father now? Just remember that neither Buhari nor GEJ care about us individually, if u die cos of election, only your family members will mourn u!

Last Don said...

Rubbish

Softangel said...

People lost theirs Life's Mr Fash not jst Police officers but the Life of a young promising girl was lost as well,@dis point every1 is grieving,you shouldn't 've taken advantage of dis ugly Sad event making such a public speech in ur APC political campaign,u're hell wrong and you sound so inhuman,cruel,this political madness must stop,blaming GEJ is jst so unthinkable,pls put things straight & work more on ur State security.RIP 2d Lost life's.

Softangel said...

People lost theirs Life's Mr Fash not jst Police officers but the Life of a young promising girl was lost as well,@dis point every1 is grieving,you shouldn't 've taken advantage of dis ugly Sad event making such a public speech in ur APC political campaign,u're hell wrong and you sound so inhuman,cruel,this political madness must stop,blaming GEJ is jst so unthinkable,pls put things straight & work more on ur State security.RIP 2d Lost life's.

Softangel said...

Fashola. ... you've lost it. Lagos is supposed to be under your protection. In fact Gerrout.

ada nne said...

Na Fashola arrange evryth ni so dat he can blame it on jona.

abujakenneth said...

My take aways from Fashola speech are as follows;
How many vehicles did he buy for the police 20, 30, 50, 100, 200.
How many of those jaga jaga vehicles looking like bombs were used for GEJ
Agreed that it has been a while we hear this kind of attack, why didn't it happen in Mushin, Agege, Abule Egba etc.
Fashola is already a cheap politician but I now realise how desperate he is trying to be mumu.

Wicked president! Fashola, you are right o...the president was responsible for this unfortunate incident. We usually have up to four patrol vans in this area.

God punish ur generation

why shd all the military men protect just one man

Fashola am so disappointed dt such statement shld come from u,I respect u a lot but wt ds,I now believe APC stage anything to mar ur opposition. Very soon if ur wife cook rubbish u will say its bcos of GEJ

Can't stop laughing anonymous 3:20 ,kilode?? It's too much haba

Now I can see why pple really insult this dumb bonario of a guy.stupid comments,useless party and empty brain.hissssssssssss

Fool! Read and comprehend

He should accept his failures and try to find how to bring them to justice than looking for whom to blame... Didn't xpect that from u fashola.

Hmmm I'm suspecting a member of APC orchestrated the robbery since they don't have money again to dole out as before bearing in mind also, fashola's earliest warning to jona not to come to lagos.

God punish ur mouth, Fashola.

LMAOOOOOO

Fashola u disappointed me on this.

@ Aboki wil u seal ur dirty mouth 4 once?
U hv notin 2 say so say notin
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Ahmed said...

See watin person talk oooo
"Bonario u are a hopeless fool and a pathetic idiot for making such statement...I remembered your miserable life back then in emperor's lodge odenigwe...apc e~rats"

Pple get mouth for this life shall, na today me personally comfirm say dis Bonario na Yansh cos he does not think with his brain,

make i ask you one question how you take get girlfriend cos i dey wonder? this is one of the reason you babe nack your heart

the way you take dey reason dey make we wounder abi u be under 21?

Na God go Purnish all of una. God 'll Surely Rule una Lyf d Gej Rule Nigerians.

Is it the first time the president is come to lagos? And where re the so called police when there's street fight in lagos. Brf u re more than this.

Like seriously he said that? What a shame...

WCH greatest respect is dat, abegi..., shei he claim he worked in in lagos and he still left "agbero" nd lastma to b terrorising nd intimidating bus drivers, which indirectly affects our T-fair

And I thought Bona was an educated fool. So he is just a semi-literate nincompoop.

If you have always believed that everyone should play by the same rules and be judged by the same standards, that would have gotten you labeled a radical 60 years ago, a liberal 30 years ago and a racist today.

Nobody should be blamed for that.

But it is evident even in how they translate their films. An illiterate lot blabbing nonsense half of if not most of the time.

I am beginning to suspect this APC people, President Jonathan was to kick off his campaign there was a bomb blast because they know he cannot cancel his campaign and use the medium to discredit him, hmm! na wa o APC is desperate my pipo make una see oooo, now for Fashola to come out and say what he said yesterday it shows that it was a well calculated attempt to discredit the President again for your information Lagos is working, a state surrounded by water does not have coastal security and Lagos is working in the area of building estates and owning them by themselves. Please let us be vigilant this people can go any length to discredit themselves with even human life's. I pray for every LIB n everyone connected to you, your blood shall not be wasted because of this election In Jesus Name, Amen....

Fashola is high on hard drugs

Emeka said...

senseless excuse coming 4rm a failure Governor

This is rubbish talk abeg. Fashola should tell Lagosians how many policemen guard his family and himself. Was that the first time GEJ was visiting Lagos? Abeg borrow sense if you no get.

