Would you rock this Yellowsisi hairstyle, ladies? (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 December 2014

Would you rock this Yellowsisi hairstyle, ladies? (photos)

Pretty Kelechi Egbuka Yibo Koko pictured rocking this natural hairstyle which I hear is called "Yellowsisi'? Would you rock it? I think it's lovely...I just prefer Lolavita...lol

144 comments:

Thank God u said Ladies...

Me I no go have sex with woman wey carry dis kinda hair **yuck**

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Its actually beautiful...buh ladies ov nowadays will prefer weaves

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Yes I can.,,,nothing is wrong with it

So swt, will definately rokk it, xoxo da duchess

EACH OF THE STRANDS SEEMS TOO BIG ON HER.HENCE MAKING HER LOOK SOMEHOW BALD.ITS NICER IF ITS SMALER...AKA..HAIR OCTOPUS

Jesus Reigns said...

Hahahahahahahahahahaha no f*cking way

gbemsco said...

Hehehehe

This is twist out! I will rock this everywhere. #ilovemynaturalhair:-)

Love it. Her hair's very thick.

Nice but not for everyone

celebrityspy10 said...

I'll sure rock it. But e get as e be sha. Linda would you rock it?

This one is mobbing stick. I won't rock o

JP said...

Na aw o! This style can frighten a baby o, women with new designs! We are so blessed.

Rosie said...

It is not that bad, may be once in awhile just for a change.

Me no,she try!

I think its a good way of accepting who we are as africans

MaOgo said...

Natural all the way!

"Yeah, why not?"

Hell yeah!

A.K.A LOVE DOCTOR
"
"
"
Thank God say i no be woman.. Dnt even like any,sef. Lol.
"
"
"
LONG LIVE LIB!!

yea its pretty buh wouldn't do it tho..#Chizzy says so...Lib addict

CUTE! VERY AFRICAN.

Women should rock their hair neatly. The hair would have been nicer if the twisting reached the base. No "yellowsisi" for anyone I know. Fashion ideas? Www.organics11.com is food for your eyes.

Yibo's wifey!How is Yibs? Been a while since we connected at the Amadi villa level......

Linda yeye.... It's lovely but i just love my weaves biko

ukbliss said...

No way

it just reminds me of the kind of hair made by women priest who serve olukun(a juju shrine) in benin city back days.

Foyeh health and beauty store said...

I like the hair, it's nice

Its rily lovely, would definitely rock it

ONYIRANS said...

Mba! Agaghi m a rocku ya!

It fits her but no I wont

Nope I won't..its irritating.

It's nice on her I love it

As long as it is not the nasty mammy water self hating weave on that Linda and celebrities wear, I will rock it.

The Posh Yoruba said...

It's a two strand twist outs usually worn by ladies who don't have relaxed hair. You heard wrong, it's not called Yellow sisi.

nah

Over to you ladies.

***ECHOMASS***

It can be rocked now. But its not cool to me. It can cause nytmare. Lolz

Nonso Okoh via SAMSUNG GALAXY SMART PHONE.

There is a cartoon character with a hairdo like this, can't remember who he is!

chocolate said...

Lol,yes oh I wil rock it

Gdmoni Linda and Libers......Av a great weekend

Never!!!!!!
«««FACE~OF~LIB»»»

“Challenges are what make life interesting and
overcoming them is what makes life
meaningful.” - Joshua J. Marine

I know lots of folks might like it but it looks like there's a giant tarantula chilling on her head to me.

Cynthia Tasha said...

Nay....I can't....looks shabby

No I won't ever.

Looks like a mad woman's hairdo

Its crazy!

SUPERSLIMC4

beautiful full hair like this needs to be on display always, i can so rock this in public if my hair was this full but now I roller set mine and still get pleasant reactions from people who are shocked that natural hair can be beautiful.

I love everything that looks or sound craze

Nah

Lol....nope

NO.....!!!!!!!!

#LINDA'S GIVE AWAY

Nay! dirty for me.

It's beautiful,i'lll try it

The hair is lovely sha but is strictly for #teamnatural of which am nt.

winniekoko said...

Yap....I will becos am also a yellowsisi....lolz

Yes I can. It looks good.

bukkie said...

Nice...

Nay for me

Dnt like it.

Miss flawless said...