Fashola = Fayose

All you guys hea shld jst shut it up! #saibuhari

Dont knw how some peeps in hea think, hw many live has to be lost all because of Gej? Are u people blind?

Who ur respect help?

Another yoruba idiot speaking

a state as rich as lagos , that makes billions in revenue does not have a rapid response police team , complete with choppers n dis Govnor is blaming his inability curb a small robbery on d visit of the president n dis same man is calling the prez incompetent abt BH ?? i laff i laff come again oo why d police no use d helicopter wen fashola buy for dem since all d road close ? yeye excuse from a confused leader

Bonario, I used to look out for ur comments in every LIB post but recently the more I look the more I get pissed off by your comments. U ve lost my respect because u don't know how to follow politics.

Gov look hear, blame yourself for not securing you state. Get to work so no further death occur instead or asserting blame. Rubbish. Grown men misbehaving because of elections.

How I wish people will take a moment to sit back and analyse what this man has said/
If you live in Lagos you will know laqos island was on lock down yesterday, ditto other days GEJ was in Lagos. The whole stretch of third mainland bridge was lined up with police vehicles up to Ikeja airport. That is my route .Fashola has said it all
The police only protect the rich. Every big man has at least 3-4 poliman guarding them,thus creating a deficit in the ratio of poliman to each citizen

I like Fashola, I support Buhari but I disagree with this statement

Fashola,now I know those cheap drugs you're taking are effective.

Very hard fuck

La said...

All Erats blaming Fashola for saying the truth, you can go and die. Jonathan is not the one spending money on security. His wife just killed sone bayelsa women few weeks back. He should take his bad luck elsewhere.

Fashola was wrong to politicize, though Jimi was wrongest - but remember there is no such thing as state police in Nigeria. So the failure belongs to the Federal Government. Where is Mbu and his running mouth? Why weren't officers immediately deployed to the scene? At the same time Amaechi has purchased helicopters for Rivers State over a year ago and the FG refuse to clear it. Who is the one really playing politics with your lives here?

You people cursing Fashola should go back to your villages or bayelsa. Eyin oloriburuku Omo irankiran ajokuta a Mumi. GEJ should go away forever.

Ode @alloy d Nigerian police that's suppose to protect u is never under the control of a governor

It's a shame the headline belied the content of the governors statement.

Like he pointed out, what will happen might still happen but directing almost all the security to receive the president obviously makes other parts in the region vulnerable

Many people may wave this off as politics but it's true. I remember exactly 8 years ago, police were pulled from all over the state for the TSUNAMI RALLY @TBS, I received several patients that day who were shot by very young armed robbers at Maryland. Security personnel had been moved from all Lagos to the Island. Mr PRESIDENT ISN'T TH ONLY ONE WHO NEEDS PROTECTION.

all of u abusing fashola are all ungreatful people dat never lik truth. If Jonathan wins and start fucking up dey wil be d 1st 2 complain. See dem runing mouth abusing d good governor! Only God wil help us n dis country. Let Jonathan win Una go hear pepper Una never start. Wat pains me so much is dat dis same nigerians forget so fast, ad most of dem even d so caled celebrity are so selfish all sold their vote not thinking of better future for their children shame on u people dat refuse 2 follow d light but choose 2 follow darkness. After parading d whole churches next traditional rulers now opc next is d babalawos ad d oshun ad d obatalas ad next association of Nigerian prostitutes. Shameless president. All d money dat was meant 2 help d country he's busy parading d whole country distributing Wat belongs 2 u ad I all becos power greed. Fela once said it dat I sorry 4 nigeria. Even d so called nigerians have refuse 2 follow d truth. Imagin ffk ad fayose ar dry good example of good democracy. Jonathan era is worse see our so called celeb I pity all of u supporting dis man he's going 2 be worse if he wins.

This dumbo has come again!

words of frustration by Fashola and APC. Please vote wisely, vote PDP

Dr. O said...

Mr. Fashola so it GEJs fault there's no fence in lekki? No fence at the lagoon front why won't robbers come in

just me!!! said...

One million likes for Bonario's comment jor. D rest of u insultin him, r d real fools!!! Open ur eyes and don't like PDP scam u till u die of ur stupidity!!!

APC DONT KNOW PDP HAS MORE CROWD NATIONWIDE BUT COS WE HAVE DECIDED TO BE CALM IN ALL THAT IS HAPPENING DOESN'T MEAN WE DNT KNOW OUR RIGHT.. NO WAY APC CAN RULE THIS NATION..NEVER NEVER

I can swear that APC planned and executed this robbery. is this how dirty they can play?and Mr intergeity is watching and applauding

Its very despicable that a learned person like fashola will be talking like this... anyway i'm surprised but disappointed by the way fashola is politicising everything.GMB will never rule Nigeria again. Backward never insha Allahu . GEJ will definitely continue till 2019

all of you insulting Fashola must be really very daft, im not a politics person but the man sincerely raised a point that lagosians were left vulnerable and u are all opening mouth as if u are satisfied with the state of Nigeria, perhaps if the people that died were related to u , u wont say your rubbish. shit heads!

I AGREE WITH FASHOLA.Visit www.oluwamitosinblog.com

Mr. Fashola was being objective and matter-of-fact in his statement. There wasn't as much security patrols to go round. Period.

May Amadioha use thunder scatter d both of u dat are talking trash, idiots, fools,useless bastards. U guyz are lucky am in a gud mood nw. Jobless fools

Fashola disappoints me everyday. Abeg just sympathize with d family and stop prioritising everything.

Chef Blackbeards said...

Lol I passed there 5 minutes before the robbery happened. Two police vans were stationed at the bridge and one at the ikoyi end. Minimum of 12armed police men. It baffles me wen they say its Jonathan's fault. Can't 12police men inclusive of mopol take the robbers. Now Mr fashola sounds line he knows something

With this particular post, I can confirm that Bonario is an idiot.

I say who ur respect help?

It does not make common sense my friend! The president have his own security personals which comprises fed. Police, Army and the SSS. Lets assume fashola/Lagos state provided some additional security, there is no way that will be the reason this robbery and the subsequent lost of lives was successful...unfortunately. there is no way GEJ would have required or used all the thousands of police and military personnel in the state. @Fashola #RETRACT!

I guess what would have been has been, the robbers could still have robbed under heavy surveillance.
They knew the facts, and they acted with accordance. It's actually no one's fault.

Can u imagine ... He cannot take such responsibility as robbery..yet they have all damned and cursed GEJ for BH even tho he is trying his best ....the opposition seems to not have d unity of Nigeria at heart ... We hv read this claims many times and I think it is so true..GEJ till 2019

fahola i had great respect for u but now i see u as a totally dumb Governor.politics has turned you Apc governors to desperado butlickers.

Fashola.true colours are showing...!! I once heard his immediate family issues plus some bad habits. Hmmmm now we know better..

Yes Fash shouldn't have said that though it's the obvious truth.

#smh - PDP requested Moroccan king to talk to muslims in Nigeria to vote GEJ. Now we are being called LIARS by Morocco.

SAI BUHARI

Most Yoruba's are noise makers and very scared when backed upon but I just don't know what they stand for. If Awolowo had not declared a free education for them when he lived, a great number of them would have still lived in the 50's and would have been worst than the lapdogs of the hausa's today. Apologies for the once with good brains in their head.

It's only in Yoruba land u will see a driver misbehaving but instead of chastising the driver you will see them slapping the car - an inanimate object.

Your reasoning is not terrible but despicable!

Yes o! All the tax I apu as a Lagos resident

Fat lie. Are there no police officers assigned to the governor? Once you say all, your case is invalid. How many vehicles does Lagos state command of npf have? Let's assume 1000. Of this no how many are functional? Put that at 500. So 500vehicles were attached to the president? If you knew before hand that 500 vehicles are off your team, is there any reason he couldn't request for reinforcements from Ogun n Oyo his neighbors and apc governors? Pls save this bs for my afterlife

BONARIO, I USED TO RESPECT YOUR COMMENTS BUT YOU ARE FALLING MY HANDS. I KNOW YOU ARE OF THE APC BUT KEEP IT OFF LIB. ITS ONLY A DAFT OF A GOVERNOR THAT CAN USE THE VISIT OF A PRESIDENT AS AN EXCUSE FOR NOT PROTECTING HIS STATE. WHERE THERE ENOUGH POLICE VEHICLES IN THE STATE? IF SO, WHY WASNT THE REST IN SERVICE? HAS APC APC NOT BEEN CAMPAIGNING FROM NIGERIA TO U.K TO U.S AND BEYOND AND EVEN TO HAIR DRESSING SALONS? IF THEY HAVE BEEN CAMPAIGNING AS WELL, WHY WOULDNT PDP CAMPAIGN? PLS KEEP YOUR EMOTIONS AND SENTIMENTS OFF LIB AND SEE THINGS THE WAY ARE AND NOT PAINT IT UP TO SUIT YOUR PURPOSE!

Ode. The president does have his own detail.

All?? So u mean the gov didn't have any police in his house? The deputy nko? Speaker? If that the case it's still fashola fault. How would u allow that happen under your turf?

Pls what sense have you made? If he doesn't visit these people and wins, Una go say e rig. Buhari went as far as London, did you question that? Pls use ur brain

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 400 of 405   Newer› Newest»