The first picture looks funny ....like a curly d**k..lol

Flawless

Linda never wants to try something new always with her weave lol.....the hair is not that bad but it won't fit some people though

I don't like it

I don't understand d hair style sef

Nooooo! Would have tried it if there was money involved, like would u try this hair style for 2 million naira & so on? Then I will consider it #imonlowcutanyways...

Otaru Julia

Wud rock it

Soul said...

It's a done using flexi rods na. Which one is yellow sisi again? Hia

Nope
me no like

Edenorganics said...

I could for a week

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Its 9ce..!uh can allow ma g rock dis tho!

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

Its 9ce..!uh can allow ma g rock dis tho!

Seun A. said...

Na real yellow sisi. Fits her though but no I'll pass. My low cut rocks antime anyday.

Yes, it's lovely.

No

I won't rock it.lol

It's looks rough to me. So I won't subscribe to it.

......optimalgoal@gmail.com......

JOYCE O said...

NO WAY

willie is working said...

No I pass.

D uniqueness is der

Not even for 10million bucks. Dirty!

Mz steph said...

Nah thank you. It looks dirty and unkempt. Think I will pass

Neks said...

>>>>> I love it, I think its gonna be trending in 2015. <<<<

omo jasmine said...

Nah!

Abeg I no do

No way looks dirty ! Sorry guys !

ebony said...

Lovely hairstyle

Nay!!!!!

Jeni_zee said...

Hell to the NO

Nay!!!!!

African foodstuff and Raw Materials said...

Nah! Makes her looks like she jst escaped from physcho home...

Yes I would... its lovely

nnukwunwanyi said...

I dare not

Creative.

Not for me, don't like

Yes, I would

Malaysiame said...

Nice I will rock my natural hair but not this way, lol

Malaysiame said...

Nice I will rock my natural hair but not this way, lol

Nah I can't, it looks like nkechi's hair

Femiluv said...

Very cute!

sleeky said...

Nice hairdo

I rather fix. Its a "NO" for me.

Y not! It's beautiful.....#team natural.

Dirty hair i must say.....

Sugarvie said...

Its cool... Bt NO I can't lol.

#SUGAR'S OPINION#

kesy said...

I don't like it suits her though

Me too linda

Don't like it
*CANDY*

Not sure

What kind of hair is dis one na?

Ahh...the versatility of nappy hair. Lovely! I would anytime

Damilola said...

No thank, I'll pass but if money is involved, I will

No, don't like the hair.

The Posh Yoruba said...

It's called a twist out an not yellow sisi.

Nigerians and their disdain for natural hair sha Automatically calling it dirty and unkempt because it's not silky straight or Malaysian or Peruvian. This lady's hair is not dirty. Remove the dandruff from your hair before looking for the dirt in someone else's. The style looks like a chunky twist out to me and I think it's lovely. She has full natural hair. I'm not saying everyone should like the style but this naija mentality of looking at natural hair like it only belongs on mad people needs to stop!

Its cute on her but I wulnt rock it

Bissy said...

Thank you, my sentiment exactly.

PRETTY GIRL said...

I don't like the hair,and I don't owe anyone any explanations as to why#bye

It's always refreshing to see a Black woman wearing her own crown and not something from a goat, horse or dead woman. You go girl!!

Na wah

Dis is d in-thing now. People go natural these days, celebs especially. I hear its vry lovely especially if done well. Will sure rock it. DARK AND PROUD

Noooooooooooooo

Naaaaaaauyyyyyyyyyy

Its MOPPING dear!

Never.

I don't think so ...

prettiyz said...

No I won't

beautifu!!

Vickie berries said...

E don do na.. How many times

Lots of ladies rock this in the UK

Elodie O. Mbape said...

Mos def yes! It's beautifulll with 3 'l'.

theresa eyo said...

Linda this is NO way to advertise this lovely lady's brand "yellow sisi". I am a customer of her, she does a great job educating nigerian women on how to be proud of who they are and how God us with our lovely nappy hair and hide behind human hair weave. She has put a lot of work into showing she is nappy and proud. Haters get a life!!!

thats Uche Egbuka's sister Ibinabo Fiberesima's new sister in law ......she is a true naturalista !!!

Lol. Sideshow bob.

God sef nor go gree make i rock am
lolz

Boo boo...that's the hair God gave her and she's confident enough to wear. Shallow much!